Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2449 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unauthorized Charges!! The room was fine, no complaints. Check-in and out OK also, EXCEPT that upon returning home I find $50 additional charges on my card. We charged nothing in the hotel, nor used any minibar or other service during our one-night stay. Also at checkout they assured there were no charges as I had pre-paid. Unacceptable! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Attentive Staff and Excellent Midtown Location This is my second stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers and we will definitely be back! We arrived early on April 1, 2013 and were able to secure a room thanks to the help of the front desk clerk Ahmed. He graciously provided a room with handicap features after I explained that I had recently had knee surgery. Our room was clean and inviting with wonderful amenities. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Midtown with everything we wanted to see close by; can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Small room. Small "full size" beds. Great staff. Great location. Very convenient. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by all aspects outstanding Totally pleased with stay; room location and furnishings excellant. Great location; ideal accesss to all points of interest. Staff exemplary; day shift doorman off-duty responded to our need of .asistance for subway directions; extremely helpful in a most customer friendly manner would most assuredly recommend hotel as #1 choice. WILL RETURN; GREAT STAY; THANKS! April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flooded room and construction...HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS 3 TIMES Upon check-in, I requested a quiet location in the hotel, away from the elevator, with a room facing 7th Avenue. The reservationist at the front desk, Nicole, was rude and condescending, stating there were no rooms left that faced 7th Ave. So, she assigned me to a room that faced W. 53rd St. When we got to our room around 8pm , we heard pipes clanging, dump trucks backing up, a jack hammer, saws running, and yelling. I called guest services to inquire about what sounded like construction outside the window. It was confirmed this construction would be taking place at night and all week, so I requested a move. This time, my room was...facing 7th Ave. as I had requested initially. So, Nicole at the front desk did not consider my request at all and lied. When we moved rooms, all was calming down. We had an early appt. and opted to fill out the room service card to hang on the door, requesting delivery the next morning by 7:30. When I awakened the next day, I happened to open the door. And, there on the door, was the very room service card we had hung out the night before. The staff had failed to retrieve it and fulfill our order. I called downstairs to inform the hotel of the mistake and room service arrived late, making us scramble to get to our own appt on time. When we arrived back that afternoon from the day's meetings, we began to relax and settle in finally. But, were abruptly interrupted by the very loud sound of running water. It was so loud, I had to take a look as to where it was coming from. Turns out there was water pouring out of the ceiling in my bathroom, running down the walls, and flooding the floor. I called downstairs again and a maintenance person came up to take a look. When he arrived, he said he's send housekeeping to clean the mess. It was approx. 11pm at this point. And, by midnight, no one had shown up to clean it. We were so tired, we laid down to try to sleep and take care of the mess in the morning. However, at nearly 1 am, someone was banging on the door, saying they had the towels I ordered. I never ordered towels, no one cleaned up the mess, and the neighbors around my room were awakened by the loud intrusion. The ceiling leaked 2 more times that night - water pouring from the floor above, flooding the bathroom and running down the walls. At 6am, we moved to our 3rd room. In this room, we had no leaks, thankfully. But, housekeeping did fail to make up our room one day. I had to call downstairs yet again to have someone come clean it! The only saving grace to this nightmare of a hotel is the one and only manager who was proactive re: our experience. His name is Brad and his card states he is the 'housekeeping manager' although he was filling in as the guest services manager while we where at this Sheraton. He was attentive and cared about our experience and needs. This hotel needs more people like Brad. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best NYC Hotel!! This by far the best NYC Hotel it represents starwood extremely well and is always great, all your needs are always addressed with speed and professionalism April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but... This hotel fit the bill perfectly for location. The room was clean and well appointed. I am going to assume that all hotel rooms in NYC run small compared to similarly rated hotels in other markets and reserve comment on the spaciousness of the room. We used the gym, and in room dining service and were pleased with both, although $10 to use a treadmill induced sticker shock. All staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. The bad - the dead bolt on the door did not appear to work. The toilet would cycle loudly every 60 seconds. The bathroom door would not stay shut. And I was ready to throttle the teenage girls who slammed their doors and kept their intra-room party going until 3 am. Why we were lucky enough to be given a room near this thoughtless herd can only be answered by the hotel. It certainly had a negative impact on our experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in the city I could see everything in time square from my hotel window April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This property is centrally located and has met our needs April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff is outstanding Most of the staff here has been very helpful. Especially Matt and Christopher at the font desk; Joy in billing and Sharon which I'm not sure of her department but she has helped with our reservations. Some your front desk staff are a bit sharp not very helpful. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First bad experience in Sheraton The woman in the reception was completely arrogant two times with me (during my check in and in other moment to get information) and the line of the SPG member was a mess. That was my last time in Sheraton NY. Regards, April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is close to times square. Walking distance to alot of places. Food availability is amazing. Subway is just outside the hotel. Nothing to complain about except the fact that my room was quite a distance from the elevator. Should have provided free wifi in the room and breakfast considering the amount that was paid. I paid lesser in another hotel and it comes with both breakfast and free in-room wifi. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An awesome location Very central-room clean. Make sure you check everything works before you unpack. Safe, telephone not working and power plug socket pulled out of wall in first room so had to be moved-a bit annoying as had already unpacked. Next room TV didn't work properly. Found some front desk staff not very friendly/helpful April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff, location, room - this property has it all Everything about this property is great - staff (Jade is on top of things, helpful, and remembers your name/room number), location (E line subway in front of hotel), room (received an upgrade). Sadly, the hotel does not participate in "Make a green choice" - here for 7 nights (still here). My rate included free wifi and access to fitness center. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but some disappointing issues Great location, spacious, well equipped and well kept rooms. Good breakfast with good service. Very disappointed about the service at the “tours & tickets” desk: the person on duty was not willing to help us with the booking of a sightseeing tour (although brochures were displayed on the desk and one could have helped us easily by explaining that tickets were for purchase in the NYC tourist office just across the street), nor with the confirmation of an airport shuttle (although booked through the hotel services website!). April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, lives up to Sheraton Brand Staff was prompt and helpful and recognized my gold status and gave me a nice room with as much a view as can be expected in NYC! Great location around midtown Manhattan. Bed and room was clean and comfy. We did have a corporate reception event at the hotel and it was well catered. Didn't have time to experience the bar or coffee downstairs. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton as a work base Sheraton at Times Square is a big hotel with many guests. Therefore this is not the hotel to stay at if you are looking for a personal touch. It is too big for that. The rooms are okay but the lack of noise suppression from the hallway can make it a noisy experience. The staff in the breakfast restaurant Hudson seems to lack motivation for why they are there. Would change the setup to be certain people serving and some others clearing the tables. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Everything was perfect. From location, to room service . Our king size bed was so comfortable to sleep on. Taking a taxi right outside our hotel was so convenient. When we come to N.Y. we always stay at the Sheridan. This is our 8th overnight. As always, EXCELLENT April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is in the middle of the city and walking distance to broadway shows. Also has two great restaurants across the street. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what was ordered room booked for a family of 3 with 2 double beds. After an hour to check in because of Wrestlemania (not the hotel's fault) we made our way to the 38th floor....and the key didn't work! Trek back down to reception! Made it into room, 1 double bed and a chaise, that wasn't made up. Called reception, no joy hotel fully booked (Wrestlemania!), they said they would send housekeeping to make the bed up. The chaise was finally made up after 3 phone calls and a trip back down to reception. Disappointing start to our stay, but ok after that. Fitness centre and bag check in should be free services. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great location The location of the hotel is great. The registration staff was most accommodating. The room was very nice, while bathroom was small, it met our needs. The housekeeping staff was top of the line. Very nice, more than accommodating, and always greeted us and did an excellent job. Our housekeeper was so great that she would be a major reason for us to stay there again. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent location Love the location of the hotel. Staff were exceptional. Disappointed in a lack of restaurant choice in the hotel. Prefer having a choice of inhouse restaurants during inclimate weather. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Overall this hotel needs to improve especially in the area of customer service. Being that it it a very busy hotel very little time is spent to "Take Care of the Customer" My hotel hair dryer was broken it took 4 phone calls to get a replacement. The ceiling stucco in the restroom was old and crumbling from ceiling. There was one employee that was outstanding her name was JOY. She has outstanding customer service. Joy is an outstanding employee and great with customers. Even the Manager on duty was rude and unresponsive to my concerns. I still have an unresolved issue with my sons hotel bill . (which was on my credit card) This hotel has lots of potencial April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location SPG club had great views from the 44th floor. Staff in the breakfast area were wonderful, helpful and after 2 days recognized us and made us feel very welcome and at home. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Internet and cell reception were terrible at the 29th floor April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood's best property The Starwoods perks were not shown when checking in. There was no upgraded room(only when available) to a SPG floor. The staff was rude and I had to ask twice to have my bathroom cleaned because it was dirty when I checked in. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel has a very good location betwenn Central Park and Times Square, next to subway, bus und tourist information April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great Rooms are very small with bathrooms being tiny and very old looking. Rooms seem to be updated but NOT bathrooms. Hotel charges for everything....Internet $15 day, fitness center $10 per time, bag storage if checking in early or checking out late is $4 per bag......kinda feel like you get charged extra for everything. I am a gold SPG member and got no benefit for that. Location is good but there re other hotels that I would rather stay. April 10, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:56:58.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2449, tr_2449
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 83 next>>