Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten ist möglicherweise ein Aufpreis zu zahlen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1270 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs major improvement Half of the time my room key didn't work. It would take numerous tries to get the door open. Had to finally call security to let me in. Food was WAY too expensive and was mostly unsatisfactory in quality and portion size for the price. Especially the breakfast buffet at @22.00. (really??) The best service I got was from two young ladies at the Concierge's desk. One on Thursday night and one named Tabitha on Saturday. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest services was terrible After waiting in line for about 30 minutes to check in, 3 people were put in a king room. Our reservations clearly showed 3 people. We were told at check in we could request a rollaway. We tried calling guest services for over an hour, we were put on hold and disconnected over 10 times. and then went to guest services to speak to a manager. We were told rooms arent guaranteed if booked through a 3rd party and we would get a rollaway. Never received the roll away. We were so tired 3 of us fell asleep in the king bed until the people next door started arguing at 2:30 am. Called guest services and was put through to security - yes I got through at 2:30 am. Dont think they ever did anything. The arguing went on for over 30 minutes. Worst hotel stay ever !! I will never stay at or recommend Sheraton hotels. I guess if you book through a 3rd party you are a 2nd rate customer. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great experience Overall experience was terrible. Staff was rude, housekeeping never responded to requests that were made multiple times leaving us with no towels, no coffee and frustrated with the lack of respect as a guest to even respond to a simple request. The room was dusty and dirty, found an ant on our bed, ran out of toilet paper, and hair in our beds upon arrival. The room was spacious which was nice and that's about it. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a Smile I must compliment your concierge service desk and bring special attention to one individual who went well beyond the call of duty - Dan. His response to one of my requests was done with such immediacy and respect that I felt as if I was the most important person in the building! This kind of service is rare today and instills in me the desire to stay at the Sheraton Dallas next time I'm in town. Well done, Dan! June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Reception, valet and bell service was below average. 21.95 to park. I am glad that I went through some other company for reservations !!! Parking price is ridiculous. Upon arrival it took Valet at least 15 minutes to valet car and get luggage out. Waited to check in for 20 minutes. When I finally got to the desk I showed them my SPG card and they sent me to the SPG counter where I waited another 10 for a manager. Room was clean, but no fridge or microwave, Housekeeping staff and consiere staff were awesome !!!!! At check out, I went to the SPG counter only to be told that I had to go to the regular check out line because I was only a Preferred member. Waited 30 minutes to check out, over an hour for a bellman and 20 minutes to get my car from valet. I stayed at Sheraton Marketcenter in Dallas and my parking (20.00 a day) and Internet was comped and due to being an SPG member. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have a good experience I made a reserveation for a "club level" assuming the club room would be close to the room. I was placed in a Junior Suite in another tower that was at the other end of the hotel. That being said, the premium paid for the club level was not worth it the inconvience. Also, room did not come with sleeper sofa bedding and they were eventually delivered as told there were no pillows left. Really? No pillows. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First time Sheraton has let me Down I had room with two beds I could not sleep in one of the beds the sheets had such an odor. I ran out of shampoo, soap, toilet paper and let the front desk know. House keeping cleaned my room the second day I looked in the bathroom there was toilet paper but no soap or shampoo. I had to find a maids cart to pick out supplies for my room. I requested wake up calls twice I never received a call both days. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt like a Queen Reading some of the previous reviews I'm thinking maybe they got the memo. After a tiring 3 1/2 hour drive the man at the desk was very kind and helpful. The next day, Michael, the concierge, did everything he could to get my questions answered. I stayed in the North Tower. The room was lovely as well as the view. The bathroom was definitely not small. My only complaint is no free wi-fi in the room?! December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience ever!!! We booked this hotel as part of a block for my sister's wedding. The problems began from the very start. We had problems booking our reservation under the wedding block, the entire hotel staff was rude, we were lied to about joining rooms- still not sure if you have them or not! Dining room waiters were rude!!! Had to go inside to get valet to come out! Very poor service! Will never stay again!!! November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is horrible and gives all Starwood hotels a bad name SOO many things when wrong... 1. My room was horrible 2. A rattling noise every 5 minutes in the ceiling all night long 3. TV channels didnt work 4. Shower was BARELY a drip 5. I thought they had come around when i went to the gym (iuts nice) but they had NO water in there.. hard to work out when the water is empty. 6. Parking- I paid 21/ day for parking but on the first day could not get out of the parking garage for 20 mins and the phones didnt work to call someone to help- I was 20 mins late to a meeting 7. When they did move to a new room, it was much smaller and had visible water damage in the shower, was dirty 8. failed to clean the room on the 3rd day until I called- I was out of the room all day from 8 am to 5:00 pm 9. They then screwed up the billing by splitting it into 2 bills and not giving me the first one.. Great job Sheraton.. I will NEVER stay here again and now I question all sheratons... January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed will not visit this location in the future Unfortunately I was sadly impacted by the LAX airport shooting in Los Angeles on 11/1/13. After waiting outside of the airport for 7 hours, our flight with Virgin was cancelled with no other options but to purchase another flight with another airline. My husband and I were planning to visit Dallas for his birthday to attend a Mavs and Cowboy game! To our disappoinment, we just could not afford 600 to purchase another flight. Everybody was very accomodating in refunding and cancelling our reservations, the rental car and another hotel. But Sheraton refused to help up get our money back for the night that we could not make it! I just wanted to share the non-emotion that this hotel has for such a tragic event that some of us had to endure with no control of our own! Thank you but no thank you Sheraton Dallas, I will NEVER visit or recommend your establishment. But I will continue to stay at other SPG locations. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!! I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I heard really good reviews about this hotel from coworkers that had previously stayed…maybe change in management? The beds are very hard, and the toilets throughout the hotel kept me up- literally you could hear the toilets flushing on different floors. I stayed on the 8th floor and it had a strange odor (a coworker stayed on the 9th floor and it didn’t smell). The staff aren’t very friendly (a few were friendly). The waitress in the sports bar even told me three different time I didn’t know what I was ordering, and that I was wrong. When I got home I checked my credit card and saw I had a charge- I called the hotel and the staff was extremely rude when I asked about their holding policy (she literally told me that the front desk didn’t know the holding policy and I HAD to call back and talk to Accounting). Bottom line- I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience - three rooms, and two hours later We checked in at 3pm on Saturday and were given a room in the North tower. Upon entering the room, we were extremely surprised to find that the room was still occupied and walked in on a very surprised gentleman. After apologizing profusely, my wife and I hauled our luggage back to the front desk to wait in line again. Without an apology or offer to transport our luggage, we were given a second room. This time the room had not been cleaned with food, mail from previous guest, and used linens scattered about the room. A call to the front desk on resulted in a half-hearted apology and assurance that they would send someone ASAP to clean the room. Not satisfied, we hauled our bags again to the front desk. The third time, we were offered an apology and two breakfast vouchers for our trouble but still no offer to at least transport our bags. After two hours and three rooms, I can safely say that I will not be visiting again. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Daughter's Wedding Food and service was great. We had two bartenders, one was awesome and the other was terrible. No a big deal though as we all had a great time. Chaparral Room has great view of Dallas skyline. All hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Parking system was horrible as parking cards seemed to never work. I would recommend the hotel as great place for wedding. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by just horrible Without a doubt the worst SPG property I've stayed at. They put SPG Plat in a room next to the elevator, I didnt sleep all night. No one answered the phone, literally no one. Didnt tell me where club lounge was, and, on checkout, not one person asked how my stay was. Honestly the worst treatment I've received as a Plat. I cannot say worse things. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel ruined by quality of food. We expected better from Food/Bev. We've had far better quality food for 1/3 the price. Don't mind payiing if the quality of food and service matches the cost. Toast burned, eggs dry, hash browns burned and hard, ham burned in some spots. No smiles, unfriendly in both bar and restaurant. Felt uncomfortable with Waitress in the bar. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean and had freindly staff Overall the Room was nice, could use some updating as it’s an older hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. The only downfall was the in house restaurant Kitchen table, we had a gathering as a team and their quoted signature dish fried pot roast was terrible, very dry and lacking any flavor and requiring steak sauce to make it edible. January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay in the South Tower! Stayed in the South Tower last week for two nights. What a piece of crap. The rooms in the other two towers are nice. South Tower rooms have peeling wallpaper, HVAC that doesn't work, bathrooms are incredibly small. When checking out, staff said they are going to remodel. Cannot charge the same nightly rate for a substandard room. March 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT THE BEST The air conditioning was not constant. it would be cool to go to bed but then the room would get hot during the night. The food was not that great according to the price being charged. I could not check out early by paying cash but leaving a credit card on file if needed. It was difficult getting checked in for my stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Tired I get it caters to the convention crowd - not the most sophisticated of people but the staff seems tired and irritable ( no doubt having to deal with convention people). The rooms were dark and tasteless. No hot water in the shower. Two double beds when I requested a king (I'm platinum level so maybe I'm just too spoiled). December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a great number of conference rooms This is a great hotel to attend a convention of any kind/ wedding reception. All employees, regardless of their position/ job were very friendly. The beds/ linens/ pillows set the stage for a very good night sleep. Everything was very clean and the pool & fitness center was excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High School Teacher Just like last year there was a problem with my card being accepted for some reason the lady kept telling me my card was denied and I kept telling her that wasn't possible but kept loudly telling me it was denied made me pay cash got upstairs to my room and chkd my bank account and it had posted when I called and talked to a manager she assured me that it was posted and I was ok and that sometimes if the bank notices a charge they aren't sure of they hold on to it and your machines read it as denied instead of error. Was very embarrassing and caused me to miss half of my class just like last year when I stayed there too. Horrible experience September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Needs TLC The Sheraton Dallas is an enormous hotel in a good, central location. Rooms are comfy, and there are plenty of amenities on the main floor. However, a few issues soured my stay. 1.Housekeeping didn't clean our room. Twice. When I called to ask why, it was met with a shrug. 2. There is a potential safety issue in the parking garage across the street. The elevator lobby is dark, dingy, and all the light bulbs are burned out. Apparently its been like this for months. 3. The 2nd floor pathway linking parking garage to the hotel requires you to walk through a dark, wide open, unsupervised ballroom floor. It's kind of creepy, especially at night. 4. Trip coincided with New Year's Eve. The hotel was full of intoxicated high school/college kids. Plenty of drama. Security seemed to be overwhelmed by the crowd and couldn't maintain control. Someone pulled the fire alarm which stopped the elevators from operating. It was just ... messy. Something you wouldn't expect at a 4* hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Experience Upon checking in I was disappointed there were no upgrades available, but encouraged that checking back the next day I might be able to find one. The room was pretty small and smelled of fresh paint, however that didn't matter in the long run. There was a beautiful gift shop on site, a fun and exciting scene downstairs at the bar and the service by the senior members of the staff was next to none! We had an issue with the gate not opening for the parking garage and the valet did not handle it the way I would have liked, and when the head of the valets asked about my stay later and I told him he told me he would personally follow up with the overnight valet attendant, encouraged me to report the fresh paint smell and the smaller room to the desk and request a room in the previously renovated tower. I did so, was immediately moved to another room and treated like royalty. I appreciated the service, the smiles, and the eagerness to please from the entire staff. I would definitely go back! June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again My husband and I will NEVER stay at your hotel again. Although your staff was very kind, the room was not cleaned well, 1 trash can for a suite, no refrigerator. We did order a small refrigerator for $20.00 and it leaked. The food at every restaurant AND room service was awful. Thank you. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas 2014 The room was comfortable and the environment was pleasant. The staff were not as responsive as I would have liked. One day I requested wash cloths and they were never delivered. Although the food in the restuarant was good, the service was extremely slow. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime, Spectacular Memories at Sheraton Dallas TX Ms. Carrie rolled out the carpet with an unforgettable weekend that left sweet lifetime memories. Limo transport services to and from the airport. As we arrived tired and hungry from the long plane ride, we walked into a luxurious and spacious 2 bedroom Executive Suite, with 2 queen beds each, rose pedals on the bed, personalized gift package, and some finger licking BBQ dinner to die for. Thanks so much Carrie for these lifetime memories, that will get me back to the Sheraton sooner than later. Outstanding staff, was very personable, courteous, and polite, great buffet breakfast in the lobby area restaurant, loved the Fitness Center, close proximity to Dart transportation system to the American Airline Center, all of which far exceeded my expectation of the Sheraton Hotel. Such an awesome experience, down to the complimentary Business Services for printing our boarding passes. Loved it! Thank you ALL for this dream vacation. Keep up the good work and God Bless you. Our family will always treasure it. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never go back We had problems from over 30 minutes to deliver our beverages to our table, to room service over charges to LONG lines, LONG waits to speak with a manager and to top it off, reviewing my credit card bill upon arriving home they overcharged me from the final ZEROED OUT STATEMENT!!!! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great We had a great stay, clean rooms. and good service. Staff was great, only issue was elevators.They were not working very well, requiring preventive maintainance. Elevators at one time not working at all. Other than that, we had a good stay. Keep up the good work. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at the Dallas Sharaton on Olive street for three nights. I was in town for the Rodan and Fields convention. The following issues occurred during our stay: 1) one set of towels for double occupancy (we requested two additional towels) 2) No shower gel in bathroom (we requested it and it was sent to our room) 3) No answer when dialing room service or guest services or the operator. Endless ringing and no recorded messages. This occurred every day and evening of our stay. 4) Inadequate staffing in sports bar during lunch - 45 minute wait for our food. On a positive note - the concierge and registration process was efficient and the employees were nice and professional. Message to Hotel Management: I would suggest that if you know you are hosting a large group of guests during a convention that you staff appropriately- particularly the phone staff. Endless ringing is not acceptable and we even called from an outside line (using our cell phones) to try to get someone to pick up at guest services and room service. February 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 44 next>>