Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub Par Experience Driving up to the hotel I was not as pleased with the outside appearance. The inside of the hotel had a different feel. Nice. There were a few issues with my hotel stay. Initially, I'd called to confirm my room was available but when I got there was told they were sold out. For the cost of the hotel a night, paying $9.95 for internet should not be the case. Additionally, I did not like that the room door does not span from ceiling to floor. You can see into the bottom of each room. I feel that is an invasion of privacy and no one should be able to see what's going on in my room. It also allow more noise from outside (especially the open courtyard) to flow directly in the room. The carpeted floors in the room felt sticky/damp. There was construction on the 8th floor so I was not pleased with the amount of noise I heard from the 7th floor. On my second day, upon returning to my room the door would not read my key so the both the concierge and electrician were called to assist. I was unable to get into my room for about 45 minutes. Once in, I'd requested not to have room service by placing the "no service" sign on my door. That was not the case. Room Service entered my room anyway, against my will. I was not sure the purpose as they left trash on the end table but did change the linen and towels. Somehow she snagged one of my socks into the linen and knocked my earring into the dresser drawer. Which is not where I left it. Upon reaching out to housekeeping a second time, the supervisor and the cleaning staff visited my room. They later found my sock in the linen they'd retrieved from my room. On the last day of my stay I requested a late check but was contacted at 11:45 that their records show I'd checked out at 7:30. Again, that was not the case. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reasonable Expectations We intended to stay at the Plantation property but it was booked and your CC property was recommended. The staff were cool and not friendly on arrival, esp the young man at the door. Check in was equally cool, no warm welcome. Hotel is aged and needs life, room was large enough, but not I the best shape. Carpet was wet and took staff a day and a half to respond. Asked for blanket for my sons, got it the next day. Not a positive experience December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement As platinum member at SPG I expect recognition, but at this hotel staff seems to ignore it. The carpets in the room are very dirty and even some bugs have been running up the wall. The bathroom needs urgently some renovation too. The gym was under renovation as well a club lounge might open in a few month. Hope it will become better after some improvements in service. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites good value and location in Ft Lauderdale This was a second stay in 2 weeks. The hotel is very nice in design. One of the guest services managers, Ms. Le, was wonderful in anticipating any special needs I might have as a Platinum SPG member. I even has a special welcome gift in my room. I'd be delighted to return. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Improve Only one of two rooms were ready when we arrived. We were given complimentary breakfasts for our wait and told that breakfast began at 6 am. The next morning we arrived at the restaurant at 6:30 and were told it would not open until 7:00. This was unacceptable because we had a plane to catch. After complaining to the front desk, they opened the restaurant early. Our room was set at 60 degrees and would not warm up. After two calls, someone was sent to turn on the heat. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location has pros and cons The rooms are spacious and large and it sits very close to I95 and the turnpike. The problem is that it also sits very close to a railroad so light sleepers will hear the train frequently. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The suites are spacious and stylish The concept for this all-suite hotel is a fine one. The stylishly decorated rooms have a good design: a separate BR with TV; plus a LR and dining area, with another TV. My particular room was in need of new carpet as it had unfortunate multiple stains. Moreover, there was only trash can for the 2 rooms and BR. However, the AARP price I found online was a genuine bargain, so all in all, I was happy with my stay. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The team really looks after you... ...and your every need. Linda was most helpful and kind, went out of her way to make our stay a success. Have been going to this hotel for years and it maintains a good comfort - location- price ratio. Could do with a bit of updating of the rooms. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations Needed! Upon entering our room, we notice a big spot on the carpet near the bathroom. We thought it was a stain. Later, in my bare feet to discover it was wet. It was coming from the ceiling return air vent. The bathroom had a left over dirty face rag on the back of the door. There is rust on the doors and lots of dust on the bathroom and dining area lights. There was left over hair in the bathtub. Yecks! This was unacceptable. We could not change our room because the hotel was FULL. The breakfast area on Saturday was poorly staffed with food not coming out and tables that needed cleaned to seat more people. The staff was nice. I would NOT even consider sitting at the pool. The furniture was old, and worn out. Leaves and flowers were all over the deck and in the pool. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horribly dirty furniture and carpets The room (719)I was given initially had horrible stains on all the furniture and carpeting except for the beds. The pullout mattress had fresh blood stains on it when I opened it to put the linens on. The fridge was not working properly and the bathroom had black mold growing. This was totally not acceptable so we were moved to room 703 which was better. Still had stained carpeting and furniture but better. The service was pretty good but at checkout there was room service charges which we never used. I would not recommend this hotel at all. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few hotels who pays attention I'm allergic to feathers and this is a major problem when traveling. This was one of the few hotels who paid attention to my request for a feather-free room in advance of my arrival and had an appropriate room waiting for me at check-in. 90% of hotels ignore my requests, so I was extremely pleased. My only complaint and the only reason they didn't get 5 stars across the board was they did not provide any hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom -- only towels. Once I called down, they brought some up within 30 minutes, but it's pretty inconvenient to find out when the shower's running and you're ready to get in that you have no washcloth. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Starwood touch ! This is a very nice building but seems like time and use has taking its toll I notice very poor maintenance : rugs ,in hallways furniture in my room need it to be touch up the grout in the bathroom was really bad also tub ceiling just poorly maintain however has a beautiful atrium and lobby also the bar stools need to be replace some are in bad shape . November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reliable last minute booking I decided on this hotel at the last minute. I was unfamiliar with the area so it ended up being a bit far from some of the places I wanted to go to , but overall it was close enough to the airport, which was my priority. When I got there it was a bit tricky to find the main entrance, but it is not that hidden. One just has to pay attention. All the signs in the parking lot stating that they are not responsible about items left on the car and that lobby doors closed at 11:30 pm for security purposes made me question the safety of the area. I was told by a friend who lives there that it is not a bad area though. I would say that the pros are that it is clean and beautiful on the inside. the fountains and the koi ponds were amazing to look at from above. The Moonlight dinner is next to it and it is a friendly and affordable place to eat. It is next to an area with restaurants like longhorn and chipotle and a movie theater, all at almost walking distance, adjacent to the hotel. I found the food in the hotel expensive, but it is to be expected from a hotel so I did not mind. A small OJ was $5.00... it was not fresh. Keep in mind that it is right next to the train tracks so the train made noise every time it passed. The pull out bed in the suite living room had no bedsheets. There was a short circuit that left 2 power outlets without power, and one of the lights in the living room kept turning off and on by itself and it got annoying REALLY fast. The elevators were also very slow and this was a constant source of complains from several of the guests other than myself. One last thing, the spotlights that light up the hotel from the outside are directed straight at the rooms on the front of the hotel, mine being one of them. My room had a HUGE halogen beam hitting it the whole time, so we had to close the light blocking shutters so we could sleep or rest in the room, otherwise it was just too bright at night. As for the staff, they were very friendly and sweet. They were flexible and allowed me a late checkout. They always greeted me with a smile and were very attentive to my every need. if I had to stay there again I probably would. I would recommend it to people if they dont mind being far from the FTL coast. The price was great and the SPG people matched it to the cheapest price I had found online and lowered it even more. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel under renovation When reading this review, please keep in mind that the hotel was under renovation during our stay in November 2013. Hotel was a little hard to access due to medians on the road. Front desk staff was excellent.The lobby and interior "courtyard" were very nice, complete with a small waterfall and creek, even though under renovation. Room was comfortable and nicely appointed, with a separate seating area, as well as a wet bar and bar fridge, which was a pleasant surprise. We had issues with the restaurant. The first day the service was very slow, and not very friendly. The food not what I expected from a Sheraton. It was poorly prepared and poorly presented. I found out later that they were short staffed that day. The next day was much better. We found the pool area was not very well maintained. The entrance to the pool needed a good clean. The pool area itself was swept, but the person only swept about 25 square feet (a very small area) and left. The poolside chairs were ready to be replaced, probably with the renovation. I did not find the pool to be relaxing, since the hotel was situated at a busy intersection, so there was a lot of noise from traffic. I would like to experience the hotel again, when the renovation is complete. Perhaps timing is everything! November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Bathroom needs to be redone. Grout dirty and hairs on floor.. Clock/radio unplugged and doesn't work and same for table lamp by bed. Old towels. Did not complain as we used points after cruise and it was worth what I paid (0$) November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My family and I were very pleased with our stay . It was very difficult to find a hotel that was pet friendly. The first thing that my pets noticed was the plush pet bed that awaited them. The room was huge . For my next visit to Ft. Lauderdale it would definitely be at the Sheraton at Cypress Creek.. I was very pleased.. I have stayed at many hotels , but this one was a little different , before I got there I was asked if there was anything that I needed before my arrival. I have never been asked that before, I did make a request and it was met. The staff was very helpful, and always with a smile. We really enjoyed our stay.. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place to stay We very much enjoyed the staff and amenities at the Sheraton Cypress Creek. The restaraunt in the facility did an excellent job on the meals we had there. Shatik was helpuful and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs work The painting and carpets need cleaning or be replaced. the staff couldn't have been nicer and they treated me like gold when I checked in. The free breakfast was really a nice touch. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Experience I came to the hotel to relax and work for the day from Orlando. I checked into the hotel and was there about an hour and notice that my AC was not working and the toilet in the bathroom appeared to have urine in it, so I called downstairs to move rooms because I was exhausted and wanted to rest. They moved me to another room in which the same issues were occurring. I tried my best to rest, but by about 8 pm I couldn't take it anymore I was goign to just check out, but I call down to have a maintenance tech come up to the room to repair the air and look at the internet which was not working either before I checkout. When I spoke to the agent at the desk, she said that the air was out in the entire hotel, which made me even more frustrated, because they should have told me that when I checked in. There were other things wrong with my stay, but these were just the major ones. This was the worst experience and I am upset I had to pay money to stay in a sauna. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best stays for the money Aside from the parking problem this was one of my best overnight stays that I have had. You may want to limit the number of conferences per weekend to ensure that all guests have a parking spot. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay The hotel has a very nice hall and set up that makes it very pleasant just to sit down for a drink. The staff is very professional and helpful and the room is very, very comfortable. Unfortunately I only stayed one night as I was travelling but next time in Fort Lauderdale I certainly will make sure to have a room at the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Loved my stay. I was at the hotel from October 24 to the 26 and enjoyed each day at the hotel. The suite was nice and the staff was pleasant. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG Properties Everytime I stay there they manage to disappoint me. There is a reason the prices are very good. Slowest internet I've ever experienced in the western world. Platinum guests get minimal recognition. Staff in every department that seem to really hate their jobs. Breakfast buffet run by amateurs . Housekeeping and front desk also run by amateurs. It's one of these hotels where you feel that there are owners squeezing the life out of every staff member in every department. I can't believe that they still have the franchise. I expect that SPG will take it away very soon. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice the hotel is centrally located and has a charm that is reflrceted in the lobby and garden atrium. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice setting My stay exceded my expectations. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful especially Ralph Arnoux and Shatik Stephens.. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Upgrading This hotel needs some upgrading, perhaps changing out the torn curtains in the room for a start, but the restaurant food and service is very good. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by October 2013 Good location, needs renovation badly. Beds no good, furniture beat up. A/C that is so so. It has aged badly since my last visit of 4 years ago. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and memorable! I was highly impressed with all of the front desk staff, but especially Shantik. I will be back here again! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Raven2013 Nice room!! The water did not drain while taking a shower and staff must only surface clean not detail clean. (film on the furniture) October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible hotel this hoter was terrible. It needs a complete overhaul Room was in awful condition Carpet dirty ,lamped cracked furniture disgusting Id never recommend this hotel October 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:31:32.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_1113, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>