Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Members Beware I'm a current Platinum member and have never reviewed any starwood hotel in the past because for the most part all have been excellent. This Sheraton Princess Kalulani however is the worst Starwood hotel I have ever stayed at. Traveling to Hawaii on vacation I decided to stay at this Sheraton because usually as a Platinum member you are treated like royalty, given room upgrades, free WIFI, free water, to name a few of the benefits. I was not given a platinum level room, instead I was given an adjoining room with very noisy neighbors. The bathroom had insects, there was a used razor in the closet, and worst of all I was charged $18/day (plus tax) for WIFI and water and of course I wasn't able to get WIFI in my room. Not to mention the rooms are horribly old and need updating, the noise at night is unbearable. My advice to fellow SPG members, STAY AWAY! September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and staff!!! Not only is this hotel conveniently located right on the main street but the staff is amazing. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff. They are all accommodating and went above and beyond. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool is clean and family friendly. They serve fresh pineapple twice daily and have live music show in the evening. I love staying here. I have in the past and will continue to do so in the future. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprisingly good value While seemingly the red-headed stepchild of SPG hotels in Waikiki, at the usual price this hotel can be booked, it offers extremely good value for money. Yes, it is a package hotel, yes it does have the feel of a factory but it IS in the center of Waikiki and it is usually a fraction of the cost of the other tower hotels along the strip. Thanks to SPG status, we had a very nice, bright room on a high floor with a gorgeous view over Diamond Head.. I have seen lots of negative comments here about the staff. My experience was the opposite. I had to send a multi-page fax through to China and there were problems on the other end such that I was unable to get it done before check-out. One of the reception clerks assured me she would do it later in the day..and she did! She even called the office in China to verify the fax number and later followed up with me by email. March 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by froglady OMG I cant believe this is a Sheraton property, it is old, wall paper peeling from the walls, furniture old and scuffed up, walls in bad shape, no vent fan in bathroom, which is too small, the carpets olds, it is just plain run down, no wi-fi in my tower when I asked to move they said my room I would move to would not be as nice as this one REALLY how could it get any worse, there is so much dust in the old yellowed electrical outlet that my fridge is plugged into I am worried about fire. the pool is way to small and it closes at 6pm, in Hawaii when it is always warm and you are out sightseeing durning the day you want to come back and cool down in the pool, no can do, and all I got for my Gold card: a free drink. I just cancelled my up coming reservation with them and booked else where, dont bother the location is nosiey and not worth it...my recommedation, look else where! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maholo to the PK staff Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were there for a conference and tried to book at the Sheraton Waikiki, which was booked, and ended up at the PK. Feel so lucky! Location was ideal, close to everything, including steps to the beach. Amazing ocean view room and great staff made work seem like a vacation. Internet didn't work a couple of days, but staff was quick to address this, and all other needs. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Have stayed at this hotel (5) times and never been disappointed. Undergoing some renovations at the moment so a few of the activities were not on but still a great friendly hote. definately makes us feel like part of the "OHANA" Family, every time we visit. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Experience Yes, it's a block from the beach but only the lobby has been renovated in the last 20+ years. Rooms and room amenities are horribly out of date. The pool area is right on the street, isn't protected from traffic (both pedestrian or automotive) by anything even remotely serene that you would expect from the islands and the pool furniture is disgusting. The pool itself is old, small and crowded. Feels more like a motel than hotel pool area. Made me think different of Sheraton and Starwood. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff I attended a meeting at this hotel and the location was really great. Right in the heart of the shopping/restaurant district. The staff attending to the meeting (Alejandra, Kevin, Greg, Richard) were all very efficient and wonderful to work with. The meeting rooms were set as requested and they were there to meet our every need. Their professionalism allowed for a great meeting. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience My wife and I stayed here for one very delightful night as we were transiting to the Big Island to stay at a private resort there. The number ONE asset of this Hotel resort is the staff! Everyone from the receiver at drive up to staff at reservation desk to porters to restaurant staff was absolutely WONDERFUL! Smiles & Aloha’s all day every day. The staff was also very knowledgeable & helpful on directions & suggestions of other places to go on Waikiki beach! Our check in experience was very good and our room was exactly as advertised with a great sea view balcony! SPG recognition immediate & we were given complimentary drink checques - VERY appreciate after LONG flight! Very clean if not slightly dated furniture but perfect or our needs. The check-out experience was flawless and left us with a great feeling to start our first Hawaiian tour! Mahalo staff & management! Y’all did a great job! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel needs to clean its act up. The rooms badly need a refit and the staff at the hotel need to do a course in customer service. The towel staff around the pool are way to busy talking to each other than talking to customers. The check in staff could be a lot more friendly. Overall after staying at an SPG hotel, I expect a lot better service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Time Hotel is out dated. Looks like it hasnt been updated since they built it. Don't stay in the tower because there is no wifi only hard wired Internet which is useless if you have a tablet. My TV, Ironing Board, and Safe were all broken. Staff don't greet you like normal SPG property they are more interested in getting you in and out is what if felt like. The only good thing was the location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Home Away From Home Was greeted and acknowledged of anniversary. Was given the room that we requested when we made our reservation. Great location, wonderful staff, and helpful housekeeping. It's our 3rd time staying here and we always feel like we are at home. Nice pool and hotel is very close to everything, shopping and food. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Get Away The service is good. Our room has the pool view and still can see the ocean. The room has a good space for family get away. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unhappy This was our 4th time staying at the Princess. 4th time because we had such a great experience the 1st three times we were there. Room was never cleaned. Enough towels were never left. 10 water bottles left every day. Told front desk and asked front desk for a questionnaire so I can give me info there in person, they forgot about us. Overall, will NOT be coming back. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and thought it was terrific. This year, the rooms were not that clean and need updating. Electricity went out two days in a row while blow drying hair and explanation was too many people blowing drying at same time. Not a good explanation, needs to be corrected. Do have to say beds were comfortable. Would not stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was in Waikiki for a recent business trip and first time staying at this location. Though the location was great and the staff friendly, I experienced several problems with this hotel that I will take into account the next trip I'm out here. Mind you, I am not a very picky individual. Firstly, on this particular day, one person was working the front desk. Took me about 30-45 minutes to check in because of the long line. Secondly, if you're parking in the structure, please ensure you get a parking pass from the front desk in order to park in the garage. I was not told this and had to pay. Thirdly, the facility is rather outdated and walls are extremely thin. Normally, I don't mind having a room next to the elevator but the walls at this hotel were so thin that it was a major distraction in late evening. I did not get ample rest the two nights I stayed there due to the family next door and I don't think they were being particularly loud, but rather that the walls were extremely thin. I would've requested another room but the fact that the line was so long at the front desk deterred me from requesting another one. The positives of this hotel include the friendly staff and the band playing by the pool with the hula performance. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful as usual Once again a lovely stay. I have stayed at this hotel many times since 1992 and to me it just feels like home. The staff as usual were wonderful and helpful and tried to solve any problem that I had with a smile. Special thanks goes to Sharen on Reception and Tommy on the Tours & Activity desk. I look forward to being able to stay again at the hotel June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Memories at the Princess K This hotel continues to provide excellent service and great memories for My Mom and Me. This visit we were treated with a room upgrade, a gift basket, and daily delivered newspapers. Parking is especially convenient as well. The entertainment by poolside along with our pool view and ocean view was very nice. Mahalo March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dantastic Location Fantastic location, very good service and helpfull staff, great value for the money October 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but needs renovation Love the new end of summer appreciation program for platinum members, but hotel needs renovation. All staff encountered are very welcoming, professional and efficient; they are assets to the SPG organization August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is dated, but still a verry comfortable stay. could use an update, room air system was noisy at first, but quieted down afte running for some time. neighboring rooms were noisy at 5 am. We could hear clearly every word the women were saying to each other. Could use better sound proofing. Very nice beds. We have stayed here many times in past, and will definetally stay again. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Hotel We have enjoyed staying at this hotel since 2003 & 2010 and again this year. We will definitely stay again in future trips. The Hotel Staff we very friendly and helpful and could not do enough for us. The Maid Service is outstanding and tried to very hard make our stay enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty...very dirty..housekeeping asleep. 1. Bathroom as very nasty. Toilet seat was pee stained. 2. Previous guests left shopping tags behind which were never cleared out. 3. Complimentary bottle was opened. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could use some updating This hotel is very pretty and has a nice atmosphere. However, the room I was in felt dated and needed refurbishment. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The workout area needs better air conditioning, but has a nice view. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in bad need of updating! We had to stay here during our honeymoon because of the hurricane. We booked without looking at reviews which was our mistake. As a platinum member we were upgraded to a "suite" which, while large, was last renovated in 1979 and felt like it hadn't been cleaned for months. The hurricane made things tense for the staff I am sure, but they were rude and/or ignorant during subsequent interactions and we couldn't wait to get out of there. It was not the best way to end our honeymoon. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A simlpy beautiful resort for all occasions! We stay at this resort when our family visits Kauai. Wonderful location. Staff is very helpful and friendly, making us feel welcome. We love this resort. Enjoyed breakfast at Rumfire, not impressed with dinner. Felt it was not a good value for what we ordered, although the food was good. Overpriced! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great service and accommodations. Our poolside room was noisy and they graciously moved us. Jennifer at the front desk was very helpful. The hotel location was close to the beach and all the "action" at Waikiki. We loved it. If you're a light sleeper request a room in the back of the hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Staycation WE had a great time staying at the PK overnight. We enjoyed the accomodations, buffet, pool and service. Before checking out, we inquired about staying at the PK on September 22nd. Only to hear that the hotel is booked solid from September 22 thru October 30th. We will be back, for sure! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service. Great Location Every staff member was service oriented, helpful, and genuinely friendly. Perfect location, walk to all the shops and restaurants. Beach is across the street. Easy parking. Clean room. Comfortable bed for a good nights' rest. They have the best lava flow and at the buffet was yummy August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roaches ! infested! I know it was a bad sign when the exterminator was in the parking lot. May 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>