Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good family hotel Location is convenient for access to and from the airport and the rest of the downtown area (LRT is close by), the facilities are great especially the water park for the kids (and adults), and the Bistro is very accommodating by way of food choice and price for family dining. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were very excited to spend a night at the Cavalier. We have been there before. I usually check hotel rooms once I arrive in the room and this time was no different. There was what looked to be blood marks on our bed cover, I called Guest services right away and whoever I spoke with didn't seem overly concerned. I called again and someone eventually came up to look at our bed cover and had a new cover brought in. What bothered me was that I don't believe the top bed cover had been changed from the previous guest. Also, after going into the washroom, as I was opening the door I noticed something brown in colour smeared on the door below the handle. I had already contacted guest services once and didn't want to doing again, so I used one of my Clorox wipes from camping to clean the door. I am not sure we will visit again :(( I am really disappointed with the cleanliness of our room and the lack of sense of urgency in having the issue dealt with. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some What Let Down I have stayed here several times for business and have always been treated well and enjoyed my stays. This past weekend I attended with my family for pleasure for 1 night. We had 2 adjoining rooms on the third floor. Unfortunately the rooms we received were directly over the rooftop air conditioning / ventilation units - absolutely no view. As a gold member I would have hoped for an upgrade, but given that the hotel was very busy I fully understand that this may not have been possible. However, I'm pretty sure we could have been placed in other non-preferred rooms that had some sort of view. I advised that I may need a late check out and was advised that the best I could get was an extra hour. I had to advise that I was a gold member and could have until 4pm if necessary. Neither of the above are show stoppers but based on previous stays I was disappointed. I'll still stay here but I will hope for a return to past experiences. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge wine. The wines listed are shown as 1/2 litres but what you get is a 375 ml bottles. This is not right. I brought this to the attention of the Lounge staff and they were going to advise management. I mention it here so that it is documented as we only stayed one night I was not able to follow it up. Other wise our stay was very nice and enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge is very small The club lounge is very small and at Happy Hour they do not offer any complimentary beer and wine which happens at most other Sheraton's. Additionally, the prices for the wine at Happy Hour is similar to the bar downstairs..might as well just go there for more options. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by terrible room location My room had to be in the worst location of the building. We overlooked the pool area and the entrance to the pool was beside our room. The noise from the pool area came into the room as if we were in the pool and every time someone went in or out of the pool area the door slams and the wall shakes. Since the pool is open until 10pm it was impossible to put my child to bed prior to 10:30 when things settled down. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! Another great stay at this SPG property in a very comvenient location. The Club Lounge has a great view. The snack variety is great, and staff there is really friendly and helpful. Had a greay breakfast at Colour Cafe, and the wait staff there was awesome! Highly recommend! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic pool We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the pool. Our kids could not wait to get back on the watersides when we woke up in the morning. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to calgary. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very positive change since my last visit It has been more than one year since last we stayed this hotel. This stay was very positive. The Club Lounge was very nice and spacious. The snack choices were great. My dad and I enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommend! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is one of the bext Hotels for Value in the Area July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Vice President I normally stay downtown at The Westin or Sheraton eau Claire. Couldn't get downtown this time. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice room. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in Worst Case Scenario This hotel will always hold a special place in my heart following a flood that took down the city of Calgary. It was the worst flood in a century and it left the city in chaos. This hotel was a source of security and safety during that time. We checked in the night of the flood - it was so busy yet we were treated with patience, respect, and empathy. Our room was delightful. It was large, modern, and very comfortable. The beds and bedding were comfortable however the pillows were in need of replacement. We had a regular Queen bed room on the edge so we had lots of windows and natural light. It was fantastic. One complaint is that the rooms have mini-bars instead of mini-fridges which I found very inconvenient with children. There was no microwave which would have been appreciated. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the rooms for those who enjoy that, I don't really like that brand but I know it is a bonus for many people. I loved the complimentary water and was happy with the convenient room service. Room service was fast, affordable, and the food was pretty good. The waterpark is this hotel's stellar feature. Our kids had endless hours of fun and the waterpark is appropriate for all ages. There are two hot tubs, a really warm kiddie pool, a regular pool, and two waterslides. The property has two restaurants and a lounge. We ate at the Colours restaurant which we found a bit over priced for the food quality. Our room service meal was much better and cost less. Guest services was incredible and we were so impressed with the level of service we received from Gary H. He was remarkable. He helped make a very scary time manageable and we will never forget his kindness. We booked more nights and instead of gauging us on prices he offered us a fair rate - and this is one reason we love your hotel is your commitment to your clients. I was so impressed with Gary H and felt he offered an exemplary model of what customer service should be. The gentlemen who cleaned our room were wonderful too. The door man Mervin offered to help us with our luggage when he saw us struggling. He was so friendly and we appreciated his help. The front desk staff were also super friendly. I can't say enough good about this hotel, especially considering the service we received in such a stressful time. The hotel never sacrificed its standards or service despite it being overwhelmed with guests who were frantic and scared. I have stayed at this hotel before and been impressed, but I must say I didn't expect the same quality of service given the situation, however we got it. This hotel is truly remarkable. Thank you. The strengths of this hotel are its wonderful staff, its steal-of-a-deal prices, its waterpark, it modern look, the amenities that it offers, and its ample parking (even in extremely busy times) June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flood Relief I was close to finishing a week's work in Calgary when the flood hit and I was unable to get to Canmore and my husband and home. The Sheraton extended my stay, in the same room, for an indefinite period and assured me I could leave without penalty whenever I could get home. Staff were supportive and helpful and I appreciated, once again, my home away from home. By the way - got home Sunday and both husband and home fine. Lucky and grateful. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very enjoyable stay at hotel for the adults and the children June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises Great location and offers all the a business traveler needs. Good work out facilities and restaurants and the staff is always friendly and courteous. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family/Pet Friendly with Great Service I loved saying here as did my kids, they loved it so much here they didnt want to leave! I like that they accommodate to those who have pets that travel and offer great services, we will be back! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Overview When I am greeted by Saleem or Enuardo, my stay is always special. The new staff treat platinum guests the same as any other guests. The new manager of the lounge is incredibly rude. I was just receiving my order from Leslie (who is lovely) and he comes to my table and proceeds to tell her to get moving. Completely unprofessional. I have been staying at this hotel for approx. 20 stays a year/year for the last 4 years. I am evaluating changing hotels May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place sucks This was one of the worst stays I've ever had at a hotel. The coffee maker in my room was dirty ther was a dirty Qtip on the floor in my room the one bed sunk down In the middle. The pool was not as the website made it out to be. It was dated and dirty the kids pool was the size of fish bowl and paked full because the main pool is not heated. I don't think a pool advertised for kids should allow drinking pool side my kids don't need to see a bunch of drunks at the pool. I was staying with my tow small girls who need milk to go to sleep when I asked to use the fridge I was told I needed to pay $150. The view of the garbage on the roof was grat to if you like garbage. Next time I go on a trip I will not go a Sheraton. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go Green I have made a habit of the Go green efforts. I travel alone so its no big deal. I didn't receive my points at this hotel even though I requested them at check out. -Dan . May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely stay again We got an amazing deal on this hotel. Because we stayed on a long weekend we got our 3rd night free! The staff are awesome and were always happy to do anything to make our stay special. And everywhere we went they would go out of their way to put a smile on our 2 year old daughters face. We got complimentary breakfast and evening horderves with our stay and both were always fantastic. I was expecting a little more from the pool area. I thought it would be bigger with a few more things for our 2 year old to play with, and it was always super busy when we went. But we went every night of our stay and still had a blast. We were able to take our daughter down the slides which she LOVED! There was always a line up for the slides but we never waited very long. The location of the hotel was great as well. We were close to everything we had planned to do like the zoo and the spark center. All in all we loved our stay and will definitely staying again the next time we are in Calgary :) May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They like dogs Once again we stayed at the Sheraton Cavalier on the last night of our three day trip home. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and check-in was a breeze. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we along with our two dogs felt very much at home. We all had a restful time and a good nights sleep Best of all, they have a Starbucks in the lobby May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Repeat Stay Stayed over the weekend with family and appreciate the suite upgrade. As always, staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel is at a reasonably good location with free parking. To go downtown, go south on Barlow Trail to Memorial and by-pass traffic on Deerfoot. Newly renovated fitness centre is under-utilized, I was there alone for more than an hour on Sun evening. Henry's Pub has daily steak and pint special for $18. All in all, I feel right at home in Cavalier on my frequent business and personal visits to Cgy. Breakfasts during this stay at the club lounge are very good. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Express checkout that wasn't If a hotel offers an express checkout it should be faster than going to the front desk. Mine was not. Don't bring too many devices that need charging or you will need to crawl around. Nice breakfast on the Club floor. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not all rooms equal my room located above ventilation equipment so there was always a low hum and loud hum when window was opened. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Clean, comfortable, great decor, nice facilities, my wife and I even used the pools/slides. Had a great time. It would have been nice for the room to have a fridge and microwave. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissappointing for the price For a "club floor room" the room was an average room in size the bathroom was small and only had a shower (was expecting a jetted tub, the website is a little confusing and misleading) the breakfast is only until 8:30 so if you sleep in you are out of luck and the lounge closes at 10:00 so if you go out for a nice late dinner you are out of luck there as well. I will say the room was nice and bright and clean. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel was truly amazing. I stayed for 1 night and attended a conference within the hotel. From the shuttle, to the staff, to the check in procedure, to the rooms, to Henry's Pub and the service our group received in this pub, to the food and service in Colors, to the conference room and the catering during the conference... everything was top shelf! I would definitely rebook here and definitely recommend this hotel to others. If you don't stay here, you are missing out on an experience that will definitely set a new standard of excellence in the hotel industry. Great Job Sheraton!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay The hotel lobby is comfortably luxurious with well appointed rooms. The room was over sized with soft bedding and very comfomfortable beds. The restaurant was bright and had a good selection of breakfast (the only meal I ate on site) items at a good price point. The bathroom was compact with up to date fixtures. I loved the large walk in shower, rather than a tub combo! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation in Calgary We stayed at this hotel to visit with friends that were in from out of town and staying at the Sheraton Cavalier (even though we live in Calgary). By far the best hotel pool area I have ever seen! Lots of hot tub space, our kids loved the waterslides, and it was nice to be able to socialize with a drink while supervising our kids at the pool. The staff was accommodating in getting us an available room close to our friend's room. I would have been nice to have a little more space - the rooms are quite small - and 2 beds instead of a bed and a pull-out, but we were able to accommodate our family of 4 easily enough. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but beware of the Green option This is another great Sheraton especially the 8th floor lounge which makes it convenient to have small informal meetings through out the night. The pool/water slide was amazing. Be warned however about the Green option they have which is in a form of a door tag to hang on the door outside the room. Once you hang that green option, you are placed on the "do not clean room" list and from that day on, you room will not be cleaned until checkout even if you only have it there for 1 day. on Not knowing this, I had my on the door the first day thinking I would participate every other day for cleaning but on the 2nd day after it was removed, no cleaning was done. After the third day, I called the front desk at 8AM and they told me by placing that on the door once, I had opted for the green option for the entire stay. I told them that is not my understanding and I needed the room clean immediately. The staff said they will send someone to clean the roomBy. That night when I returned to the room late and of course the room was not cleaned. I called room service and they told me that there were no house keeping left. I had to request them bring just extra towels and dump my trash. I am busy enough when I am traveling and really don't extra task of chasing around the hotel staff to keep up the room. So be warned. Do not use those Green door tags until your last few days. April 13, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T10:21:07.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_255, tr_255
  • loc_en_US, sid_925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>