Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to share our great experience with Akada at the Sheraton New York. She went above and beyond the necessary customer service expected. She met all our needs anf than some. Because of Akada, when we return to New York, we will definitely return to Sheraton New York. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all about the location!! I love this place. The location can't be beat. Close to shopping, Times Square, restaurants. The Sheraton New York is a classic. Comfortable rooms....pleasant staff. I'll be back! December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review This hotel is conveniently located, the beds are comfortable and the most of the staff was helpful. However, there was an unacceptable amount of noise on my floor and the walls were thin. Room service food was disgusting and when I requested to be able to check out one hour late, my request was denied. I have a heart condition and needed some extra time but because the hotel was booked that night, they couldn't give me one hour to get my luggage out. Both times I came back to my room over lunch, housekeeping hadn't even gotten to my room by 1:00 so I fail to see how the extra hour would put them out. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oversold hotel was oversold, I ended up in a room type that I didn't reserve. No acknowledgment at check-in that I had SPG status (SPG line ended up being used by all guests, took a long time to check in). Two lightbulbs in the room were out. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Door slamming central The doors to the rooms need to be re-configured. They slam loudly, and you can hear not just the adjacent rooms doors slamming, but doors all the way down the hall. In addition, the maid service was marginal at best (I killed a mosquito in the morning, and it fell into the bath tub; it was still there that evening, after the room had been cleaned). December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is literally right off the subway so it was perfect from JFK. Location couldn't be better and is in walking distance of most major attractions for the holidays. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and food was just outside any door. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment. My only "negative" comment - tiny rooms and very tiny bathrooms, so two was the max number for our room for three nights. Any more would have been a tight squeeze. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Facilities Wanted to print out my boarding passes. Machine in lobby broken. Sent me downstairs to other computers. Those were old and didn't work properly either. Finally, went back upstairs and one of the people in charge of checking guests in printed out my passes. Time spent doing this - 40 minutes. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room When we arrived we found the room small and the bed appeared to be an oversized double not a full queen. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, bad and ugly Good: in-room wired internet is fantastic. I have never had such high speeds. Best hotel internet ever. Bad: Hotel didn't know I was Platinum coming in. Did not get good room. Ugly: Room was an adjoining room with paper-thing walls. On one side were the elevators. On the other was a guest who talked loudly on his cell phone to his girlfriend/wife, who was on speakerphone. To say that I know more than I ever want to know about their relationship is an understatement. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Doorman grade A, roommaid A, housekeeping an F. Impossible to get swet-and-low and creamer for our coffee each day we were there!! Front desk was accomadating as the conciergere. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the middle of everything! This hotel is right in the middle of everything, which makes it great for a weekend get away. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are all modern and quite clean. The conference space is accommodating to large crowds. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick business trip The continental breakfast in the club lounge is a nice perk, if you can get it. It's much easier than shlepping out onto the street for something. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Hotel Show This is a great hotel and love the new rooms. Would like to sleep on the new Sheraton Suite Sleeper. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Decent Hotel is fine but as an SPG gold member to get nickeled and dimed on things that other hotels throw in for free is annoying December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by RUDE, RUDE, RUDE too long to write here but had a situation where I was "let in" to the wrong room, then had to move and left an item behind in the previous room. The staff was not very willing to help me look for it and wanted to give me a key to go look for it myself. They treated me like I was a criminal. I am starwood GOLD and will re-think where I spend my money next year due to this experience December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but allow a little extra elevator time Loved the hotel, but there were only a couple of elevators to my floor (17), which increased the wait every time I went up or down. Otherwise, great place. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel nickles and dimes you. I knew the hotel was expensive and you would think most of what you needed would be included in the price but it was ridiculous for all the "extras" you have to pay. Way too long of lines for everything. Took almost an hour to check in; elevator waiting time was too excessive. Staff seemed tired and not interested in service. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB SERVICE for an Icon Property One would not expect great attentive service from a large city hotel. Well, the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel delivers! I was greeted with exceptional check-in service by Matthew F. at the Front Desk. He immediately recognized my SPG membership and went out the the way to ensure that I had a great room (with an incredilbe view of Time Square). Everyone from the Front desk, Hotel Security and the Club Floor Attendants were Friendly and Professional. Kudos again to Matthew (Front Desk) and the Hotel Staff and Management for their genuine hospitable service. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable accommodations My friends and I were pleased with our stay at the Sheraton. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini-bar I feel that if the mini-bar is in your room you should have the option to put your own stuff in it. Every time I opened the mini-bar stuff would fall out of it. Eventually the staff came and took some of the things out and I was told I could not put my personal things in it. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely dissatisfied - The bathroom in the room had such a strong stench that couldnt sleep And there were toiletries from the previous guest!! - Tried to reach the manager twice but couldnt get connected. - I was charged $120 above the rate I had booked. The staff wanted a hard copy of my reservation, a soft copy evidence wasnt good enough - Had sent a fedex package to the hotel for a meeting. It took them 2 hours to find the package - So disappointed that cut short the length of my stay at this hotel from 3 nights to 1.. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel As always, a great place to stay in Manhattan. The location is wonderful, staff is so nice, and the rooms are great! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We come very year for the start of Christmas Season and I have to say this hotel was better than expected and I will be back next year.Thanks SPG for everything December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff The Front Desk staff is professional and amazing. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good In general we were very happy at this hotel. The room was fine, we had 4 to a room but only 2 coffee cups (paper) that were not replaced for 2 days. Biggest bug bear was the bar that was very popular but understaffed. It took ages to order a drink or food, staff were great though, just need more of them. Overall very happy with hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the jewel in the spg disappointing that this hotel took 45 minutes to check in. It was at least a hour at the other check in desk . check in clerk said I could get a upgraded room , Room was a very small room with full size beds very small and uncomfortable. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Great location for NYC fun activities and Broadway shows. Concierge lounge had very convenient hours and open 7 days/week and well stocked with food. My only complaint was that the rooms were too small. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great spot, not much in food at hotel Great central location for New York sight seeing. Really close to Subway, my first time trying it, and it was great. Concierge was very helpful on teaching me, and also with food recommendations. Club 44 breakfast and snacks were good. Only drawback, Hudson Market. If you want a burger at night it is perfect, but that's it. I was there on business, got out of meetings late, and had to be up at dawn, too tired to even move and the only option was a burger. Otherwise I was going out and I just couldn't walk another step. Didn't want room service and wasn't wanting a burger, but had to eat. Many people also complained about having to pay for the fitness center, which you are kinda trapped if you want to work out. SPG, should stop the fees for fitness especially if you are a club level guest, or gold level or above in SPG points. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MGR WE HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of promised "upgrades" A few days before my stay, I received a text message from my SPG account letting me know my reservations were "upgraded". Yippee! I arrived at the hotel, was given a very standard room and no one including the manager on duty knew about the text message. I called Starwood and they indeed confirmed the upgrade. This is a classic example of how to make 100% sure that your customer is disappointed. I would have been OK with the room, but to promise and not deliver left a really bad taste in my mouth. December 12, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T16:18:29.297-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2456, tr_2456
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 83 next>>