Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I was dissappointed with the hotel. It was quite noisey--people opening and closing doors all night. I am a sound sleeper but it was very loud. I also had big problems with my key. I had to go to the desk 3 times to get it reset--very annoying and time consuming. The parking was too far away. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent setting and location We were there for a Navy reunion. Excellent location and great view of the river activity. Good value for the high quality of the facility. Very clean and polite staff. The only negative is the lack of cordial and prompt service and price of food in the dining room for breakfast. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The facility was very clean, ramp access for luggage instead of lifting it up stairs, bed slept so good, bartenders knew how to prepare good drinks, food was delicious, staff did a great job and accessible throughout the area, valet parking accessible, water view from balcony amazing, check out had very short lines. artwork throughout building was lovely . location to highway is minutes away. I was there this past weekend August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money We had to pay to park, pay for internet service and pay for breakfast after we already spent alot of money on the room. I will never stay here again as I can spend less money somewhere else and get everything included and the room, staff and cleanliness will be the same. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by lovely facility, great staff and view of harbor had a view on the harbor side on an upper floor and really enjoyed the view. got immediate recognition of gold status as starwood member. very friendly staff. lovely clean room. very welcoming of my small, friendly dog. cannot say anything but lovely stay in every way. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location,Location,Location....and Great Service! You can't beat the location of this hotel for a wonderful family getaway! It's right on the harbor which means plenty of boat and ship watching, close to great restaurants museums and historic Ghent district. What makes it so wonderful thought is the friendly staff! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful waterfront stay My boyfriend and I enjoyed a peaceful stay at Sheraton Norfolk. The view from the balcony was remarkable, and the comfort of the room was great -- spacious, clean, private. Also, the room service was phenomenal -- especially the biscuits & gravy spread. :-) November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel. This is very nice hotel. Great views and close to walking trail. Room are clean and staff is friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend! We had a family reunion here and it was beyond my expectation. The rooms was nice clean and comfortable, although I would have liked a firmer mattress. The view on the 5th fl. over looking the water was fantastic. The staff was very friendly, the banquet food was delicious, the 4th fl. Claramont banquet room was very nice! I was happy to be able to walk to the mall and places to eat, that was very convenient. I enjoyed the pool too, we are looking forward to making this our annual vacation spot! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surrounding area: problem The hotel was acceptable, and I received an upgraded room. Toilet had stains in it. Due to rain, we had water leaking into the main room from the window. The surrounding area needs work, with most stores near the hotel closed or shut down. Sheraton advertised the great area for shopping and activities, but it was a dead area on the 4th of July weekend. The main problem was homeless people in the hotel vicinity pandering for money. Homeless wanderers hanging around the hotel valet/check-in area as well. We walked to the adjacent MacArthur Center Mall that you advertise, and were accosted by 3 strangers for money. My family did not feel safe in the area and we will not return. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than expected Stayed at this hotel on Memorial Day Weekend 2011. Enjoyed the stay and amenities. Loved the location, by the water. Plenty to do: Naval Museum, Harbor tours, ferry, mall, dinner cruises, etc... Not far fromVA. Beach or Williamsburg, January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Guest Service ever encountered!! We booked the hotel for 2 rooms, staying for 3 nights. Requested an adjoining rooms in the Clubroom floor and even called the hotel to confirm if they can accommodate us with adjoining room since we'll be arriving late. The FD person said Yes, that would not be a problem. Arrived at the hotel at night after long drive and given a room that are not even next to each other. When we talked to the Night auditor, he said that there is no record of requesting adjoining room and we should talk to the Manager the next day. Our next room guests were so loud, screaming, playing music, arguing at 3am in the morning. My kids were woken up and scared. The second day (8/16) we came down to the Guest service and ask if we can be moved to the adjoining rooms. The lady in the FD who claimed was the Supervisor stated that she will take care of the adjoining rooms since we have to go out for the day. She mentioned that one of the room next to us will be checking out that day so we can be moved to the adjoining room. We even packed up one of our room to make the move easier. We came back at night, and when trying to get the key to our new room, we were informed that our rooms are still the same, aka no adjoining room. The FD gentleman that night was not only rude, he is confrontational and condescending in respond. Extremely unprofessional, borderline discrimination in respond. We finally able to get a hold of the Night Manager who then moved us to a lower floor with the room next to each other but not adjoining. Bear in mind, we booked the Clubhouse and got downgraded tot a regular room. Throughout my stays as SPG member, this is the first time I have written an unsatisfactory review. I feel that as a loyal member of 12 years, SPG failed to recognized who is their loyal customers and trying to maintain them. We will not come back to this location again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect River View I enjoyed my stay at the Norfolk Sheraton. The staff was great and very helpful. Kudos to all of the restaurant staff...I had the buffet breakfast ...it was outstanding and the service was great! I would recommend... June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service This hotel is certainly beautiful, well maintained, and spotlessly clean, but what makes it stand out is the staff. Every employee was friendly and helpful. This property is the definition of hospitality. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room ok While some parts of this hotel seemed new, there were still parts that seem outdated. A sitting chair in the room appeared dirty and had rips in it. The bed skirt had stains. staff was friendly and accommodating. The gym was right off the lobby, so basically people can see when you enter and come out of gym and if you are sweaty, you don't necessarily want to be near the lobby. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Hotel!! Relaxing and well furnished accommodations. Staff was very friendly and helpful in meeting our needs - providing additional information over and beyond answering the initial question. Very enjoyable stay!! September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stay here again The front desk staff was rude and disrespectful, hotel service was very slow. Hotel rooms didn't have free internet service. Hotel room next door was very loud, hall way noise was very loud as well July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort! I love staying at this property!!! The staff is always great and my room is always clean and quiet. I am grateful for a restful stay and sound sleep in Norfolk. Thank You !!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay The stay was wonderful, the access to the Club Lodge, the friendliness of the staff, and ease to downtown. The hotel was wonderful and met our expectations. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing features There was no in room refrigerator, nor safe nor was there a fan in the bathroom. Not major faults, but certainly generally accepted features that should have been present. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location. This hotel was within walking distance to the Spirit of Norfolk. I have never used valet parking and it was exceptional. The staff was friendly and met all of my needs. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has good location for Norfolk Pay for internet...poor. Charge for parking...poor. Distance to park....very poor. restaurant food ..poor, and prices...very poor. Good shower..tv selections ...poor June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF Your property is one of the best managed that I have stayed in over the past 5yrs. The staff should be recommended for national award. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average Not exactly thrilled with our stay at this hotel. I have stayed at several sheratons, and this is one of the worst. The room was tired and worn. The furniture had seen it better days, and the walls in desperate need of paint. The connecting door to the neighbouring room was paper thin, and we were woken up 2am when the people next door came home. Had to listen to their drunken party-talk for hours. It was as they actually were in our room - the hotel really need to isolate the connecting doors better. Called for an extra duvet three times - 3pm, 6pm and 10pm. Was told "yes, we will bring one to you" the first two times. The last time, they just said that they were out of duvets. Yes, thats right. The hotel was supposedly out of extra duvets. Sure. The pool was nice, but small and occupied by A LOT of kids. Did also have some noise issues related to people (and housekeeping) coming and going and slamming their doors. A decent hotel would install dampeners on the doors. On the positive side, the hotel did compensate us some starpoints when we wrote a complaint. Location is pretty good and the people at the front desk were nice. November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Crazy Party This is my second time at this hotel and for the second time a raucous party was taking place after a event held at the hotel. I understand that this particular hotel holds events and there may be some noise afterwards. This however was completely out of hand. I come down once a month for work and decided to stay there for the first time in Feb. and the situation was pretty much the same. I have to return to the area i will not be staying at this location. After my last visit I stayed at a different hotel for my visits in March and April. I more than likely not return to this hotel. Other than the excessive noise level it is not a bad hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasant very pleasant stay. The room was nice. no issues with the staff. and the food was a delight. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy The room was great, wonderful location. My problem with the hotel was the location of my room. We were only doors away from the ballroom where a prom was held. It was very noisy, way past midnight. The prom goers were running up and down the halls screaming. I complained to the front desk but basically told there was nothing they could do. we chose this hotel specifically because we have stayed there before and we were in town for a Tides game. Will rethink staying again. I can understand if I walked in without a reservation. I prebooked my room and am very disappointed that the room was not located in a better area, away from the ball room May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by waterside staff Had a get time at the waterside Sheraton. The staff met my every request and need. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Management was awesome Kristen the manager who assisted me at front desk she was awesome. she exceeded all customer expectations and was extremely helpful. I would like to recommend her for a raise. she is truly an asset to your organization. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features. Our 3 day get away was wonderful. I could not ask for a better vacation. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>