Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like a cheap motel Room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. For the star rating and listed price, didn't expect paper cups, dinged up furniture and 80s beige theme. The air in the hotel was stale, and my wife in I took deep breaths of relief when outside, which is saying something in Pittsburgh. Biggest complaints: 1) Room heater was wildly erratic,and more like what I would expect in a cheap motel. Room was cool but turning up heat to highest setting only brought up heat a few degrees, over several hours. Turned it down, to below the setting where it had been cool, when going to bed, then woke in the middle of the night at what felt like 100 degrees, which gave me a severe headache. Had to turn on AC, which worked well. 2) Went to front desk at 9:05am to ask about getting some Advil for my headache, as the gift shop was closed. Was told the gift shop should be open (starting at 8) but that if it was closed, the time of the clerks return should be displayed. The front desk attendant then pointed out the clerk, who was standing in the lobby reading a poster or something. Instead of calling out to the clerk and asking her to open up for me, the receptionist told me to go look in the shop window for the return time. Instead I went directly to the clerk, who told me she would be back in the shop at 9:10 then proceeded to walk to the gift shop, unlock the door, and lock it behind her, at 9:09. At 9:10, she walked to the door and unlocked it. The customer service training at this hotel seems to be absent. April 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low occupancy does not mean better service I stayed in this hotel for two nights. After the first night, I approached the front desk for a late check-out the next day. The staff there asked me to check back in the morning. I realized I didn't mention I was Gold so asked her if they made any exceptions for their Gold Elite members and she actually looked at me and said, "Is that in the brochure?" Another staff member has now also started working behind the counter and obviously wanted to help and I welcomed it. Yes, she said, I was right for Gold level and above, but I would still have to check back in the morning. I've never been told this at any property before. I mention that I always hate to wait until the morning to ask because the front desk is so busy with other things. "Oh, we won't be busy tomorrow morning," she said. Why then, I asked, can't you just give me the late check-out right now if you know occupancy is so low that you won't be busy? It's just the way we do it to verify. It may be just the way they do it at THIS Sheraton, but it isn't the way Starwood properties around the world do it. Add this to this: - Was put on 4th floor (there are preferred floors higher and my notes for each reservation clearly request higher floors) - The "updated" TV does not have an HDMI port - Bathrooms still outdated - For breakfast, instead of meeting and greeting me, the hostess flags me down from the back of the restaurant where she seats me. - The wireless Internet access is about as fast as a 56K modem. Yes, K! If it weren't for the logo on the building, I would have sworn I was in another brand of hotel all together. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel, Helpful and friendly staff Staff from housekeeping to waitpersons were friendly and helpful. Facility attractive and well appointed. When I told the desk that I needed a roll away for my grandson they immediately switched us to a two queen bed room. At formal banquet on Friday night my grandson did not like the cheesecake. The server on her own initiative brought him two giant chocolate chip cookies. The only negatives were the construction work and strangely, the room did not have a dresser. Lots of easy ways to get around Pittsburgh from Station Square and the Sheraton. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL IN THE AREA My husband and I planned a weekend getaway we picked this hotel. Great Great is all I can say. We walked in and we felt so welcomed and it felt like we was home which was a great feeling the staff was amazing and helped us with everything which was great! We stayed 3 nights it was the best. It's close to food and shopping and bars which my husband really loved we stayed on the 14th floor club level WE ARE SO HAPPY WE are club members!!! Because the view was amazing and it was great to get water and coffee every day when the room was cleaned and bed was made when we was out. The pool on the weekends is really busy but on Sunday its open 24 hours and it was the best because we got to go for a swim before bed and I will tell you right now the sauna they have the steam room I loved and so did my husband. The bar was great because you can go down and have a few drinks and not have to leave your hotel. The train was great that passed by the hotel it did not wake us up at all or anything. We loved watching them pass was great. The room service all I can say was AMAZING!!! The food is sooo good. The parking was great as well 18.00 dollars a day we parked and did not drive at all for the weekend which was great because its so close to everything we did sight seeing around the area and did some shopping downtown. This hotel is great super great very clean and the staff is just amazing they make you feel sooo welcome and make you feel like you are home which is the best. This would be my favorite hotel in Pittsburgh and my husband would agree with me. This is top 1 of our pick and we will be staying here for everything now. If you want a nice and fun stay you should pick this hotel because you will feel welcomed and feel like you are home and they have everything for you which is great and the gym and pool and all the other things that come with the hotel is really great. We are very happy with our stay and we will be staying here from now on with football games and any sport event or just getaways Thank you staff for amazing stay you all did a great job keep up the great work we will be back soon. Booking a trip back in April March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's rate was very good Since we were attending the 2014 LOTS convention, it was very nice the hotel gave us special rates, otherwise we would not have been able to attend. Thank you so much. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was OK There was construction in the Lobby, but the hotel did a good job of working around it. I found the overall hotel condition to be somewhat messy. We were on the 5th floor. There was packing material near the elevators during our entire stay. The entrance from the side parking lot was dreary. The room was generally clean and well appointed. I found it odd that the bathroom had no hooks or towel bars. In addition, the bathroom lacked an exhaust fan, so it was always fogged after a shower. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was perfect. The room was large and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and it had 2 great pillow. The bottle of water was a very nice touch. Thanks for everything. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 8-Day Stay Excellent Service upon arriving. Very friendly staff at check-in. Nice swimming pool and work-out room. Fast elevators, never had to wait. Close to a lot of attractions. Had a great week. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by wedding nightmare First, I reserved a block of rooms for my son's wedding in February. NONE of the dates were correct when the final count occurred, including mine stating a check in on Thurs and out on Sat. Should have been check in Friday and out Sunday. Second, our dearest friends were told there were NO ROOMS LEFT IN THE BLOCK when they tried to reserve a Sat. night room. How could there be no rooms when only 6 total were used out of the 20 I had reserved? 2 of those rooms were for our friends that were at first informed there were no remaining rooms in our block. The staff taking and making reservations needs to improve their customer satisfaction. Third, I personally called Ashley D numerous times to speak with her about my extreme displeasure and to confirm everything for our Friday check in including the spelling of the last name of one of the persons I had reserved a room for under my name. I was NEVER informed that I needed to be present, showing my photo ID, for that particular guest to check in. I was extremely embarrassed that their check in was delayed due to this. Ashley D should have known this fact and told me such. My husband was actually rudely turned away from the reservation desk because my name was on the list, not his. The last straw was when my husband I and attempted to sleep the first night, the cleaning staff had applied a queen size sheet to our King Size bed. THAT WAS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE THAT I LAID ON THE EXPOSED MATTRESS AND I PAID $189.00 PLUS TAX FOR THE NIGHT. How disgusting is that?? Also, for such an expensive hotel rate I would NEVER have expected these problems/issues. Be forewarned that parking is outrageous and you cannot come and go freely. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent city view! Sheraton at Station Square has an excellent view of the the city of Pittsburgh and great for romantic and family celebrations!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by july 4th visit 1. as a common courtesy, your staff should have told the crowd on the balcony awaiting the July 4th fireworks that the fireworks were only partly visible from the balcony 2. when we made the reservation, the clerk failed to tell us the hotel was under renovation & that the club lounge was closed 3. can anyone figure out how to buy quieter air conditioning units? July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baseball The room was nice and the baseball package was great, but the AC in our room wasn't working right. We went to bed with a room temperature of 71 (the wall stat said 68) and I turned it down 5 degrees. We woke up to a room that was 74 degrees. We did not rest well. The baseball package wasn't right and getting it corrected was a hassle. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Baseball Tourney Booked last minute. Did not want to drive the 1.5 hours home. Sheraton 15 minutes from where we were playing. Starwood Elite Member. Used Points. Check-in staff were awesome! Gave us Club access, which was really convenient. Used for a snack and for breakfast. Outstanding! The hotel appeared recently updated. Very nice! Parking was not as bad as expected, so another bonus! $12.00 over night. Nothing but good to say! That is why we use Sheraton! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great Place for a convention. AAA+++ July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Good location helpful staff, July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapponted I was horrified when I found personal products left in the bedside table from previous guests. The room was dirty, as I discovered makeup smears on the walls of the bathroom and the wall paper was soiled through out. The concierge would not let me exit the elevator before he attempted to enter the elevator, literally pushing me out of his way. The noise from the train during the night and early morning hours were unbearable when trying to rest. The only good experience I had was my interaction with the nice woman at the reception desk when I checked in. I paid full price for this stay and was extremely unsatisfied. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grteat view Hotel had great view of downtown Pittsburgh. Great pool and hot tub. My biggest disappointment was the quality of the food for the high price. You would think with 15 places to eat at station square the hotel would try to have better value food. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff special care given by Steven ( shuttle driver) 2:30 to 10:30 shift....went above expectations with transporting our daughter in a wheelchair July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This hotel has history, and was under construction, and understaffed. I am sure once it in finished you will be fine. My room lacked a frig, had a shell, I could not check in until after 4:00 because they were so busy and I had to hold my luggage for 3 hours in lobby (arrived at 1). Ran out off toilet paper, only had one roll from day one, we opted for the "green clean" so the maid never came in. In those cases, you should at least start out with 2 rolls. Just a thought. Thanks though. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GReat location Great location and freindly helpful staff. New rooms are very well done. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magnifying mirror in bathroom As I get older, these magnifying mirrors are great to help apply make-up. However, the mirror probably was installed by a guy. It was too high for me to even use and the height was not adjustable. In addition, one of the light bulbs in the bathroom was out so it was difficult to see to put on make-up. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality My reservation said rooms came with refrigerators, they did not. Also I had requested a rollaway bed. I did not get one, but I was OK with that until I got my bill and see they charged me for one. The parking situation is horrible and the hotel should be more upfront about the $21 a day for parking. It would've been nice to spend the evening at the hotel bar but the bartender was not friendly and the cost for drinks were overpriced. The hairdryer in the room was cheap and didn't work. But the bell hop was great and I enjoyed the free shuttle service. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by UNorganized mess This hotel should be used to accommodating a large number of guests coming and going, but that did not appear to be the case. Upon arrival we joined about 30 other guests whose rooms were not ready. We were all trying to check in for weddings that were scheduled to begin in a couple of hours. The staff did get us all into rooms, but we were all rushed to get prepared. In speaking with other guests that had arrived the previous day for the rehearsal events, I found that they had the same experience. While waiting for our room, I noticed a number of guests that were confused as to which elevator to take to their room. They had not been told by the front desk which floor their room was on and which elevator serviced that floor. That should be simple customer service. We did find the room to be clean, accommodating and comfortable. We were disturbed a number of times through the night by other guests returning to their rooms after an evening of partying. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good. This hotel is being upgraded, and the results are showing in a positive way. The staff is excellent, and the Club Lounge is exceptional. It's location near a walking trail and the T station are helpful. The Station Square complex leaves a little to be desired. There are many vacant store fronts. So, entertainment generally does require a T trip. The negative for this hotel is the parking. The garage is really, really expensive; and there aren't any other options available. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were there with a group of 200 attendees and the hotel was under renovation. Breakfast service was almost non-existent. The hotel didn't seem to have a clue that extra staff would be needed to take on the volume. Our room was fine, but needed drawers. There were only 2 small drawers on the TV stand, not adequate for living there for 4 days. I have stayed at your hotel 3 other times. This time I was not impressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel within walking distance of the Clipper fleet, to take the shuttle boat to the stadium for a Steeler or Pirate game, a lot to do in Station Square , great restaurants in Station Square and near the Casino and Mt Washington where there are other very nice restaurants over looking the city. The hotel shuttle will take you to Amtrak or to the Incline which is a must if you want to see a fantasic view of the city . June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - Service needs improvement Location is great - my wife and I had a great time walking around in the city, and there are many restaurants to choose from close to the hotel. 2 MAJOR problems with our stay - check-in was a mess. The check-in area is not very large, and the staffs inefficiency was resulting in many impatient guests checking in. There was a sign for SPG Gold and Platinum members to check in - however, when I moved over to that line, some of the other guests waiting to check in accused me of jumping out of line - the woman working the desk acted like I was in the wrong until I pointed out that I was a SPG Member and the sign identified that this was the SPG Check-in area. Not what I was expecting based on past experiences. The room had a great view, however it was not clean (mirror was dirty, hair on the bathroom floor). We did not use the pool however it looked nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly hotel Great location, helpful staff. Hotel was clean and modern. The only thing is that there were renovations going on, which took away from the appearance of the hotel, albeit temporarily July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of attention to details This hotel is old and showing its age, and no one seems to care. One of the 4 elevators was out of order, and there was no indication it was being fixed. Hand dryer in the men's room - out of order. Even a light in the restaurant - out. A cracked and peeling lampshade in my room, which was quite small. The hallways are dark and dingy. No rooms available until 3:00, and even then the room I had reserved wasn't ready. This hotel certainly isn't a dump, but it needs a major makeover and a staff that pays attention to details. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel under construction minimal interference with stay, staff especially helpful July 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>