Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

  • 3000 North Loop West Frwy
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77092
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Brandi did a great job helping to plan and to coordinate our weekend wedding event. However, the front desk staff, while efficient and helpful, had continuous problems giving our wedding party guests their designated welcome gift bags. We had made more than enough (actually four extra!!!) and found out during the event that at least five were given to guests with another wedding party and six of our guests never received a gift bag. That was a rather large expense on our part because many of our wedding guests came from other countries! Very disappointed with that aspect! Also, our after wedding brunch was from 10:30 to 1 on the Sunday following the wedding but guests were not granted a late checkout to accommodate staying until 1pm. So much food and over a gallon of champagne punch was paid for, but went to waste. Also very disappointed over that situation. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues Resolved Had a couple of minor issues, but they were quickly resolved by hotel staff, July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy beds I don't usually rest in a hotel, the bed made it easy to sleep July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touches for electronics Putting extra outlets where they were easy to find and making USB ports available was a welcome surprise. What was unwelcome, however, was the used soap in my soapdish and the lack of a refrigerator and microwave oven. Also, providing the convenient outlets near the bedside was nice but then you usurped one of them for the alarm clock which you can pretty much guarantee will not be unplugged. If that is the case, run an extension cord under the bed and leave both outlets for the guest. In the restaurant I was served a BLT sandwich with fries that contained no mayo nor was any ketchup provided for the fries. No one ever came by to see if we needed anything -- not even to refill drinks. Terrible service. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Refreshed Rooms Overall nice hotel in central Houston near the Galleria. While the hotel itself is older, the rooms have recently been refreshed with the new Sheraton room interiors. Nicely done! I recommend this property for anyone looking for a good ‘value’ hotel that may be in town to shop at the Galleria or who may just be passing through town and needs a place to stay just off the highway. At the time of this review, I found the access to the hotel to be difficult because of all of the construction on the frontage roads and exit closures on highway 610. Hopefully this will all be back in working order in the next 6 – 12 months. Another item I’d call out is parking—which is fantastic (and free). Can’t beat it! I recommend this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again. Very unsatisfied with the service. I will never stay in this hotel. Very uncurtious employees. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch for suspicious transaction on your bill! It's second day after checkout I'm "fighting" with hotel and trying to explain them that they charged my credit card for 60usd for dinner that I didn't order. I ask them to show the bill from restaurant with my signature. They can't do this but transaction still is on my invoice. To other guests: ALWAYS TAKE HARD COPY OF YOUR FOLIO DURING CHECKOUT AND DOUBLE CHECK ALL YOUR TRANSACTION ON IT IF YOU DONT WANT TO WASTE YOUT TIME AFTER THEN TRYING TO INVESTIGATE FOR WHOSE DINNER YOU PAID :) May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pet policy I recently booked a night here only because of their pet policy. I have a dog less than 2 llbs and when I went out to eat with family I got a message that I would be charged a fee because I did not inform the front desk. When I booked the night I made sure they knew in case I had to pay a deposit. I don't feel I was told the truth, I chose this hotel even though it was out of my way just so I could bring my dog. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Staff To start at the front desk - everyone is so friendly. I have stayed here often and never had a bad experience. Sara, the front office manager is great. I usually eat breakfast in the Hotel and the restaurant staff- Dee, Mandy and Cathy are always smiling and offer top notch service from the second you walk into the restaurant. Rachal with catering has always been so helpful with our events. Great attitudes from the entire Hotel Staff make my trips to Houston a real pleasure. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water pressure I've stayed at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow several times. The hotel is in serious need of a facelift. The lobby is dingy. The entrance looks bad. The restaurant is not good and the rooms are old. To make things worse, the buses to the airport are inconsistent. The worst thing about this hotel is that there is no water pressure for hot water. I've stayed here several times. They pretend that I am the only one experiencing this problem, although it has occurred on three different stays. Don't stay here! March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good, but can improve... 1. Hotel staff did not slide my bill portfolio under my door on the day I checked out. So now I have to call them to track down my bill, which is not the most convenient. 2. I participated in the Green Program, and they did not slide the little cards under my door to exchange for points. Now I have to call the hotel to make sure I get my Green Program points. After I stay at a hotel, I don't want to have to follow up with their staff to make sure they did everything they were supposed to. It wastes my time. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a little disappointing As a platinum member,when I checked in I aske d for an upgrade.They gave me a suite but it was designed for handicap.I wish they would at least tell me this when I checked in. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel, poor wireless connection I hate to grip about a "free" service but in today's work place being connected to the internet and being about to work regardless of your location is paramount. I found that the wireless internet service provided was very poor, unstable, and slow. I would be working and all of a sudden the connection was gone. Pretty decent hotel overall. Very clean, staff was very polite and helpful. room was decent, nothing to brag about. Again, my only real complaint was the internet service. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location but I do hope they finish the construction on the roads around the hotel soon, June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip w/ a perk I didn't expect this hotel to be so nice. I normally notice little details that leave me with a bad impression of the hotel, but this one was tops! The staff was friendly, room service was fast - food was good and not too expensive. The room even came with a robe. Perhaps I'm just inexperienced with nicer hotels, but that was a huge perk to me! The free wi-fi also allowed me to watch what I wanted off of my computer and not have to deal with the hotel's TV. The hotel was the best thing about my trip! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good starwood hotel. I recommend. They have free covered parking and nice side entry to the hotel. . Lobby, the rooms, amenities, restaurant, room service, housekeeping - all lived up to Starwood standards. This is why I prefer staying at Starwood properties. Most other starwood hotels offer club room or club access or major freebie for Gold members. I'm used to it ! Only 1 bottle of water was given. I asked for club access - but was denied. Oh well - I'll stay at other ones - but recommend this hotel if you are not elite member. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Houston Hotel We stay in Hotels well over 70 nights per year which give me a perspective on rooms and facilities. This hotel was very conveniently located, well designed and built, and run by a professional staff that made our stay very comfortable. If business or even vacation travel takes you to houst this is a great option. Located right at 290 it's convenient to much of the city. The staff and management were excellent nd made our stay even better than I had anticipated. Many thanks to all of you. January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sports Club No No Team reserved as a block but upon arrival was scattered throughout hotel. Breakfast included with reservation was worst I ever had. Eggs were soaked in water, link sausage was very greasy, biscuits were hockey pucks, no fruit available, no toast, no muffins, cereal selection was for senior citizens and ran out early, no apple juice, lemonade instead, who drinks lemonade for breakfast, in rooms coffee for three people, fourth person has to do without. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort! We stay @ the Sheraton Brookhollow frequently because it is an excellent hotel~~staff go out of their way to accommodate our needs. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than I Expected The hotel's location was convenient to my business destination, but I was surprised at how much was lacking considering the nightly rate. There was no refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was not included in my stay. Also, I had to flag down a housekeeper to come clean my toilet. The beds were not comfortable and the cable stations were limited. At the same time, the rooms were pretty well insulated and there were complimentary items in the bathroom which I actually needed. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room Room was very comfortable; our SPG standing was not recognized (although my sister's was) Pool was not open the first two days of our stay due to pump problems, but we were able to enjoy it on our last day May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was quite worn The room, 832, was clean but worn. I travel for a living staying in hotels 2-3 nights a week...every week. The dresser had burned in stains and the TV power was unplugged. Beyond that it was fine. I left a very expensive toothbrush in the room. I tried calling that evening (Sunday) and was told to call back Monday as housekeeping was closed. I called twice on Monday and was sent transferred to "Housekeeping"...but no one ever answered. Annoyed. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My hotel experience at this property was very enjoyable. The property was easy to find(in spite of the construction), the elevators were fast, and the rooms were clean. The staff at the front desk was very entertaining and we enjoyed them so much. They were also very accommodating to our needs. We were in town for a wedding. It was very convenient that the hotel had a shuttle that went to the wedding venue for guests who flew in or didn't want to drive. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad I enjoyed hotel over all however just one thing was not happy with. So, I woke up in the morning and trying to take a shower, but the water seems a little different. Bath tub, toilet and whatever I tried it was all yellow. Called front, then they sent someone but did not fix the problem. Turns out entire hotel was having water problem! I did not want to use that water and ended up late for my schedule unfortunately. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sudy2014 The hotel was very nice. The pool was great. The only problem, which was not a hotel problem was construction made getting their a pain. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Quality Stay My wife and I are traveling for a month and have stayed at many Starwood properties. The Houston Brookhollow had nice amenities and a nice room. As a Golld member, we have received upgrades at every hotel we've stayed, however, when I acquired at this location was told it was not possible unless we paid $30 per night more. Disappointing on that regard since anyone could have paid that fee and been upgraded, without showing loyalty to Starwood. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room could use some TLC The drawers to the dresser kept coming open-tripping hazard, very dangerous. I feel like there is almost always something wrong with the rooms & always question why the cleaning staff doesn't bring it to your attention. I left for the night & when I came back around 10:30, the bathroom sink had standing water in it. I must have washed my hands before I left, didn't realize the water didn't drain. I opened and closed the drain a couple of times. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value For Location Frequent business traveler to this hotel. For the location the rates are quite reasonable and free WIFI is a huge plus. Rooms are comfortable but housekeeping is hit or miss and lately have had to ask the manager on duty to have the room (the bathroom especially) cleaned again. Rooms are starting to show some wear & tear and the management team could do well to stay on top of minor painting, scratches & fading carpet before the rooms become downright shoddy. Bathroom doors all need to be replaced, and the doors to the room need to be re-engineered so as not to slam shut so hard as I've been awaken many times by a neighboring room door slamming shut. Hotel boasts large conference rooms and parking can be a problem when a large conference is taking place (which is often). Overall, great value for the location but rooms need a bit more attention. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the service from the staff. I will definitely be back. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hard to find Overall, the facilities were comfortable. My room is quiet and had everything I needed. The water pressure was low, and didn't flush well, but everything else worked. I enjoyed the fitness center, and the parking garage helped. I didn't have to walk far, and through the lobby to the elevator. thank you for the water! However, it was very difficult to get there traveling anywhere but southbound. I had to drive around to get to the entrance. October 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>