Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2276 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a Great Location We have stayed at this hotel several times and this was the most disappointing. Our stay was for 6 nights and each morning when the hair dryer was used the circuit breaker blew, we'd have no power in the bathroom or hall area until a technician came up to fix the breaker and the technician just laughed and said a hair dryer uses lots of power! Three nights we had to call and ask for our down comforter as the housekeeping service removed it from our bed and threw a white sheet in its place....weather was extremely cold and the comforter was much needed. It was not soiled, torn, etc they simply removed it and didn't replace it. The rooms were disappointing. When I booked I requested a higher floor room and we were put in the mid range floors. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower Standards I am surprised to write a negative review of a Sheraton property. The upkeep and overall elegance of this stay was well below Sheraton standards. I have stayed at 4 points with cleaner, nicer common areas and generally found the effort to be average at best. I stay at sheratons all over the world. This one has consistently become lower and lower class. Small things like the brass looks unpolished for weeks if not longer. More important things like service being "ok" at best. I dont know if i will stay here again on my next (or any) trip to NYC. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We booked this hotel at the last minute without knowing much about it and hoped it was at the right location for where we needed to go. It turned out to be right where we wanted to be and was in walking distance to all the attractions we planned on visiting during our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly (except for one worker at the small desk near the elevators who was rude). The room and bathroom was a little small but clean. Overall, we had a great stay and would certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I usually always stay in this hotel and love it, but for some reason this time they put me in a lower floor, my gold status wasn't recognized, and there was construction going on either in one of the adjacent rooms or above us. When I called the front desk they said they weren't aware of anything and would send up security and nobody showed up, it stopped then started again an hour later, really loud drilling so you could barely speak above it. Not my usual experience, I will give this hotel another try and hope they got their act together... May 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't go to Hudson Restaurant We went to the Hudson market for breakfast the first morning and was very disapointed. We saw our waiter twice, once when he gave us juice and once when we looked him up for the bill. I got a juice refill myself after taking his juice pitcher to my table. The hot food didn't taste very good and most of it was warm at best. Not much variety of hot food. We thought there would at least be an omelette cook on hand for the price. The fruit was OK.I think I am a prettyy good tipper but would have never given him the automatic 15% added to the bill August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I decided to try NYC for our 5th wedding anniversary. After checking numerous websites we settled on the parking package at this hotel. WOW – what a great weekend in the “Big Apple.” The parking is on site, Times Square is a short walk away, Central Park is even closer. The Russian Tea room which is 2 short blocks from the hotel for our dinner. Slight problem with the in room t.v., but it was repaired in short order by maintenance. All in all a very nice experience and I’ll be signing up to become a Starwood Preferred Guest today! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Patrons This was a prepaid stay through an agency. I needed 3 rooms the agency only sent reservations for 2. The missing one was mine which required a handicap room. In the confusion we were given a regular room which made for an extremely bad first night. Walker wouldn't fit thru the bathroom door. The problem was rectified the next day after we called. Response was prompt, new room was excellent. One other comment is maid service carts in the hallways made passage with a wheel chair difficult. Should be narrower or remove outboard wheels. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite right I was checked into a room where the hotel knew there was not a working safe. It had a drill hole in the front of it. Not the service I would expect as a platinum or any level guest. When I went to lock my valuables up I ended up wasting nearly an hour of my night dealing with a hotel safety deposit box. Housekeeping was poor, my room was not vacuumed until the sixth day of my visit. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was sold with double beds. this hotel was one of the worst spg hotels that i ever went to. the hotel was sold as a room with two double beds and the beds were just a bit big than twin. when i complained they said "oh yes, some rooms are smaller and we never know which rooms have those beds in them". November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before for business and this was my second time. This time I was expecting it to be better than my first because I was the highest customer loyalty platinum rating. The room was dirty, there was female long hair in the sink and the tub when I checked in, I was put next to the ice machine (as a platinum member I should receive an upgrade), and the walls are paper thin. I was not able to sleep at all in this hotel. To be fair and say something nice the housekeeping staff was polite and always said good morning. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel charges for packages sent to guests I usually stay in Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. I was surprised when two packages sent to the HOTEL was redirected to FEDEX. When retrieving the item I was charged $20 for the "handling" of those packages. That is not right! The package was sent to the hotel not to Fedex. If the hotel uses Fedex services this should not be charged at the guest expense. I get to travel around the world and this is the ONLY hotel that charged me to receive a package. I believe customers staying at the hotel should not have to pay for such silly things. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The room made a positive impression as soon as we opened the door. It was clean, well lit and the furniture selections were well coordinated. Staff at Reception and the Concierge desks were very pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping staff were wonderful. The room was always refreshed when we returned to the room in the afternoon. They even laid out our toiletries on cloths like a salon would do. The location was good for walking, proximity to the subway, and ease getting cabs. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value in Midtown The property is a real solid value for the over-priced Midtown area. It's a large property where a few details seems to get lost through the cracks. A few examples: room service food left in the hallways for up to 24 hours, a housekeeper refusing a request for two bottles of water, a remote that didn't work and required us to go to the lobby for replacement, not replacing the fee water one morning, making up the room after 5 p.m., etc. It would be nice if the two fee waters a day was standard and that they didn't charge for Internet access. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards! The room was tiny for the price. The toilet did not work. The line to get up to the room was very long. The "cafe" on Saturday only had a $34 brunch- only wanted a sandwich.Only went for a seminar, but expected a better stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by house keeping improvements I stay here often, the room was a bit dirty, small pieces of hair on the bathroom sink, I wiped it down. The over for the bed comforter was dirty (stains), I asked the front desk to info house keeping, to change sheets. They did not, I called again. They finally changed it. I also replied to the guest relations. They sent a new comforter to the room (not checking records that they were changed). This time, they just left a comforter on the bed. I like this hotel location and that there's a club room. The club room staff are always friendly. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bathroom was dirty We checked into room 2221. Upon check in, we went to use the bathroom only to find that someone had used it and clogged the toilet. It seems as if the bathroom was not checked prior to marking the room as clean. It took about 6 hours to resolve the issue. Maintenance came in and unclogged the toilet while we were at dinner, however housekeeping did not clean the toilet. We called housekeeping 3 times before they finally came in and cleaned the toilet. We called the housekeeping manager and the only thing they did was award 2,000 points. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room provided initially was unsatisfactory...dark, no real cupboard space. New room provided with tiny bathroom/dark no proper work table (which as a business person I need). Long wait for check-in. Was told I did not qualify for SPG check-in (not Gold Member) yet kids hardly out of school were attended to there!. Charged extra $150 for checking out at 3.30 PM. Only one agent at check-in/check-out long lines....yet SPG check-in dealt with kids (which previously I was told as as an SPG Member with 40,000 points I could not use). July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not well serviced When we checked in, we realized that the room did not have a shower curtain and housekeeping had not provided wash clothes or hand towels. After repeated calls to guest services, we finally got them to install a shower curtain but we never got the towels. Additionally, the walls between rooms seemed very thin -- we could hear it when the person next door sneezed! When we checked out, we pointed out our issues to the person at the front desk, but he seemed like he couldn't have cared less that our experience was sub-par. He was obviously anxious to get us out of the way so he could take care of the next guest in line. We will not stay here again even though we have Starwood points. We'd rather pay to stay somewhere else than stay here for free. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The staff in this hotel was excellent! I had excellent service at the reception desk upon my arrival and all of my requests were granted with the exception of a room with a view.....there weren't any available. However, there was one individual that stood out above the rest, the Front Desk Bell Captain whom worked 1st shift provided so much insight on getting around the city....what to do, where to go, how to get there. He was just AWESOME! He helped my husband and I create memories for our 4th wedding anniversary that we'll never forget. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd like to take a shower please.... I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The location is perfect. On a previous stay in April I had some really loud, partying neighbors until the lady in the room on the other side told them to quiet down at around 3:30 a.m. On this trip something happened that has never happened before in any hotel I have been in......I went to take a shower and found out that there was no shower curtain! We called down to the desk and were told that someone would be right up. We waited approximately 45 minutes and then called again. We then had only a short wait until the shower curtain was brought up and hung! We will probably try again, but if there are any issues will switch to a different hotel next time as that will be 3 times in a row with a problem.... September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel watch for checked bags This was a great hotel for our stay in NYC for the Labor Day long weekend. I highly recommend using the tickets and tours desk as they were able to get us great tickets to a highly popular broadway show last minute without a huge mark up. The desk staff were also quite helpful in securing a black car for getting back to the airport at a cheaper rate than Über. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The only surprise came at the end when we were charged 14 dollars to check our bags before we went home. This was really unacceptable given that I've never been charged to check bags at a Starwood property before and we weren't informed of the charger or that it was cash only until we picked our bags up. As a gold SPG member, I expect better. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by After Extensive renovations, small things still count Overall, we enjoyed our stay, though it started off a bit stressfully. During a holiday period, with massive crowds, the check-in desk, when we arrived, had two people working it. So, we waited in line for about 30 minutes. The manager, came out, apologized and extended some complimentary items. Very nicely handled. The room design left no room for storage. Not a single drawer anywhere. Just a few small shelves. There were not even any hooks in the bathroom to hang towels or robes. There also needs to be a make-up mirror. The guest lounge on the 44th fl, if one arrived early enough to get a seat, was a lovely place for breakfast with great views and a welcoming staff. The hotel's location is excellent for sight-seeing and strolls in Central Park. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall convenience and prestige Great location, right in between, at few blocks to Times Square and Central Park. There is a steady crowdness at the gate and lobby, as a consequence of huge capacity in a 50-floor-tall building. This confirms that you are in the dynamic and populated Manhattan, which is why you are there for.. If you look for a cosy, warm and silent piece of corner, it will not be the right choice for you. Despite the crowd, elevators are very effective (a speed of 2 floors/sec) and take you up to your room without any hassle. Staff helpful, an issue resolved fast enough. We have preferred a club room with lounge facilities and we are well pleased. A nice Manhattan view and coffee & internet services available for 24 hrs. In my next stay in NYC, I may prefer again. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying, But Not Quite There This hotel has so much turn over and it is so busy, it is hard to completely keep up with expectations. This hotel usually works well for me due to the proximity of where I need to be. This trip, the shower had such low water pressure, you could barely shower. The clock on the night stand was not working, and there were a few cleanliness issues in the common areas. I did not complain about it because I was there for only two nights. I am sure the staff would have done something if I mentioned this. Usually they are very accomadating. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Really enjoyed the entire experience staying at the hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Customer Friendly When I arrived in the room, the room was dirty with hair on the floor and sink. Clock was broken. The restaurant only has an overpriced buffet for breakfast. The oatmeal tasted like water, and I didn't eat it, so I was charged $30 for fruit. When I objected, the staff showed obvious disdain. I tried to contact the management, and could not get a response. I left a comment card on the front desk and never heard from them. Nobody at this hotel cares about the customer. Stay somewhere that treats their customers with respect and dignity. March 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, This hotel has a great location between Times Square and Central Park. We had a wonderful time, and the hotel was very nice, but probably not what I would have expected. Considering the multi-million $ renovation, the hotel looked more "worn" that I had expected. We had several minor issues in our room with plumbing, wallpaper tears, etc. Rooms were not sound proof, and the noise you heard from people in the hall made you think they were actually in your room. Overall, we had a great experience, but the room needed a little attention! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refurbishment disappoints I have been staying here for years and the location is still handy with the Subway to the main airports at the side and Visitor Information just over the road. There is no longer a bath to soak in. The room looked small this time. Views can be super! Platinum upgrades still not encouraged. Clubroom breakfast and hors d'oevres were much less than before. I found it hard to cobble together a snack. Restaurant empty and uninviting. The Avenue was lovely when it was open. For all my lack of enthusiasm, I'm used to the place, I guess.... November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Stay From the minute we walked into the hotel everything was perfect. The front desk people were great and remember us from our last trip to New York. The club level facility is the best in New York. Again the staff saw my daughter and came right up to her and asked if she needed anything. Muhammad is just the best. Every morning he had what we like to eat ready for us. Muhammad should get a raise. The health club was very clean with great equipment and staff was so nice. We come to New York 7 times a year and the Sheraton is just great January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July one night stay My check in experience was very disappointing. Marilyn who checked me barely acknowledged me. I stay at the Sheraton everytime I visit NYC, and have to say that her customer service was awful. I felt that she was bothered to check me in. She did not ask if I had any preferences to my room, acknowledge that I am a SPG member. She handed my room keys and said nothing to me while handing them to me, not even telling me what my room number was. My overall staywas good, but the check in experience was very dissappointing. July 23, 2014
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 77 next>>