Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginie
  • 22204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Enjoy a great view of the city. Park the car and take advantage of the complimentary shuttle to the Metro station in Pentagon City. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay We stayed while our son attended the Envision conference. Very nice hotel that soon will need updates. Our bathroom had a toilet tank lid that did not fit the tank and the tub had a chip. VERY MINOR itmes but still things that will need fixing over time. I would recommend a different style of tub. The sides are so rounded that you can easily slip and fall. One thing I always request is 2 queen beds in a room instead of 2 doubles. The 2 queens always get great reviews. The hotel staff was easy to work with and very accomidating. We ate several times in the restrauant and found the food very tastey. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but good stay One night stay to be close to airport. Front desk, shuttle drivers and lounge concierge very friendly and helpful. The hotel is great, pleasant view. Without the frequent shuttles to airport, shopping, metro the location would be a downside. There is just nothing close by and it's not a walkable area. On the whole a very nice hotel and I will stay again and do recommend it. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Congratulations Elena was a amazing professional. She works at the front desk and it is a pleasure to have a professional like her. Congratulations Sheraton for this employee. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great convenience Excellent staff, and amenities to include shuttle from the Airport at Reagan September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Roills Royce at the cost of a Volkswagon This jewel is located near the heart of everything. major roads, metro, pentagon, shopping etc. The hotel is well appointed, staffed and spotless. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The rooms are huge and luxury appointed. The shuttle leaves every 30 minutes to metro and other points. A dream stay especially the club floor September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel. Found the hotel to be close to all the DC attractions September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is miserable No one there ever answers the phone. Awful Service. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The facilities were great....clean, up to date and met all our needs. The staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and very responsive. Even so, there were two star performers that I interacted with several times - Jacquelyn at the front desk and Emerlita who hosts the club's breakfast. Both were quick to show their great smiles and attitudes! The hotel's airport shuttle made it so that we did not need a rental car, and it ran on time! The views from the higher floors of DC and northern VA were completely unobstructed. The hotel is conveniently located immediately adjacent to Joint Base Myer - Henderson Hall and about a mile to the Pentagon. The large mall complex with Macy's, Nordstrom's and many other stores is a 5 minute taxi ride away. Walking distance to many restaurants. We'll stay there again... John S., AL September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good overall service. 1) Free shuttle service at 30min interval to near-by mall and restaurants was very convenient. 2) Friendly reception desk staff. 3) In-room dining was served within their committed timeframe. 4) Would like to see self-setting ability to wake-up calls; after mid-night, a call to the front desk wasn't being picked up for setting up the wake-up call (had to make a couple of attempts and long ringing) September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for vacation Really enjoyed my five night stay with points at Sheraton Pentagon City! The hotel is very nice and the rooms recently remodeled. I stayed on the 9th floor with a city view and it was perfect. The restaurant was very good for breakfast, great staff. During lunch and early dinner there is hardly anyone there, including staff, but the all-day menu had good food. And the place is quiet if you want a break from the food court. The hotel shuttle to the metro operates every half-hour, never had any issues taking it, it was always on time and usually arrives at the metro a couple of minutes early for the return trip. The shuttle can also drop you off at Pentagon Row which is behind Pentagon City metro and Fashion Center mall, if you request it. Pentagon Row has a few restaurants and a grocery store. I usually ate at Fashion Center which has a good food court along with a couple of restaurants, some of the food places open earlier than the mall and they can be reached from the metro station. Since the mall is undergoing some renovations, it is easiest to access by taking the metro escalators down and the doors to the mall will be on the left. The Pentagon City metro is on two lines - blue and yellow. The blue line will take you to all of the stops along the Mall, but it will take longer (20 min. to McPherson (white house) or 30 min. to Capitol South). The yellow will stop at L'Enfant (~5 min. from Pentagon City) and you can switch to blue, orange, or silver lines there. If you are going to the US Capitol (Capitol South metro) it takes about 10 minutes to take the yellow to L'Enfant and then hop on any blue, orange, or silver line to US Capitol (2nd stop). You just have to pay attention to signs and DON'T exit the station at L'Enfant, take a right when you get off of the yellow line and then you'll take the escalator DOWN to the connecting lines. The metro is good, but it is not very extensive, so you will do a lot of walking in DC. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff and convenient location to DC attractions the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Although I booked the reservation via SPG online booking, and it has gotten lost in the sea when I arrived to check in, the front desk associate helped to re-book the room based on my confirmation print out that I have carried with me just in case something like this would have happened. Overall stay experience was good despite the contruction outside on the road is a bit annoying at daytimes. Room is clean and comfortable, requested refrigerator upon arrival, and it was delivered and installed promptly after checked in. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor and Slow Service I arrived at the hotel lobby at 6:00pm and did not get to my room until 7:00pm. There was a long line at the Front Desk to check in. SPF Gold and Platinum members are not given priority ("There is only one line, sir!"). Reservation requests are not honored. In my reservation, I specifically asked for a room far away from the elvevator. They put me in the room immediately adjacent to the elevator. I had to go back downstairs to complain and get my room changed. The in-room safe in the new room was locked and I could not use it. There were no bathroom amenities: just one soap and one bottle of shampoo - that's all. Overall, the service at this hotel is not up to the standard of a roadside motel; much less a Sheraton. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but annoying construction My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was a pretty clean, but we had some issues which we didn't even bother to report. The hotel is currently under some type of construction we were on the 3rd floor, we heard everything. One morning I woke up with my heart in the palms of my hand from this really loud noise. We also had issues with flushing the toilet, it had to be flushed a couple of times. Elena from front desk was very nice and so was the cleaning lady. Overall it's a great place to stay minus the construction. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LINENS/ SLEEPING/PARKING We had to call for (wash clothes) towels there were none in the bathroom, but they were delivered very shortly. The room was great but the bed pillows were needed to be replaced, made sleeping very difficult, when we found out the hour was late was unsure if new ones could be provided. There was a neighbor who ran in and out their room until 4:00am closing the door very hard each time, so our rest was broken. Parking prices were to expensive for the weekend. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is courteous, some rooms have the best view in Arlington/Crystal City in my opinion and above all the goodies, they give are excellent. Being a Gold member, they allow me to use the Lounge if not crowded, 30 mins of free internet (who needs more than that in an evening) and give me either 500 points or 5 dollars off to use at their restaurant if I ask that the room be not serviced which I use every alternate day (save planet). They also run shuttle service to Pentagon City Metro and airport as well. Pentagon City Metro has mall and lots of places to eat as well. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay!!! The all of the staff and was great and very friendly on the phone and face to face. The Hotel is real close to the white house and the pentagton!!! The rooms are clean and the food was good!!! I will be back next year!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So relaxing The staff is amazing. There pride in the hotel shows. The hotel has a view (I so miss now that I'm home) that you can never forget. We felt safe, with our 2granddaughters. So quiet, so close to everything, so handy, so easy to find. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you ask, they can help. My previous visit to this hotel was rudely interrupted at 6:30 AM by the sounds from the Military base next door. I requested a quieter room noting that it was a problem for me, and they helped! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Lobby of the Hotel was great features The Hotel was in great locations for places where we want to go. They also have Shuttle Buses Service to and from the Metro Station which in D.C. is a must. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Over all the hotel was nice and in a great location. Didn't like that fact they were in the middle of doing renovations during our stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton quality The hotel bathroom is unsafe - slippery shower floor. Poor quality hotel room furniture. Hotel lacks effort to accommodate guest request. However, the hotel's restaurant food is exceptional but over priced. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ups and Downs... The bad: Did not realize HOW close the military base is, so was not prepared for the 6:30 AM wake up (my significant other did not hear it, but it woke me up) Sink was outside of the toilet/shower area (odd) and the door was at an angle. Each time you bounced on the bed the lights would lose contact for a second (extension cord behind the bed) and one of the light switches was popping out of the wall. Half of the windows were opaque. The Good: Great location - some great benefits for SPG status holders. Front desk staff was wonderful. Bed was comfortable and overall this is a good hotel in a great location just outside DC. Housekeeping did a great job and the room was neat and clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I checked in early and was provided with a great room. The service at the front desk was outstanding! My room was clean and spacious with a great view of DC. The restaurant was dissapointing. The omelet cook was slow and somewhat inattentive, and her station was dirty. She used the same rag to clean up the omelet skillets that she used to wipe off her station...kind of gross! The buffet fruit selection was very good. Parking was a challenge due to blocked off spaces on the first level of the garage...didn't see why they were blocked off. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience Although the initial greeting and hospitality was excellent, the overall stay was well below our expectations for a Four Points Sheraton. The air conditioning unit in the room was old and LOUD which made sleeping next to impossible. Service in the bar and restaurant was horrible and food was average at best. The night bartender had no personality and we witnessed an argument between the day manager and server in the restaurant. We waited several minutes to be seated for breakfast...the server looked at us but continued cleaning a table instead of seating us. The manager finally approached us but answered a room service call before seating us. It took several minutes for the server to approach us and she looked (and acted) like she just rolled out of bed. Near the end of the meal, we saw the day manager berate the server for not approaching a new table while she was getting our bill. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had just one night at this hotel and I want to go back. The staff was excellent; they were fast, friendly and helpful at the front desk at check in. And the breakfast buffet was delicious with a good assortment of food. I hope I find myself in the DC area again soon. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Arlington Cemetery, staff particularly helpful! The reception staff was particularly helpful! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable hotel, very nice staff I enjoy staying here. The free shuttle is one of the selling factors for me as the location, while close to the city, is not the most convenient when you don't have a vehicle. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is only two miles away from all the attractions in DC. The shuttle service and drivers were always on time and very accommodating. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. It has a great restaurant and excellent bar tender. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointment Overall dissappointed with this Sheraton for several reasons. Check in staff were not rude, but unwelcoming. Asked for adjoining room at check in as I had booked 2, but staff were dismissive. They gave us rooms that faced each other. By stroke of luck as I was walking into the one room, maid was just finishing up the adjoining room. Called the front desk, and they seemed reluctant but gave us adjoining rooms, as long as I came down to the desk to exchange keys myself. Having a shuttle at this hotel is a must, and great that they offer it ( hotel location is just odd) the problem is the shuttle is small a always full . Two nights in a row we had to wait for an hour for the shuttle after dinner, since it would come by the pick up location already full to capacity. Management needs to rectify this recurrent issue. The room carpets were unacceptably stained in both rooms. The facilities overall needed updating. Just disappointing , and doesn't deserve the star woods name. August 14, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:46:20.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_829, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>