Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2103 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was not a happy camper! We I arrived and our room was not ready and my children and I did not get in our room until after 10PM. Also when we finally got our room keys and went to the room it was in the process of being cleaned. My children and I was so upset and tired from our flight we did not get settled in our room until 12 midnight. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Sherton This Sheraton does not meet Starwood standards. The lobby is nice, but the rooms are not. They are dated and LOUD. The staff was not the best either. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed here over a long weekend using my SPG points. This hotel is half way between time square and central park on 7th. Excellent location. Upon check-in, I asked for a free upgrade and got a deluxe room on the 30th floor. I was a gold member at the time. The room wasn't too big but it was a good size in New York and nicely decorated. On the first night/morning I was there, I had some noise issues from next door and I had to call security. Security took care of matters in a minute. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Beyond My Expectations! Just got back from a one night stay at Sheraton Times Square and had an outstanding experience!! Our room was beautiful and spacious with a fabulous view. The location was perfect between Central Park and Times Square. We also appreciated the staff being so accommodating. They made us feel welcome and were very efficient from check-in to check-out and everything in between. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan and look forward to returning for another stay! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Check in never told us how to use the "included breakfast" we had to call desk and ask. "free bottled water was not in room as stated. Room was very hot. turned heat down all the way and still too hot. Room darkening curtain was broken struggled to pull down and never went back up, so in the morning we were not able to see the view of the city. Bathroom shower very low water pressure. I will stay here again, but next time will make sure that these important items are not to be repeated. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, but... The hotel is at walking distance to many attractions between Central park and 23rd str. Unfortunately, the lilliputian sizes of the rooms and beds (full-size beds in case of families) are irritants, as is the 15$/day in- room Internet charge (per device!) and 45$/day parking fee. Not the kind of add-on charges that leave pleasant souvenirs, but they are apparently standard practices in New York. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Small Room Good location and convenient access to members' lounge, which serves good breakfast and snack and is efficiently laid out. The staff there don't bother you but are very helpful in case you have any questions. The cleaners for our room however are mediocre at best - sheets aren't changed and glasses aren't replaced. We were also surprised to find out that the hotel charges storage fee for each piece of luggage stored there (for only a few hours), which was unexpected for a 5-star hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good time Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful time in NYC and this hotels location is amazing. Staff was great when checking in and security guards at elevators were friendly. Only thing that was a minus for us was the linens didn't smell to attractive. It wasn't just one towel it was all our towels and bedsheets. I'm not sure if it's the detergent or maybe the water but it's definitely something that needs to be changed. Other than that hotel was great and free 30 min wifi in lobby is a plus! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tjhe hotel is well located We arrived at 8:30 pm our room was not ready. Staff gave us a complementaty pass for diner which was ok. The room was finally ready at 10:30. Too long considering I am a paltinum member, i would expect the place to be ready when i come... Anyhow, once we were installed thing got better. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review in general Overall I was pleased with the proximity of this place to local attractions, subway and eating places. Elevators were real confusing as had to often change elevator to get on my floor and it was not clear which elevator goes upto which floor. Bell man suggested a restaurant in area highly but it was real ordinary restaurant and we were wondering if he was trying to do favor to his friend to promote his business. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location, great staff We stayed four days in March for our anniversary. Stayed on 49th floor with Club Lounge access. From the moment we arrived, the staff was excellent. We left for a few hours and returned to find a signed card, strawberries, cheesecake, and a bottle of champagne. A+. Pillows and bed were so comfortable. Breakfast was so-so, but it filled us up. Only complaint, the elevators. The seemed to constantly breakdown. Would stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but not comfortable Be aware that this facility is a MAJOR tourist location. People were literally coming in in busloads. One day two came at the same time and there were so many people in line to check in that I couldn't even get through the main door. Updating shows. New furniture, new finishings, even new carpet. But there must have been just a piece of paper separating my windows from the rooms on either side. Conversations were clearly audible. Person across the hall had a conversation with Germany and I swear it sounded like she was standing inside my door instead of her own. Could hardly walk through the lobby much less get to the bar for a drink or food. Restaurant seemed pricey and unappealing. Perhaps the Club level is better, but being a long time Gold member with SPG wasn't enough to get me an upgrade to find out. Told my clients that if I come back I will be staying elsewhere and recommended they send other people elsewhere as well. By far the worst "Sheraton" experience I have ever had! April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Preferred Check-In Needs Work Preferred (SPG Elite) Check-in line at 3:00pm 12/26 was 4 people deep (non preferred was 10/12 deep). Non preferred line was processed before preferred as only two agents at preferred were busy with two (difficult?) check-ins (complained to floor staff at the time - apology offered - but no extra agents added). There are 4 or 5 stations at preferred check-in - 3 were vacant. I would have been better off standing in the non-elite line for a more expeditious check-in experience. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Bathroom was smelly all the time Was never given any water till i asked several times Service was awful May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We so enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. Check in and check out was so easy. The only problem we had was that we could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was quite warm. In the staff's defense, we never registered a complaint until we were checking out. We stayed on the go so much we were only there to sleep. The lobby was a relaxing place to eat our deli lunch and wait for our car service on our departure day. Will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Great Stay"!! This hotel met our every need, the beds were so comfy, that we almost forgot to wake up in the morning to go sightseeing.Our room was big enough to accommodate the four of us, very clean and pleasant. The staff behind the counter were first class in accommodating me and my family's needs. The Concierge downstairs were very helpful and nice . This Hotel is in the best possible location, we walked everywhere with no difficulty at all. The Cleaning staff were very friendly and considerate. There was one issue with the bar fridge, but that was quickly resolved with no problems thanks to the very understanding staff..Our stay was very very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again and I will certainly be recommending this classy hotel to my friends and other family members also. Thank you to you all... October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel exceptional I visit this hotel a couple of times a year with my family and the staff of the hotel, especially the staff of the club lounge. The rooms are small but so is every room in NYC so they are certainly no different and are tastefully decorated. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in NYC This hotel was wonderful. Great location and the staff was great! Loved the Club Lounge. Thanks for a great stay!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 NYC with Granddaughter We had prepaid for 3 nights and unfortunately due to my granddaughter breaking a bone in her foot (12 yrs old) just before we arrived, we had to cancel the 3rd night. Ordinarily we would have been assessed a charge of 1 night's stay but the hotel manager was very forgiving and did not charge for a late cancellation. The staf could not have been nicer. Free Wi-Fi, very convenient location. We ate several times at The Maison, across the street, recommended by the Sheraton Concierge. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Both my wife and I have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staf were great, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. close to all needed and desired activities. Its a recommended hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High ratings despite the arrival terrific location very courteous and attentive staff at desk After elevator wait, my key didn't work in door the first time. I went back down..elevator toook 13 minutes one way, 8 minutes back with.massive crowds of young people on the room floor, yelling and screaming in hallways, banging doors etc. Unfortunately, the second key didn't work in the door either. I called down this time to avoid elevators. Service man came up and apologized for the other guests behaviour..see below March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing is an issue Visited over the beginnig of this week And was extremely disappointed with the poor staffing at the property. Check in took exceedingly long at 7:15pm and the Concierge was unavailable by phone for almost an hour. I called a dozen times and was transferred to concierge voice mail before asking someone in guest services for assistance with my questions. I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service extended by the SNY team and would likely not stay at this property again. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! The hotel was clean and accommodating! The only thing I can say is the room size and layout was a little odd. It was almost like the desk and the drawers were made longer and took over the wall, because they couldn't come out any farther or they would match right up to the bed. I enjoyed the views of the city, the sofa that was in there, and the overall appearance of the room other than that. Staff was friendly and definitely in a GREAT location! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased customer Great stay at this Sheraton! More than met our expectations, nice amenities and lovely room. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel as long as nothing bad happens We have been here many times and enjoyed the hotel very much. The view from the 44th floor lounge is great. This time, actually it was our last day, the power went out in the morning. Late afternoon, it got dark, there was still no power. At the reception, a manager told me that they can not get an electrician to fix the problem. Later, after complaing several times more, we got a new room. By then it was dark. We were promised flashlights and help to move our belongings. Nothing. So we moved all our things out of the room in darkness, just with the help of my sons mobile phone flashlight. It was a sad ending of an otherwise wonderful 10 day stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception was really not helpful. They all seemed overworked and grumpy. So next time we will try another Starwood Hotel in New York. January 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service, OK Hotel The bad: Despite the hotel's acclaimed "180 million" update, the hotel gives the appearance of being a bit tired. The lobby and elevators feel worn. Worst, is the club room. Wow, compared to many of the SPG's - especially in Asia - what a disappointment. Very worn out, old tables, I even minor-ly cut myself on an old chipped glass table top.The spread is "ok", but sub-par, cash bar (lame), etc. Internet is very slow. They want 4 dollars a bag to store your bag. Lame. I mean, come on. We spend hundreds per night, and then they want to ding me 4 bucks a bag to store it for half a day before my airport time? Really? The lines were HORRIBLE (they reached down the lobby). No recognition for being a lifetime gold member in terms of a shorter queue (the lines were just as long, if not longer). They claimed no upgrade/rooms available. The OK: Rooms were refurbished, comfy bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was very dirty and in disrepair I work for a large hospitality company and always fill out reviews as I know it helps us improve. I was severely disappointed in the condition of the room. Your hotel staff is very friendly and the overall facility is great. I think inspections of the rooms would be in order based on poor ratings. It could be a particular guest room attendant's lack of attention to detail. Anyway, thanks for letting me provide feedback. For a $300+ per night room, I expected more. The toilet was clogged when I checked in. Deadbolt wasn't working. Mnibar had old banana and garbage in it. Dad bug and alive bug in shades between window shades. Rug very soiled Hai in tub I was highly disappointed in the lack of detail in the room. I reported the deadbolt, garbage in the minibar and the toilet and the only repair was the toilet. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY Times Sheraton There is one side of the hotel that does not seem to be as updated (lower 20 floors). The reception staff is very busy - and didn't give eye contact or smile. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great VIP Hosts Had the privilege of being helped by SHeraton's VIP managers during this visit to NYC. I wish to personally thank Anne Mari, Brittany and George who assist of different days in the Concierge Lounge. I was with the hotel for over a week this stay and found their help extraordinarily useful in terms of making sure I was in a comfortable room and when I had guests join me they were able to pre-block room nearby. Exactly what I needed while studying for business exam's in the City. I cannot wait to return in July with my wife and family for a long weekend and hope to be in touch with this excellent team of managers. I must add that on more than one occasion while in the Starwood Lounge I saw them go above and beyond in providing excellent customer service. This could range from helping a distressed person with room issues, to helping a person get comfortably seated in the lounge when it was full, to looking up reservation details, to assisting with a multitude of issues that travelers encounter. They were invaluable aspects of my experience at the Sheraton Time Square. Thank you to all 3 of them - Brittany, George, Annemarie. Sincerely, Fred Michel Starwood #; 53612676 May 10, 2014
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 71 next>>