Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1972 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not my first choice The Hotel's location is great and staff seemed helpful. However the room was very disappointing, bathroom is probably the smallest i have seen in the SPG range. Room could definitely do with an upgrade. Lighting is also an issue, a torch would be useful if you plan on staying there. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun surprise Was in town for just one night and after striking up a conversation with the Front Desk Supervisor Shere F. and talking about our hometown of Chicago - she surprised us with a nice gift in the room! Great service and will certainly recommend the hotel to others in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but needs attention the room was excellent value for money, not large but adequate(remember it is in New york). Maid service service good, Conceigre service varied from helpful to bored(rude), coffee lounge good but why do you have to go there to get free WiFi? Please get in the 21st century Sheraton! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Just recently returned from our first trip to New York where we stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The facility is top rated and the rooms are spacious. We plan to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to New York. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location For the location alone, we would return to this hotel. Can't beat the location. It was quite crowded with teenage dance groups and outside was under construction, but otherwise it was great. I would definitely check on occupancy next visit. Elevators were overcrowded and very slow. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a Midtown Manhattan stay. The staff at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel is great. When I arrived at the reception desk after a many-hour delayed flight, Alex confirmed my reservation in less than 1 minute. In less than 5 minutes, I was relaxing in my clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Thanks Alex! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton towers New York This Hotel was top notch staff fantastic and location was great 5mins Times Square and Rockerfeller center 10mins Central Park, and 5th ave and Zpoet Authority room clean and beds very comftable would recommend My Saughter and I enjoyed every minute of our stay . Club floor a must January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always perfect!! I stay at this hotel every month for work and it is always perfect, as are the staff, rooms, location everything!! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in a good location for all of the NY sites and the metro. The hotel is little dated and older than some hotels. The beds were only DBL size- Qn is more comfy...and the baths were a little small, It was ok for a few nigths. Never book more than two people in a room!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Edwin at the front desk was extremely helpful. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. I have platinum status with SPG and they really made an effort to recognize that. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The hotel itself was excellent. Clean spacious rooms and a great location. My only complaint was check-in, We arrived on a Saturday and the line was very long. I thnk they should have had more employees working. Everyone was very kind and apologetic though and the rest was great! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Family Friendly The hotel was minutes away from the middle of Times Square which made it a great and convenient location for New Year's Eve! Family friendly and overall a good expereience. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to share our great experience with Akada at the Sheraton New York. She went above and beyond the necessary customer service expected. She met all our needs anf than some. Because of Akada, when we return to New York, we will definitely return to Sheraton New York. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room The size and facilities are perhaps inadequate for the size of the number of rooms and consumers who are eligible or who have upgraded themselves. Both breakfast times and evening canapes ended up with my travelling party not having any seating space and we had to return later. December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough room experience I say this about every Sheraton - the pillows are awful. Please get firmer fuller pillows. Room smelled like mildew. Also I understand saving water, but the shower pressure was particularly bad. I love thus hotel and have stayed here many times, this was not my best stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very good accommodations The staff were all very friendly and efficient. The only thing I would change is having at least one queen bed in the room, instead of doubles. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights to attend a concert at Madison square garden. We loved the location and the staff was very pleasant...there was always someone available to answer a question. we would definitely stay again!!! thanks to the staff for an amazing visit. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit All the employee personnel were very helpful. Especially the conciere. He not only had suggestons for places to see and eat but provided maps as well. We parked our care there and found that due to the parade that weekent the suggestions for alternate routes was invaluable. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room temperature My room was very warm and the humidity was very unpleasant. I attempted to adjust the thermostat to no avail. I requested that maintenance look at the issue. Not sure if it was checked out when I not available. But the issue persisted during my entire stay and was resolved. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Sheraton This Sheraton has quickly become my favorite place to stay in NYC. Not only is the location perfect but the staff goes above and beyond to be as accommodating as possible. It's a true differentiator for New York. I'd highly recommend it for business travel or family travel. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Shower in room #2825 did not function properly, was extremely difficult, need to be repaired. Could not have the full flow on the actual shower head, it was 50/50 (50% shower head, 50% tap). Food assortment on "Club Floor" has been drastically reduced, big disappointment. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Room was fine. Only major issue was the toilet wouldn't stop running. A business colleague said the same thing about his room on a totally different floor. Would have changed rooms but it was first noticed at midnight and didn't feel like going through the hassle. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square area The hotel's location was perfect for a busy weekend in Manhattan. We enjoyed walking to Times Square, Central Park and other fun NYC landmarks. While a large convention hotel, we felt the hotel warm and welcoming. I was surprised to be charged to use the fitness center. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sentimental favorite We've stayed at this Sheraton countless times and always enjoy our visit. This short stay for Easter was certainly no exception! A short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park make this hotel one of our favorites in New York. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the room accomodations Our family stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and not as small as some quoted reviews expressed by a couple of guests. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I look forward to my next visit to New York and stay with Sheraton Hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay at the Sheraton hotels As always a shearaton hotel which I know from experience never fails me.nice spacious rooms very clean hotels.90% of the staff are helpful.only downfall is wifi in rooms you are charged for whereas its free in the lobby's,it would be nice to have it free in the rooms. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliness and close approximity Speedy check in and out and entire great coordination work by ground team facilitate smooth movement. Within walking capability to reach theaters, convinience store, shops and great eating outlets. Strongly recommended to first time visitor to NYC. I will be back !! June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome location This hotel is in a great location to see all of the sights. Central Park and many other places are easily within walking distance. If a subway is needed, the station is right across the street. The room was very comfortable, and the multiple pillows were appreciated. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top location and great staff This hotel has a great location for visiting the sites of N.Y.C. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish the Starbucks was truly a Starbucks. There should have been one more chair in our room. Everything else was outstanding and I will visit this hotel again. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we were on the 49th floor and still heard traffic/construction noise but I assume this is to be expected. Little confused why I had to pay set rate for checked bags while others didn't but to be fair sign was posted. Had a great stay just after Sandy and Nor easter. November 14, 2012
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 67 next>>