Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2264 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location but dissapoints The staff and the hotel were not up to the task of handling the crowd created by the holidays and conventions. I am starwood platinum and while the staff attempted to be accomodating I was not treated very well. Our room was onthe club floor but it was dirty upon check-in including remnants from a previous guest in the toliet...gross. Upon complaining the cleaning problems were resolved and we were told our 12,000 points would be returned to our account and we would be upgraded to a better room the next day. The day crew indicated my account had been credited for 5,000 points and we were offered a change of room but it was hardly the upgrade we had anticipated for our troubles. In addition the elevators failed three times during or visit causing us 15-40 minutes delays to either access our room or exit the hotel. We appreciate the gesture of a bottle of wine and cheese plate but we would rather have enjoyed the guest room experience we have come to expect as a starwood platinum guest. Thank you for requesting our feedback. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Square was great Loved being there. My room had pretty thin walls as I could hear the neighbors on there phones, talking in their room or in the hallway late in the evening. That would be the only place of improvement. Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Really enjoyed my stay October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great location Hotel was a great stay and central to everything we wanted to see. Only problem was that conversations from staff and other guests in the hallways was really loud in our room. Hotel was great, staff super nice and friendly and overall really positive expereince. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff is outstanding Most of the staff here has been very helpful. Especially Matt and Christopher at the font desk; Joy in billing and Sharon which I'm not sure of her department but she has helped with our reservations. Some your front desk staff are a bit sharp not very helpful. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Hotel met our needs since expectations were low. Good location and serviceable. Bathroom smelled funny, hallway light wasn't working properly even after they said they had fixed it and the safe kept on braking since the battery was being held in by duct tape. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Sheraton far exceeded our expectations! The hotel is lovely, rooms are comfy and clean, the staff was exceptional. We had a slight problem with our reservations at check in and they resolved it cheerfully and efficiently. I will definitely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some comments A large comforter is not necessary in the summer time.It just gets in the way.The little radio on the nightstand was unusable(poor reception).Bathroom was very clean and nice.Staff was helpful and did a good job.The room even had a fairly good view of 7th Ave. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Pretty Great The staff was helpful and accommodating. I'm not sure why my mini bar and snack drawer were both locked, but it took several requests for me to access a bottle of water. The room was clean and comfortable, a good rate for a room in NYC. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don Macaulay Outstanding service and really nice hotel. I try to book this place every time I travel to new york (I go there a lot for business!). Not only is it centrally located, but it is a beautifully appointed hotel. Kuddos to the entire staff. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location Barman Business but not friendly at least with us Room we arrive late (midnight) but were told we were upgraded which wasn't true so why to tell us We were on 6th floor and it was very noisy during the week-end late night and early morning due to young group. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square My experience at the Sheraton New York Times Square exceeded all of my expectations. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is impeccable. The staff is very professional and extremely courteous. I will definitely return to this hotel at my next visit to NYC. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Simple one night stay in the city with my family. Very clean, comfortable room. Friendly check in. Needed a restaurant recommendation and got a good selection from the concierge. Lots of "stuff" within walking distance. Will stay here again without question. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room the location is in the heart of NYC near the time aquare, the rooms are very nice with a good conditions. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay in Mid Town Stayed in mid town at teh Sheraton Times Square. It was a good deal and close to all of teh action. While the hotel is nice and updated, watch out for the extra charges such as the charge to use the gym and the charge to check your bags (4.00 per bag). March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Floor was dirty I've stayed at this hotel before and thought it was great. But this visit was disappointing. Our hallway floor was very dirty - looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days. Our room was clean enough, but not great. Location of this hotel is very convenient. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This is my 2nd. stay at your hotel. We loved the new upgrades in the decor and carpet! This hotel is classy and the staff is always so helpful and act very professional.I will only stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel when I visit N.Y.C. I Love your hotel!!! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall one of my favorite places to stay in New York City Whenever I stay here I reserve a Club Level room. This time I was disappointed in the food they offered in the lounge. In the past there was a nicer assortment of snacks. Same with the continental breakfast. Need to step that up to what it was in the past. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel great location! I originally booked the hotel in hopes it was clean and a decent location since I was traveling with my 11 yr old daughter. It exceeded every expectation! The rooms were clean, new and a nice size. Above all the location was the best, we walked everywhere! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel I stayed here as an overflow from a conference down the street. I was surprised at the low rate (a conference perk) and pleased with the cleanliness of the freshly updated room. The only complaint I had was the room was a bit small, but hey, it's New York! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We have stayed here 3 times and are never disappointed. The staff is very helpful, with quick check-in. The location though is the best. It's within walking distance of Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and 5th Avenue. Love this hotel in NY!!! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Facilitities Attended a conference and was surprised that the hotel had wonderful meeting rooms. Elevators very fast and efficient, location great for meal options, and everything is within walking distance or subway during non conference times! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place The place was Great and beautiful from the start. Everything was available to us and anything that you needed was there for you. The Hotel make our stay in New York a Unbelievable vacation, One that the kids will not forget for a long time to come. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay Our room was great and the hotel location is great, near everything. All the main things to see in the city at this time of the year within 4 to 6 blocks. Only had to take the subway to 911 memo. Thanks for making our holiday visit to the Big Apple great. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously weak service I am sorry to have to write a negative review. Up to you to decide whether my review/complaint is warranted: * I have had to ask for 2 consecutive days to clean my room after 4:00pm - on both days it took 2 requests, one at 6:00pm to get the job done * On one day, hot water was shut off during the night to replace a boiler, or so was told - how inconvenient that I had to take an ice cold shower at 8:00am. Maybe it sounds strange, but I believe I pay for basic convenience. If you can't deliver, I expect more than a voice mail apologizing for the inconvenience and saying it's someone else's fault. * Have you ever heard of having to pay to store your bag on the day of check-out? You have got to be kidding me! Charging somewhere around USD 400 per night and then asking me for 4 dollars a bag... * I was charged for 3 beers I took out of the fridge only to put them back in. I have explained to the receptionist who told me she would forward this to the manager. I have heard nothing since (2 weeks now) and no credit to my account. Conclusion: very weak execution for a Sheraton hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a great location for our weekend visit to take in the Rockettes, see the 911 Memorial and see the area. Only problem was 2 of my 3 rooms were not ready upon arrival and linens not available for the lounge until 2-3 am which was very disturbing. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve guest service Very limited food and beverage facilities - bar service does not start until 3pm - food was marginal at best. Long lines to check in, check bags, concierge etc. I realize this is holiday season but level of service and staffing should be at max capacity. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful location Newly renovated...but still cramped small rooms but this is NYC. But the location...can't be beat. Blocks from Penn Station/MSG, subway line at the corner, quick walk to Rockefeller Center, Radio City, great food everywhere and literally at Times Square. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location Comfortable beds, excellent service and a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. I do wish the wi-fi was free in the rooms and the shower water pressure was a bit better. Overall, a great stay and I would stay here again, excellent location! December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Treat! Have stayed in lots of NYC hotels but this was my first time here. Universally excellent experience. Staff consistently pleasant and helpful. Special praise to housekeeping staff on the 14th floor - they were a pleasure. Would definitely stay here again June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't feel like a Plat Reception didn't ask my about choice of welcome amenity. Besides access to the lounge (and the breakfast is....absolutely basic), there's nothing worth staying for the sake as a Plat. Will try other chain next time if I need to stay in Time Square area. February 11, 2013
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 77 next>>