Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Secret Heaven I want to keep for myself! A stay at San Antonio Sheraton was nothing short of divine. The warm, caring and delightfully friendly staff is the gateway to a fabulous, fresh, newly designed and renovated Sheraton. It was pure heaven to have the big city cultural attraction with a small city comfort. What a jewel, walking distance from tons of cultural attractions. Even with Fiesta going on, it was a very comfortable city to be exploring. Don't forget to try the Sheraton restaurant, food is fabulous. Location, Location, Location, fresh, crisp, lovely decor, this place is a winner!!! I will be looking at where to buy the lovely duvet and shower curtain. We will be back to the Sheraton San Antonio!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Arrived at the hotel late, Valet guy was on the ball and greeted me immediately, however had to wait at the front desk for 10 minutes to be helped. Front desk clerk did not even mention my Platinum status or even ask about points or welcome gift. Was given a room that appeared to be clean, with the exception of the carpeting and furnishings. Carpet had several stains and had been cleaned so many times that it was loose and had waves in it. Went to the restroom and stepped on the transition from carpet to the tile, and was stabbed in the foot by the tack strip on the carpet. I would never stay at this location again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice lobby and rooms, rude staff I stayed in the hotel twice, the accommodations are very nice and the Club Lounge is great. However the people working here are not particularly polite. When checking in the woman at the front desk was extremely rude and rolled her eyes at me. The next morning when I got into the club lounge, the woman working there was also not helpful and rude. As an amenity the Club Lounge should be an area where guests feel not only welcome but comfortable. This was not the case. I will say the people at the bell desk were very accommodating but I will not be staying here again. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features, however.... Upon check-in I was informed by the desk attendant that your hotel had a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. When I checked the water temperature of the pool and hot tub after dropping my luggage off in my room the temperature was at 72 degrees! It was not warm enough for me to enter. I mentioned this at the front desk they told the appropriate hotel personnel. When I checked the water temperature 2 days later it had risen to 78 degrees. It was still not warm enough for me to enter. My suggestion would be for the desk personnel to not inform guests that the pool and hot tub are heated when they are lukewarm at best. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected. The Club Room & Lounge room was not even close to being worth the value; tiny and poor selections available. Room carpet was significantly water stained inside room, mirror cracked. The rest of the room was very well appointed, though. Street noise inexplicably loud all night for being over ten stories up; windows clearly need better insulation. Made it hard to sleep. The entraces, resturant and bar were all wonderful, as were the associated staffs. Had a very pleasent experience everywhere except for the room and the club lounge. Valet brought wrong car and had half hour wait for them to find the right one. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Renovations" ruined this historial hotel This is the very worse we have ever seen in 'renovations'. The beautiful lobby shown on the website is no longer in existance. All of the beautiful wood has been painted stark white. The beautiful chandaliers have been covered. They have taken all of the beauty out of everything in the lobby. There was no respect given to the history of this property. We will not return again and will no longer recommend it as one of the most beautiful hotels in San Antonio. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have asked for more! This past weekend we stood at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel for the first time and we couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The customer service was amazing and the quality of service was great! For being such a historic hotel we expected little quirks here and there, nothing that would ruin your stay. We definitely plan to stay here again. Thank you for such great service and making our anniversary trip memorable! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rating Of Sheraton Gunter Hotel For the price of 1 day at the hotel...it was ridiculous for the pricing. The rooms weren't the greatest. The bathrooms were dirty. The tub had a mat in it with a black ring around it. Around the knobs in the sink were nasty. Toilet nasty. Showers walls dirty with grit all in them. Hated the carpet in the hallways, very hard to pull luggage. Just basically not what we expected especially when coming from the Westin. Didn't really get a good nights sleep...walls paper thin and could here toilets flushing all throughout the night and loud people in the hallway. Glad we only had to stay for one night. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend stay somewhere else First of all, good luck with finding this hotel if you are an out of town traveler. Second, when I got to my room, I remembered why I stopped staying at the Sheraton. This hotel is sooo old that it is ridiculous. I was afraid to use the bathroom! I was afraid the elevator would stop on me. They charge for valet parking and neglect to tell you that there is no other parking. My Internet services were crappy at best and I was up all night because of the noise from the hallway and downtown. I am a small person and the bathroom made me feel claustrophobic so I can only imagine someone of avg height and weight would feel. The staff was wonderful but even they cannot compensate for this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations for the price. The Valet and front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. The room was dirty when I arrived and there was hair in the bathtub. The heat didn't work and I could not get the room warmer than 65. The following day housekeeping did not replace the coffee or breakfast menu. Other than that they cleaned well. Barron's food was just not very good. One evening I was told that I could not order from the menu that the buffet was my only option. I relented and fixed my plate. Then they took menus to the table in front of me. I was leaving and not going to pay for my meal. Service was just not up to par. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant The Sheraton Gunter Hotel has a charming antique feel, with enough modern amenities to make it easy to forget that the building is over 100 years old. Victoria, at the front desk, made our stay especially memorable by upgrading the rooms at check-in. The only negative experience of the stay occurred during checkout- to no fault of the hotel staff. Another guest was attempting to check-in early (11:30A.M.) and his room was not yet ready. His puerile fit of impatience only highlighted the helpful nature of the front desk agent, who attempted to switch him into another room for immediate check-in. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipped...but Recovered Initial visit to this hotel found room provided us was already in use, as we opened the door to go in for a rest after a long drive. Immediately headed back to desk for new room and noted wife being a travel agent was not impressed so far. Staff provided another room and it was acceptable. Towels for such a hotel were not very thick..but size okay. Did not get hand towels on second night....which we would expect...every night, so had to improvise. We have to come back to San Antonio in Nov and Dec...as son is in US Air Force Reserve, should I stay with you again......? Need a good reason sure. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking fees high!!!!! We were there for a anniversary celebration which was held at the hotel. Due to having two small kids and a lot of luggage/gowns/tuxedo, we needed to valet park. Other parking was across A busy street. Even though my brother and his wife were paying a large amount for the reception/dinner there, no compensation was given in reduced valet fee. It was $30.00 a night. There were a large number of family staying there so some reduced valet parking could have been given. Also, cable went out in my room. I called and notified them. Over 3 hours later it still was not working and had to call again. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! We've had a lot of good experiences at Sheratons, but not this one. We asked for feathers to be removed prior to our arrival-they were not; we took them off the bed and put them in a corner, and they were simply left there by the cleaning staff. The toilet hadn't been checked, and didn't work, which was hugely embarrassing at 5am; and the internet was down, with no estimate for a fix, for the two days we were there, which was a massive work problem. Not impressive, especially for Platinum guests. At least the reception guy on checkout gave us 7,000 points, which at least was something. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked I have made it a personal preference to stay in Starwood hotels whenever possible, however, this hotel should be demolished. My room had cigarette burned carpeting, stained carpets, and mold in the bathrooms. To make matters worse, this was for a room on the club level floor. While eating at the hotel restaurant, the food was cold, the menu was the same each evening, a pasta buffett. Overall, it is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. I will never stay there again, and I will make sure that if anyone asks me about the accomodations, I will recomend that they stay elsewhere. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience After traveling overseas, I have been jaded on hotels and the services offered. This hotel renewed my enthusiasm for travel. The room was huge and the temperature easily controlled. The bed was more than comfortable. The hot water and the water pressure more than ample. The location made for easy access to public transportation. The guest services personnel gave recommendations for great restaurants and places to see. Room service was fast; the food arrived hot and the portions were more than ample and tasted good. The gift shop had everything and a drugstore is less than a block away. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in San Antonio! We had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the staff was very friendly and if you are not a club member, you definitley should join! The continental breakfast, availabilty of beverages and evening hours were a wonderful addition to our trip! It was very nice to have a cold bottle of water available after having a wonderful time walking around the river! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel will take your breath away when you walk through the doors! The colors and style are simply amazing. The rooms are a nice size and even with four of us in the room we never felt cramped. You might want to ask for a "room with a view", as we looked at the other wall of the hotel rooms and it was very unattractive. Every staff member I came in contact with greeted me warmly and always inquired on how my stay was going. I found that to be a nice touch. Parking is expensive at the hotel, but we parked int he public garage just across the street for much less and it worked out fine. The hotel is within walking distance of just about anything you might want to do or see. I highly recommend this hotel! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool, Historic Hotel The Gunter is a piece of San Antonio history, but that comes with a bit of a price. The rooms are decent sized, but bathrooms a little small. It does have a little bit of a musty smell and the AC runs all the time to keep the room cool. The WiFi would not work on my phone or iPad - - the front desk girl said it would only work on a laptop. I'm not an IT geek, but that just doesn't make sense. Also, SPG Gold really doesn't mean anything anymore (and we are Starwood Vacation Club members). You have to pay extra to get Club Level rooms and access. Doesn't seem right. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I loved the location...close to the Riverwalk and only about a 15 min walk to the convention center. :) Room was huge...but, needs a little TLC. My carpet seemed very dirty and there was no way, I would lay in that tub for a bath. It really needs a new spray coat on the tub. Best suited for one person, since there is no counter space. But, the overall room was huge! Also, they provided our group with free internet (wireless in room). Could never get a signal in room 409 for "sheraton link"...so, I went to lobby OR just signed on via Sheraton and got the the pay version. But, they were nice enough to credit it back! Overall, I would return...just hoping for a different room that was a little more "useable" :) November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold Members be aware Be aware if you stay at this location and are, and I quote "only a gold member" (add smirk) you will not be afforded the luxury of visiting their, and I quote "prestigious lounge for platinum members". First in more than a dozen different Sheraton locations that we were denied lounge access. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless Night I stayed on the 11th floor, one of two concierge floors, and apparently a floor that Sheraton is supposed to keep free of dogs. However, one of the adjoining rooms to mine had a dog that barked throughout most of the night. The room on the other side was filled with a large group of people having a party at 2:30 a.m. Multiple calls to the front desk for help were not productive and apparently we could not switch rooms because the hotel was at capacity. I knew it was a bad sign when the room came with complimentary ear plugs. Luckily, we stayed only one night. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, central location to downtown attractions I was here for a business trip and for the most part it was a great stay. There were a few cleanliness issues in the room; sticky residue on phone & hair in corner of bathtub. All of the staff was great, with the exception of Steve, the Concierge/Bell guy. He was rude and unprofessional, though I felt confidant upon reporting to management that it would be taken care of. The hotel is undergoing renovations right now, however, that hasn't affected the beauty of the place, nor the quality of most services and amenities. It is an easy walk to the Alamo and to Riverwalk as well which were a plus. There were great restaurants within walking distance as well...try Blanco's, Rosario's or Acenar for some great authentic Mexican food. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Staff Responsiveness The HVAC system in my room did not allow the fan to be on constant, so each time it came on, there was a loud clicking noise followed by a loud boom that made it impossible to sleep. Unfortunately, it came on very frequently. Finally, at about 1:00 AM, I called the front desk to see if there was anything that could be done, other than having me pack up and relocate, which I didn't want to do since I had to get up at 4:30 for a flight (that option wasn't offered, in any case). Other than an apology, there was nothing suggested by the front desk. When I went to check out, the front desk agent offered a sincere apology for the situation, but offered no compensation, and continued to process my bill. After several minutes of being on the computer to do this, I finally asked if he could at least take off my parking expense. He said he would do that, so it took several more minutes on the computer. Because I had called valet for my car to be brought up prior to leaving my room, I had expected that by the time this unusually long check-out process had finished, that my car would be waiting for me. It was not, and when I asked the parking attendant (sitting in his booth) about my car, he said that there had been a "miscommunication" and then brought my car. From when I left my room until I was in my car, it had been almost 30 minutes, so I arrived at the airport just as the flight was boarding. When I arrived home and checked my on-line bill, the parking had not been taken off of my bill, so I had to call the front desk and explain the situation. The agent on duty immediately adjusted my bill and sent me the corrected copy. This is not the typical service that I have experienced at full service Sheraton properties, so I was very disappointed. I had stayed at the Four Points near the airport the night before, and only moved to the Gunter so that I could enjoy an evening with friends at the Riverwalk for my second and final night in San Antonio. I will not do that again, and will stay at the Four Points on future visits to this city. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so charming. The hotel is in a great location, unfortunately is needs a lot of work. The rooms are very small, and not at all charming. The bedskirt had what I hope was coffee stains, the bath tub leaked, and was rusty - the commode leaked whenever the toilet was flushed. I notified the hotel staff, and was asked when I was leaving - not asked if they could come look to repair it, or change me to another room. I ordered room service for lunch, and asked for a copy of the itemized bill and the person who brought my food, could not speak English, he just nodded, and did not have an itemized bill. The hotel is in the middle of renovations in the lobby, I'm hoping this will mean the rooms will be updated - the carpet is obviously old, and rumpling. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desparately Needs to be UPDATED We checked in on a Friday. Took our luggage to the room to unpack and relax from the trip. Went to the pool around 6:30 PM, the towel bin was empty and there was no phone at the pool to request any. So having to use our room towel for the pool, I requested more towels as soon as we returned to the room. I had to request for a second time on Saturday morning for towels and they finally brought some. The bathroom tub needed a good cleaning. The rubber bath mat in the tub had mildew all around the edges and underneath. Great water pressure in the shower though. The carpet in the room was disgustingly stained. And the desk chair seat was torn and should have been tossed or at least recovered. The only positive was the bed was wonderful. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected poor quality for Sheraton This hotel sadly did not live up to our expectations. Our bathroom was not cleaned and was only done after I made a special request. Even after this request the following day the same thing occurred. The Rooms were very small and dated,the bed was very old and squeaky. The Air conditioning very loud and effected my sleep. The Outdoor pool was dirty and needed to be cleaned and was not fit to swim in. A very disappointing experience one which I would not like to repeat and would probably question me staying at a Sheraton hotel in the future. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't even get hot water!! I didn't have hot water the first 2 days on the day I was checking out I had hot water. I hadn't even been there 24 hrs and the key was messing up so had to get a new one! Staff was very rude at front desk when I would complain my room wasn't turned over. On Saturday I went to the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping for towels and what not. The staff tells you one thing and then somebody would call back and say another. They sure weren't on the same page. When I checked out they asked on how the stay was I said horrible and said ok. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... The room wouldn't cool below 75 at night. Mechanics worked on the coils, and the room then cooled to 72 for the remainder of our stay. The bathroom is past needing refurbishing. The shower tile and grout is old and dingy looking, as was the floor tile and wallpaper. I hate what the hotel is doing to the beautiful, historic woodwork and plaster reliefs. They're painting all of it white. There's no going back without spending a fortune. Trendy and Modern is out of place in such a historical setting. Sell the hotel to someone who will love it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by got incorrect room reserved and confirmed a king size bed. At check in the representative confirmed King room. Our room (901) only had double bed. I would have complained but I found the hotel itself so beautiful and interesting that I couldn't complain about a minor inconvenience. We don't get down to San Antonio often but We are looking forward to returning to The Gunter. November 23, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:10:06.869-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>