Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavok Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like last year Had a great experience there last year but this year left me wanting better. Was told by booking agent to expect an upgrade, but this didn't happen. Food and drinks in restaurant and bar were very expensive and below par July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I booked our room over the phone with Starwood. We wanted a relaxing, romantic getaway, because my husband had been working non-stop. Though the lady on the phone told me that she didn't show any king rooms available, she assured me that one would be available upon check-in. I even made sure to ask again before hanging up, "Are you positive we'll have a king room?", and she said yes. However, when we checked in, we were told there were no king rooms available. While I understood that they were full, I don't understand why I was told we would have a king. I paid for both nights in full at check in, and even though the total was less than what I had been told on the phone, I just assumed it was because we were getting two doubles instead of a king. But when we checked out, I was told that I still owed $53 because the girl at check in made a mathematical error. I know that everyone makes mistakes, but this just made everything more frustrating. On a more positive note, we ordered room service the first night and the food and service were wonderful! The man that took my order and brought our food was so nice and helpful! Housekeeping was also great. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Awful. Need to improve!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff 5 STARS for their top quality responsiveness & care from their employees (Loren & Brenda)! The entire property is extremely well maintained and lovely! It will remain my preferred hotel for future visits to Nashville. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out needs attention I was unable to view my bill the morning I was preparing to leave so I called the desk and was informed that a copy of my charges had been emailed to me. I checked my phone and found no email. I went to the desk and once again was told the charges had been emailed to my cell phone. I handed my phone to the desk clerk and asked that they show me where this email was located. Not everyone is into this day of tech. Please remember your senior guest may not be up to date on the latest tech. By the way when I got home and searched for the email it was in my spam mail. Not a good idea Your front desk person was helpful but I don't think he realized the added stress this put on me. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nashville, Sheraton Music City Really good Hotel, location is close to airport, Great feel and layout. Just a few miles to a great mall and opry land July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing Problem I arrived at this hotel on Wed. July 2. I had a prepaid reservation which means I paid the full amount for my 4 nights back in April (2014). When I arrived and checked in on July 2,my credit card was charged a $311 deposit. This was almost the full amount of my stay. When I questioned this I was told this deposit amount was based upon the full amount of the room rate. The desk was very busy, I was told the credit card hold would drop off and so I did not push the issue at that time. When I checked out on July 6, I was told the deposit would drop off. As of July 7, it had not dropped off an I called again. I called again and was told by someone in accounting that this was a "glitch" in the system and I should not have been charged that deposit amount. Matters were made worse because the pending charge went away on my credit card account, but the amount of the credit authorization for the deposit was not credited back. Today, July 10, the $311 in credit authorization reappeared on my american express card. This was a tremendous inconvenience. Be sure to check your bills and cards carefully - July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, electrical outlets needs attention It's been a while since I stayed at the MC Sheraton, and the improvements and upgrades are lovely. As a meeting planner for large conferences with a large company, there is one area that needs immediate attention: electrical outlets in the room. In these days of staying connected and powered up, the outlets are too loose to maintain hold of a standard cord. The alarm clock next to the bed couldn't stay plugged in and was blank when I walked in! I thought my iPhone was being charged at the desk light source plug and was surprised when I heard the low-battery signal go off at 1:30 AM. Without an alarm clock and potentially my iPhone alarm, I would have been in trouble. I ended up plugging in the iPhone in the jack between the bed on the back of the bathroom wall, and putting the iPhone on the bed. Not an option had I been traveling with my husband. The jack that holds the TV plug was also loose - creating a challenge for ironing clothes. Yes - there are other jacks... some of which were also loose. The 2nd night I plugged the alarm clock over by the round table holding water and the ice bucket (not convenient). I would also suggest the installation of a safe that would hold today's laptops or a traveler's valuables. Otherwise my stay was pleasant and relatively quiet for being so near the airport. Once I figured out the layout of the rooms, and how best to reach my room, which seemed furthest from the elevators, my trek to and from the lobby or Club Room became easier too. For business purposes, I unexpectedly had to stay another night, the SMC was oversold and I had to change hotels and moved to the Gaylord Opreyland. So the distance between the parking lot, check in, and my hotel all became very relative in perspective <wink> when compared to that experience... but that's another review somewhere else. I also like that this is a pet-friendly hotel, was pleased to see pets on leash in the lobby, and I will keep in mind for my next stay, as I'll be traveling to N'ville more extensively soon. Lovely hotel, comfortable beds, thermostats that work, responsive service, and thoughtful bartenders too :) Thanks for the opportunity to feedback. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for the price The Room: No refrigerator or microwave. Coffee supplies were not adequate for even one morning. A previous guest had spilled syrup on the carpet next to the bed and on the table between the two chairs and housekeeping didn't clean it up. There was also a thick layer of dust on the phone and some lamp bases. Two of my traveling colleagues said they had bath robes in their rooms. I didn't. The Food: It was OK, but for the price I expected much better. The servers were great. Front Desk Staff: My room key quit working 4 times within 24 hrs. I was not happy. Each time the staff handled it great, except once. Of course, it is that one time that stands out the most. The girl escalated my frustration instead of apologizing. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Facitilities, Attentive Staff I spent three nights here and loved my experience. Here's the pros: 1. The front desk lady was great. She recognized me as an SPG member, told me of the room upgrade, gave me some information about the hotel, and otherwise made me feel welcome. When I had to return with a bad key, she was equally attentive. 2. The room was great and had a very nice view of the courtyard. I loved walking out on the little porch and just looking out on the pool and trees. 3. Breakfast was very good. 4. Workout facilities were what I've come to expect from a Sheraton. Everything worked and there were a variety of muscle building and cardio options. 5. Location near the airport helps. 6. Wifi speed was pretty good. Not everything was perfect but they are relatively minor. The elevator could be slow at times, and it was sometimes hard to figure out how to find some things the first time. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel-friendly staff I'm there annually for a conference. The staff takes great care of us. The hotel does great at providing extra services and clean/functional facilities. Thanks. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great rooms and conference rooms the hotel meets your needs for comfort July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Our experience was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and met all our needs. The hotel was kept very clean and neat. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Always 1st class.Would highly recommend. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Question about curtains I was confused the room had only sheer curtains as the main curtains and the darken curtain were only on the side. So we felt we lacked privacy as we could see clearly across the hotel to the other side. Can you explain. You couldn't change your clothes in the room without exposure April 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay June 2014 My accommodation was pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Southern Comfort Hotel I have visited this hotel over 20 times in the past 5 years and have never had a bad experience. The staff always make my stay very pleasant. The room size is larger than normal so there's pleanty of room to stretch :-). April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Board I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for my meeting that took place during the week of 6/22-6/26. Everything in the room was clean. My meeting rooms were very convenient to my hotel room. Loading and unloading luggage was also very convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an excellent and comfortable experience. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. Staff was cordial and took care of every request without complaint. The shuttle to various locations in the area was an added bonus. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number 2 but they Definitely Try Harder OVERALL IMPRESSION: Depending on the purpose of your visit to Nashville, the location of this property - out in the middle of nowhere and vaguely near the airport - could be somewhat of a handicap…but precisely for this reason they provide an absolutely excellent accommodation experience…far superior to their downtown counterparts. The property itself is very beautiful with a large lobby with an impressive Italianate fountain and a beautiful arcaded central courtyard which added to the Mediterranean feel. SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Excellent. Advance upgrade to a suite. All special requests satisfied prior to arrival. Lovely in-room amenity and personalized Welcome. As it was Sunday and the lounge was closed, we were offered a Complimentary Happy Hour Appetizer in the Veranda…large enough to be a light dinner! THE ROOM: Like a large “loft-style” room more than what I understand to be a suite but with spacious living area, wet bar and great bath as well as a large balcony. Furniture-style is that kind a “Shaker/Motel” stuff that I personally don’t like but certainly not unpleasant. LOCATION: This place must be for events and conventions because it is not conveniently-located to much but if you have a car and don’t want the hustle-bustle of downtown, the sylvan surroundings could be a bonus. And the Hermitage of Andrew Jackson and Graceland are just 15 minutes away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Very high level of customer care. One of the reception staff offered to come out to our car to unfreeze the locks (not necessary but most appreciated) and another was willing to loan us the ice-scraper from her own car. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: N/A. ONE THING TO KNOW: Prices usually run significantly lower than other SPG alternatives in Nashville - and parking is free - so location disadvantage should also be weighed against these factors. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend the Sheraton Music City. This hotel is only minutes from the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills. My favorite feature was the private balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool. The room was very clean, updated, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were accommodating with any requests. We would absolutely stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has some issues We were a medium size convention with most everyone checking in close to the same time. There is a definite lack of bell carts to transport luggage and a serious lack of bellmen to assist. Banquet food was AWFUL. Steaks were either raw or over-done. And the vegetables which were supposed to be steamed were absolutely hard as bricks. If I wanted to eat raw veggies, I would have had a dip to go with them! Good things: Free wi-fi for Starwood members is awesome. And the meeting rooms were super. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location, average service The hotel is in an excellent location, but the decor is definitely outdated. There were several instances where the service could have been better. Overall, below average. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the rates Staff were all responsive and helpful, facilities were clean and impressive. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST IMPRESSIONS COUNT AND IT DOESN'T GET WORSE THAN HERE I called this morning while en route on my travels and verified that I would have a King bed available (which was requested but not confirmed in the reservation). The very nice young woman I spoke to told me how much they valued my business and they managed to find an upgraded king room for me. I just checked in to the hotel and was told I was upgraded to a double room. Needless to say I was furious but was really left with no choice after a 20+ hour journey. I walked into the room and the air conditioning was set at 62 degrees (and it's 39 degrees outside). Would have thought it would have the heat on instead. There were dirty towels on the floor and one bed wasn't made. I also am not sure what's upgraded about this room as I have been in numerous properties at lower "classified" ratings that are nicer! The lounge apparently is also closed on weekends (would have been nice to have known that prior) however it's only an over-sized guest room with slim pickings (and unattended). I woke up this morning seeing bugs (4) climbing the wall! I called the "guest services" line and was kept on hold for 3 minutes and I told them and they said that they would take care of it. I was further aggravated to see that there were club rooms here and I asked two guests that I saw walk out of them that they were lucky to have them. They said that when they checked in that was a all that there was. I inquired each of their SPG status and they were clueless as to what I was speaking of (when I explained they said that they were not members). Clearly, poor planning on the hotel's part or they certainly don't value the status of SPG members -- be forewarned!!!! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly Great hotel staff was great room was clean love the little details will stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs welcome = happy stay Before I stayed at the Sheraton Music City, I stayed at the one in downtown Nashville and was not impressed. At Music City, they exceeded my expectations and the friendly and courteous staff welcomed myself and my Great Dane(called ahead for permission from the manager because of the size) with a complimentary room upgrade when I got there and dog treats for the big guy. Of course there were the looks and comments from other guests about the size of my "horse" but it was just friendly banter and while my Great Dane was well behaved, the fact this hotel was so accommodating, it made the last leg of a two week work trip so much more enjoyable. Thank you Sheraton Music City, I will most certainly be back! September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pet friendly hotel???? I don't think so On the 2nd day of our stay, I received a call that my dog was disturbing other guests. We had just gotten back to the hotel after an afternoon out. I told her that I thought this was a pet friendly hotel and she stated pets couldn't be left alone. How does that help when you go on vacation in the warmer months and can't take pets to restaurants etc. She then said that she saw I failed to sign a pet waiver. How can I fail to sign something that I don't even know exists. I can't do their job for them. Needless to say, I ended up getting a pet sitter for the next day. You can hear every sound made, so I wouldn't recommend bringing your pet to this "Pet friendly" hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wirtgen America Overall hotel is nice it seems getting the corporate rate with in two weeks of staying is very difficult and the service at the bar area and prices for drinks is outrageous. I don't think it is as much the servers issue as it is the layout and limited space around the bar. Maybe a larger bar is needed June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed out stay Had a wonderful stay. Just wished the drinks at the bar weren't so pricey... June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>