Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • Nova Jersey
  • 07054
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No housekeeping Me and my family stayed three out of four nights at this hotel. We are on our third night with one night to go. i felt the need to write this review based on our stay so far. The first night we checked in late so the room was nice and clean which is why i gave a 4 star in comfort. By the second full night, house keeping had not come in to clean replace towels make the bed(i dont really have a problem making my own bed but if you going to clean and make somebody elses bed in the same hotel, dont overlook someone else paying to stay at that same hotel). We came in on our third night and the bed was not made, the trash cans were full from the two previous nights, no change of towels, no replaced condiments ' etc. the first night they did not clean or do any housekeeping , they gave no reason. We got our own coffee brought up and figured they would not forget another day. By the third night, I called them after they overlooked our room again. They sent up housekeeping to clean our room by the time I was ready to take a shower and lay down to relax. I just asked them to empty the trash cans(which were full), leave some clean towels, and leave some coffee which the lady said she only had decaf coffee. I then called down and. Was told they would find me some coffee and have it brought up. They brought up enough for three cups of coffee. I drink two. Cups at night and two cups in the morning, not counting what my husband drinks. Three cups. Was not enough. When I asked for more coffee form the front desk, they said they would send some up. When somebody came up, they brought creamer and sugar and told us we already were given coffee in a not really nice manner. Somebody should be told if there is a limit on the amount of coffee you are allowed per day. I then insisted on some more coffee for another three cups. Which was finally brought to us. The rooms is nice and I don't think we asked for anything other than the coffee out of the norm. We got one more full day and night, and I really don't think things will be any different tomorrow as far as past practices go. I never stayed at a place where they don't do some form of housekeeping and this is not a cheap hotel. The staff gave the excuses that they are really busy and that is the reason they have overlooked us the last two days. I don't recommend this hotel , will never stay here again not that it matters to a big hotel chain like Sheraton but I just had to vent , thanks for listening. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay but.... The Sheraton Parsippany and its staff provided a great location for the Oct 26 - 28 Chiller Theatre convention, an event that would have proven to be a challenge to the hotel as it has to other such locations in the past. We were quite pleased with the services and staff but did have small caveats with the guest room - no fan was available in the bathroom, there were no spare rolls of toilet paper and the clothing closet could have used a light. Outside of these minor concerns, we were happy with our visit. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but can't get my swimsuit back! I had a great time while at the hotel. It's clean, my room was spacious, and the conference facilities were nice. The hotel itself looks like a castle. While I was there, the hotel was on a generator, but you would never know it. The only issue I had was after I checked out. I left my swimsuit hanging in the bathroom and wished to have it mailed back to me. No one returned by calls! It is nearly a week later and I've tried contacting the hotel several times, but no one can tell me where my swimsuit is. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great, but reservations are a sore point This hotel is really a great hotel. No issues there. Rooms are well appointed, club level and club room are as good as can be. The staff are very courteous. Issues lie with reservations and availability. I travel a lot with 2 weeks notice or less. This hotel is almost an impossibility to get into without more than 2 weeks notice, even with platinum benefits, unless you are willing to pay more than double the price for a room. If you have short notice needs, this is not the hotel for you in this area. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC so loud cant sleep with it on The room was attractive and clean. The AC was SO LOUD it had to be shut off to sleep which made the room VERY hot. There should be a mirror located somewhere near an outlet, perhaps at a desk or dresser for getting ready in a room meant for two people. There is not sufficient space in the bathroom for two people at once plus the humidity in there makes getting ready in the bathroom impossible. The AC does not come into the bathroom and the fan (?) doesn't do anything. The shower valve leaks and wastes water unless you are strong enough to yank it shut, but then it cant be turned out without the same strong person yanking it on again. nobody ever spoke to any of us (2 rooms) during our stay. Not one desk person or door person greeted or even made eye contact at ALL. very odd. The best part of the stay was room size. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better A nice hotel, well located, have been here many times but much less satisfied this time. Resteraunt waiters ignored me three times as a single traveler, gravitating to large parties where obviously tips and gratuities would be larger. Front desk staff generally helpful but no assistance in tracking down my missing dress which was left in the wardrobe in room, stated they can't find it, end of story. Lost trousers many years ago in montreal and copensation offered. Rooms remain great and very clean. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Parsippany, NJ Although I checked in on Sunday night, it turned out on Monday morning that I wasn't checked in on the system. As a result I couldn't use the Internet Sunday evening. Came back on Monday evening and my room wasn't made up. Quality of breakfast is very poor compared to the numerous other hotels I stay in. When I checked out the folio I was emailed did not match the one given to me when I checked out. Still trying to sort this out as I have been overcharged by one night. Overall not a great stay. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncertain Recommendation We stayed here because we used the Sheraton Tara in the past for family functions. When we first walked into the room, there was a crumbled up tissue on the counter. Although it looked like it was setup, the tissue was an issue. The bathroom door (inside) looked like the paint was peeling, and the bath floor had some dust in the corners. I was surprised to see you charge for internet, we opted to use our phones instead, but that was an inconvenience. (Other hotels do not that we have stayed at). The carpet, bed, appeared new and clean and was pleasant to sleep there. The staff was friendly and helpful, but I can't be sure I would want to recommend this hotel - perhaps but unsure. I know your staff could be very busy at times, and I do understand some things. Thank you for listening. -Mike November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend getaway Just a mini vacation with my boyfriend. Tara Sheraton was excellent choice. Very relaxing atmosphere. Had everything we needed. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilities but staff in casual bar dining not attentive very slow I enjoyed the room and gym facilities. I had excellent front desk service when I needed to extend my stay. As SPG member it would be nice to have water or refreshment in the room. As business traveler efficient ability to get some food and get back to work is key. I went to the bar/restaurant and found the waitstaff watching TV with a full dining room and waited a long time for not very friendly service. The cesaer salad was something I would expect from McDonalds it was so uninspired. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this hotel My reservation was booked incorrectly, even though I had gone to the hotel directly to make the reservation. The room keys did not work properly and we were locked out of the room three times and had to have an engineer come to let us in. I found a hair in the shower. The room service and breakfast buffet food was inedible. There was an insufficient amount of food/beverage in the Club Lounge. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was extremely disappointed with the entire stay. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Higher Expectations I had higher expectations for my stay at this hotel, especially considering the cost per night. The staff was great, but my room smelled like mildew/mold. I arrived too late to argue plus I knew they were at capacity. The other disappointment was the gym. Great facility, but no towels available, no cups for the water machine, and no employee around to ask. Just had higher expectations of attention to detail. And to top it off, they actually wanted to charge for wireless in the rooms. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenience to staff While I appreciate that the hotel spent millions on the renovations, the area for investment needs to be staff. Throughout my stay I felt like I was an inconvenience to the staff. They consistently provided me with inaccurate information about the Club Lounge, and I felt they wanted to barter for my late check-out time. As a SPG Platinum member I was disappointed my the level of service at the hotel and it was remarkably different from the stellar service I receive at other hotels. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel is not ready for conventions This was the first time this hotel hosted the Chiller event. I want to first recognize that one of the employee's Nona was definitely there to help. Most of the other staff members talked down to us as guests which I have never experienced in my 20 years of travel. I do have some issues getting around and all chairs were removed, which did not allow people with disabilities to sit and rest. there are too many issues to list, just know that we did not have an acceptable experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable I had an enjoyable stay at your hotel. The room was comfortable and the bed was wonderful. My only complaint pertains to the bathroom. The toilet seat did not fit the commode, and slid from side to side when you were on the toilet & the floor of the bathtub was very slippery and I almost fell while in he shower. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Bar Needs Updating I usually find the bar areas in most hotels a nice place for re-energizing, unfortunately the golf inspired bar in the Parsippany, NJ Sheraton was not up to par. I found the bar to be dark, and the music darker. I'm not sure if the "mood music" is chosen by the bar staff or selected by corporate, but this past Thurs, Fri, and Sat evening's selections made me want to gouge my eyes out! Please update this othewise great hotel's bar scene and mood. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has the ability to do better Nice rooms, new decoration, but the AC unit is too loud, the matress bed was too soft, nice detail with the complementary water. Something that a few people were not happy about is the fact that they allow dogs in the hotel, I do not think it is sanitary when they have carpet in this facility, and remember there are some people that allow their pets in their beds, so how can the hotel personnel control that?. Overall my stay was good , the gym area and pool was fantastic. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff - Elevator Problems I stayed at this hotel for a week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and I was able to get a lot of work done. The one negative of my entire stay was on the morning of the checkout, when the elevator would not come to the fifth floor and I ended up having to drag my suitcase down the stairs. The staff was apologetic as we watched the elevator doors open and close continuously on the 1st floor. An unfortunate end to an otherwise good stay. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is unsatisfactory. Stayed at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel in NJ. The room was spacious, but unclean at check in. The carpet was old and had a oder and there was garbage on the floor. The next evening the room had not been cleaned and I had to call housekeeping. After they left the room cleanliness was still unsatisfactory. I felt like sleeping in my car(which was cleaner). The food at the restaurant was not any better. Had to stay here because it was venue for dance convention. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jersey Wedding Very nice castle look on the outside, very modern look on the inside. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading Hotel This hotel was not what I was expecting. When I went into my room, it smelled like strong purfume. The smell was nauseating. I turned the air conditioner on and it was very loud. There were stains on the duvet cover and dust ruffle. Upon entering the pool there was a birthday party for young kids. They were all over the place, running from the indoor pool towards the outdoor pool. Pool was dirty with hairballs floating around. Club level food was ridiculous. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but bathroom was not clean The toilet and tub were gross when we checked in, but a friendly front desk employee handled the situation professionally and sent someone (also friendly) to clean my bathroom. Also, although very expensive, the room service food was the best room service meal we have ever had. Thomas, the gentleman who delivered our food, was so friendly and pleasant. The hotel is very expensive, even with the conference discount I used, but it is a nice place to stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Was a good experience but the pillows are way too soft. The matters topper was moving and not comfortable. I sleep better in a hard mattress... I had to argue to have my points on my account when we checked in the second time. I made a comment about the bar tender. He doesn't like his job and really bored to be working as a bar tender. I had a really good time when Thomas was working i think last Friday... Breakfast were always cold and over cooked January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room- Furnance in room was extremely noisy, bathroom was small and outdated, shower head was extremely low for tall people, several cable tv networks not provided, too many "messages" in room, meaning there was a card on every item in the room explaining it's purpose and the one thing I was looking for was TV channel guide that I could not find. I didn't get an itemized room service bill when my food was delivered and I'm still not exactly sure what I was charged for. The couch was extremely uncomforatable and hard. When using he ladies room in the downstaires conference room the water was extremely cold. I also didn't get a bill printed out at the end. I received this email and when I logged in I could not see an itemized bill of my stay I was only able to view the points, so I had to call the hotel twice to get both days sent to me. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Satisfaction Recently attended a conference here and was very impressed by the public areas and the banquet and meeting teams. My room was ideal for the business traveler and it was maintained very well. Dinner in the cafe the second night was disappointing. The service staff disappeared at the wrong times and my salmon was so overcooked that it was difficult to cut with my fork. The atmosphere is pub-like and the service should be comfortable and welcoming. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double billed for stay An excellent hotel, however, my stay was marred by the fact that I was double billed for my stay. The accounting department assured me that the error was corrected, but the monies will not be returned to my account for 5-7 business days. I don't have time to chase down these issues, so the whole experience was extremely disappointing. I have to stay in the area again on March 2, however, I am leaning towards booking with a different hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We went there for a wedding and I was surprise how nice the hotel was and the foods are great too in the wedding. Love the view from outside of the hotel, my kids say it looks like Medival Times, except to me it was more clean and elegant. The staff was friendly too. The hotel rate was also decent to me for the quality of the hotel. Will definetly go back there if we are near that area. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bathroom Issues Our company has a divisional office nearby and I've stayed here a few times. The rooom was very nice, as was the staff. The problems were in the bathrooom. I'm tall and using the commode was interesting as it appears that it is shorter than a standard height. At least it worked! The other issue was that the tub was clogged, and as I showered, it began filling up with dirty water. I informed the Front Desk and they were very apologetic. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful restaurant Went for a late lunch. Sat at the bar. Grilled salmon salad, fried calamari and buffalo wings were good but the service was very slow and not very friendly. Went back for dinner and that was a disaster. Service was non-existant. Brought all the food at once, asked her to keep the main course warm and told me to remind her about because she'll forget, I reminded her and food came back cold, told her it was cold and she said that's what November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by associate director Nice hotel but when I arrived the front desk seemed annoyed that i was trying to check in at 1pm with other conference attendees and didn't advise me that the internet access would be complimentary instead of $9.99. I was quite upset that evening when I tried to log on and was told the accesss would be $9.99 so on principle I didn't. August 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>