Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1929 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars, good but.... We stayed for 5 nights in June. Location is great, staff is very professional with a couple of exceptions. The only issues we had were with the housekeepers in the morning. They started at about 8 and they were incredibly noisy. Slamming doors, vacuuming and talking very loudly to each other. Not cool. I'm on vacation and don't want to be rudely woken at an early hour. That being said..... Our first night there we went down to the HUDSON MARKET BURGER. We thought we should probably venture out of the hotel but we were glad we didn't. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing! We had calamari and I think it's the best I've ever had. The burgers were phenomenal! As I said, the service was really good. We didn't go down for the breakfast as I think $37 for a buffet is a bit steep. Go for dinner though, you won't be sorry. They aren't open for lunch. One other thorn at this Sheraton is that they charged us $4 per bag to hold our luggage. We have stayed at other hotels in NYC that did not do this. Didn't appreciate that. On the whole, the stay was good and I would recommend this place. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping Disappointed in the housekeeping; staff simply changed towels, removed trash and re-made beds each day. No clean-up in bathroom/tub which was needed. Disappointed that our room was obviously given away before our arrival and my husband had to sleep on the floor the first night. Did enjoy use of the gym. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total disappointment I often fly the red eye and would book an extra night so i have my room ready when i get in at 6am to shower and change. I do this every time with other hotels and most often i stay at the W time square and never had an issue. This time around, i decided to try sheraton since it is a little closer to my work and have stayed here before. when i arrived, the lady was extremely rude and that's after she told me that i don't have a room for me since i 'never called' after waiting for quite a bit, she got a room (double bed instead of king) for me. told me i would get 20% off coupon and free incidentals for the incident, but never gave me anything and was so quick to try to send me away. then i got to the room to find out that my tv didn't work. and i had to call it support with wifi help both nights i was there. needless to say, it was a total disappointment. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable accomodation The room was very clean, the hotel is in the Times Square area and the price was fine for an upscale place to stay. The location is just ideal for walking on Fifth Ave, to Carnegie Hall, to restaurants, Time Warner Center, Central Park. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is an excellent location Great place to stay,close to almost everything.Easy access to Subways,Theatres,Sites. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible check in experience After two flights and an extremely long day of work in NYC I arrived at The Sheraton to have 1000 kids and families running around the lobby and hallways of the hotels. I got on the Platinum Preferred line and there was 5 people in front of me (only one person working the check in desk). To the right of me on the regular line was 2 people working and about 8 people on line. It took over 35 minutes before I event got up to the desk to check in....(The other line of 8 people was already was all done by the time I got up to the preferred counter). Then when the front desk person started to check me in they couldn't find me a room so they said hold on and ran to the back to talk to the manger. I turned around and looked at everyone else in line (also extremely upset about how long they has been waiting to check in and how understaffed this hotel was). When the front desk person finally came out 10 minutes later I said....Is there a problem? He said they only had limited rooms left and that the manager had to assign them....(35 minutes in total I finally got my key)...I actually clocked this on my iphone because I hung up with my wife when I finally got to the desk. I asked to speak with a manager and she said "Im sorry we are having problems tonight and were adjusting and gave me a nasty look"....Thats is....No offer of bonus check in points, no room upgrade, no we will send a bottle of wine to your room....no SPG Platinum acknowledgement! I stay in 100+ rooms a year, this was on my top 10 worst..... AND TO ADD TO IT ALL....the whole night there were kids running through the hallways screaming and the walls to the hotel were paper thin..... Not the best experience......For other business travelers out there, I know you know what I mean here.... July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First impression: Terrible....but maybe not for you. Here is the thing: this could have been a solid recommendation by me. However, it started off bad and didn't get better. The positives are that generally speaking this is a decent priced hotel for how close it is to Time Square and Central Park. Also, note that the parking is not super expensive relatively speaking to what other hotels charge. And that's where the positives end. As a PLAT member I did not get upgraded to even a better room not to mention a suit or anything! I know what the standard cop-out message by all hotel responses is: "it's based on availibility" and although that's true, more often than not if you argue long enough during check in, you get some kind of upgrade which only means that it's actually based on "who wants it more" instead of legit availibility. Whenever I have to argue for an upgrade as a PLAT I already can assume the kind of hotel I am dealing with. So when I didn't get upgraded, it was not too much of a surprise to find out the PLAT lounge was closed for the weekend. Now since last year they've gone 24 hours, but when I went there, it was closed. So look, if the lounge is closed and I am not upgraded (and at the that time Internet was not FREE for PLAT's) what am I getting here for my loyalty? Nothing. Maybe since 2010 things have changed for the better, but when I stayed here for three nights in a row it was not a great experience. I had used starpicks otherwise I would have gotten out of there on the first night, but when you pre-pay for a hotel booking that you've never stayed in before, you run the risk of getting stuck. As a whole I recommend the place, barely. But be warned, there our better SPG alternatives all around you in NYC. This hotel does not meet the category 5 standards and should be category 4. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not again... We arrived to the hotel about 11:30 am and our room was not ready. The SPG Platinum desk took my cell phone number and said they would call when the room was ready. We went back at 4 and still no rooms were ready, however when I pushed back a little bit there was one available. I was embarrassed to bring my friends into the room, the shower had mold in the grout and was poorly cleaned. When I called the front desk to request a new room the attendant was rude and said it would be at least a couple of hours to get a new room. The Housekeeping manager, Diana came up and was astonished at how dirty the shower was and immediately called to have us relocated and our luggage moved. Surprisingly there was another room available immediately on the SPG floor, our first one was not. The new room was clean and comfortable. During our stay (3 nights) we requested more body wash and shaving cream and our request was unfulfilled, in fact it was like we were asking to move the earth. The SPG lounge was nice but always crowded, to the point that breakfast was standing room only. We chose to take our bagels and coffee back to our room. Great location, fast elevators, and the helpfulness of the Housekeeping Manager were the only good things about this hotel. The SPG Platinum desk was rude and unaccommodating. When I go back to NY I will stay in a different location. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, not too crowded outside Hotel manager and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Makes us feel like hotel's priority is the full satisfaction of the customers. Thank you very much for treating us as special people. My family will definitely come back to Sheraton New York. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Very Disappointing Stay After reading the many poor reviews I tried twice to reach out to this hotel prior to my arrival to prevent any issues. NO response from the hotel. I then emailed the eConcierge, who contacted the hotel on my behalf. Upon check in. I received a dirty room, with the toilet paper holder falling off the wall. The amenity for the wedding surprise as promised by the eConcierge was never delivered. I emailed pics to the GM and the eConcierge and am suppose to get a follow-up from the GM. I will repost after that. Other than location - which is awesome, stay away from this SPG property! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and attention to detail My recent visit to the Sheraton turned out to be an exceptional example of hospitality that surprised me for a hotel that I stay in mainly for business trips. Prior to my arrival, I received an email from the Housekeeping Manager, Beata, inquiring about my upcoming visit, including my room preferences, time of arrival and if there was anything special about this trip to NY. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and had not received an email like this prior to any other visit, so I was skeptical that it would do any good to respond. However, I chose to reply with details about my arrival and the fact that my 4 year old nephew would be with me on his first visit to NYC and if there was anything that could be done to make his visit special, it would be appreciated. Upon check in, it was acknowledged that I had responded to Beata’s email and the manager thanked me for taking the time to respond. It was a pleasant start to the trip to see that my room requests were also acknowledged and that my room was ready upon arrival. Upon returning to our room before dinner, we were surprised to find a number of treats left for us and a lovely, hand written note. What a treat it was and the look on my nephew’s face was priceless as he jubilantly ran around the room with his chocolate dipped strawberries, it was fantastic. I have stayed at this hotel previously and not been made to feel welcome, even as a gold level spg member, so I was hesitant to return. Not only was my perspective of this hotel completely changed, but I will now return again. Beata is an example of exceptional customer service and how just a little attention to detail can go a long way and make a difference in someone’s experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom mildew I had stayed over the hotel for 2 nights. One night working in town overnight by myself. The second night with my wife for a function. During the stay we noticed a large amount of mildew where the tub and tile meet on the wall and top of tub. This is unacceptable and should not have been an issue. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Only a few bocks from all the action of Times Square, but not right in the middle of it. Close to subway. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Had a good hotel stay. Excellent location in the city. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Stay I have stayed at the New York Sheraton multiple times and mostly have had a great experience. I arrived early morning in NY and came to the hotel to check in (10:30 am). My room was unavailable and that is OK... I left my bags and then went off to meetings... I arrived back at the hotel to find that I was in a very small room, (no upgrade), the room was not very clean, there were no bottle water or any reference to me being a Platinum member. I tried to reach the desk and was waited for several minutes... I took a Fuji water out of the mini bar to take some med's and when I got my bill I was charged $8.00 for a small bottle of water... I walked away from this experience feeling like i was robbed Very Disappointing October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Though the hotel is conveniently located in Midtown with a quick access to several subway lines, I would not stay with Sheraton a second time and here is why. - old, aluminium-frame windows that let the street noise get in. Hotel needs renovation. - tiny beds. You cannot expect an upgrade. - slow response from the staff. Calls to get room done have to be repeated. - breakfast location can accomodate only a hundred or so guests at max while the hotel claims 1750-room capacity. Expect 15 min wait to get to your breakfast to be charged twice as much as a nearby 24/7 dinery does. I cannot help saying the front desk tried to resolve the matter of not cleaning the room for 3 days in a row, however, sending a bottle of NY sparkling wine with a screw-top (non-corked) bottle is a clumsily pathetic move. In a nutshell, I stayed at Sheraton because of the conference, next time will search for any other but this one. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst sheraton hotel I ever used Very unfriendly and unprofessional stuff. Clients are Händeli as trash June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime?? I thought that the charging of $4 per bag storage in the check room was not traveler friendly and really put me off. I have traveled all over the world including staying at a number of New York hotels and this was the first hotel to ever charge me this fee. I suppose next time as a starwood member, I will ask for a late check out and avoid this nickle and diming approach. Disappointing to see Sheraton stoop to these methods. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is fine, but not distinctive in any way. Our bathroom smelled heavily of urine. The shower tiles needed to be bleached and scrubbed. Dirty dishes that did not belong to me were sitting outside my room for a full day, even though we saw maid service in the rooms next door and across the hall when I checked in at 1:00 in the afternoon. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It could be better ... As a Starwoods regular guest, I have been treated better at other properties. But in fairness to the hotel staff, this is a vary large property. However, I truly believe the level of service of this renovated hotel needs to get kicked up a couple of knotches. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in and baggage handling not good 1. Zero recognition of SPG Platinum status by hotel staff 2. $3.50 baggage storage is insulting 3. 30 min+ wait for check-in (Front desk staff was terribly understaffed at 5:00pm) 4. Overall first floor staff attitude is terrible December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay As last January, I had two stays in the Sheraton New York also last March, as part of my international academic activities. Despite that my pending suite night awards were not fulfilled for the two stays, the hotel staff (the General Manager personally, and the most efficient VIP group) have made their utmost and upgraded us to wonderful suites at top floors of the hotel, with all Platinum privileges and more. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York dozens of times for many years in the past, and it is always our "home away from home" in NYC. We always enjoy the upgraded rooms (club rooms or suites) and the special service and charm of the club lounge. At this time I would like to specially commend the club lounge attendant – Mohammad, for his most efficient, cordial and friendly service for many years. As many many times before, our last two stays were most enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs major renovation I stayed at this hotel numerous times, only because I had a cheaper corporate rate. Otherwise I would never stay here with my own money. This hotel needs major major renovation throughout and should not command such a high price. The rooms are very tiny and you feel so cramped in 250sq ft. And it feels very outdated and it is very old. They really need to renovate the bathroom and the room. Only thing nice about this hotel is the location. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable We walked into an uncomfortably hot, muggy room upon arrival. Turned off the heat but noticed there was no air. Called downstairs and they said they would send someone up. No one ever came up. I caught an employee passing by in the hallway (since we had the door opened, trying to get some cool air in the room) and she came in and stood on the desk to open the window, she also said she would send someone up with a fan and that never happened either. None of us got any sleep because having a window wide open in NYC can be pretty loud! Customer service was terrible. I would not recommend this hotel. The location is perfect but you can't get any sleep. Way to hot and bad customer service. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Convenient Hotel Location in NYC This hotel is the most convenient hotel location in NYC. We were able to easily get to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Broadway, and Rockefeller Center by walking. We had an easy ride on the subway to Yankee Stadium and the 9-11 Memorial and Museum. Great time. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in Time Square! I've stayed at this hotel twice since Christmas and am in the process of booking it again, for a total of 6 nights this year. For anyone wanting to stay downtown and be close to everything this is the hotel. From Central Park to Macy's ... everything is just a short walk away. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful, and always have a smile. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is perfect, but compact! On our last stay, we were on the 50th floor... must admit that it was a little noisy. My husband kept thinking it was garbage trucks working all night, until we realized in the morning that the headboard was on the same wall as the elevators!!! But those spectacular views made it all worth it! June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CHARGE TO STORE LUGGAGE The facilities and food at awards banquet were average. We helped hotel by "going green" and not having any maid service during stay. Then we were presented with an additional $15-16 charge to watch four pieces of luggage while we went to eat lunch before leaving for airport. Very disappointed in hotel for this charge. . June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another disappointment Free internet access sessions in the lobby are limited to 45 mins; internet connection in the room is charged. Faster and unlimited internet available at nearby coffee shop. Hotel charges to store luggage even for a few hours after check out. When my personal belongings were transferred by hotel staff to another room several items were lost & never recovered. Valet trousers returned with loose button that housekeeping provided a needle and cotton to fix as they would not sew it on securely. There were no envelopes, writing paper nor postcards in the room although there was a small notepad and pen provided. Not to mention the problem with the first room….Another disappointing experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They need more people to help at the front desk check in too slow and anytime trying to get help at the front desk had to wait. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cancelled reservation Imagine arriving in NY city with your 14yr old daughter, and having the Sheraton representative tell you, "Your reservation was cancelled!". I felt so disappointed, so scared and that feeling of being alone! I booked the hotel in October 2011 as we were going to a dance competition. Circumstances changed, so I changed the reservation by phone, and the reservation clerk, "Dave"said the reservation number was the same as original one. No mention was made that I would be charged for one night in addition (even when I specifically asked about this). I also called many times(at least 6) to ensure the date was changed appropriately, (I was cut off, I was told to call "customer care"and was told everything looked ok before we left) spoke to Martha and Jason.Manager James Green was able to rectify everything in the end, thank goodness, but bring copies of reservation especially if you change anything. July 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 66 next>>