Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad location and service Many hotel rooms are facing the street. Street cars cause vibrations that even move the bed and shake the windows at night. Staff is very courteous when it comes to offering to help but needed to follow up 3-4 times to see it through. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Service The Concierge service was exceptional. Jhay Jhay and Jennifer were great searching out and offering recommendations for dinner, entertainment, etc. They offered discount coupons and made reservations for us during our 3 day visit. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Double Check your Invoice! Loved the Hotel! Loved the room! Great beds! Perfect location! Fire pits were awesome! Concierge staff was o.k. - could have been a bit friendlier. Invoice was incorrect - even though I double-checked with the front desk at check-out. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay I had one of my best stay ever.The location is perfect ,the staffs are friendly and very helpful.I enjoyed my stay to max.I recommend this hotel to everyone.I am looking forward to going back soon. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended! My husband and I stayed there for 4 days and 4 nights. The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location was great. We would highly recommend this hotel! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf We stayed here for my friend's 50th birthday weekend. The front receptionist, Margarita was awesome. She was funny and helpful. She was able to upgrade our room to a suite to accommodate the 3 of us better. She also comped the room champagne and appetizers for my friends birthday. The hotel is very convenient to Fisherman's wharf and the embarcadaro, the trolley line and other areas. The hotel was remodeled and it is clean and nice. I would stay here again. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My children talk about this visit endlessly Housekeeping was so helpful. Anything we needed Norma, Teresita, Juanita or Helen took care of quickly. They exceeded our expectations and are our childrens' new best friends. We'll be back! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel!!! Staying here was an amazing experience. Location was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very nice-spacious, clean and comfy!!! Will definately stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, easy access to Fisherman's Wharf & Pier 39 The room was cozy & nice. Outdoor area is impressive & you can chill out by the fire side with drinks. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location best location for Fisherman's Wharf. A reaaly quick walk to all the activity and sights on the Wharf. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienant location spg room was great Room was great although quality of bed was superb however noise from the court yard was horrible early in the morning October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff is really helpful. Teh rooms are comfortable, clean. The food is also good. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton April 2013 Stay This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is very professional and attentive. The only issues we had during this stay were (1) the thermostat not working in our room; engineering came out and simply replaced the batteries in the thermostat. (2) there was a power outage in the area when we arrived to check in so this delayed our check in by about 45 minutes and (3) there seems to be a good amount of noise from both outside and inside the hotel. From inside, it seems to be from guest and outside from delivery and loading of trucks (even at 11 PM and again at 6-7 AM). Our room was even on the top floor and there was aconsiderable amount of noise from other rooms. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible decor, everything closes...room service pool etc before you make it back from the game! Limo never showed up after we booked it, Prices were ASTRONOMICAL. I WILL STAY at the square and taxi to wharf...this was way expensive for a view of a garage!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk to Fishermans Wharf Great location and walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, local restaurants, shops and the Big Red Bus tours. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice location in SF the hotel was good a little older but clean and kept up The staff were all fantastic March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the asking price The hotel was nice but our room was near a noisy alley and the staff was not friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, charge more , ...not pay more attention to costumes Like apartment , not good management , don't pay attention to customers needs June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has good location. This hotel has good location but they do not cherish this great advantage. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wi book if you can't wi-fi First the staff was satisfactory. The fire pits outside were nice The room was clean but felt like you had things crawling on you. The room was a little below average. No refrigerator no micowave, the bathroom had no night light if you need to go to the bathroom during the night. My wife slipped and fell in the tub while taking a shower. The tub was somewhat curved at the bottom there was very little grip & with the soft water when you soaped up made the tub very slippery. If you want wi-fi in the room you had to pay $14.95 a day. REALLY! !!!! Even McDonalds gives you free wi-fi. It was a toss up as far as what was worst this hotel or the plane ride in on United. I wouldn't book either! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman Wharf Excellent location, room, breakfast. Friendly staff and concierge. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met our expectations! We had a great stay in San Francisco. So convenient. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very dissapointing The communication is terrible. I was never informed that the hotel would be charging and additional $100.00 when I booked the room for incidentals. I understand why after the fact but that is not right for this establishment to charge unauthorized amounts from my account. I hWave never stayed in a hotel that I had to pay for coffee. The customer service behind the food counter was terrible. She couldn't get our order right two times in a row. I believe there was a language barrier and her attitude was very unprofessional. We came to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather in the evening time and be able to sit outside with the nice fire pits and loungers. Unaware to us they are not readily available for the guests to use. They are on a time schedule for the hotels interest first I believe. It was only 11pm and very upsetting to me. I will say the staff at the reservations desk were all very kind. I know it wasn't their fault and I did appreciate what they tried to compensate us with. (Breakfast at their buffet and a thousand rewards miles. Although not totally aware how that SPG program works yet. For me personally, I had much higher expectations and I would not recommend the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf location to my friends and family. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strange Suite policy I was given Suite Awards by Starwood. I used one of them on this trip to upgrade our double room.. When we got into the suite my wife was feeling sick so I thought I would sleep on the pullout sofa bed. Much to my shock I could not open it because it was secured by a plastic. In order to the use the sofa bed I had to call housekeeping and be charged $25 for using a room which I had already paid for.. Also, when I took off the cushions I saw the notice that advised of me this policy and that I had to call housekeeping no later than 10 p.m It was now 11 p.m. How would I have known to do this until I took the cushions off the sofa??? Nobody told me about this and although I had stayed in a Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf suite many times before, I had never encounted this policy until Dec. 22. Our second shock came when I had ordered a limo. through from the Concierge, to take us to the Sheraton Palace for a party. The limo was ordered to take us there and pick us up. When it was time to pick us up I called the limo driver and he said he would be at the Palace in 10 minutes. After a half hour of waiting in the rain we called and told me that would not be picking us up. He obviously was going to make more money with another pickup. We had to find our way back to the Shraton FIsherman's Wharf on our own. Have you ever tried to find a taxi in San Francisco in a rain storm? It took us two hours. This was very disappointing. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Tourists not for Business Although conveniently located close to tourist activities in the Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood, it was not close to the business areas of San Francisco. Further, the dated construction, although recently remodeled, made for a drafty cold room and noisy atmosphere. Food service was great and the dinner options in the cafe were decent. Unfortunately I left my scarf at a table at the cafe and the next morning when I inquired about it being picked up by the staff, without looking around or asking anyone, the concierge told me there was nothing found. When I asked if they could at least ask anyone at the front desk or leave a note, they said it would not help. January 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Category 5 Hotel I'd like to start by saying that I've been staying at Starwood hotels for years. My parents were SPG members, and when it was time for me to pick a hotel allegiance, Starwood was a clear and easy choice based on the years of positive experiences I've had at their establishments. The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf fell far below my Starwood expectations. This is a slightly nicer version of a motel. The hallways are not heated and were freezing during my stay. The hotel rooms themselves do not have central air/heat but rather are controlled by a very dated radiator in the corner of the room. There is absolutely no insulation in between hotel rooms and the hallway - I could hear noises above, below, and outside of my room. The shower was so small I could barely fit in it (I am 5'6 and 130lbs), and the cups provided for the room were plastic. Two of the 3 hotel elevators in the 1st floor lobby were broken (we were there on a Friday/Saturday) and on at least three occasions, my party and several others in the hallway waited for more than 5 minutes just to get into an elevator. I have never written a review on a restaurant, hotel, etc until now - but this experience was just so terrible that I felt obligated to share with others. Do not book this hotel and expect to receive the same quality as another Starwood property. At best - this hotel should be a category 2. I will not stay here again, would not recommend it to anyone else, and am afraid my opinion of Starwood hotels is greatly diminished. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but not deserved of category 5 The hotel location is nice if you want to explore the tourist area of Fisherman's wharf but , for the money, the hotel is not good value. The staff were, for the duration of my stay, helpful and courteous but I did encounter some serious issues during my 3-night stay that required managment's intervention. The room was adequate, clean with comfortable bed, but the room was noisy. Check-in exceeded ten minutes and the Gold/Platnum check-in desk is so poorly differentiated that it might as well not exist. If you're a Platinum SPG member don't expect any different treatment than a guest without status. I arranged our stay at this hotel and my colleagues, with no status, had nicer rooms than I did. For a Sheraton property at this price you might expect a Club Lounge. Not at this property. Do not be fooled by the pretty pictures on the hotel's website showing quaint fire pit and lounging areas. These are located along the through-way where all guests are dropped off and picked up. The room amenities are not commensurate with other category 5 Starwood properties. The breakfast options are also paultry for a hotel that boasts being an exclusive property where $24.95 will get you a disappointing selection of buffet items. No a la carte options at this hotel. The fitness center is a bright spot in this otherwise disappointing property. The concierge desk was also very helpful in booking our half day wine tour in Sonoma. Bottom line...if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel to enjoy the best that San Francisco has to offer, stay somewhere else. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel We stayed in many hotels withhin the our travel in the US, but this hotel was a disapointment. The staff was very rude when we arrived. The first friendly staff in the hotel was concierge david, thank you for this. The room was not cleaned daily, when I went to front desk, I was told we had the sign on the door, not to disturb. But this could not be, because we didnt put this on the door. Great location, but that's it. The Rooms are nicely furnished. But it is an older building. You can hear the people in the next room! No Wifi in the room, you have to pay extra! And this in a sheraton! June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE I live in Pennsylvania. booked a reward room at this hotel in SF for my daughter. After booking, I called and confirmed all details with the hotel directly to ensure there would be no issues checking in. Upon arrival, the desk clerk said the room was booked for the same date but for next year then began giving my daughter a hard time. My daughter called me and put me on the phone and the desk clerk had attitude and was very rude. My daugther was finally checked in after an hour and a half. Very disappointing, wouldn't reccomend this hotel or any other Sheraton after this experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by huge financial burden When I made my original reservation (after calling many other hotels), I expressed to the rep on the phone that my MAIN goal in finding a hotel near the warf was getting my 8 little Girl Scouts breakfast as part of my room rate. I shared that we had 8 girls spread between our 3 rooms plus 1 adult in each room. (a total of 11 people). We had a very busy agenda and this was crucial to not only our troop budgeting but our timing of our 3 night/4 day stay in SF. When we went down stairs to get our breakfast on our first morning (Friday), I was told that I only got 2 breakfasts per room (6 total) and that I would need buy the additional 5 breakfasts for my girl scouts. This was unexpected and my heart sank, as my 11 year old girls earned every penny of this trip; fundraised and worked really hard for two years, paid for their own flight, hotel and meals and budgeted their trip from start to finish. I did not have enough money personally to pay for 15 breakfasts to sustain us for the rest of the weekend and I was let down that my expectations were not met. The manager that I spoke with told me "she'd listen to the recorded phone call I had" - (insinuating that I was lying!!!???) I told her to listen to it and that she could hear that I was certainly telling the truth!! And asked me to read the fine print of my email confirmation which clearly says 2 breakfasts per room. I expressed to her that I had confidence in my conversation with the rep who clearly understood my needs and said they would be met with my increased rate to accommodate breakfasts for my girl scouts along with my AAA card. The manager told me that as a courtesy, she'd comp my 5 meals for that day but that she couldn't help me with the other days and that I was basically on my own. My heart sank. All she could offer me was to possibly reduce my room rate to the "non-breakfast rate" for my 2nd and 3rd nights. She told me she'd look into the rate and call me back that day....that call never happened. She didn't call me on Friday or Saturday or Sunday. I didn't see what my room rate was until I checked out on Sunday. Over promised and under-delivered... I figured this room rate (if it happened) would help put money back into my Girl Scout bank account so I could feed these girls for the weekend. However, my card continued to decline; as it takes 48+ hours to reflect any credits. Because of this, I had to pull money out of my personal account to buy 22 breakfasts for the duration of the weekend (money I didn't have readily available). Additionally, the first night we arrived, after we checked in, I went to buy my girls an ice cream down the street for $19. My card was declined. I later found out that this was because $198 x 3 was 'held' by your hotel on my credit card. This was nearly $600 of my girls' money that was in my troop bank account. This money was carefully budgeted to pay for my girl scouts' 6 meals per day - Lunch and Dinner on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. When I called and spoke to your hotel manager to please lift this security deposit and explained my situation. (I had to call three times b/c my call was not being returned)...this was 11:30 at night. Finally they told me they would lift it and would call the bank immediately. But my card continued to embarassingly decline all weekend. Upon check out, the clerk told me that the request never went in but that even if it had, it would take at least 48 hours to show on my account. So... not only did I have to buy 22 breakfasts, I also had to buy 66 additional meals - 33 lunches and 33 dinners Friday - Sunday. Unreal!!!! I can't even explain to you what a HUGE financial hardship this experience put on my personal family. I am NOT made of money, and I live a modest life. I had to borrow money, move money, use different cards, pull out cash, it was a complete nightmare. However, I wanted to ensure that my girl scouts had the trip of a life time. They dreamt about this trip, earned it themselves and thank God they had no idea the stresses I went through JUST to feed them. I had to juggle money left and right between MY family members just to make all of this happen for my Girl Scouts. It was embarrassing and very unfortunate. It is now Monday evening and my bank account is still in the negative. Now my own family is suffering... My ONLY positive experience was the wonderful service by the manager/server in the breakfast area on Friday morning. He was so kind, warm, generous, smiling and accommodating. It is unfortunate that his over the top service will go unwarranted for the HUGE embarrassing and stressful financial burden that your hotel caused me for the weekend. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>