Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, attitude and utter disregard of attention to detail I'm a platinum member at SPG. I ordered a veggie pasta with extra vegetables and the menu listed broccoli, bell peppers and other vegetables etc as ingredients. However, I got my pasta with nothing except spinach in it. No one bothered to check with me if it was OK if it came with only spinach assuming they were out of vegetables and they didn't bother to apologize - neither did they do anything about adjustment in the check. They just didn't care about how you felt. Housekeeping was poor as well - they didn't bother to stock up on water (complimentary for Platinum) or laundry bags or lotion etc. If you asked for a bottle of water, you wait and wait before you get tired of it and go down yourself to fetch it and I'm a platinum preferred customer. I can only imagine the fate of other guests having no status at this property. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected from a Sheraton Property I booked this room with the expectation of spending a great weekend with my son. I have stayed in many SPG properties, so I expected a clean room where I could have a good night sleep and spend the morning working with my son on a project. While I was checking in, a guest was complaining on the front desk that her room needed to be sprayed, immediately the same girl called somebody else in maintenance that another room needed a toiled to be unclogged,... man what a welcome, I started to doubt my choice right there. When I got to the room, things didn't look bad at first, but as I spend more time I started to see the tales of a badly maintained place: dirty shower curtains, a huge pile of dirt inside the AC Vents, broken door chain, ligh bulbs burned on the vanity sink, cigarette butts on the balcony... man, this was going to be a bad night. And the night was worst than I expected, the AC sounded like the inside of a racing car, so much that I had to turn it off to be able to sleep. As soon I turned the AC off, the sound went away, but the headache was already pounding. decided to go downstairs to buy an advil or something just to find out that they had nothing available as the shop was closed, the lady told me that I had to get in the car and drive to the nearest Walgreen, which I couldn't do without waking up my son in the middle of the night: worst headache and nothing to make it better it. To top it off, if you go to the pool make sure that you take your room towels, cause you will find none on the pool. Several guest had to go back to their rooms after the found the same issue. The morale of the story, Don't even think about staying on this property. By far the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near F. Lauderdale Executive & International Airports. Nice/convenient hotel near both airports in Orlando Florida. Service is not great but OK. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Typical Sheraton Stay This hotel is in need of some TLC. Most of the staff was friendly and professional. Checked in around 4PM and headed to the room to do a little work. While sitting at he desk, I hear my door open and in walks the maintenance man. Surprised that a person just entered my room without knocking, I ask if I can help him with something and he replies that he needs to fix the towel bar. After 5 minutes or so, he says that he needs to return with different parts and let's me know that it's been a challenging day. 10 minutes later, he returns, knocks (this time) and promptly fixes the towel bar. From there I head down to the fitness center. This area is too small and is not that well equipped. My first treadmill is not functioning properly so I move to the next. It seriously needs a facelift and more space to be useful. There is limited space to use free weights. After my workout, I head back to my room on the 7th floor, and can't help but notice the popcorn ceiling is peeling outside the elevator. The suite was generally well suited for work with enough power outlets, work space and lighting, however, the internet coverage did not extend back into the second room, making the use of an iPad, in that area impossible. The next day, I unfortunately discovered that the hot water in the shower oscillated between warm to cold with a change in water pressure, leading me to do the coordinated in and out, hot water - cold water shuffle. Now running a little behind schedule for a meeting in Miami, I did not have the opportunity to address these issues directly with the manager. Wish I did have time. On the plus side, most of the staff was friendly, accommodating and recognized me as a Platinum member, at check-in. The atrium area is very nice and the breakfast was as expected. All in all, with other SPG properties in the area, I'll opt for another area next time. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I absolutely love this hotel. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. I cant wait to come back July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant needs to improve The hotel met our expectations, the room was clean and tasteful, and the ambience in the lobby was great. Our only complaint was lunch in the lobby court. After 20-25 min my wife's lunch was delivered and I was informed that the shrimp dish I had ordered was not available. Why was I not told that 20 min earlier? So I ordered another dish and waited another 15 min. Then I was charged for the shrimp dish instead of the cheaper substitute. The next day the staff at the front desk responded to my complaint and deducted the charge for my lunch and my glass of wine. I was satisfied with the response, but it should never have happened. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My family and I were very pleased with our stay . It was very difficult to find a hotel that was pet friendly. The first thing that my pets noticed was the plush pet bed that awaited them. The room was huge . For my next visit to Ft. Lauderdale it would definitely be at the Sheraton at Cypress Creek.. I was very pleased.. I have stayed at many hotels , but this one was a little different , before I got there I was asked if there was anything that I needed before my arrival. I have never been asked that before, I did make a request and it was met. The staff was very helpful, and always with a smile. We really enjoyed our stay.. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Day Weekend We called ahead to make sure we had a room near the elavator in the front they did not have one. I had knee replacement so it was hard to walk. They had one in the back of the hotel when we went back there you could not get near the door to get in. So we took a room I had to walk a long way to. The first night we were there the air condishoner went out it was fixed the next day we got free meal in the morning not good it was so hot in the whole motel. In all the other Sheratons we have stayed in the morning meal always came with the room. Not with this one I think we pay enough money to stay there to at least get a free morning meal. We love staying at Sheraton but now we will start looking for another place to stay. Was not happy with this stay at all.... April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comfortable room, bad amenities food was closed by 11pm, bar closed by midnight. internet is only free in the lobby, and $9.99/day in the rooms. internet was so slow that it took almost two minutes to send an email. this wasn't isolated to one room: we had several rooms in our party who purchased internet. we called a cab at lunchtime on Saturday, but gave up after waiting 45 minutes for it to arrive. amenities aside, the room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the hotel is next to a massive strip mall (which also closed early on the nights we were there). management told us they are about to undertake a $50 million renovation which will be addressing most of these concerns. March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be a starwoods property I have stayed here on numerous occasions. Each time it appears the uncleanliness of the rooms are worst than before. The carpet was filthy. The bedding skirts were dirty. The trash had not been emptied before our stay. The televisions kept losing the signal. The room had not been clean on the first day until I called after returning from several meetings. The carpet throughout the hotel was filthy. As a starwoods member, this was my last stay at this hotel. The suites are the only good quality to mention. This hotel needs to be renovated immediately or removed from the Sheraton family. I was ashamed to bring a guest along. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel was older than expected based on pistures however it was well kept inside. Unfortunately, there is not enough parking space. On our first afternoon I came back to the hotel about 5:30 and had to circle around for over 15 minutes before i found a parking spot that contined recycling bins. Thank God both the car I rented and I were small because I could barely squeeze the car in and squeeze myself out. There were at least 10 other persons looking for parking spots as well, as apparently there was an event in one of the conference rooms. Otherwise rooms were clean and spacious and staff was prompt. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG Properties Everytime I stay there they manage to disappoint me. There is a reason the prices are very good. Slowest internet I've ever experienced in the western world. Platinum guests get minimal recognition. Staff in every department that seem to really hate their jobs. Breakfast buffet run by amateurs . Housekeeping and front desk also run by amateurs. It's one of these hotels where you feel that there are owners squeezing the life out of every staff member in every department. I can't believe that they still have the franchise. I expect that SPG will take it away very soon. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden treasure Much better than expected in this area. Close to everything, large room, refrigerator, wet bar, and desk. Great for working travelers. Very nice staff, large atrium reminiscent of much larger and much more expensive resort hotels. Quiet lobby and lots of amenities. Great hotel. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I am a repeat visitor to this property. The last visit was after hurricane Wilma. The hotel was deliquent then with fans used to dry carpets. Well, it seems that the carpets have not been replaced as the same water stains are still remaining in the halls and near room doors. Room service of the Breakfast basket was inferior. The croissant was stale and I ordered 2 orders of rye toast was ordered. One order must have been the start of the loaf of bread as the slices differed. The garbage was not removed daily and I had to call for bath towels on a daily basis of our stay. In all, we were very disappointed with the stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs trianing The fire alarm went off at approx. 3am, no staff was a around to give directions. after waiting outside for approx 20 min. we saw people getting on the elevator. We went in the hotel to ask if we could go back to are room and the security guard was yelling into the looby that some kids set the alrem off, that they have been running around the 3rd floor all night. If the hotel staff was having problems with the kids why were they not told to stay in thier ROOM. Between the noise of the trains and the fire alrem we got no sleep. Not a happy family. At checkout NO SORRY just a it happens we hane no control over kids..... April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience The first room I was given faced the front of the hotel and had the flood light that shines on the word Sheridan shined directly at my window. The room was lit up even though there were blackout curtains. The carpet in the room and halls were dirty as was the sink and bathroom. I requested a different room the next night and it was disgustingly dirty. There was a cleaning rag left on the end table but every table top had sticky liquds and drink rings on them. There was a two inch cnetipede in the toilet and hairs, no hand towels and the floor in the bathroom looked like it hadn't been washed. The carpet again was disgusting in the room and in the hall way. I was appalled at this Sheridan. The Desk clerks seemed to not care. I will not be staying at Sheridan Hotels in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major improvement Food from previous client still in fridge. Vomit in stairways for 3 days. General maintenance work needed. Room cleanliness need major upgrade. Reception staff need training to customer relationship. Baby bed delivered with no mattress. Do you expect my baby to sleep on a hard peace of plywood covered with a comforter! Please!!! Extra clean sheets and pillows should already be in room for sofa bed so we won't have to disrupt the reception team. Etc You have such a big eating space That is use only 15 to 25 % by guess for breadfast probably you should add a buffet price in the room fee so that breakfast would included May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre & Post Cruise Stays. This Sheraton has a unique eco system in the center of the hotel including fish, turtles, palm trees (some huge ones), greenery, skylights, waterfalls creating a magnificent area. We also utilized the outside pool area and hot tub which made our stay even more enjoyable. Location was close to Port Evergaldes where we cruised from and close to other stores. Hotel was good enough to allow us to use an individual safe deposit box at no cost. The Suite was GREAT and included a wet sink, mini-fridge and microwave as well as couches, tables, etc. outside our bedroom and overlooked the pool outside plus we paid for this in SPG points and recouped some points throught the Green feature. We enjoyed the stay before our cruise and also after our cruise which extended our time away from home. November 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jan'12 Saturday night stay Experience was much better than expected. I was in a bit of a bind in terms of finding a place to use my SPG points so I thought I would try this property despite having read some poor reviews in the recent past. When I arrived there were a large number of teenagers about and was a bit worried about noise. I'm pleased to report I heard no noise overnight and I think this is because the suites are set up so that the bedroom is at the back of the room with a separate door separating the bedroom from the sitting room and the main door. The room was clean, decor is good. Bathroom was fine. Towels and linen were also fine. I have no issues to report and would stay here again. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay I love this place. The designs inside the hotel are amazing. The room was spacious and very clean. Pool is nice. Staff are friendly and will make your stay much better in every way they can. Free parking is always a plus. There is a little balcony that can be accessed from the room. The restaurant onsite is great and the staff there are awesome. Thank you for a great stay. Highly recommended. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cypress Creek Rocks This was my first stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek. My family and I were pleased from we entered the lobby. It is beautiful. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The housekeeper went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable. On the third morning of our trip, the rental car wouldnt start. We asked front desk for assistance (yes we did!!!!!! lol) and a gentleman from engineering - I think his name was James came out and and assisted us. I will definitely be back. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Outstanding. We the Hargrove Family were guests at hotel on Jan. 5, 2014 and are very pleased with the excellent service provided to us. From the front desk-to house keeping, our concerns were handled immediately to our satisfaction. The green garden with water fall and fish pond took my mind away from all the worries of life.. It brought me a great inner peace just looking at it. Our family vacationed at Bahamas and ended it with a stay at your immaculate hotel. And the rooms are exactly like our own, providing a kitchen with all appliances. We hope to visit again, soon. Thank you, The Hargrove's from the Windy City... January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Beautiful hotel! I was very pleased with the staff's courtesy. We arrived very early and the hotel was able to accommodate for us earlier than expected. The room was very spacious and clean. It was very nice to have 2 seperate rooms, one for sleeping and the other for eating and relaxing. It was nice to have 2 TVs also. The pool was beautiful and clean. I love the interior of the hotel with the waterfall and the fish and turtles. The housekeeping was great and kept our room clean and freash towels daily during our 5 day stay. I was very impressed with the discount offered if you pre-pay also, it made my whole vacation extremely affordable. I was a little unhappy that you have to pay for wi-fi however the hotel offered computers and a printer at no charge which was very handy when I wanted to print out coupons for attractions I was going to. I was very impressed with the hotel as a whole and I will plan on returning in the future as well as recommending it to others. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay. My wife and I stayed for 1 night 18/01/14 and were quite disappointed. The hotel is undergoing badly needed renovations but our room had not been done yet. The carpets were badly stained, the furniture was chipped and dinged and there was evidence of mould in the bathroom. It also was very noisy with doors slamming throughout the night and trains passing by on a regular bases. On the positive side, the beds were extremely comfortable, the TV's offered many channels and there were numerous restaurants in the area. If you stay there, ask for a room at the back as you may not hear the trains as much. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service Had a great stay at this property. Customer service was above and beyond the call of duty! Kudos to Annie. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dirty Our stay at your hotel in Fort Lauderdale was not good at all. There where so many bad things I don't even know where to begin. The room smelled very musty and damp. There was a pair of dirty socks in our closet. The bathtub had hair in it and the toilet was not flushed. The carpet had several stains on it and there was paint peeling off of the wall in the bathroom and the wall in the front room. The room was so damp at night when you where laying in bed the bed sheets felt wet. We went to the front desk and complained and all they said was sorry. We are a rewards member with the Sheridan Hotels but after this stay I don't think we will be staying there anymore. Very poor customer service. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel needs to improve on their customer service skills. We traveled from Massachusetts and the Carolinas. When we arrived at the hotel the room wasn't available or ready at check in which is at 3pm. We had to wait 1/2 before our room was ready. Once we finally got our room we noticed that there was no extra sheets, or pillow for the sofa bed. In the evening I call to the front desk requesting these items as well as extra towels. We had to go dow to the front desk to pick up these items. The following day my swim suit was missing. The good thing the front destk did retrieved the swim suit. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing property We travelled to FL for the BCS Championship. This hotel was well below any other Starwood property I have stayed in. The clerk at Check-in was great, but it went downhill from there. Food service was limited. The bar opened at 3:30 and closed at 11:00. This was a BCS championship and the hotel was sold out! How could you close the bar at 11:00? I can't imagine the revenues you lost. The AC in our room didn't work (538) and this was January. I would hate to stay there in the summer. Finally, our room faced the highway and was next to the train tracks. Sound proof windows need to be installed. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not So Much Didn't meet our expectations. My wife stood in the check-in line for 10 minutes and when it was her turn they told her the RSV was in my name so I was the only one who chould check in?! So, she had to come out to the front entrance where I was getting the clothes and luggage ready to get me. We couldn't find a cart so we had to make two trips to/from car to take our stuff to our room. Very slow elevators but the stairwells were located outside so we waited and waited for the elevators. Maid service very slow. We had to call and when they did finally clean they did not leave any wash clothes. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Sheraton The staff was friendly enough, but the room definitely did not meet my expectations. First, it was missing quite a few things - there was no clock radio, no hair dryer and no "do not disturb" sign for the door (basic necessities for a hotel room). The refrigerator froze everything I put in it and there was no way to adjust the coldness. The maid service was also not that great. Some days they would leave enough towels and other days they would not (we stayed for 6 days). They also left pillows on the floor, which tells me they probably did not vacuum the room (and the carpets reflected this - very dirty looking). I booked this hotel through a package deal and probably would not stay here again. June 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>