Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff special care given by Steven ( shuttle driver) 2:30 to 10:30 shift....went above expectations with transporting our daughter in a wheelchair July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grteat view Hotel had great view of downtown Pittsburgh. Great pool and hot tub. My biggest disappointment was the quality of the food for the high price. You would think with 15 places to eat at station square the hotel would try to have better value food. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe Room O'top train I came to Pittsburgh for an interview. I was booked the Deluxe room overlooking the city, however, it was also overlooking the train that kept me up all evening. I believe I should have been informed; I was very tired from my trip from Rochester, NY. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Molding ceiling tiles The fact that the popcorn ceiling had water damage/mold on it just made me wonder about how clean the hotel really is. I've stayed at the hotel 2x, and in both rooms there was that weird popcorn ceiling water damage. The hotel needs an extreme makeover. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Deeply Unsatisfying I stayed here 3 years ago and this hotel hasn't improved at all. The internet is dial-up at best, just like it was 3 years ago and the TV works when it wants to. The staff merely claims that it is out of their hands. Look elsewhere May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Baseball Tourney Booked last minute. Did not want to drive the 1.5 hours home. Sheraton 15 minutes from where we were playing. Starwood Elite Member. Used Points. Check-in staff were awesome! Gave us Club access, which was really convenient. Used for a snack and for breakfast. Outstanding! The hotel appeared recently updated. Very nice! Parking was not as bad as expected, so another bonus! $12.00 over night. Nothing but good to say! That is why we use Sheraton! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GReat location Great location and freindly helpful staff. New rooms are very well done. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation needed Older property in need of renovation. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by payment issue Paid up front with my debit card for the 2 nights, and they go on to freeze my credit card for 400.00 which i left for any extras. Went to make a large purchase that week and to my surprise I was told that an authirization from the hotel had been put on my card. How embarassed I was when I went to make that purchase. I call hotel and get a run-around.Also, was promised a 5.00 voucher for no room service and never recieved it until I asked about it at check out, They gave me one but it was useless, I could only could use it while I was staying there. It would have been nice to have since our group dropped a ton of cash at he bar. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a good cleaning & update The bed was comfortable but the room was dirty. There were peanut shells and other "dirt" along the edge of the bed frame when my husband went to look to see if any of our things were under there. The bathroom had moldy grouting and the water would run off the sink counter if any got on it which then meant the board under the sink was dirty because nobody cleaned it and the floor would get very slick and wet. We were in a conference room for a wedding and there was still food on the floor - looked like nobody had vacuumed and we had a crawling baby who we had to watch closely because of these food particles. My brother in law was in the rest room and a Sheraton employee was in there on the phone. When he went to wash his hands the Sheraton employee said something to the extend of "can you keep it down, I'm on the phone". My brother in law said "excuse me" and the employee walked out. I thought that was TERRIBLE and he should have reported it to the hotel manager. We got an event discount but I would NEVER pay full price for this hotel. We paid $150/night and that was even pushing it. The only good thing was the location - so close to every thing we had going on that weekend. One plus, the girl bar tending Saturday & Sunday was superb- very friendly and helpful! August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This hotel has history, and was under construction, and understaffed. I am sure once it in finished you will be fine. My room lacked a frig, had a shell, I could not check in until after 4:00 because they were so busy and I had to hold my luggage for 3 hours in lobby (arrived at 1). Ran out off toilet paper, only had one roll from day one, we opted for the "green clean" so the maid never came in. In those cases, you should at least start out with 2 rolls. Just a thought. Thanks though. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magnifying mirror in bathroom As I get older, these magnifying mirrors are great to help apply make-up. However, the mirror probably was installed by a guy. It was too high for me to even use and the height was not adjustable. In addition, one of the light bulbs in the bathroom was out so it was difficult to see to put on make-up. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like a cheap motel Room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. For the star rating and listed price, didn't expect paper cups, dinged up furniture and 80s beige theme. The air in the hotel was stale, and my wife in I took deep breaths of relief when outside, which is saying something in Pittsburgh. Biggest complaints: 1) Room heater was wildly erratic,and more like what I would expect in a cheap motel. Room was cool but turning up heat to highest setting only brought up heat a few degrees, over several hours. Turned it down, to below the setting where it had been cool, when going to bed, then woke in the middle of the night at what felt like 100 degrees, which gave me a severe headache. Had to turn on AC, which worked well. 2) Went to front desk at 9:05am to ask about getting some Advil for my headache, as the gift shop was closed. Was told the gift shop should be open (starting at 8) but that if it was closed, the time of the clerks return should be displayed. The front desk attendant then pointed out the clerk, who was standing in the lobby reading a poster or something. Instead of calling out to the clerk and asking her to open up for me, the receptionist told me to go look in the shop window for the return time. Instead I went directly to the clerk, who told me she would be back in the shop at 9:10 then proceeded to walk to the gift shop, unlock the door, and lock it behind her, at 9:09. At 9:10, she walked to the door and unlocked it. The customer service training at this hotel seems to be absent. April 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low occupancy does not mean better service I stayed in this hotel for two nights. After the first night, I approached the front desk for a late check-out the next day. The staff there asked me to check back in the morning. I realized I didn't mention I was Gold so asked her if they made any exceptions for their Gold Elite members and she actually looked at me and said, "Is that in the brochure?" Another staff member has now also started working behind the counter and obviously wanted to help and I welcomed it. Yes, she said, I was right for Gold level and above, but I would still have to check back in the morning. I've never been told this at any property before. I mention that I always hate to wait until the morning to ask because the front desk is so busy with other things. "Oh, we won't be busy tomorrow morning," she said. Why then, I asked, can't you just give me the late check-out right now if you know occupancy is so low that you won't be busy? It's just the way we do it to verify. It may be just the way they do it at THIS Sheraton, but it isn't the way Starwood properties around the world do it. Add this to this: - Was put on 4th floor (there are preferred floors higher and my notes for each reservation clearly request higher floors) - The "updated" TV does not have an HDMI port - Bathrooms still outdated - For breakfast, instead of meeting and greeting me, the hostess flags me down from the back of the restaurant where she seats me. - The wireless Internet access is about as fast as a 56K modem. Yes, K! If it weren't for the logo on the building, I would have sworn I was in another brand of hotel all together. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by UNorganized mess This hotel should be used to accommodating a large number of guests coming and going, but that did not appear to be the case. Upon arrival we joined about 30 other guests whose rooms were not ready. We were all trying to check in for weddings that were scheduled to begin in a couple of hours. The staff did get us all into rooms, but we were all rushed to get prepared. In speaking with other guests that had arrived the previous day for the rehearsal events, I found that they had the same experience. While waiting for our room, I noticed a number of guests that were confused as to which elevator to take to their room. They had not been told by the front desk which floor their room was on and which elevator serviced that floor. That should be simple customer service. We did find the room to be clean, accommodating and comfortable. We were disturbed a number of times through the night by other guests returning to their rooms after an evening of partying. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL IN THE AREA My husband and I planned a weekend getaway we picked this hotel. Great Great is all I can say. We walked in and we felt so welcomed and it felt like we was home which was a great feeling the staff was amazing and helped us with everything which was great! We stayed 3 nights it was the best. It's close to food and shopping and bars which my husband really loved we stayed on the 14th floor club level WE ARE SO HAPPY WE are club members!!! Because the view was amazing and it was great to get water and coffee every day when the room was cleaned and bed was made when we was out. The pool on the weekends is really busy but on Sunday its open 24 hours and it was the best because we got to go for a swim before bed and I will tell you right now the sauna they have the steam room I loved and so did my husband. The bar was great because you can go down and have a few drinks and not have to leave your hotel. The train was great that passed by the hotel it did not wake us up at all or anything. We loved watching them pass was great. The room service all I can say was AMAZING!!! The food is sooo good. The parking was great as well 18.00 dollars a day we parked and did not drive at all for the weekend which was great because its so close to everything we did sight seeing around the area and did some shopping downtown. This hotel is great super great very clean and the staff is just amazing they make you feel sooo welcome and make you feel like you are home which is the best. This would be my favorite hotel in Pittsburgh and my husband would agree with me. This is top 1 of our pick and we will be staying here for everything now. If you want a nice and fun stay you should pick this hotel because you will feel welcomed and feel like you are home and they have everything for you which is great and the gym and pool and all the other things that come with the hotel is really great. We are very happy with our stay and we will be staying here from now on with football games and any sport event or just getaways Thank you staff for amazing stay you all did a great job keep up the great work we will be back soon. Booking a trip back in April March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly hotel Great location, helpful staff. Hotel was clean and modern. The only thing is that there were renovations going on, which took away from the appearance of the hotel, albeit temporarily July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel under construction minimal interference with stay, staff especially helpful July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were there with a group of 200 attendees and the hotel was under renovation. Breakfast service was almost non-existent. The hotel didn't seem to have a clue that extra staff would be needed to take on the volume. Our room was fine, but needed drawers. There were only 2 small drawers on the TV stand, not adequate for living there for 4 days. I have stayed at your hotel 3 other times. This time I was not impressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location Nice hotel and location. Good facilities and friendly+professional staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5��by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel within walking distance of the Clipper fleet, to take the shuttle boat to the stadium for a Steeler or Pirate game, a lot to do in Station Square , great restaurants in Station Square and near the Casino and Mt Washington where there are other very nice restaurants over looking the city. The hotel shuttle will take you to Amtrak or to the Incline which is a must if you want to see a fantasic view of the city . June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good. This hotel is being upgraded, and the results are showing in a positive way. The staff is excellent, and the Club Lounge is exceptional. It's location near a walking trail and the T station are helpful. The Station Square complex leaves a little to be desired. There are many vacant store fronts. So, entertainment generally does require a T trip. The negative for this hotel is the parking. The garage is really, really expensive; and there aren't any other options available. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality My reservation said rooms came with refrigerators, they did not. Also I had requested a rollaway bed. I did not get one, but I was OK with that until I got my bill and see they charged me for one. The parking situation is horrible and the hotel should be more upfront about the $21 a day for parking. It would've been nice to spend the evening at the hotel bar but the bartender was not friendly and the cost for drinks were overpriced. The hairdryer in the room was cheap and didn't work. But the bell hop was great and I enjoyed the free shuttle service. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly managed staff lacked training; hotel not well run June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapponted I was horrified when I found personal products left in the bedside table from previous guests. The room was dirty, as I discovered makeup smears on the walls of the bathroom and the wall paper was soiled through out. The concierge would not let me exit the elevator before he attempted to enter the elevator, literally pushing me out of his way. The noise from the train during the night and early morning hours were unbearable when trying to rest. The only good experience I had was my interaction with the nice woman at the reception desk when I checked in. I paid full price for this stay and was extremely unsatisfied. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square Hotel was so much better than the last time I was there. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was not friendly Our checkin person was extremely rude and unwilling to listen to our needs. Check in was at 3:00 and the room wasn't ready till 3:45. The clerk was suppose to call us when the room was ready and never called, we happened to check back and see how much longer it would be. Our room had a sewer back up odor in it. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Equipped for Holiday Weekend Rush I should have expected confusion and disarray when walking into the hotel on July 3rd at 4 PM and the Check-In desk was relocated to across from the Gift Shop. The reservation that I made on New Year's Day for a specific suite on the 7th floor was not available, apparently because I had booked with central booking and not directly with the hotel. The room was ok but very odd. The "living room" portion of the suite was nearly empty. The room is huge but there was only a couch, 2 side chairs, a coffee table, and a table along the wall to hold the television set. The refrigerator was back in the corner near the window. There was one potted floor plant. No table or desk to work on, no desk chair, nothing. Did the hotel run out of furniture? Good thing I didn't need to plug in a computer to do work. The "bedroom" side of the suite was fine. Since we were not given the room as reserved, the Front Desk check in personnel was gracious and provided us with a Service Promise certificate for Breakfast for 2 at the Trackside Restaurant. This was a huge mistake. Not sure why at 9:45 am the restaurant staff was unable to handle the customers but it was nearly a disaster. As someone with a disability, I need to know why I am always expected to walk the furthest distance to a table? Down the entire length of the restaurant, along the buffet table, up another set of stairs, to be seated at a table near the window. Two of the 4 chairs had milk spilled on them and the cloth napkin had something wet - like ketchup - on the napkin. After waiting for 10 minutes our server finally arrived to take our drink orders. We specifically said 2 decaf coffees and one chocolate milk. When she arrived, she seemed surprised when we said that we both wanted decaf coffee. She said "oh you want coffee too?" I should have passed on the coffee - it was the worst decaffeinated coffee that I've ever had. After waiting another 10 minutes for a bowl of cereal, and then another 15 minutes for our meal I should have realized that this was a mistake. Why is French Toast drenched with syrup and covered with sickeningly sweet bananas and dried fruit? The French toast was not able to be eaten. The egg omelet was obviously Egg-Beaters. I had to ask for my side order of sausage. Why couldn't this server get anything right? When she returned to ask how our meal was we told her the coffee was horrible. She returned, 10 minutes later, with 2 supposedly fresh cups of coffee which were equally as horrible. At this time we gave up and since she had already had our Breakfast voucher, we left. although we had no idea what the breakfast would have cost, we did leave our server a tip. This facility needs a lot of help. The rooms might be large but they are empty! Another suggestion: place the coffee maker near a WATER source! It's perched precariously on top of the refrigerator in the living room area, no where near a sink for water. Yet, the counter in the bathroom, which is huge, is empty except for an ice bucket, glasses, and complementary bathroom supplies. Lots of room to place the coffee maker in there! Someone needs to think when designing the amenities in this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Just needs updated/ Super comfy beds! Just needs updated but that is underway. Had to park in the garage not to happy about that. Bed was super comfortable and clean and that is the most important to me. Convenient location! June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to change some features I was disappointed that after paying a high amount for the room itself I then was charged extra to park my car. I have never had to pay for parking when staying at a hotel. On top of all that the room smelled like mold. I called down and told the front desk and the housekeeper came up and sprayed but it did not help. My husband and I have been having issues with our sinus since our stay. June 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>