Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Highway 41
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30339
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter idade mínima de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay My experience at the Sheraton was good. Overall staff was excellent. Check in was quick and fast. The hotel lobby and restaurant area was very clean and quiet. My room was exactly like the pictures on the website. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The only cons I had while staying there was the walls in the rooms are very thin. I could hear the person in the next room. There were also construction going on in the area that was very loud. Our room was facing the mall but we didn't here the cars outside. I would stay again for the price that we paid but I wish they have thicker wall so I couldn't hear the people next to us. I would still recommend this hotel because the staff was great, the parking was good, the room was clean, and the bed is very comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL STAY I checked in late at night, nearly 10pm. Room had an awful smell, strong mildew/mold. Was too tired to move immediately, which was a mistake. Next evening, before I went up to the room, I complained. While my room was switched, the attitude of the front desk left much to be desired. They sent up a maintenence guy with me who agreed it was awful - the smell hit you in the face as soon as the door was opened. This room should NEVER have been rented in that condition, and hopefully this was not a heath hazard. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bugs in the bed!!!!!! Everything was great until we went to bed. I don't know if this hotel allows pets however, I awoke in the middle of the night itching like crazy. I had very small ticks about 10 attached to me and I think a lot of flea bites. As far as we could tell this was only in the bed. We moved to the pull out sofa bed and that was fine. As much as we love the Starwood brand we will never stay here again. Room number 1017 needs to be treated. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place needs a serious facelift! I stay in the full spectrum of Starwood, and have to say that this may be one of the least desirable Starwood hotels I have ever stayed in. Top to bottom, it's simply outdated. As many others have stated, the room felt unclean (as did the hallways), the couch was made out of quicksand, and the bathroom (my biggest pet peeve) was in much need of some regrouting and new hardware. Throughout my stay, I never felt confortable, always thinking about lingering filth. Don't judge a book by its cover, right? But in the case of a hotel, the cover means everything. I don't expect a lot when I travel, but I DO expect cleanliness and some sense of update, particularly at a Starwood property. Next time in town, I'll stick with Starwood, but will be looking for a different experience elsewhere. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Galleria The parking lot is very dimly lit. This is bad from a security standpoint and anyone walking to and from their car cannot see where they are going either. This should be a high priority and fixed immediately.Also the room that i was staying in was very loud. This was due to the motor of the elevator. The vibration could be heard through the room. Please note when people are making reservations that there will be an 8 dollar charge for the parking deck. This was an extra that I wasa not expecting. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegance The suite where I stayed was spacious and comfortable. The staff were attentive without being pushy and most friendly. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great Interstate access This hotel was selected for our family reunion weekend stay and banquet. It had great access to the interstates, shopping and dining. The kids loved swimming in the onsite pool. The king sized suite we stayed was spacious with a great view looking out toward I285. The banquet food was very tasty and the hotel staff was very attentive. Our only complaint we with the slow speed of two in-service elevators; the third one was didn't work. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would stay their again. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites may not be so Sweet The hotel overall needs renovation. The rooms are at best OK: the wallpaper is peeling and dirty, lampshades are old and dingy, the closets have rusty hardware, the furniture is older and show signs of heavy wear, there are practically no convenient electrical outlets to charge a laptop and phone (had to move the bed away from the wall to find one of the only outlets in the bedroom). I have stayed at many other Sheratons that are much nicer - very disappointed. SPG Platinum Lifetime Member February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay This is our second stay here in the last 6 weeks and it continues to be one of our favorite locations in Atlanta. Room was very clean, My SPG Gold status was quickly recognized. The only problem we had was with the poor quality of the sleeper sofa which the staff was quick to acknowledge and we were told it was scheduled to be replaced during the current renovation but they would certainly check it to see if it needs to be placed at the front of the list. Would definitely stay here again May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Nice Renovations Our stay here was unexpected. However, we were quite pleased. Check-in was a breeze! The clerk was very professional and courteous. We stayed in a newly renovated room which was a mini suite. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is also very close to retail shops and restaurants. We don't have any complaints. I would recommend this hotel to others. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Facility Great location and was looking for a new hotel in the area as I spend approximately3 nights per month in the ATL area. This property was only average and disappointing on many aspects. Nice staff, my room was tired--paint/grout/carpet/walls/doorframes/ simply lots of mileage on it. Great bedding and size of room was excellent. However the wheels fell off when I entered the fitness facility; upon entering one person was on a tread mill, I proceeded to five different machines that were inoperable...this doesnt happen overnight...they were rusted, worn out, electronics did not work. I spend 120+ nights per year in hotels and the fitness facility is a focal point for my hotel stays and this property certainly fell short. I have no interest in returning to this property until I know upgrades have occured! October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service in restaurant The hotel itself was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Nyla, one of the dest receptionist is amazing! Competent, friendly, and welcoming. The restaurant was less than acceptable, the service was poor, and the food terrible! I am glad we had a free voucher because I would be outraged if I had to pay for the very poor quality of service and food. Ideally, I would like to stay at a hotel that the restaurant matches the accomodations. November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service at this hotel is horrible I had to stay here because the hotel hosting my meeting was sold out. I was told at check-in that the shuttle ran every 30 min on the hour and half hour. I went down at 2:00 pm and waited for the shuttle. Never saw it. Went in and asked so they sent for him. About 2:20 he finally came. He told me to call when I was ready to be picked up. I had taken a cab to the mall from the original drop off because "the galleria" was not a mall as I had originally thought. At 6:3o pm, I called for a pick up at 7:00 at the south entrance of Macy's. No one came, finally at 7:08 I called and was told the driver was on break and they would send him in 10 minutes. Waited waited waited no one came. I had given them my cell number so he could call if he didn't see me. At 7:39, I called back and was told that he came and didn't see anyone. I was standing at the glass doors and he never came by. I am now out $16.00 in cab fares and am having to pay 9:95 for internet access. This is the worst Starwood property at which I have ever stayed. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't what I expected. The hotel needs a make over. No 24 hour room service. No late night bar. The hallways leading to the room has an old feel and dampness. The only thing is the room HOT with style were the LG television's. That;s with me staying is a suite. I expected more, with the hotel being connected to Cumberland Mall. At check in, for the first time I had to ask hotel staff about my amenities as a GOLD member. I won't be staying there again. I'll look to stay at one Starwood's Midtown properties. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Everything was perfect -- the bedding was clean and very comfortable. So was the bath room. The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful and very helpful. I had a very spacious suite and was extremely comfortable for my overnight stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by general manager never responded to security breach This hotel is not careful enough with guest security. I returned from dinner at 11PM and found a man standing in my hotel room. He had been given a key to my room in error, careless front desk attention to detail. Although this incident was reported to the front desk at the time, again the next morning, and to the mgmt on duty later that day no further apology or offer of compensation or future benefits were received. I am very disappointed in this experience and the property. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel will have my business again.! Very nice & comfortable bed, spacious room/suite. Everyone's at the Hotel was very cordial and made my stay enjoyable. Thank you.! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Suites and Great Beds As I business traveler, I really value the quality of my hotel rooms, especially the beds. The Sheraton Suites Galleria's recent updates are much appreciated. It's nice to have a comfortable suite and bed to come back to after a long day with a client. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlanta Sheraton Galleria, September 2013 No frills property, reasonable prices and close to downtown if you are driving. Staff was friendly; they recognized my status at check in. This location was more than suitable for business travel. There is a mall across the street, 1000 feet (give or take) with numerous restaurants. The food at the hotel is pretty weak. I have stayed at this location 3 times in the past year. With that said, I would not consider this for either family or romantic travel. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! I have stayed at Sheraton's in the past and had a pleasing experience. The experience I had at this location was not good at all. The room was not clean. There was a condom wrapper found in the sofa bed that was open and contents left a wet spot on the bed. Disgusting! And I was not offered another room. Instead they gave me a complimentary breakfast that I did not wake up in time to check out because of the rough night I had falling asleep in a room that was unkept. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds and pillows! Great stay! We stayed here Friday until Sunday and had an absolutely amazing time. The room was large and clean with possibly the best bed I've ever slept in. The mall and lots of delicious restaurants were just steps away! The only drawbacks for us was that two large family reunions were going on so the hotel was very crowded. The pool was also small and pretty chilly and we didn't get to use it due to how crowded it was. Other than that it was a nice stay and we will return. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement First time visit. Disappointing, waited almost 20 minutes to check in, asked for adjoining rooms to interview, 408 and 410 are not adjoining, front desk said nothing they can do, couch and chair padding was terrible, you could fall into ! Cleaning room people arrived at 6PM, I asked for them to come back in a little bit, they said they could not, asked for a drink at the bar, bartender, left, come back 15 minutes later, asked for my drink, left again. I did too ! August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this was my 2nd worse experience with this Sheraton Galleria within the past year. The intial room suite assigned I was in for all but 10 minutes the room was dingy dirty couchb& curtain sheers, ripped carpet upon entry for me to trip and wouldn't heat. I wastransferred to different suite. The next morning daylight revealed dirty comforter bed linen while exited shower I pulled hung linen towel that was dirty. There was a blown out vanity light the closet door was leaning against wall. The bathroom vent was filty and mold around lower walls. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay here again Upon check in and getting to our room, we learned that they were doing renovations, so there was constant drilling, to the point where we couldn't even watch TV or get rest after our drive there. I would think that if there are renovations going on, the hotel should at least notify you before your trip. When we asked about it, there was no offer to move us to another room, where it might not be as loud. Also, the bathroom had an area where the wallpaper was coming away from the wall and you could see mold collecting there. I also think it should be more clear, when making reservations, the amenities that you have to pay for. I have never stayed anywhere that charged extra for parking and did not offer free in-room Internet access. I think it is ridiculous that a hotel ranked as highly as the Sheraton, would charge for these basic things. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite If you're a Platinum member, this is your hotel. You'll get every benefit. Great breakfast, plenty to do within walking distance. If you go to Atlanta for work and have a car, stay here. If you want to see the sights, stay elsewhere. I work, come back to my huge room with takeout food from one of the hundred nearby restaurants, couldn't be happier. Staff is always great too, not always the case at a Sheraton. For what I need, this is an absolute 5-star. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double charges, and dirty laundry Check in was pleasant and smooth. But I found out when walking into my room, suite means you have your room split into smaller rooms - it speaks nothing to the quality of the accommodation. This hotel had the most annoying tv system I've ever seen, consistently switching from regular tv to the "pay us even more" menu options. I received WiFI, which was stated to be $X.xx per room per day. When receiving my bill I was charged for each device, which was NOT as it was advertised on the signup form accessed through the browser (which I only had to do once, not for both devices). Lastly, I noticed during my shower that there were dirty towels in my bathroom, that didn't belong to me. Ew. Upon checkout the clerk at the front desk obviously didn't care about my concerns, and I honestly don't think he even looked in my general direction. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating!! Everything was great! I brought friends for a women's event and they were very impressed with our accomodations. I love that as an SPG member we get special treatment. And of course with being with ladies we liked having the mall at our back door!! I especially want to thank Tristen for being so helpful when I requested by phone a late checkout. That was wonderful!! I have nothing but good things to say. I would defininately stay there again if needed. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey I was very disappointed to find out wifi is NOT complimentary. Sheets were not in the room for the pull out sofa bed. I had to call twice to get a top sheet and a fitted sheet. When the security guard came to bring the top sheet, he was rude. TV did not have some of the standard channels and parking was pricey considering the price of the room. Location was great for the Cobb Galleria, but service and amenities are not what was expected for the price. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This was a nice hotel for a quick stay for the weekend. It was walking distance to the Cumberland Mall. In addition to that there is a great deal of entertainment and dining facilities to include Cheescake Factory, P.F. Changs, Maggiano's, etc. The price for parking per day is $8.00 and the internet is $9.95 per day. The pool isnt that big but if youre trying to get a quick swim done it will work for you. The room was indeed comfortable and spacious. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost always a great place to stay until I travel quite a bit for business and have to come to Atlanta quite often, love to stay at thsi hotel, it's clean, close to everything, the rooms are perfect size, bed comfortable etc. I stayed last week and the staff was not as accomodating as they usually are, tried to check in at 2:45 and there were no rooms available the internet did not work in my room at all (5 days), door was broke couldn't, changed rooms, bill wrong, SPG points not added September 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>