Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2302 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great I asked for a room far away from elevators and ice machines when I made the reservation some weeks in advance. I called them the day before to let them know I'd be arriving late at night and that I was concerned that I would get stuck with a room near one of the aforementioned sources of noise. They assured me that it would be no problem. When I finally get to my room, it's four doors away from the elevator. Ding! Ding! Ding! all night long....I was there for a conference and too tired that night to drag my stuff downstairs and too busy the rest of the time to deal with it. Hotel was jammed full b/c of the conference also. Other minor annoyance: not replacing the tea bag every day until I left a note for housekeeping staff. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is commendable The renovated Sheraton Times Square is a cosy, ideally located and very comfortable hotel, with the highest standards of cleanliness and excellent service. Highly recommended. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very convenient to MOMA Very comfortable and convenient. Wireless internet buggy and required a call to tech help to assist. Room on the smaller side but it is NYC. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton! We had another wonderful stay at the Sheraton! The room was clean, big, and comfy. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We love staying here. This is our 4th visit and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The location is perfect and the rates are very competitive!!!!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, nice hotel Visited NYC for Christmas. GREAT location. Walking distance to Time square, David Letterman, Radio City Music Hall. Nice rooms, Staff was very helpful and friendly! Would gladly visit again. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall but had housekeeping issue this trip I frequently use this hotel -- great location, good rates, and nice rooms. This trip I had a housekeeping issue and was so pressed for time I did not have a chance to call the front desk about it. When I went to take my shower before checking out and pulled back the curtain, the shower had used soap and open bottles of shampoo etc there. I really hope the bathroom was cleaned before I checked in -- someone clearly forgot to clean out the shower. But, I was running so late I did not give Sheraton a chance to come in and fix it. Next time, I'll pull back the curtain when I arrive. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Location great, room good size. Staff friendly and accommodating. Comments: cleanliness - my room was not vacuumed, and the bathroom, although product replaced - shower and floors not cleaned. There were hairs all over tub and floor. Used product was not removed from the shower. Additionally, the fitness center has an additional charge which i didnt think fair when spending almost $400. Then for 2 days in the morning, not one pice of equipment was available February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not focused on satisfying customers I am blown away how far this hotel has fone to manage margin and putting costs on its customers, and completel;y disregarding its loyal members, in fact I have an idea the personell is trained to not give upgrades etc, or work the system. This hotel is a sad representation of the starwood brand! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice, Sheraton is a home for visitors Me and my mom planed this 5 days trip for her first visit to NY. I decided to stay in Manhattan so that we can be near the most important attractions in the city. We could not choose a better place to stay. Sheraton NYC is very centric, just a couple of blocks from Time Square, Radio City, 5th Ave, Broadway, St Patrick Cathedral, Rockefeller Center, Trump Tower, Apple Store, LOVE sculpture and much more. We would walk everywhere even in the cold weather.The cleanness and service was very impressive. We order room service almost every day and I never had a faster sevice before! Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, newly renovated. However, the bathroom was kind of smal. Check in was quick even if they has long lines all day every day... I don't know how they accomodated all that people, it was full! However, there was not noise in the halls, we slept in peace! We arrived on the blizzard alert day and the staff kept us constantly informed about the weather conditions and news. They will let a message on the room's phone with al the updates, that was very nice, it make us feel safe. In terms of price, location, service and infrastructure this is one of the best choices. I would not hesitate to come back! February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff Rooms were very small and the staff was unfriendly. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Great hotel and location with the right amenities. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done Great location, efficient knowledgable front desk staff. Found all staff pleasant and professional. Very happy with service an the facility. Keep up the excellent work! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Service Service was awesome, very nice staff & best location for sightseeing! Hope to return soon. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim57 Great location. Very comfortable rooms. Hotel staff is extremly nice! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Service I wanted to mention the Warren and Jon of the staff made our stay in NYC friendly and persoanble. We greatly appreciated their kindness. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is amazing!! From the moment we walked into the hotel to the moment we picked up our car. Every staff member was helpful, polite and smiling. A truely enjoyable customer service experience. Keep up the great work and awesome Guys out front of the building. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't feel like a Plat Reception didn't ask my about choice of welcome amenity. Besides access to the lounge (and the breakfast is....absolutely basic), there's nothing worth staying for the sake as a Plat. Will try other chain next time if I need to stay in Time Square area. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Big hotel Big hotels in big cities are hard to up keep but the recent remodel shows that Sheraton is up to the task February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor management We had a terrible experience on our second night there with people running and screaming in the hallway. We called 5 times to the front desk asking for their help or to change our room. We got about 4 hours sleep that night. I spoke with the front desk the next morning and was told they would take care of this out check out. I wanted to make sure this would not happen again that night. There were jackhammers going on so I could not even nap that day to catch up on some of the sleep I missed that night and I was totally exhausted. Upon check out I was told that there was no report of my calls or complaint the next day. I feel the guest was an employee due to the converstation I overheard about them begging security not to take it to the corporate level. I was very dissappointed in the whole experience and unsatisfied to say the least. I will never stay there again. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking Good The Sheraton Times Square is in a perfect location and the recent upgrades to the Hotel have greatly improved the experience. Highly recommend for business, family or leisure travel. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pedro The location and the service in the executive floor is excelent. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Starwood Platinums, But Would Not Recommend For Anyone With Less Status This was our second stay at this this hotel since it was remodeled. It was our first stay as Platinums. Once they realized we were Platinums (we had to tell them…their computer said we were still Golds and welcoming fruit/beverage gift delivered to us on second night addressed us as Golds), they treated us great; the room was great and they responded to all our little problems (shower power and mini-bar) quite well. This is all in sharp contrast to our experience at this same hotel as Starwood Gold’s last summer. The lounge (not available to Gold’s last summer, except for an additional charge) was nicely remodeled, but much smaller than it used to be. Also the food in the lounge was considerably more meager than I remember from the pre-remodeling facilities a few years ago (no berries, melons, meats, eggs (except hard boiled) and no Danish or donuts at breakfast). This bothered me at first, but then the nice selection of bagels (with bulk cream cheese instead of little packets….although they would bring these if you asked)& muffins, great hot oatmeal ( with nuts ,honey, brown sugar and dried fruit available as toppings), lots of yogurt choices(flavored & plain, sweetened & unsweetened, bulk and in individual containers…but no full fat flavored yogurts)and the availability of great choice of coffee and other beverages made me change my mind and view this as potentially more healthy. All staff were friendly, helpful and provided accurate information. Soundproofing was so good that, if I did not see newspapers outside doors of other rooms near us, I would have thought that we were only ones on the floor. Internet was excellent and free for Platinums, but annoyingly you had register each day for each device. Elevator service was fine (particularly for a 50 story building!), and of course location is great. New key system using chips instead of magnetic strips (and just waving at lock) was what all hotels should have. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Location is good. Location is Prefect. But That is only good things which I can think of. Room is Small (it's NY), Has to pay for fitness (also It's NY). Almost No Staff smiled. (Because it's NY?) Especially I had to wait for over 15 minutes in the Gold/Platinum member's front desk. The Staff seemed to have no intention to answer me. 2 female staff were answering the client's asking, I guess. 1 or 2 staff was just passing through me and the other Platinum member. No Response and no sorry at all, even though Gold/Platinum Desk. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is ideally situated in midtown NY, walking distance to both Times Square and Columbus Circle. The hotel is clean, modern, and well staffed. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in You would expect a friendlier attitude át the reception towards regular SPG customers. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with friendly staff This hotel is beautiful, clean, and has lots of ammenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, although the pillows were not comfortable at all. The breakfast buffet was one of the best ones I have ever been too, but still over-priced. I love the little bar area that has breakfast food and starbucks coffee. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square Staff is exceptionally friendly February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Service Could Be Better I have stayed at this location twice a year in the last several years. Over the last year, the check-in staff has become very condescending. Per the reservation, my room was to be a king or 2doubles but they always pre-book me into a queen, most likely because I'm a woman (this is done quite often in the hotel industry). I had to ask for the room category change - they also didn't have my SPG# noted, although I entered it on the reservation. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel is centrally located. Small but serves its purpose. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Unbelievable customer service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Front desk, concierge, restaurant, doormen, etc… Our TV didn’t work and we reported it when going to breakfast and it was working when we returned. The location is great, central to everything. Ask for help and you receive. Prices were extremely reasonable for the room and it included breakfast. We have been to New York before and we will stay here again. February 6, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:15:29.358-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2302, tr_2302
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 78 next>>