Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2125 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge unhelpful My questions for the various concierge I spoke to were specific, but centered around normal tourist attractions. Their answers were broad ans unhelpful and in one case simply wrong. Thank goodness for smartphones. They seemed unhappy to be there and eager to pass me off as quickly as possible. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love New York This was my first trip to New York. I loved the view from my room. I was on the 36th floor. The room was comfortable and near Time Square. Subways were accessible and so was public transportation. Everything was in walking distance. I did a lot of walking. I will definitely be back next year. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and location We're considering a return trip (for fun, not work) to NYC and would stay at this Sheraton location. It is centrally located with access to the subway, Central Park, shopping, and theater, but not near the congestion and craziness of Times Square. Our room was clean, quiet and well appointed. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I have stayed at this property several times. This recent stay was not as good as usual. The room was not a clean as usual and the particular room I was in had paper thin walls. I could hear the people in the next room talking. Past stays were good so I would not recommend looking elsewhere. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service We came in at a time where the hotel had issues with room availability. We had to wait until 11pm to get into our room but the hotel staff made this unpleasant situation much better with their service. Warren at the front desk was excellent! He was professional and showed great customer care! March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost upscale hotel The hotel has an excellent downtown location. The rooms are large and comfortable. My one complaint is that the small additional charges for services like in room wi fi, fitness center and bag check seemed out of place in a hotel trying to compete for the upscale market. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Platinum Benefits Room provided did not comply with Platinum program guidelines (Double-bed basic room). Could not accomodate a king or any upgrade. No complimentary water in room. Gym attepmted to charge $10 fee even though it is free for Platinum members. Property does not participate in "Go Green" program. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Facilities Wanted to print out my boarding passes. Machine in lobby broken. Sent me downstairs to other computers. Those were old and didn't work properly either. Finally, went back upstairs and one of the people in charge of checking guests in printed out my passes. Time spent doing this - 40 minutes. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Front Desk crew (Edwin, Nicole & Cynthia) went out of their way to assist me. Marisol, the CS Manager was also great. Having stayed at this hotel before, I understand it can get very busy & hectic due to the high volume of tourists. The service I received was personalized & professional. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but broken tv,unattentive staff I was extremely disappointed not to be able to watch a movie in my room. By the time I finished waiting for an engineer to fix the tv, it was late. The engineer was unable to fix the tv and it was too late to change rooms and begin a movie. I felt that I wasted my night dealing with the tv! May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location The hotel is ideally located for sight seeing in New York. Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. I was not happy not to be given a superior room which I had paid for. Although got it next day caused a lot of inconvenience and thought that the reservations dest lacked professionalism August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced At $450 this small room was way overpriced! I realize this is NY and the demand is there but I felt taken advantage of. I won't stay at a Sheraton again. The guy that checked me in was very agitated and brash. $3.25 to check bags is outrageous, first time I have ever been charged for this! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYE The only complaint I have regarding this hotel is that the shower didn't have good pressure and the water took a while to heat up. Also, the room was a little old but that was fine because we had our dog with us. The hotel itself is in a great location. We enjoyed our stay here during NYE! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by geat experience This was our third visit. Rooms are very nice . We upgraded to the club level and were really pleased. Room was clean and you cannot beat the location! Only recommendation is to buy fitted sheets that actually fit. One of ours was a bit small and kept riding up. Otherwise, we will be back. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Face lift It's been years since I was last at this Sheraton. The improvements are remarkable. I do think that that rooms are still a little small, especially considering the size of the bed (which, by the way, was very comfortable). I will look forward to my next stay--and hopefully a larger room. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great location Great SPG Platinum regconition. I booked two nights durjing a holiday weekend, the rooms were sold out but the hotel managed to upgrade me to a suite. It was so beautiful and elegant that I did not want to leave the room and hotel. Very nice service. One of my best experience with hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sat Night Theater visit Hotel location is great-always try to get room here first. Would be nice if more SPG points & Cash nights were available. Breakfast brunch --though convenient, is overpriced. Need Do Not Disturb sign on door or they bang on the door at 9am--Given 12am checkout--make that 10am Please!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good but Need some improvements Stayed one week. Good points: Clean/Confortable Room, Location is very good. Needs Improvement points: Totally Unstable Free Internet (impossible to use), Staff is very very rude !! Only the General Manager can be saved out of this...., Internet at the room very high price ! ($50/day !) November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay From beginning to end, I had no complaints about the hotel. The staff were friendly and hospitable at all times. The only issue I had was with the water temperature- it was hard to maintain while in the shower and would often go from freezing cold to scalding hot. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Easy walking distance of theaters, museums, Time Square, Central Park. All staff was pleasant and helpful at all times. We never had the feeling that our requests should be addressed elsewhere. No matter who we approached they helped even if it meant walking us to the appropriate staff June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, don't get room under SPG Lounge Everything about the hotel met our expectations, until we went to sleep. Every night around midnite, the Lounge above us made a lot of noise for a couple hours. Our room was 4302 and the lounge was on 44th floor directly above us. People should be made aware of this when they check in. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more I had stayed at the hotel a few years ago and received exceptional service. This time I was not as pleased. During check-in it was not overly friendly and did not find the concierge as knowledgeable. I did find the Bellman helpful with suggestions and directions. Overall it was okay. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience for me One of the good point was stuff hospitality.I think there was some point that you shoul more improve.For exsample room cleanig should more highlevel.Some amenity goods was need more improvement such as tooth broush and bath soape such and such. But over all my reveiw is good for me. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not my first choice The Hotel's location is great and staff seemed helpful. However the room was very disappointing, bathroom is probably the smallest i have seen in the SPG range. Room could definitely do with an upgrade. Lighting is also an issue, a torch would be useful if you plan on staying there. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location For the location alone, we would return to this hotel. Can't beat the location. It was quite crowded with teenage dance groups and outside was under construction, but otherwise it was great. I would definitely check on occupancy next visit. Elevators were overcrowded and very slow. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but needs attention the room was excellent value for money, not large but adequate(remember it is in New york). Maid service service good, Conceigre service varied from helpful to bored(rude), coffee lounge good but why do you have to go there to get free WiFi? Please get in the 21st century Sheraton! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Just recently returned from our first trip to New York where we stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The facility is top rated and the rooms are spacious. We plan to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to New York. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This is the 3rd time we stayed this hotel. This time is very special for us. The staff is great especially Tommy at the Club Lounge who made us this trip very memorable. We will come back! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location to explore NYC This hotel is within easy walking distance of the main tourist sights, with Times Sq, Central Park and Rockefeller Plaza all within easy reach - even though I was in NY for business, I had enough time to sight-see and shop because the Sheraton provided a convenient base location. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a Midtown Manhattan stay. The staff at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel is great. When I arrived at the reception desk after a many-hour delayed flight, Alex confirmed my reservation in less than 1 minute. In less than 5 minutes, I was relaxing in my clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Thanks Alex! June 23, 2013
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 72 next>>