Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1304 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again My husband and I will NEVER stay at your hotel again. Although your staff was very kind, the room was not cleaned well, 1 trash can for a suite, no refrigerator. We did order a small refrigerator for $20.00 and it leaked. The food at every restaurant AND room service was awful. Thank you. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service We were there for a business conference & the service in Restaurant was horrible.The first day they forgot to leave us washcloths.. No one cleaned our room the second day so we had no towels or washcloths. We called & it took 3 hours after 2 phone calls. We were late for the Gala!! My worst ever for a Sheridan!!! I have never had any complaints in the past at any Sheridan Hotel!!!! They need some HELP!!!! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What was liked The rooms were nice and roomy. Bed was comfortable. Did not like not having free WiFi, and service in the common areas. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons For the most part the room was clean and comfortable. Light bulbs needed to be replaced. There was a hole over the tub and I felt like I was being watched. I was unable to reach the front desk or room service. The phone just rang and rang. We were unable to get out of the parking garage. We pushed the call button and it just rang and rang. Food in the restaurant was extremely expensive! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of maintenance We had to call maintenance 3 out of the 4 days spent there. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by won't be coming back waitstaff in lounge rude, no towels were received when requested. 2 people checking out 5000 customers for convention. This hotel was not prepared for our Rodan+fields Convention at all. Customer service was very bad February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow All services were very slow - this is a convention hotel - you should be prepared for large groups. Housekeeping left one towel after cleaning on Friday. When we realized this on Saturday, we called for more. No one ever brought any. Dirty glasses were left in the room after cleaning. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Great - Can't Handle Capacity Starting with Check in. Excessive wait in preferred guest line. Friendly staff but computer froze. Moved to new line...again super friendly and knowledgeable staff....engaging..] A large convention at the hotel so the other "non-preferred line" had at least 60 people in the queue....place was sold out... Lacking any map check-in staff tried to tell you where the club lounge is located versus your room....different towers so there's that need to inform. made it to the room...without challenges Clock flashing 12:00 with no intuitive instructions on how to fix.....just hit and miss until I got lucky.....these alarms are not the easiest to fix.....20 of the hotel exec's without any education on them should try to adjust them..... Tried making a call to internal numbers....yeah right.....3X at over 2 minutes per call to no avail.....tried all the touch buttons attempting to get directions to fitness center and club lounge.....!!!!! Directory does not state where fitness center or club lounge is located. Elevators listed Fitness Center on 4th floor. Fitness Center is nice but 3 elipticals had audio or touch screen issues. No signage for Club Lounge in elevators for Center Towers or apparent and visible when you get off the elevators on the 27th floor. Staff have to right this down on the key jacket provided at check in. Kitchen Table Service that night - great. No issues untll next eve....Draft Lounge....for dinner and drinks.....food server overlooked me three times to wait on others seated next to me at the high chair tables......really!! Busy place and understaffed.....Texas chili was cold and did not taste good......unusually strong flavor....smokie in excess..... next morning....club lounge.....out of yogurts, muffins and breads.....guy couldn't keep up and probably was waiting on kitchen to send up supplies...... no receipt....maybe Sheraton is e-receipt now....didn't know that so was not what I expected. This is my first write up in over two years in the complaint category......just to let you know my level of tolerance... February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Ask for 2 queens--got one 1 king, Valet (believe his name was Frank had an attitude. Parking price rediculously high No complimentary wifi PRICES ARE TERRIBLY HIGH FOR WHAT YOU GET--WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad visit I was checked into an unclean filthy room at arrival, I was woken up at 135 AM by your security staff pounding on the door next to mine trying to get someone in, I called your security and they only they would try to keep it down????? My keys stopped working and I had to stand in a very long line to get it corrected. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have expected more Arrived in my room to take a shower and I had no shower head in my shower. Took an hour and half to get a shower head now it was 10PM. Got in the shower to find no wash cloth at all in the room. While in the shower I could not stand facing the shower head because the shower was so narrow, either my one arm was sticking to the cloth or hitting my arms on the soap and hand bar. Next day got back to my room at 4:30 and room was not cleaned and still not wash cloth. Then the maintains staff shows up to change the shower head to another one. Finally housekeeping came and I asked for fresh towels and washcloths. Needless to say I now still do not have a wash cloth I now do not have any hand towels either. I would have expected a Sheraton to be much better accommodations for the price I paid. Over all the room was old and in disrepair. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel dissapointed in many areas The hotel is very nice inside and out. Attractive styling and very clean. The food is not great and very over priced. The service was non-existent at times and otherwise lackluster. All vending machines on each floor were broken. They actually looked vandalized. I asked for a 6am wake up call and the desk clerk said and enthusiastically, "all set!" Well, no call at 6am! Lucky I set the alarm clock. Not a pleasant experience. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm just not your demographic I am a veteran business road warrior and as such I greatly appreciated the superbly comfortable bed. I am not so impressed by big convention hotels though...walking into your reception area and being greeted by an amusement park worthy line was NOT the way to win my business. Also, your doors slam...hard to go to sleep with rowdy conventioneers coming and going with their constant door slams. February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service I opted to go green, however, my room was never tidied up. Coffee maker stopped functioning the first day. I finally received a new one on my last after 3 requests, however, it wasn't operational. Room service didn't answer on my first evening. Concierge had to help me place an order. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice This hotel is great. In the heart of downtown Dallas with easy access with everywhere I need to go. The gym facilities are amazing! It is a full gym with everything you could need to sweat the stress away at the end of the day. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. The only things that I am not crazy about is that the parking is either across the street and it takes forever to walk from there to your room every day or it is underground in a lot which is closer but very scary feeling for women traveling alone... And they charge $21 a day for it. My only other suggestion is that they do something about the doors to the rooms that SLAM shut behind people every morning as they are leaving. Not every morning is a crazy early one for me and I would like to enjoy my extra hour without constantly being jolted awake by other people leaving early. I would definitely keep staying here and would certainly recommend it to others... If u r not a light sleeper :) February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an exceptional staff We were part of a very large convention and I did not hear one person stating any negative comment about the hotel or its staff. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dallas Disappointment From being put into a dirty room initially. Afterwards, I had to move and then each day the key to my new room was malfunctioned. I was inconvenienced to have to move then having to check the front desk thereafter was not satisfactory to me. In addition, this is the first time that I got no special recognition from a hotel for being a Starwood Preferred Guest. I was disappointed in my stay and will not recommend the hotel to anyone. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre luxury hotel room We were disappointed in several of the specifics that we mention next. It made our stay less than we were hoping for. I do admit I am noise sensitive so the train whistle and doors slamming in the hall were bothersome. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WMS I was peased with the rapid service in the restaurants. Hotel staff were very friendly which added to my overall experienced. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Domenico43 This hotel was set up so that all of my meals could have been taken in any of the eating establishments for a casual or more formal meal. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. The hotel was very good for the conference. Food was very good. Wait staff great! Front desk good. However, Day 2 -not towels were placed in my room. I called but none were delivered that night nor that morning. When the room was cleaned day 3 bath towels and hand towels were placed in my room, still NO wash cloths. I had to use make up tissue to wash my face with. Day 1 (2 washcloths) Days 2-4 (NO WASHCLOTHS) That has never happened to me in any hotel. I will bring my own when I come again. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was clean and up-to-date-Loved It! The view was great. I loved the bed linens..very soft and fresh. I had a Jr. Suite and enjoyed it to the utmost.. Concierge was the best....Chanel and Chris were my favorites. They were very attentive and helpful. Very memorable stay at the Sheraton Downtown Dallas!!! February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities. I had a very good stay at Sheraton. Meeting place, staff and other facilities were great. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dallas fort worth stay my room was clean however, the trim was constantly falling from the wall. My schedule was too tight to deal with this issue. I asked for a room near the elevator and received one all the way downt he hall and around the corner, what a walk each time. no attention to little detail. a bit disappointing. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The airline misplaced my luggage, and the hotel staff was wonderful about it. When I checked in with concierge to see if my bag had been delivered yet, they went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable until my personal items arrived. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Has No Customer Satisfaction Skills I just wanted to express my extreme dissatisfaction while staying at your hotel this past week, while attending the ASHRAE Winter Conference. My executive secretary sent our credit card information to your hotel on Tuesday. January 22nd. She received an email confirmation on January 23rd, that your hotel received it but we had no confirmation that it was processed. She tried every day to contact your hotel, but found that the phones at your hotel were not working the entire week. When I arrived on Friday night January 25th, I was told that they do not have any credit card information with regard to my room and that I would have to produce a credit card in order for them to give me a room. I showed them the email from the hotel on my phone, which states that your hotel did receive the credit card information, but still they could not locate any credit card information. I pleaded with them to please let me stay and they wanted a credit card for the weekend, so that they could straighten it out on Monday with my secretary. I told them I do not have a credit card and finally, but not very easily, they agreed to let me stay til Monday. I checked into my room and everything seemed to be normal, until Sunday, when I went down for breakfast with just my room key. Upon returning to my room I could get the key to work. I went to the front desk and they told me I was locked out of my room until I pay for what I had spent, and for the remaining week. I explained what had transpired on Friday night and our agreement between the hotel and me. They told me that they had no record of this, and basically, at this point, I was being treated like a low life criminal. I explained that I had an email from the hotel, but I could not find it on my phone. They expressed doubt, by their actions and words, that this email even existed. I assured them that if I could get access to a computer, I could produce this email. They told me where the computers in the lobby where located and I went and printed out a copy of the email. Upon showing them this email, magically, they found the credit card information and they gave me access to my room. Why could this not of happened on Friday? I was not impressed by the behavior of your front desk staff. They did not handle this situation well, and they certainly did not even try to make me feel wanted nor that they had any desire to try to help me or understand my situation. Frankly, I have had better service at hotels that charge half of your rates. No one of your staff smiled, and the body language they demonstrated is not worthy of a world class hotel. I will make it a personal priority to express my deep concerns to the management at ASHRAE about this situation, so that they have all of the facts when they decide where to stay when returning to Dallas in the very near future. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel facilities excellent...rooms are a bit tired! Overall, hotel is excellent as I was attending a convention there. Convenience of convention center and hotel restaurant were plusses. On the negative side, room closet door was off track and laying in closet (making it difficult to hang clothes); door slider security bar was hanging by one screw; and dirty towel left by previous guest was left hanging on bathroom door. Called front desk and informed them. Closet door put on track but didn't work very well (didn't anybody test it?); slider was removed from door on first day, took into second day to get repaired with multiple trips to my room. It was fixed, but became a bother with all the interruptions. Staff, however, were extremely friendly and apologetic! Couldn't understand why the maid service didn't notice these problems and get them fixed before a guest checked in? February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Service I found the staff to be some of the most courteous and kind people I have ever stayed with. Excellent job people!!! February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed average or below experience, good conventional facilities, but small room and inconsistent service. Slow elevators but friendly and pleasant staff. Hotel seemed old and needed some refreshment, self parking at $22 per day seems high and the bed was past it prime for supportive sleeping. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where are the towels and washclothes? When I checked in there was a good supply of bath towels and hand towels, but no washclothes. I called and three of the latter were delivered promptly. I used all three and the next day after the room was made up they only gave one washcloth and did not replace any of the handtowels that I used. Thus, by the third day I was down to only having one washcloth and one hand towel each day. I always use more than this and finally called to have more delivered. While the absence of a washcloth on check-in was clearly a housekeeping problem, the replacement with only one washcloth and one hand towel each day was clearly hotel policy. I find this to be extremely cheap on the part of the hotel. I have always gotten more towels than this, even at more low-priced hotels. I would never would have expected this type of cheapness from a high-end hotel like the Sheraton. Thus, in an apparent attempt by Sheraton to save money, they have lost me as future customer. I will stay elsewhere. January 31, 2013
  • 2015-08-01T00:57:48.080Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1304, tr_1304
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 45 next>>