Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2044 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Good hotel with on location. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night in NYC in years! Enough can't be said about the Sheraton Towers since the remodel! The rooms are incredible! The gym is one of the best for a hotel! The staff are great! The Sheraton Towers is my new go to NYC hotel! January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very convenient since the dance convention was held there. But disappointed. So many problems.... We had to call three different times for toilet problems; the door would not always close so we had to wait to see if we needed to reach back in and shake the handle. The lamp did not work therefore we could not charge our phones at night. We had to unplug it to turn the lamp off and could plug one phone in to the wall. The bar in the bathtub was broken. And the last few nights we were left with only one comforter. The A/C never cooled the room since there was a draft from the windows. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, large rooms We really took advantage of the hotels location to many of the great sites in New York. Our room was a generous size not what we expected at all. Any staff we dealt with were always polite & helpful. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lauren Stich There should be a 24-hour coffee shop located inside the hotel so guests don't have to search elsewhere any time of the day for either breakfast, lunch or dinner -- or snacks. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location- Super Clean rooms!! We stayed in a newly renovated room on the 22nd floor with two full beds. The room was super clean and roomy with extra outlets and charging stations as well as flat screen TV, coffee maker and desk area. The location is excellent..just blocks from Central Park and Times Square, but just enough away from the congested areas. It was quiet ( no sreet noise at all) and the beds were super comfortable! The price was very competitive for such a nice facilty in a super location. Book it!!! February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Front desk service ruins stay I arrived in NY early and had Platinum concierge call to see if there was a room for me. She told me there was but it would be a standard with no upgrade. When I arrived at the front desk I was told there was nothing available; within about 1 minute the women next to me was then given a room. When I asked why I was told because she was a Platinum guest. I informed him that I was a lifetime Platinum and he still said there was no room. When I protested further he said he would check with the manager. Funny thing he then found a room for me. Bottom line is they lied to me and it is unacceptable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of this hotel was just perfect for first time visitors to New York City. We could walk almost any where we wanted to go. The quality of the hotel was just wonderful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel experience! This was our second stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Our flight arrived in the morning, and we were allowed to check in early. Our room was on the 39th floor, and was very well appointed. We had a telephone call from Marie checking on us and offering to help us in any way possible. We also received some lovely amenities in our room to celebrate my retirement. That was very much appreciated, and what sets Sheraton apart! We loved our stay, and will definitely return! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Vacation The Sheraton met all our expectations. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable, they are a little small, but we were just there to sleep. It is just a few blocks from Time Square. We would stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Starwood Hotels in NYC. For first time visitors to New York, I highly recommend it. It is located very close to the central park as well as the E subway line which takes you to JFK Airport. The renovated rooms are really nice as well as the overall feel of the hotel. The club lounge has great views and a good selection of appetizers in the evening as well as breakfast ideas. Hudson Market is great for breakfast also! January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel but rude staff I was disappointed by the front desk staff in terms of their attitude. I booked a one bed room and I was told at the front desk that they had sold out and could only offer double beds. The gentleman wasn't very nice about it and seemed make me feel as if this was normal practice to "take" a reservation but not "hold" the reservation. I asked a couple of time nicely to have him look for an alternative. but he was again rude but somehow he was able to find the room that he had previously stated was sold out. I think the hotel was very nice but expect a big NY attitude at the front desk. Set your expectations low as far as the staff is concerned. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tub Problems The water pressure was great; however, the tub didn't drain well at all! Repeated calls and conversations didn't resolve issue. The hotel staff thought there was toilet and shower head problems - they were fine. Finally gave up asking - just took quick showers while standing in ankle deep water after a few minutes! Disappointing! Also - staff walked in room several times without knocking in the morning. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel location and room comfort Overall a great hotel to stay. Management were particularly helpful during our stay- thank you. We are SPG members and upgraded to SPG Club room and were not disappointed. * Beds are very comfortable and we had a lounge and plenty of drawers under the TV. * Good size room overlooked Central Park from high floor. * Great light breakfast and nibbles as well as bottled water available in Club room. * Take a travel clothesline for bathroom as no where to dry underwear. * Unable to use fridge as it is fully stocked and if drinks are removed you are automatically charged! **you can 'hire' a fridge which is ridiculous**. * One male SPG staff member was particularly helpful and friendly when approached the day after arrival. *However, our first impression of NY was 'not friendly' when we first checked with a female staff member being very abrupt and rude. We had travelled from Australia for 22 hours and arrived at 7am. Our room would not be ready until normal check in time of 3pm, I explained our tiredness and she was not sympathetic at all. I offered to leave my phone number but 'there would be no guarantee we will ring you'. I said I won't bother then and she laughed! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location with Broadway, Times Square and the MoMA just a few minutes walk away. If you don't feel like walking, there is a subway station just steps away from the main entrance to the hotel. Room size was decent and in line with other hotels; however, the bathrooms are very, very, very small. In general, employees were very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by concierge Your concierge, Michael (not sure of his last name) is great. This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Times Square and he did an excellent job helping us to locate the places we wanted to tour. He provided maps, alternate routes, coupons, and his valuable opinion on what would be our best alternatives. He also made us feel very special by sending champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The room is with a nice touch, and I really like the mirror in the bathroom. Could be better if there wasn't a high rise blocking the view. Staff is efficient when we ask for an extra bath robe. Literally minutes away from broadway. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Bathroom shower was not clean. Mildew in cracks and crevices. I was supposed to have a Club Level Room and I used extra points to get the Club Level Room, but I was put on another floor, and no points were put back into my account. The television was not clear. I was guaranteed a King but all that was available on check-in at 4 was a Double. My overall stay was not as satisfactory as in the past. Club Level food offerings are under par and need to be improved. I recently stayed at the Sheraton in New Orleans, and the Club Level room and food selections were fantastic. I was very unimpressed by what this hotel offered, especially for New York City. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Action not carried out The stay was fine, facilities and room conditions were good. The problem was at checkout. The Front Desk person (unfortunately I did not note her name) agreed to reverse the internet charge when we understood that to be free for SPG guest. It was a small charge only and if she showed me that this was a valid charge then I would have paid it. However she indicated to reverse it and at the same time when I asked for the final statement she said there's not statement because there's no charge (I used points for my stay). I trusted all that and now (2 weeks later) I have not seen any reversal coming through. This is certainly disappointing that your front line service chose not to carry out an action that was promised. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with a very crowded Club Lounge. Our stay started on high note because of Daunus at check-in. Even though the hotel was very busy he managed to arrange our suite upgrade for all three nights of our stay. The hotel was obviously very busy and so was the Club Lounge. A very limited cold menu was offered and the staff seemed overwhelmed and somewhat curt. This was not my usual Sheraton Club experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I am completely disappointed to find out that I will not receive ANY SPG points because I booked under a group rate. I stayed for 7 nights and spent almost $2000 and will get 0 credit. Funnies thing is that the day before I checked in, the hotel was advertising a rate BELOW the "group discount rate" I was paying. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, lobby is insane Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was helpful, good location, excellent gym, but if you are looking for a hotel that feels welcoming and relaxing when you walk in, don't say here. The lobby is crawling with ~100 tourists and children running around barefoot and screaming at all hours of the night. It feels stressful to enter. Like walking onto a playground during recess. Thankfully, my room and hallway were not like this or else I would not recommend this hotel. However, I was on the top floor due to my SPG status, so it is possible that lower floors were not as quiet. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over 100 hotel nites/year-it has to be clean!!! I have stayed at this property each of the last 5 years as I have an annual convention here. By now I know what to expect - small rooms and bathrooms, well worn furniture and facilities and service that is uneven at best. So I came with minimal expectations. The first day was as expected but satisfactory given expectations. Then took a shower and found black mold in a number of spots! Requested the hotel take care of it and was greeted by a mg on duty who tried her best to address it, returned later to find the black mold was less and now gray. Room was beyond dusty, my allergies are a disaster. Watched housekeeping hang out in chairs in a guests's room for over a half hour one afternoon-hope it was on break. Most front desk staff appear resentful-no warmth. I'm guessing it comes from guests that are constantly complaining. One day watched guests in checking line for close to an hour! In summary, the hotel is just a notch up from a dump but acceptable at the price given it's location. I could go on and be more expansive with specifics but you get the idea. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Baggage storing facolity Was extremely surprised to find I had to pay $ 4 per bag to leave my bags in the hotel for a few hours - no other hotel I know of has a charge for this. And when I went to collect them, they failed to find my bags and kept giving me other people's, and I had to go into the storage to find them myself. So despite being a 'secure' facility, the bags were not really secure at all. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by confirmed room not available upon checkin Arrived about 6pm-my confirmed room(2 doubles)was not available told to come back in couple of hours-then told had to take a king room with chaise for my family of 4-husband had to sleep on chaise-very uncomfortable-stayed here in past and loved it but unacceptable that confirmed room was not available. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! I did a lot of customer satisfaction reviews before booking. I called the SPG customer service line and had a fabulous representative who helped book my stay. The rooms while compact, were nicely appointed, very clean and staff was wonderful. My only complaint was as a Gold Member, I think having to pay 14.99 a day for EVERY computer in the room was excessive (we had one room with two 20 somethings in it whose lifelines are computers and my husband and I in another needed to check emails frequently for work). Other than that observation, we had a great experience! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This prime location has been noted by many reviewers, but I had recently injured my foot and was using a cane when we vacationed in New York, so I REALLY appreciated the subway right on the corner and the short walk to the theaters. Our room was fairly small, but comfortable and very clean. I tried, and failed, to wangle an upgrade to the club floor, but the receptionist did offer free Wi-Fi, which worked perfectly for the duration of our stay. We had several memorable meals in the city, but I would urge anyone wanting to try street food to sample the offerings of the "Halal Guys," who have a cart just an avenue away at 53rd and 6th Ave, where you can get a great meal for--drumroll, please--$6.00. Loved our stay! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasurable experience! This is a very nice hotel in the middle of Manhattan. Location could not be more prime. It is close enough to Times Square but yet not on top of it. Hotel staff was VERY pleasant and accommodating. Obtaining taxis was very easy due to the Taxi person whistling taxis for us. Room size was also very nice. If possible try to ask for a corner room. :) Rooms well kept and renovated. (We were told we were in a renovated room?) Def would recommend and visit again. Only thing I did not like was paying $3.25 per item to check baggage at the Baggage Check upon check out since we were staying in the city a few hours after check out. Overall, :) . November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Squared in Times Square The location for this property is convenient to Times Square. The property needs improvement. The spg recognitions is subpar but it is a good alternative to more expensive hotels. Very hard to get an upgrade as an elite traveler. It is telling when a lot of platinum members rate this hotel so low. They really need to improve. January 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 69 next>>