Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good hotel, HORRIBLE customer service for SPG. Wow. Sheraton - you left me (almost) speechless this time. I am an avid SPG member, and have stayed at more SPG properties this year than in any previous year. So please hear these comments as something constructive, and do not get defensive. Quite frankly - this hotel stay was horrible. Since I tend to be a glass-half-full person, I will provide some of the "good" for this hotel: Rooms: We stayed in a Junior Suite, and the room was well appointed. The views were nice (902 was the room), and the furnishings were recently updated. Floor: Overall, the floor was quiet - not too much ambient noise from other rooms or from the street level. Location: It gets a B- on location - the 17th and Race locale seems helpful on the map, but when you get there, you shortly realize that it gets sketchy just a few blocks away. Just fyi for those traveling with small children, aging parents, etc. Be prepared to walk to get to where you need - and just be aware of surroundings like most cities. Unfortunately, that is all I can offer for the "good". While the good was good - it was not nearly enough to outweigh the bad. The extreme shortcoming of this hotel is entirely by the customer service. From every standpoint, we, as guests, were required to look into the problems we had. There was never an "easy" solution offered by the front desk. The Bad: Room was not cleaned two days in a row. We were informed we were on a "green list" - and told the front desk and housekeeping repeatedly this was not the case. No one seemed to care. Upon asking for the room to be serviced, and being gone all day for 10 hrs, the room was still not clean. Housekeeping was on the floor, large bags of laundry were scattered throughout the floors, and many rooms were still being cleaned at 6pm that evening. In my experience, this is just unacceptable. Any large hotel in a major city worth their weight in customers would find a better way to get the rooms cleaned and hide the mess from the guests. We had breakfast coupons given to us as a comp for the rooms not being cleaned, and after we presented the blank vouchers to room service, we were told we had to call down to the front desk for authorization. Warning - if they pull this with you - they will tell you they cannot be used for room service. Push them on this - the vouchers are blank and just say "complementary breakfast". Here is where the true "beef" is - WHY ON EARTH are you making the customer (who has already had some trouble, thus the comped breakfast) verify they are indeed okay to use those coupons for breakfast? Second night in a row, and the room was not cleaned. This time we had been gone close to 12 hours. Same story - we're on the green list, they have a lot of guests that weekend, yadda yadda. At this point - we were fairly fed up. The few hours we spent in our rooms were dedicated entirely to figuring out what the heck is going on at the Sheraton, and why can't hotel management just make it EASY on guests who are already having a poor experience and voicing it politely? If you are willing to overlook a number of things, then fine - book an inexpensive room and stay here. However, if you are traveling with a spouse or family, and are hoping to experience the city that weekend - stay elsewhere! For goodness sakes - the headache we experienced this weekend was not worth the trouble at all! SPG - please please PLEASE make a work-around that allows your staff to help remove barriers to solving customer issues. This is just silly, as now I cannot ever in good faith recommend this hotel to family/friends traveling. A follow up to this - is that the hotel manager promised to follow up with us to discuss some sort of compensation for our troubles, and never reached out to us beyond a 9:30pm phone call the night prior to our check out. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I gave this place another chance and it was actually worse than the time before. First of all, it's dirty. The same smashed crackers that i saw on the floor in the hallway were still there 2 days later. Here is the horror story: A friend of mine was booked down the hall from me. He wiped his mouth on one of the small towels while eating one night. The next day after his room was "cleaned" he grabbed a small towel and it was the same ketchup stained towel that he had thrown on the floor the night before. This hotel should not be allowed to be affiliated with SPG any more. Three stays there and it got progressively worse. Shame on the management of this hole. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep The hotel was fine, but there were very unruly guests next to us. At 12:30 there was a very loud and profane arguement in the room next to us, security came up to break it up. At 2:00am they started up again - yelling and swearing - I think security arrived again. At 5:00am there was loud knocking and the telephone kept on ringing, we finally got up and left. When we were checking out, other guests were also complaining about the noise on the 14th floor. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep! March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs More Attentive Management For a large conference and tourist hotel under the Sheraton brand, the hotel experience was adequate. Positives were Front Desk (Mr. Koss and Shakura); front door staff; room was clean, beds a little on the older side but the expected high quality bed linens. Areas for improvement would be adequate staffing fo a busy graduation and conference weekend. Restaurant staff on the evening of Sun., May 18 were stretched but some non-wait staff from lobby attempted to help out, but I did not see any management trying to direct resources and service. And on Monday, single Bell person disappeared for 15 minutes and management stood in lobby chatting and finally came over to assist. One had the impression that when things were busy being slow to service was SOP. Not for business travelers! Details matter. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, convenience, care Each staff member remembered the names of my wife and myself. One overheard that my wife was celebrating her birthday during our stay and several staff members congratulated her and the concierge sent up cheese and crackers, her favorite snack. Angel G was so gratuitous and during a snow storm and it's aftermath kept the walkways clear in bone chilling cold and only paused to help each guest empty and load their cabs. He deserves a promotion as he could be an excellent front desk staff member. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever Worst hotel I have ever stayed at, but the staff tried to be helpful. Club level room was reserved. Told at check-in we could not have club breakfast. Issue was resolved, and we were taken to our room, which had not been cleaned. Went downstairs and had luggage stored, Returned hours later and were taken to a very smokey room. We were then taken to another room, which had only one bed for four people. Next taken to room with person in it. Finally taken to non club floor room, where we stayed. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Good Customer Experience I made my reservations (with a cancellation clause that should have ensured my room) back in July for an event that was held in this hotel. Upon my arrival, I was told I did not have a room for the night, and was sent to another hotel. I was further disgusted when I found out from employees at the other hotel that this was not an isolated event, and in fact happens quite a bit. We had members tell us that they will never attend one of our events again…what about the ones who didn’t speak up? September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel needs a serious update I arrived for a one night stay while traveling on business. I booked a club level room, and was less than impressed. The hallways and my room smelled like cigarette smoke. While the bed was new/comfortable, there were red stains on the carpet, badly repaired holes in the closet door, wall, and hair on the bathtub and sink. The wifi also did not work. I couldn't check out of here fast enough, and would not recommend this property at all. Only plus was the friendly FD and bell staff. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not stay again Stayed three nights on business. Had to move rooms three times in the first night. The first room, on the 6th floor had no hot water due to a hotel issue. (This room was horrible, so I was glad to move...carpets were stained and old.) Second room had soaking wet carpet in half of the room. I ended up staying in the third room because I was tired of moving, but it turned out to have no working electrical outlets in more than half of the room. Hotel was old and in need to updates. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay at the Sheraton We went to the Sheraton for our 31st wedding anniversary. Our room was very nice and recently remodeled. The staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel was in a great location for sight seeing and dining. We even stayed a bit longer to enjoy the Eagles game in the beautiful hotel lobby bar. Can't wait to go back. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service was horrible! I was at the Sheraton this past weekend and had a horrible experience! The woman checking us into our rooms was rude and she sent us to a room that was dirty and then sent us to one with wet paint. She was unapologetic and tried her best to ruin our trip. She kept explaining whay she couldn't get us a clean room was because her computer wasn't showing her correct information. Really? You've been trained and this is the best you can do for your guests? Stay away! February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not clean Room looked ok but didn't "feel" clean. Bed was itchy; hope it wasn't bed bugs. Restaurant - ugh! Tables not clean, yet glasses were placed top-down so that the top of the glass was in contact with dirty table. Glasses were then picked up and filled, putting ones mouth against the portion of the glass which was previously on the dirty/greasy table. Watched additional tables being "wiped down" but not necessarily cleaned. No plans to revisit this hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get what you book Don't expect to get the room you book. I had, in writing, a king room. However, I'm told that I'm not guaranteed this because I booked on a travel site other than sheraton.com or spg.com. I was offered nothing other than a double double, though someone else was offered a queen and 2,000 points. I've been a loyal member for years and this really upset me. I also had to change double rooms due to peeling paint, peeling wallpaper and a bad odor. Never again. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far Below SPG expectations This hotel needs major rehab!!! Right from the start, my impression was not good. A convention had just left and the lobby needed major attention. Lots of trash, debris, an an unclean look. I could forgive that but the room was majorly outdated. The carpet was EXTREMELY worn out. The hallway carpet had stains all over it. It just did not feel like the 'newer' Sheraton feel. Time to spend some money and bring this hotel up to date. Would not stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs refinishing To Whom it May Concern, Granted this property was under construction, but my general comment about our stay was that this hotel needs to undergo surface renovations to upgrade its overall appearance. Even our room felt slightly shoddy in that there was a panel near the sink in the bathroom that was separating from the wall and the carpets appeared dirty. Overall, not a bad stay but not the Sheraton/Starwoods experience I expected. Sincerely, M. dodge June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location; perfect stay I stayed here for Phila. marathon. The hotel was a great location, about a 10 minute walk to the festivities. I was able to run the half marathon, walk back, shower and check out with plenty of time to spare. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and helpful. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The self-parking was a bonus, and the lot was well-lit with good sized parking spaces. I really cannot find any fault with this hotel or staff! Especially as the hotel was fully booked. I will definetly come back next year. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay: November 2012 I've stayed many times (12+) in the past and have found the staff to be top notch. Lately I've noticed that the overall decor has fallen off and the general appearance of the facility has declined. I was surprised during my last visit to see that the General Manager had decided to remove the large clock from the lobby. It added so much character to the place. I am a Starwood owner but I will be looking for a new location for all future visits. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Confusion! I reserved a block of rooms for my wedding night, eight of which I purchased for my immediate family and bridal party. When checking in it took the front desk staff about 15 minutes to locate all of the rooms under my last name. I then asked to pay for those rooms ahead of time and was told that was fine. I filled out a paper with my information and the staff ran my credit card. At the top of the paper I wrote 6 rooms for 1 night, 2 rooms for 2 nights. After two more trips to the front desk to straighten things out when my guests were unable to check in, several of them were still charged. On top of that, several $50 fees to reserve the rooms are still on my credit card, 5 days later! Ugh! My sisters room had stained sheets, but otherwise the rooms were ok. The bell boys were very nice and helpful, but the front desk associates need more training! May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Fan Traveling every week, I found this hotel to be one of the dirtiest I have ever stayed in. I found the prior guests hand written vacation schedule on a napkin on top of the bath mat. In addition, the towels were worn and falling apart. Carpet was extremely dirty throughout the hotel. Clearly this room and hotel need cleaning and updating. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I would not recommend nor would I stay at this hotel in the future. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service I stayed at the Downtown Philadelphia hotel for a special function. I cannot verbalize the service I received. From the time I checked in to the bellman loading my car at departure I was given top notch service. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to host any type of event, large or small. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with a nice deal/location This was my first time staying here. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to major attractions. I would use again, except, my experience at check-in. It was late night, but hotel stuff who took care of my check-in could do better. I am not a frequent customer or high profile person. However, I should be treated as a valued customer at least. I did not feel welcomed. That was the only down side of my stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel, great staff My family decided to spend a short weekend in Philly before they returned to school, and we were looking for a hotel that could accommodate all 3 of our children plus our small (18 pound) dog. This one seemed to fit the bill, with Club rooms that have 2 beds and a sofabed, and a pet-friendly policy. We had some problems on check-in - the room we were originally put in didn't have the sofabed and was extremely tiny (after booking a club room!) - but after speaking to the manager things were worked out and we got a more appropriate room. The phone was cracked and had some problems, but otherwise the room was nice. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center; the fitness center was larger than we expected and that was a nice plus, but the pool was only so-so, with the actual pool room with limited numbers of chairs and minimal decor, no changing rooms (only the single bathrooms), and no food or drink service. It was good enough, but disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel. We had brunch at the restaurant, and that was pretty nice, the kids enjoyed it and the staff was excellent. The maintenance crew in the building was also super friendly and helpful and brought us a pet bed for our dog to sleep on, which was great. The Club Lounge was recently renovated and was a pleasant surprise - large, spacious, nicely decorated, and well furnished. There were fridges full of drinks, a couple of heating/ chafing dishes with warm snacks, and various fruits, dry snacks, tvs, couches, etc. Compared to the Lounge in other Sheratons I've stayed in this was much nicer and the kids had fun with a soda each while my wife and I enjoyed a beer and glass of wine, respectively. The location wasn't perfect but was good. Overall we'd stay again, although if we do I'll be sure to emphasize when booking the room that we need it figured out in advance so it doesn't take us 45 minutes after arriving to get to an appropriate room. January 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 100% Unsatisfactory Terrible!! Rooms were not ready, people for the conference here were waiting for hours to get thier rooms. Hair in the sink in my room, also cigarette buts and empty packs in the garbage ( i do not smoke). No free WI-FI-. most places have this,attititudes from guest service on days,the bartender on evenings was great,but the drink prices were high enough you would need a six figure income. Bathroom had dirt on the floor and in corners, coffee maker had 1 package of coffee nothing else, woman at eating area did not no about breakfast area. Overall not a good stay.I ate out because of the prices. Gym was a wreck, I couldn't locate the pool...I could go on and on...and please dom't apologize and "say" you will make improvements, I know you wont. I would rather be compensated for money lost in this hotel. I will not recommend this Hotel for another conference or stay. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disappointment to the brand namee bed was comfortable, sheets clean, room was overall clean from a dirt standpoint but stains all over the carpeting. the hallways didnt appear to have been vacumed for weeks. The only housekeeping that occured was the first night out of five. After that the bed was never made or clean towels brought in, etc. Overall the place was filthy and the Air Conditioner sounded like a plane engine. Had to use ear plugs to sleep. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff We were only there one night to attend a concert. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Their recommendation for dinner was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable, though the bathroom could use updating. The location was perfect. I expect a lot from Starwood hotels and this one did not disappoint. I would definitely recommend it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July's This would be the second 4th of July we've spent at the Sheraton. Great location! Staff were very pleasant & helpful for the most part (two gentlemen in the lobby, concierge and ladies at Starbucks counter 7/4). Dinner service waitstaff could use some adjusting. The woman waitstaff seemed as if we were doing her a favor and took her sweet time providing service. Thanks to the busboy for his help. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay for price I had a great stay in this hotel. The room was great, my view was exceptional and the front desk staff was friendly. The only two issue I noticed were: -One patch of carpet appeared slightly stained. - The parking rate is ridiculous and not very competitive since there are so many cheaper options within a block of the hotel. Other than that, the stay was great for the price and I would definitely book here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some updating Lack of in-room refrigerator was a disappointment. Bathroom door was warped and rubbed against the floor, resulting in noisy door when open/close. Drawers in table holding coffer maker would not close, and remained open. There was no printed guide in room showing the TV channels, which would have been helpful. While the hotel was OK, there are probably better options in the local area. No free wi-fi in room. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness I got a room on the 2nd floor last week and it smelled like someone smoked in there for 2 weeks straight. I don't know how housekeeping could have released that room as cleaned. i was moved to another room but it had 2 twin beds instead of the queen in the first room. The staff was courteous and gave me free breakfast for the rest of the stay but I was disappointed in the overall condition of the facility. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a More Thorough Cleaning I stayed at this hotel for one night, Wednesday, December 11. I received a large conrner room which was nice. However, I wanted to heat up some water to make some tea but the coffee machine looked dusty/dirty. Also the blow dryer in the bathroom had a layer of dust on it as well. Although the rest of the room seemed fine, I wonder when was the last time someone did a thorough cleaning.... December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>