Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by the location is not good hotel is right by the train tracks December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Super. A wonderful place. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby is beautiful, but... The lobby of the hotel and the dining area downstairs is well maintained and beautiful. However, the cleanliness of the rooms could be better. Though I would not blame this on housekeeping, but rather the hotels lack of replacing things. The towels had stains on then, the linens on the bed had stains as well. The seals around the window needed to be better sealed. There's no seals under the doorway that faces the inside of the hotel. The furniture could be upgraded, the curtains were not very clean, some were torn. The gym was OK. They use lifetime equipment, they had 3 treadmills and 2 were broken. The room is not kept clean and has wires etc running all over the place making it look messy. They were out of sanitary wipes and the water machine didn't even give cold water only luke warm. I did have an issue with the room when I checked in. When I first called housekeeping they said someone would come immediately, but after 30-40 mins still no one. I called a second time, and after 15 mins someone finally came. They were quick to resolve the issue, but it made me realize, they updated the faucets in the sink, but they didn't update the shower features (which were slightly broken in my room - it was hard to cut off and if not properly cut off, it would leave a mess in the bathroom just like I saw it when I walked in). October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay!!!!! I read a lot of the reviews and was very nervous about staying at this location. I usually stay at the one on Griffin Road; however, they were full. I was quite disappointed and was going to book at another hotel. I am so glad I kept my reservations (2). Our suites were beautiful and very clean and spacious. Yes, the restroom is smaller than the average, but the decor is very modern, cute, and clean. There was enough room to move around comfortably. For those who experienced the hotel before renovations, I would say please try now. I hope that those bad reviews were before the beautiful renovations. I am certainly going to stay here next time when I am in town. One more thing, for the amount of points (3000/per night) that I paid and the price of the room that my friends paid ($124/per night) was a steal. The young lady that checked us in was phenomenal. As a matter of fact all of them were very nice and helpful. I can go on and on, but I will stop. To anyone who reads this, please don't let the bad reviews steer you away from this beautiful hotel. I had King Suite #527. My friends had Double Bed Suite #533. Take care and God Bless. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The check in process was fair. I did arrive early and was told it be least 2 hour wait, which I did understand. Although I did inform hotel beforehand that be arriving early. At that time it wouldn’t be a problem. Both TV in room were poor quality. I ordered a movie on bedroom TV, and it was so dark we could not even see it. After calling they remove charges and we purchased it again in the living room area. No one could even look at TV until the next morning. The air in room got hotter as the night when on even through it was at 70 degree. So wouldn’t have helped anyways. I purchased the room under Sheraton promotion “Sheraton & Coca-Cola®”, I asked about it at check out. The staff member we dealing with had no clue about it. And after asking the only part promotion I could receive was 2 cans coke. The promotion was to receive plush polar bear, 2 cans coke and $25 gift card to amazon.com. The staff said I would have to find someone to call about plush polar bear and didn’t know about gift card. Promotion states I will be emailed gift card after my stay, which I have not received. The female staff member was condescending about the whole process and was bothered when I asked for copy of my charges. Very pretty hotel. Difficult to enjoy a relaxing evening when TV and air did not work properly. Then rudeness of check out and not receiving terms of promotion were disappointing it was one of the reasons picked the hotel to stay at. December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected from a Sheraton Property I booked this room with the expectation of spending a great weekend with my son. I have stayed in many SPG properties, so I expected a clean room where I could have a good night sleep and spend the morning working with my son on a project. While I was checking in, a guest was complaining on the front desk that her room needed to be sprayed, immediately the same girl called somebody else in maintenance that another room needed a toiled to be unclogged,... man what a welcome, I started to doubt my choice right there. When I got to the room, things didn't look bad at first, but as I spend more time I started to see the tales of a badly maintained place: dirty shower curtains, a huge pile of dirt inside the AC Vents, broken door chain, ligh bulbs burned on the vanity sink, cigarette butts on the balcony... man, this was going to be a bad night. And the night was worst than I expected, the AC sounded like the inside of a racing car, so much that I had to turn it off to be able to sleep. As soon I turned the AC off, the sound went away, but the headache was already pounding. decided to go downstairs to buy an advil or something just to find out that they had nothing available as the shop was closed, the lady told me that I had to get in the car and drive to the nearest Walgreen, which I couldn't do without waking up my son in the middle of the night: worst headache and nothing to make it better it. To top it off, if you go to the pool make sure that you take your room towels, cause you will find none on the pool. Several guest had to go back to their rooms after the found the same issue. The morale of the story, Don't even think about staying on this property. By far the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant needs to improve The hotel met our expectations, the room was clean and tasteful, and the ambience in the lobby was great. Our only complaint was lunch in the lobby court. After 20-25 min my wife's lunch was delivered and I was informed that the shrimp dish I had ordered was not available. Why was I not told that 20 min earlier? So I ordered another dish and waited another 15 min. Then I was charged for the shrimp dish instead of the cheaper substitute. The next day the staff at the front desk responded to my complaint and deducted the charge for my lunch and my glass of wine. I was satisfied with the response, but it should never have happened. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My family and I were very pleased with our stay . It was very difficult to find a hotel that was pet friendly. The first thing that my pets noticed was the plush pet bed that awaited them. The room was huge . For my next visit to Ft. Lauderdale it would definitely be at the Sheraton at Cypress Creek.. I was very pleased.. I have stayed at many hotels , but this one was a little different , before I got there I was asked if there was anything that I needed before my arrival. I have never been asked that before, I did make a request and it was met. The staff was very helpful, and always with a smile. We really enjoyed our stay.. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Excellant, one complaint The beds are extremely comfortable but the pull out couch was horrible and caused extreme back pain for my husband's care giver who was traveling with us. Also, the food staff was rude at times. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Day Weekend We called ahead to make sure we had a room near the elavator in the front they did not have one. I had knee replacement so it was hard to walk. They had one in the back of the hotel when we went back there you could not get near the door to get in. So we took a room I had to walk a long way to. The first night we were there the air condishoner went out it was fixed the next day we got free meal in the morning not good it was so hot in the whole motel. In all the other Sheratons we have stayed in the morning meal always came with the room. Not with this one I think we pay enough money to stay there to at least get a free morning meal. We love staying at Sheraton but now we will start looking for another place to stay. Was not happy with this stay at all.... April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comfortable room, bad amenities food was closed by 11pm, bar closed by midnight. internet is only free in the lobby, and $9.99/day in the rooms. internet was so slow that it took almost two minutes to send an email. this wasn't isolated to one room: we had several rooms in our party who purchased internet. we called a cab at lunchtime on Saturday, but gave up after waiting 45 minutes for it to arrive. amenities aside, the room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the hotel is next to a massive strip mall (which also closed early on the nights we were there). management told us they are about to undertake a $50 million renovation which will be addressing most of these concerns. March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be a starwoods property I have stayed here on numerous occasions. Each time it appears the uncleanliness of the rooms are worst than before. The carpet was filthy. The bedding skirts were dirty. The trash had not been emptied before our stay. The televisions kept losing the signal. The room had not been clean on the first day until I called after returning from several meetings. The carpet throughout the hotel was filthy. As a starwoods member, this was my last stay at this hotel. The suites are the only good quality to mention. This hotel needs to be renovated immediately or removed from the Sheraton family. I was ashamed to bring a guest along. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden treasure Much better than expected in this area. Close to everything, large room, refrigerator, wet bar, and desk. Great for working travelers. Very nice staff, large atrium reminiscent of much larger and much more expensive resort hotels. Quiet lobby and lots of amenities. Great hotel. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I am a repeat visitor to this property. The last visit was after hurricane Wilma. The hotel was deliquent then with fans used to dry carpets. Well, it seems that the carpets have not been replaced as the same water stains are still remaining in the halls and near room doors. Room service of the Breakfast basket was inferior. The croissant was stale and I ordered 2 orders of rye toast was ordered. One order must have been the start of the loaf of bread as the slices differed. The garbage was not removed daily and I had to call for bath towels on a daily basis of our stay. In all, we were very disappointed with the stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE Had a 2 room reservation,both exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and quiet even though it was a busy weekend. Staff was great November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A warm place to stay for work & play. Love the new look of the hotel. And always appreciate how nice and friendly the staff are especially the guest services staff. They make all the guests feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend them for those who travel often and wish to chose a specific hotel to frequent . November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs trianing The fire alarm went off at approx. 3am, no staff was a around to give directions. after waiting outside for approx 20 min. we saw people getting on the elevator. We went in the hotel to ask if we could go back to are room and the security guard was yelling into the looby that some kids set the alrem off, that they have been running around the 3rd floor all night. If the hotel staff was having problems with the kids why were they not told to stay in thier ROOM. Between the noise of the trains and the fire alrem we got no sleep. Not a happy family. At checkout NO SORRY just a it happens we hane no control over kids..... April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience The first room I was given faced the front of the hotel and had the flood light that shines on the word Sheridan shined directly at my window. The room was lit up even though there were blackout curtains. The carpet in the room and halls were dirty as was the sink and bathroom. I requested a different room the next night and it was disgustingly dirty. There was a cleaning rag left on the end table but every table top had sticky liquds and drink rings on them. There was a two inch cnetipede in the toilet and hairs, no hand towels and the floor in the bathroom looked like it hadn't been washed. The carpet again was disgusting in the room and in the hall way. I was appalled at this Sheridan. The Desk clerks seemed to not care. I will not be staying at Sheridan Hotels in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major improvement Food from previous client still in fridge. Vomit in stairways for 3 days. General maintenance work needed. Room cleanliness need major upgrade. Reception staff need training to customer relationship. Baby bed delivered with no mattress. Do you expect my baby to sleep on a hard peace of plywood covered with a comforter! Please!!! Extra clean sheets and pillows should already be in room for sofa bed so we won't have to disrupt the reception team. Etc You have such a big eating space That is use only 15 to 25 % by guess for breadfast probably you should add a buffet price in the room fee so that breakfast would included May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre & Post Cruise Stays. This Sheraton has a unique eco system in the center of the hotel including fish, turtles, palm trees (some huge ones), greenery, skylights, waterfalls creating a magnificent area. We also utilized the outside pool area and hot tub which made our stay even more enjoyable. Location was close to Port Evergaldes where we cruised from and close to other stores. Hotel was good enough to allow us to use an individual safe deposit box at no cost. The Suite was GREAT and included a wet sink, mini-fridge and microwave as well as couches, tables, etc. outside our bedroom and overlooked the pool outside plus we paid for this in SPG points and recouped some points throught the Green feature. We enjoyed the stay before our cruise and also after our cruise which extended our time away from home. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I absolutely love this hotel. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. I cant wait to come back July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive suite hotel, friendly & attentive staff Staff was very friendly & attentive, especially the woman who checked me in and out, acknowledged my status, looked for & found a room that accommodated my preferences. Suite room was really nice & spacious. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jan'12 Saturday night stay Experience was much better than expected. I was in a bit of a bind in terms of finding a place to use my SPG points so I thought I would try this property despite having read some poor reviews in the recent past. When I arrived there were a large number of teenagers about and was a bit worried about noise. I'm pleased to report I heard no noise overnight and I think this is because the suites are set up so that the bedroom is at the back of the room with a separate door separating the bedroom from the sitting room and the main door. The room was clean, decor is good. Bathroom was fine. Towels and linen were also fine. I have no issues to report and would stay here again. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay I love this place. The designs inside the hotel are amazing. The room was spacious and very clean. Pool is nice. Staff are friendly and will make your stay much better in every way they can. Free parking is always a plus. There is a little balcony that can be accessed from the room. The restaurant onsite is great and the staff there are awesome. Thank you for a great stay. Highly recommended. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cypress Creek Rocks This was my first stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek. My family and I were pleased from we entered the lobby. It is beautiful. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The housekeeper went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable. On the third morning of our trip, the rental car wouldnt start. We asked front desk for assistance (yes we did!!!!!! lol) and a gentleman from engineering - I think his name was James came out and and assisted us. I will definitely be back. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value in Ft Lauderdale I've stayed at many Starwood properties from Aloft to Westin and can honestly say I look forward to my stay at the Sheraton Suites on Cypress Creek Pkwy; Ft Lauderdale, FL with greater expectations than any other hotel. The staff is predictably positive and responsive from the moment I check in until the moment I check out. I want to give special recognition and appreciation to the Club Lounge staff, especially Annnie; she is always eager to please and has a true servant-heart. Looking forward to my next visit to your exceptional hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Outstanding. We the Hargrove Family were guests at hotel on Jan. 5, 2014 and are very pleased with the excellent service provided to us. From the front desk-to house keeping, our concerns were handled immediately to our satisfaction. The green garden with water fall and fish pond took my mind away from all the worries of life.. It brought me a great inner peace just looking at it. Our family vacationed at Bahamas and ended it with a stay at your immaculate hotel. And the rooms are exactly like our own, providing a kitchen with all appliances. We hope to visit again, soon. Thank you, The Hargrove's from the Windy City... January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel was older than expected based on pistures however it was well kept inside. Unfortunately, there is not enough parking space. On our first afternoon I came back to the hotel about 5:30 and had to circle around for over 15 minutes before i found a parking spot that contined recycling bins. Thank God both the car I rented and I were small because I could barely squeeze the car in and squeeze myself out. There were at least 10 other persons looking for parking spots as well, as apparently there was an event in one of the conference rooms. Otherwise rooms were clean and spacious and staff was prompt. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service With access to the club room during our stay we had the opportunity to meet Tommy our host at dinner and Ann at breakfast. All I can say is both were outstanding !!!! Tommy was able to give us advise on what to see and how to see it in addition to fulfilling any request my wife or I ask a true pleasure to meet. Ann was equally great during breakfast and could not do enough for us. With employees like this i will be back. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Poor Housekeeping at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek was inconsistent... one night - did not change towels, restock coffee, we had 3 persons in the room and only left towels for 2 persons on other nights, did not remove breakfast tray and dirty dishes one day.... October 29, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>