Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers Without advanced warning, the hotel performed maintenance on the water system. The note under the door explained that the water would be shut off for 2 hours in the afternoon. After running brown water and sediment through all of the faucets, I did not have hot water. The next morning, I still did not have any hot water so I was forced to endure an ice cold shower. Several folks from our company did not have hot water for at least two days and therefore were unable to shower at all. There was no warning, no information regarding when the hot water would return, and no mention of compensation, not even some extra SPG points! Poorly communicated, poorly handled. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view Beautiful hotel! great room, great view and the food was excellent. Well priced. The only problem with the stay was that my wife got double charged on her credit card. Overall wonderful stay! thank you September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No advance info - Club Lounge Close We expected to see a nice view from the Club lounge with your great variety of Eve Hors D Oeuvres, but informed lounge closure upon check-in. We were so disappointed. If this was scheduled, hotel guests, esp who booked the Club floor, should have been informed in advance. Best, HT September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoulda woulda coulda I will not be staying at this hotel again, nor will I ever recommend it to anyone. This is too bad, because it's a stunning edifice with gorgeous surrounding scenery, beautiful rooms, great service, food, and amenities. This is rendered moot by unnecessary and avoidable shortcomings: 1) Sketchy Internet - Party like it's 1999 with 2MB/sec wifi. No, I'm not going to spend $12+/day for your high-speed wifi package. No in-room wired connections are available either, so there I streamed no shows during my stay. 2) Worthless A/C - lower the thermostat with no corresponding temperature change! No post-shower cool-down = sweat every morning until I get into my car (which has A/C with an actual working thermostat). 3) $4.60 bottled water - Don't drink the water: it's not complimentary. There was no price tag on mine, so coworkers had to actually tell me what was up with the bill on my corporate credit card (and how to get it taken off, but I'm not going to make AmEx pay for something that Sheraton pulled). Keep it! The fact that you would even consider pulling a low-rent stunt like this guarantees I won't ever be coming back. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located Perhaps it s good hotel to hold a conference or exhibition. But as a platinum guest, I didn't find the comfort and quality of the hotel to be on par with other Starwood 4-star hotels. However, for anyone travelling up or down the east coast, it's a good strategic place to stop - right near the Tappin Zee Bridge. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is comfortable the hotel was lovely and the staff was excellent. There were only 2 things I didn't care for. One was a billing problem. Apparently they didn't charge some guests, but then put those charges on my son and his father in law's cards. And they did overcharge my other son by $60.00. They really messed that up. The other was the club that opens on Sat. night. The place was fine (although outdated), but the music was horrible and sent many of us back to our rooms. We were really hoping to enjoy an after party, but that just didn't cut it. Otherwise the accomodations and staff were terrific. The bellhop is a sweetheart. He did his job with a big smile. I would stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement You have a great site,but as far as the hotel- it needs to be improved as far as having families meet for events. The rooms don't have refrigerators. They are available but for a fee. You charge for bottled water. Nice quilts but double beds are miserable to sleep in. You have an unheated indoor pool. You due bridal room blocks but no suites, connecting rooms are given but you pay for both. Seem to cater to HIndu/Indian weddings. Which is fine as I am sure that's what keeps hotel going. But, the smaller room blocks of 20-25 have guests separated. We were to have that but on holiday weekend the 4th was booked even though those rooms were supposed to be held. They were sold out way in advance of our closeout date. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 ALL GOOD! COMFORTABLE & CLEAN ROOMS. PERSONNEL ATTENTIVE. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS. CLUB UPGRADE VERY NICE WITH GOOD SNACKS. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed and pillows were great. I stayed overnight at the Sheraton Mahwah for a wedding on June 29, 2012. The room was nice and clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The catering and food were superb for the wedding reception. I was disappointed that the pool water was warmer that the Jacuzzi. Also, in the room I would have liked to have had drawers in the bedside tables and a refrigerator. Towel racks in the bathroom would have been a nice touch. What ever happened to the coffee carafe? The coffee maker only makes one paper cup at a time. This room was fine for one night but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of comfort and service I have back problems so I called to the hotel to inquire any information possible about the mattress used in this chain.I visited a Sheraton near home where I was allowed to briefly try lying on a mattress to evaluate if the mattress would work for my needs. My husband, who has no back problems, and I found the mattress way too soft. We are not large people, but the mattress sagged even just sitting on it. I went to bed feeling fine and awoke (only able to sleep for 4 hours due to discomfort) in pain. When I went to the front desk in the morning to inform them, both the desk clerk and the manager seemed disinterested and had nothing to say. I will certainly not stay here again. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF If you have an employee of the month program, I feel that you should recognize Lisa from the front desk, who provide over the top assistants during the incident that happen on Sunday Jan 5th. Lisa provided clear communication to the guest, made sure everyone was safe and helped with getting children to their parents; she is a very well organized professional, with a great take charge attitude. She made sure everyone was being taken care of and also making sure that all emergency personal had clear path to get to the area that was flooding. Lisa should be give award for she professional go to attitude. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood Standards We stayed this past weekend. Was woken up at 2:30 am on the Starwood Floor by two different rooms from a wedding that was going on. Had to call security twice. Went to pool twice -- no towels both times. Waited 30 minutes one time for housekeeping to come, then 15 minutes next time. Plus hot tube was lukewarm. The front desk didn't seem to care about anything. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Room The room we had was very clean; however, there was an area in front of the bathroom door the carpet was coming up. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude This Hotel is beautiful inside and out. It is an excellent location for weddings. The guest services staff was rude. I felt unwelcomed due to my StarHot rate. I reserved queen double beds but received cots instead. I was charged for the cot which was later rudely refunded. My room was never cleaned or trash emptied during my stay. I made 3 requests for clean towels. Finally I requested the towels from a guest services attendant on the floor, he behaved as if I was bothering him. This is definitely the worse Starwoods location in guest services I have ever stayed. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Checked in, said I have insulin, need fridge. Took 5 hours and four calls to get one. First one delivered was broken. Same story for extra towels/pillows- 4 hours, numerous calls. Very noisy to sleep as doors all slam hard when closing. Beautiful looking hotel in an equisite setting but holiday inn quality service. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel love this hotel - i can take my dog, staff is friendly, bartenders nice. Rooms are normally great but last time ac did not work well. I was too tired to call about it in fairness to the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. I would describe it as "ordinary." The rooms are what you would expect from a Sheraton. The staff is well trained and helpful. The restaurant is mediocre, but there are some good local choices...particularly if you are willing to drive five minutes. They have a nice indoor pool. March 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel That TIme Forgot elevator rides are more exciting than they need to be. the pool is kept at a refreshing 55 degrees or so. lots of property and no place to sit outside unless you drag out your own chair from the bizarre pool area- just remember to prop that door with a towel! nice bartenders. Kudos to the group sales department tho. lots of weddings. My room was surprisingly small and smelled heavily of bad cologne. Windows do not open even a crack. beds are comfortable. depressing lobby with plastic flowers and randomly placed furniture... July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Features work well in this hotel I traveled here for a business trip, and the features of this hotel were close to my office at home. Printer, WiFi and a large desk area to complete assignments in the evenings, made it easy for my team and I to finish work and then enjoy the amenities. Not only is the location beautiful, but functional too. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has everythng for a biz traveller i was able to work from the road , with ease, while my family enjoyed the facilities and the local shopping. the business center is very useful August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good environment out side but... I stayed 3 nights and very like this outside environment, but inside was not like outside because you can hear people talking in corridor, an India wedding reception,they made a big noise in middle night 1 AM, too bad. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok at best This is the closest Starwood to Woodburry commons outlets. Hotel is ok, nobody to help with bags we had a lot being with the kids. No real upgrade for a platinum member which I would have excepted being with 4 people. The club lounge was handy to feed the kids breakfast. Resturant recommendation being with kids was weak at best, staff really didn't seem to care, felt like robots behind the desk. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement 1) I like that you have a parking deck - I don't like that it is poorly lit. I usually leave the hotel for work before the sun comes up and after it goes down, the parking deck just does not feel safe. 2) The showers and sinks drain poorly! 3) The doors are loud and poor sound proof - you can hear everything in the halls clearly, including the elevator ding, from your room. 4) There is usually at least one long dark hair in the bathroom every time I come - I am a blond. 5) coffee in the lobby would be a nice perk. 6) some rooms really need new carpet/furniture February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem right off the highway Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and yet close to a lot of things.You have to go there to see what I'm talking about. Beautiful fountain in front of the hotel, food is mediocre; not bad pricing. The room we had was beautiful. First room the ac didn't work nor the toilet too well so we were switched to another room that was even better than the first room. It ended up being a recuperation stay instead of what it was supposed to be but we had a great time, relaxed and would go back again next year. Mostly a hotel for business people. The refrigerator wasn't a decent size like the one we had at other hotels; it was so small. You cannot fit much in it but it was very cold. The size of the frig was the disappointing part of the trip. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower issue low shower head and slow drain in tub....good way to prevent long showers :) August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Why is the new look of aroom have so few draws for an extended stay. We hada problem with the time of day our room was cleaned. We had a wedding to get to and when we returned to room at 2:30PM from a day out I was surprised our room had not been cleaned yet. We had to get ready for a wedding and leave hotel by 5:30 so we were inconvenienced that they first came to clean ur romm at 3PM. Not sure why rooms where guests are staying another night are not cleaned first and then the rooms that are checked out, since check in is not until 4:00PM anyway December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL BUT IBAHN INTERNET HAS ISSUES This is a fabulous hotel, beautiful location, beautiful rooms, beautiful club lounge, fantastic food, fantastic fountainview restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue I have here is the IBAHN internet connectivity. This visit was great but I had to spend over 1 hour with an IBAHN internet staff who tried very hard to connect me to the internet. Eventually he gave up and asked that I try to connect in 30 minutes again. I tried but it did not connect again. The next day I received a follow up call from an IBAHN internet staff person asking me whether I could connect to the internet and that was nice. The service seemed to work in the morning but the evening was bad. Overall EXCELLENT hotel and you will enjoy staying here. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN NORTHERN JERSEY/BERGEN COUNTY I just love this hotel. Most beautiful and serene location, very friendly staff and great food. Makes you feel at home. The only issue is the IBAHN internet which can be slow during specific times of the day. Connectivity is also an issue. Club lounge is beautiful and so is the food. I must thank MAKEDA for all the hardwork and making club lounge visits pleasant. I am also very grateful to JONATHAN, LISA, MELISSA, ANTHONY AND TRAVIS at the front desk for always being super nice. I wish to also thank KATHY who is always there for breakfast on Mondays to greet me and my son and help us with a quick breakfast in the club lounge. I wish to also thank anybody who I have not mentioned above and who has helped me out. All the hotel staff are like family. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bettyer than Edison, but... I have stayed at this facility before and, both times, I was pleased with the accommodations. My exceptions during this visit were that the club lounge is accessible to anyone who comes in off the street - there is no key card only access to the upper floors as in other Starwood locations. The hostess was quick to question the people who did not belong and asked them to leave. Other than this, I found this facility to be 4 stars out of 5 in all respects. PS: The club lounge, after hours, has no milk, soda, water, etc. for guests. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Convenient, Clean and Comfortable hotel with a professional and accommodating staff! Would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>