Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic Need Fail A simple complaint with little satisfaction delivered. Simply stated, the alarm clock went off at 6 am when I wanted to sleep until 730. I realize stuff happens, but it seemed to me it should be a standard practice for housekeeping that when a room is turned over the alarm clock should be reset to "off." I asked about it at the front desk when checking out, and felt as if the desk staff could have cared less -- a perfunctory "sorry about that" without a promise to talk to housekeeping. Bottom line: the basic need of a quiet, comfortable sleep was not delivered, November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Just Love the Castle! This Sheraton in Parsippany, has somehow become my home away from home. I stay here frequently because I need to be in the area, but mostly because of the excellent Customer Service, extremely helpful and always accommodating Front Desk Staff and the overall feel and appearance of the hotel...You can fee the warmth upon walking into the cozy, very nice lobby, and it continues through the checkin process, entry into the rich and comfortable rooms and then out the door again. I highly recommend the Sheraton Parsippany, which is why I keep coming back.... December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Daughters Wedding Everything was great, except room service forgot to put shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom and it was 1am and I was already wet so no shampoo! I don't know what happened to the ones that were in there the night before. Not happy. Also the heated pool was very cold. And it looked dirty. I like my water crystal clear this was cloudy. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Sheraton except for the pub food Pub food was sub-par. Tried it several nights, but no hope. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much for a family We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids ages 4 and 1). We stayed for 2 nights because we were in town for a wedding. We stayed at this hotel because it is where all the guests were staying. This would not have been our choice, nor will it be again. There was no complementry breakfast,(not even bagels and cold cereal). If you wanted to eat breakfast at the hotel you could go to the buffett for $20 an adult. One nice thing is they did not charge of for the children. The pools were decent, but still a bit deep for the kids. I wish there would have been more for them to do, such as a wadding pool or a playground area. We had requested a crib for the room. If wasn't there when we arrived. I had to request it twice before it was finally delivered. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to New York City Hotel has recently been renovated and looks good. The location is great - less than a half-hour to downtown New York. An added benefit is the free parking. The one not-so-positive is the number of weddings and other gatherings on the weekend making the lobby and elevators very crowded. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Parsippany, NJ Although I checked in on Sunday night, it turned out on Monday morning that I wasn't checked in on the system. As a result I couldn't use the Internet Sunday evening. Came back on Monday evening and my room wasn't made up. Quality of breakfast is very poor compared to the numerous other hotels I stay in. When I checked out the folio I was emailed did not match the one given to me when I checked out. Still trying to sort this out as I have been overcharged by one night. Overall not a great stay. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chateau style but staff a little thinks they are Royalty This is newly renovated, well maintained Hotel that boast the medival look and castle. The place has full of renovations. Lobby and Restaurant and Ball rooms are nice and new. conference Center and Gym are good. We stayed at club Lounge at a very reasonable rate of 119.00 per night. club lounge has two computers available for use. Staff and food at lounge was disappointing. No attention paid to the club guests. We were always missing food and soda. Breakfast was minimal sort of like a continental breakfast at a super 8 motel. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean nice hotel indoor / outdoor pool was nice. Indoor pool got a bit busy, but overall it was nice. Hotel was clean. didn't deal with staff much or eat on site - so can't comment on that much. overall, it was very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better before Renovation My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. We have stayed in the past and have enjoyed our stay. We love the pool and jacuzzi and the staff is friendly. Recently they renovated the rooms and upgraded features. We stay on the club floor. The rooms used to have jetted tubs, but no more. The beds are extremely soft not good for your back. Microwaves are not provided a refrigerator cost $15.00 per day, WiFi cost $9.95 per day. Although the club lounge is now opened everyday the extra cost for the club floor is not worth it. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel that is now poor Checked in at 6:00 PM, 2 rooms 5 people. Rooms on club level not ready. Took about 45 minutes for front desk to check with housekeeping on when rooms would be ready. Bell Hop did not know what he was doing. Ended up in different rooms. Bathrooms too small. Faucets handles touched walls. Only two sets of towels in each room. Air conditioners were very loud, located next to bed, cycled on and off every 5 minutes throughout the night. Got stiff neck from hard pillows. Called from desk at 10:30 AM, 1:00PM 3:00PM to send up feather pillows. At 4:00 housekeeping shows up at my room with toilet paper and tissues. Sheets in king bed where half size. Club Lounge ran out of food every day. One of the worst says we have had in this hotel. Been staying there for over 20 years. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 25th My wife and I spent our wedding night at your hotel and I booked our 25th anniversary night there to relive our original stay. I shared this information when I made the reservation. I never expected the "extra" special treatment we received. We were presented with a lovely gift of champagne (My wife's favorite brand, to boot) and a cheese and cracker tray from Kelly soon after we checked in. Our room was very nice and the staff was more than accommodating. Thank you very much for helping make our night memorable. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dog pound in town I stayed a full week at this hotel. As a platinum SPG member I expect my hotels to be clean. I am starting to rethink my membership after this visit. The hotel was basically a dog pound the week I was there, everything smelled like dogs. The elevators smelled like wet dog, and there was people walking their dogs everywhere. Not sure if there was a dog show of some sort, but needless to say the entire facility was disgusting. I will never stay at this hotel again, and I am strongly reconsidering my SPG membership. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No housekeeping Me and my family stayed three out of four nights at this hotel. We are on our third night with one night to go. i felt the need to write this review based on our stay so far. The first night we checked in late so the room was nice and clean which is why i gave a 4 star in comfort. By the second full night, house keeping had not come in to clean replace towels make the bed(i dont really have a problem making my own bed but if you going to clean and make somebody elses bed in the same hotel, dont overlook someone else paying to stay at that same hotel). We came in on our third night and the bed was not made, the trash cans were full from the two previous nights, no change of towels, no replaced condiments ' etc. the first night they did not clean or do any housekeeping , they gave no reason. We got our own coffee brought up and figured they would not forget another day. By the third night, I called them after they overlooked our room again. They sent up housekeeping to clean our room by the time I was ready to take a shower and lay down to relax. I just asked them to empty the trash cans(which were full), leave some clean towels, and leave some coffee which the lady said she only had decaf coffee. I then called down and. Was told they would find me some coffee and have it brought up. They brought up enough for three cups of coffee. I drink two. Cups at night and two cups in the morning, not counting what my husband drinks. Three cups. Was not enough. When I asked for more coffee form the front desk, they said they would send some up. When somebody came up, they brought creamer and sugar and told us we already were given coffee in a not really nice manner. Somebody should be told if there is a limit on the amount of coffee you are allowed per day. I then insisted on some more coffee for another three cups. Which was finally brought to us. The rooms is nice and I don't think we asked for anything other than the coffee out of the norm. We got one more full day and night, and I really don't think things will be any different tomorrow as far as past practices go. I never stayed at a place where they don't do some form of housekeeping and this is not a cheap hotel. The staff gave the excuses that they are really busy and that is the reason they have overlooked us the last two days. I don't recommend this hotel , will never stay here again not that it matters to a big hotel chain like Sheraton but I just had to vent , thanks for listening. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay but.... The Sheraton Parsippany and its staff provided a great location for the Oct 26 - 28 Chiller Theatre convention, an event that would have proven to be a challenge to the hotel as it has to other such locations in the past. We were quite pleased with the services and staff but did have small caveats with the guest room - no fan was available in the bathroom, there were no spare rolls of toilet paper and the clothing closet could have used a light. Outside of these minor concerns, we were happy with our visit. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but can't get my swimsuit back! I had a great time while at the hotel. It's clean, my room was spacious, and the conference facilities were nice. The hotel itself looks like a castle. While I was there, the hotel was on a generator, but you would never know it. The only issue I had was after I checked out. I left my swimsuit hanging in the bathroom and wished to have it mailed back to me. No one returned by calls! It is nearly a week later and I've tried contacting the hotel several times, but no one can tell me where my swimsuit is. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great, but reservations are a sore point This hotel is really a great hotel. No issues there. Rooms are well appointed, club level and club room are as good as can be. The staff are very courteous. Issues lie with reservations and availability. I travel a lot with 2 weeks notice or less. This hotel is almost an impossibility to get into without more than 2 weeks notice, even with platinum benefits, unless you are willing to pay more than double the price for a room. If you have short notice needs, this is not the hotel for you in this area. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better A nice hotel, well located, have been here many times but much less satisfied this time. Resteraunt waiters ignored me three times as a single traveler, gravitating to large parties where obviously tips and gratuities would be larger. Front desk staff generally helpful but no assistance in tracking down my missing dress which was left in the wardrobe in room, stated they can't find it, end of story. Lost trousers many years ago in montreal and copensation offered. Rooms remain great and very clean. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncertain Recommendation We stayed here because we used the Sheraton Tara in the past for family functions. When we first walked into the room, there was a crumbled up tissue on the counter. Although it looked like it was setup, the tissue was an issue. The bathroom door (inside) looked like the paint was peeling, and the bath floor had some dust in the corners. I was surprised to see you charge for internet, we opted to use our phones instead, but that was an inconvenience. (Other hotels do not that we have stayed at). The carpet, bed, appeared new and clean and was pleasant to sleep there. The staff was friendly and helpful, but I can't be sure I would want to recommend this hotel - perhaps but unsure. I know your staff could be very busy at times, and I do understand some things. Thank you for listening. -Mike November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by experience our stay always when we come to sheraton my husband and i always has great experience there. we will be back again and will go no other place. service great and people who work there. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement... Towels were scratchy, air conditioning was loud, tea and coffee was not replenished as I had selected to not have linen changed. Shuttle was very convenient and appreciated. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower drain Everything was neat and clean however the tub drain was not installed thankfully I am a shower person May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this hotel My reservation was booked incorrectly, even though I had gone to the hotel directly to make the reservation. The room keys did not work properly and we were locked out of the room three times and had to have an engineer come to let us in. I found a hair in the shower. The room service and breakfast buffet food was inedible. There was an insufficient amount of food/beverage in the Club Lounge. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was extremely disappointed with the entire stay. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilities but staff in casual bar dining not attentive very slow I enjoyed the room and gym facilities. I had excellent front desk service when I needed to extend my stay. As SPG member it would be nice to have water or refreshment in the room. As business traveler efficient ability to get some food and get back to work is key. I went to the bar/restaurant and found the waitstaff watching TV with a full dining room and waited a long time for not very friendly service. The cesaer salad was something I would expect from McDonalds it was so uninspired. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory My wife and I lost almost two hours of sleep because the staff at this hotel could not control the noise level from a college party function. We called the front desk twice at two thirty in the morning before the noise/music level subsided. I had specifically asked to be in a room away from the noise. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Higher Expectations I had higher expectations for my stay at this hotel, especially considering the cost per night. The staff was great, but my room smelled like mildew/mold. I arrived too late to argue plus I knew they were at capacity. The other disappointment was the gym. Great facility, but no towels available, no cups for the water machine, and no employee around to ask. Just had higher expectations of attention to detail. And to top it off, they actually wanted to charge for wireless in the rooms. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Stay Main issue was the A/C system in room-very old and inefficient. Could not maintain a steady cool temperature at night. Also, housekeeping 'forgot' to leave both hand towels and washclothes one day after I messed up both beds. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenience to staff While I appreciate that the hotel spent millions on the renovations, the area for investment needs to be staff. Throughout my stay I felt like I was an inconvenience to the staff. They consistently provided me with inaccurate information about the Club Lounge, and I felt they wanted to barter for my late check-out time. As a SPG Platinum member I was disappointed my the level of service at the hotel and it was remarkably different from the stellar service I receive at other hotels. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel is not ready for conventions This was the first time this hotel hosted the Chiller event. I want to first recognize that one of the employee's Nona was definitely there to help. Most of the other staff members talked down to us as guests which I have never experienced in my 20 years of travel. I do have some issues getting around and all chairs were removed, which did not allow people with disabilities to sit and rest. there are too many issues to list, just know that we did not have an acceptable experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has the ability to do better Nice rooms, new decoration, but the AC unit is too loud, the matress bed was too soft, nice detail with the complementary water. Something that a few people were not happy about is the fact that they allow dogs in the hotel, I do not think it is sanitary when they have carpet in this facility, and remember there are some people that allow their pets in their beds, so how can the hotel personnel control that?. Overall my stay was good , the gym area and pool was fantastic. July 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>