Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The last time to stay here I drove a car with my family to check in your hotel on 31 Aug.'13 but The door man unhelpful us untill I asked him to remove my bag, He got it and pushed the door shut very strong. It was the first time someone do like that with me. I was very angry and then the asist. front mng. has decided to solve the problem. But from this event. I'm so sorry to told you, I've decided that was the last time to stay here. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out I was not impressed with this process. The cashier said we had used some items which we knew were simply moved to another place in the room( water with red cap). He eventually removed the charge but that is not the point. I asked that I received an email from him confirming that indeed we did not use the items and that they were still in the room. My credibility is important to me. It was not the costs. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and value for money While the hotel has great features it is the staff and their service that standout. The staff are very welcoming friendly but very professional in their duties. From check-in to check-out to ordering taxis all ran like clockwork. Our stay was made even more enjoyable by the entertainment in the lounge each night. I feel the hotel was let down by its location and access to public transport. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Conference I was at this hotel for a business conference. Every aspect of the service and facilities at this hotel were superb. The morning breakfast buffet had exceptional variety of good quality foods. The room was spotless and quiet. There was also a much wider selection channels on the TV than I am used to at international hotels. Overall, there isn't much more that I could ask for in a hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Great location, great facilities, great staff, swim up bar in the pool in garden surroundings and great margaritas in every bar - what more could you ask for. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Being on the river was incredible. The views, the hotel, the staff were all wonderful! Breakfast in the hotel was extraordinary!! There's also a really nice restaurant around the corner that also has a spa and everything was awesome!! There is a company on the first floor where you can book tours and get information. This was one of the best vacation experiences I've ever had! :-) June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I was thoroughly impressed with the level of professionalism, quality, attention and kindness shown by all hotel staff. Everyone was so helpful and were actually sincere in their desire to assist. No pretension...only an honest desire to please. Wonderful experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent riverside hotel in Bangkok The service in this hotel is wonderful. All the staff I encountered is top notch. While the property may not be the latest and the greatest in terms of hardware, the staff/service at the hotel makes it a special stay. I also appreciate the upgrade to the suite without even asking for it. I also tried the spa and the Thai restaurants on site. They were both great. Highly recommended. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favourite Asian hotels I had not stayed for 20 years since my last visit- this hotel has maintained its high quality service levels throught the entire hotel, a quality towers lounge and excellent staff. A pleasure to stay here. I will return if I come back to Bangkok. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has it all. Very pleasant property and facilities, great view of the River.Excellent food and service at all the venues. Great Pools. Front office staff very helpful as was Concierge.Nice kiosk for incidentals and reading material. Loved the Feature Band The Beatles in the Lobby Bar. Top management very engaging and good to have their interest. Will most certainly be back. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Nihal Abeysinghe Under the circumstances that we had the meeting in Sheraton from 27-29th May, the Hotel staff provided us an excellent support. For three days with more than 50 participants we had no issue. Well done! Thank you. My speial thanks to Ms Shanya (June) for the readiness she had to assist us when we need her assistance. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is hemorrhaging due to low occupancy and is desperately cutting costs This was my second visit to the Royal Orchard Sheraton Hotel Bangkok this year, The first time was in March 2014 - it was a truly remarkable and wonderful time. Sadly a visit it July 2014 revealed that the hotel is suffering along with other Bangkok Hotels with low occupancy. Understandably floors are closed down. However, rather than close some of the F&B outlets these all remain open and serve sustandard food, reheated, reconsituted food and in many cases microwaved food in order to cut costs. Most fustratingly the only way to provide feedback to the F&B team is via a scanned process which I had no way of accessing let alone understand how to use. They are desperate to cut costs and don't really want to know the impact this is causing on the guest experience. By all means stay at the property - brown bag your meals or try the really friendly steeet stalls outside the hotel entrance. One final point on their F&B - how hard is it to serve a sub standard buffet breakfast? Really? Check into the Royal Orchard Sheraton Hotel - they appear to have perfected the art. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place to stay alone the river This is a must place to stay when visiting Bangkok. The river reive is amazing. The hotel shuttle boat (ultra comfortable) makes it easy to connect to sky train. The service and friendlyness of staff is awesome. The pools are fantastic and so is Sambal bar by the river and pier. Awesome food and drinks! Plus they made the Siam Sunray for us which wasn't on the menu. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suberb hotel with relaxed professional service Very impressed with the consistently high quality of all staff- a minor matter with missing bags quickly solved. Really helpful advice from front of house to assist with sightseeing etc. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied and enjoyable stay I stay on this hotel for leisure trip. Overall I am very pleased with the service. The room is very comfortable, clean with a stunning view of chao phraya river. The associate are very nice, polite and attentive. The hotel is outside of the city, but there is complimentary shuttle boat from the hotel to sky train station. I highly recommend this hotel! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still excellent It has been 8 years since we stayed at this hotel and there has obviously been cosmetic changes but it still remains our favourite hotel in Bangkok - incredibly efficient and friendly service which makes this hotel a standout . Nimit at the front desk should be commended on his service . Great river views and convenient location. We will be back!! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The Hotel was nice had all the amenities you would want and the staff were excellent and responsive to needs. No dings at all. The gym, pool with bar etc were nice. Also the restaurants in their were great. It is also on the water way so that is great with easy access to water taxi from the hotel. The only thing to consider is that it is not in the down town area so the surroundings of the hotel are old and run down. Great stay though! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay Stayed at this hotel with my dad during our visit to Bangkok. We got upgraded to a junior suite. The river view was amazing. The club lounge is so spacious, and the food offering was wonderful! We always looked forward to going to the lounge when we came back from our sight seeing outside. Wonderful place and wonder staff. Highly recommend! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location by the river suits me The pool area and generous garden grounds give this hotel a resortlike feeling, even though you are in a large city. Staying right on the banks of a charming river bustling with life only added to our excitement. There is great food to be found both in and around the hotel, and I recommend this hotel warmly for its service and nice atmosphere. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Orchid Our stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton was most enjoyable, with fantastic view of the river. I found the Hotel to be in a good location to get to all the places we wanted to go to. Very friendly, clean & spacious room. A nice central bar area with once again lovely friendly service. Would 100% stay at this Hotel again. Borrie March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great view I was upgraded to a suite with a marvelous view over the river. Very comfortable and great bed as usual. Breakfast in the Club Lounge is a poor copy of the same in other Sheraton hotels and badly needs improvement. Both restaurants on the ground floor are excellent and the service in the Thai restaurant was very good and attentive. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Always be on our top list of favourites. We travel a lot mostly for relaxation and pleasure.We love Thailand and are partial to our starwood hotels. So we always try to find the new ones that might exceed our expectations.This one of our favourites never cease to get top marks.The Fab views,lovely suites,one of the best lounges in the industry.Where can you get 3-4 hours of a happy hour? in one of the most comfortable large lounges? We have been regularly making sure not to miss our short sojourns here for years and we love it. On this visit we were celebrating a special anniversary and were so pleasantly surprised with a delicious lovely cake. Sweet views,sweet food and love filled the air. From excitement of check in to saddness of departure,we loved every minute of our stay. We always feel sorry to leave. Our thanks to all the staff,senior & junior.They all play such a wonderful role in making our visits so special. We look forward to our next visit with great anticipation. Our thanks to all. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay in Bangkok We enjoyed our stay on the 21st floor with a great river view. Everything was first class. The hotel shuttle water transport to the nearest Sky rail station was convenient to use. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an incredible experience The hotel was lovely and our room was exceptional with views of the river. The Hotel was conveniently located with the river shuttle to the Skytrain. We had a problem with a tour we had booked and the desk staff and the Consierge went out of their way to help us with phone calls and assistance because we could not speak Thai. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Warm and Comfortable Hotel Sheraton Orchid is a well maintained hotel near the river. Staff are very courteous and responsive. Going to town is very easy by taking the Shuttle boat and Skytrain. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortability and relaxation with Royal Orchid Sherton Hotel Very kind and friendly staff. Comfortable boat to move to BTS station. Fresh and nice meals and amazing views in the Bar in front of river. Everything was fantastic and suitable for relaxation. And nice swimming pool for child as well as adult. Thank you, Sheraton!! to be able to make a good memory in Bangkok with my family. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff Sheraton was great comfort in a hectic city. Lounge was great place to relax after a hectic day in the city and shopping! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable A very comfortable hotel located in an excellent area on the river. Staff are very friendly and aim to please. I will continue to stay in this hotel when visiting Bangkok. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beutiful view and staff of the hotel very friendly The evening chaopaya river view from the room is excelent and very romantic. The buffet lunch and dinner in the river side resturant is very exciting with lot of variety. most of all all the hotel staff ( reception, resturant,lounge) are very much helpful and freindly. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVER ALL QUALITY GREAT SITUATION. ATTENTIVE STAFF AND GOOD FACILITIES July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>