Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, friendly, helpful staff, good value This was a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly, helpful staff. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable bed and bedding. I also used the Health Club and it was well equipped, brightly lit and comfortabel temperature-important when you are working out. The room rate was a great value and we will definitely stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disruptive room we stayed in room 2099, which was right next door to the club room where they served breakfast and had food/drinks in the evenings. it was VERY noisy and loud. Every monring around 5:30 there was banging and clanging in the party room and people talking. Extremley disruptive and it did not feel like you had privacy. I suggest removing that room as a guest room. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected 1. The bed near the window was very uncomfortable 2. the shower leaked consistently 3. the tub did not hold water 4. the dining room chairs in Old Hickory are worn, scratched, sink in the middle and are uncomfortable. When I mentioned this, the staff shrugged 5. Van Drivers to and from airport were very cordial and desk staff was efficient 6. I joined the Starwood program this trip, yet did not have my statement delivered 7. It is annoying to have to pay for internet access as a "special Starwood Preferred Guest" 8. I had a great deal of difficulty making my reservation within a group - I had to make 5 phone calls. Each and every stay at a hotel contributes to one's opinion of the brand. If you look at my 8 comments above, one notes that 7 of them noted deficiencies. Great ad campaigns that do not match the experience lessen opinions of the brand of the whole. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The staff was exceptional taking every extra step to ensure our visit was enjoyed to the fullest. Hotel recognized SPG status and upgrade was completed prior to arrival. The facilities were great and staff clicked on every level making our visit an excellent visit. Hotel was completely full, but performance did not suffer. Stay HERE! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Stay, Last Stay. This hotel was impressive as we walked through the expansive lobby. Then it bombed. From check in to check out, we found the reservations and management staff to be consistently curt and disorganized. For less than half the price, I've been to MANY hotels offering lots of amenities...free wi-fi...even a free cup of coffee in the mornings...along with a professional staff...who got my bill right without the 45 minute wait! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice job on a busy weekend Stayed here on a busy Women's Final Four weekend...plus a church group...great Platinum recognition...great breakfast as award...while noisy the first night due to a kids group...the hotel did a good job of quieting them down the second night...kudos to the front desk for helping me check in early...also the reviews about dog friendly hotel were accurate...that is what made us stay at this hotel...all around good job April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Staff was fantastic; the rooms were roomy and bed were soooo comfortable; courtyard was a nice place to hang out (though it would have been nice to see it swept daily); pool hours were great since we worked all day and didn't have time until the evening to relax; checkin was quick and filled all my reservation requests; we will be back July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a little bit of heaven The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, i loved it. the indoor pool open alnight was great too. Nolan at the front door was very helpful in planning my day and getting me where i wanted to go thanks for everything. I wish they would of had more info about activities going on. More info on line dancing. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Fun Place Sheraton Music City is a terrific hotel when visiting Nashville. I believe that thing I liked the best was the incredibly comfortable bed. Man, I want on of those at home! My wife and I love Sheraton hotels and this one is no exception. I liked the location because it was somewhat remote from downtown and very convenient to the airport and Grand Ole Opry, Two staff members stood out as being above the excellent standard set by Sheraton. These folks were Sheila at the desk and Ben in the Club Suite. Sheila has a great knowledge of the Nashville area and and is very enthusiastic when it comes to helping guests. She went out of her way at least twice to help. Ben is a young man with a future. He has superb people skills and should be put into a customer facing role with greater responsibility. I could see him being a huge benefit to the organization in a sales position. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost a 10 SStar Had a great experience here over Labor day weekend 2014 and all I can say is awesome. The staff, the transportation the amenities awesome. Direct tv thumbs down September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The beds, the facilities were all great. The food is quite decent. Our only complaint is the KEYS! We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and each time when we got to our room after checking in, the keys did not work and we had to return to the front desk to get others. Then halfway through our stay they stopped working again! Very aggravating. Once is one thing, repeatedly indicates a problem. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was unavailable longest wait times I've ever experienced trying to call someone at the front desk. At one point I timed it and it was 7 minutes of ringing before anyone picked up. Ridiculous. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First room assignment was horrible! The first room we were assigned to was horrible. They called it a "suite" but it looked like a large room half filled with old and worn out furniture - and worst of all the bed was on the floor!!! We requested to be moved and they relocated us to a "normal" room. Was very disappointed that they originally tried to stick us in a very subpar room, especially since other much nicer rooms were readily available. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review from ACJ Beautiful hotel; great staff; awesome room; meeting rooms exceptional; staff were wonderful and still professional; and this was my 2nd time here in the last 1 year or so. My room was not sound proofed enough for this type facility. Could hear giggles; sneezes; coughes; and tv next door. Anything in the hall to and from the door was like they were in my doorway. Really, great rfacility, just too loud October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay The room and bed are great! The noise outside by the pool needs to have a curfew out of respect for guests. Also, please inquire if a reservation is for a batchelorette party and some how place them in rooms so guests are not awakened at 3 am by the girls gone wild!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is spacious and Facility Great Hard to find when it's dark. Ask if we could be upgraded to access the lounge, but rejected. Kinda disappointed. The room is very spacious, with a lovely balcony, but again disappointingly, it is facing the roof of a utility bldg. Not too to see. Even though we're using cash and point to redeem the nite, I think if the staff can give us a room with better view, that will make our stay more pleasant. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs big external landscape renovations The bathtub water was drained poorly even after an engineer was sent to fix it. There are no refrigerator or microwave in the room. There are no little gifts offered to welcome guests (i.e. chocolate, water, cookies, etc...). There is no guaranteed customer satisfaction policy. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel;Pet Policy Needs Improvement Enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. A somewhat nice hotel and staff made efforts to meet my needs. The restaurant staff was pleasant and food in the restaurant was good. Parking in the hotel parking areas are free but can be challenging especially in inclement weather, it was raining each day during my stay and the parking found was a distant walk to enter the hotel through the main lobby entrance. THIS HOTEL ALLOWS PETS ON LEASES (LARGE AND SMALL PETS - DOGS) TO ENTER THROUGH THE MAIN LOBBY AMONG ALL OTHER GUESTS. I believe is an unhealthy, unsanitary, and inconsiderate pet policy especially to other guest who may have extreme allergies to pets; especially guests and children who are not comfortable with dogs (pets) in an open Lobby area in a hotel. I found this policy unusual, inconsiderate and not at all did I feel this was an overall Sheraton Policy as I was told by the front desk staff. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I have enjoyed previous stays but this time my platinum status did nto seem to matter. I arrived at 11 PM and my room was a long hike from an elevator and the club lounge. No other king size bed was available so was placed in a double bed room on first floor near health club but a hike from club lounge. My profile did not state my preference to be near elevator despite requests for it. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This hotel is a must to stay in during your trip to Nashville. The staff were friendly and accommodating in meeting our needs. The rooms were extremely clean, large and the bed was most comfortable. Not only did we stay there during vacation, but my organazation held our annual conference at this hotel and everything went smoothly and the hotel met the needs of all our workshops and vendors. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Air Conditioner I have stayed here twice this summer and have not had a working air conditioner either time. Maintenance came twice this last time but still no cooling. Hotel desk staff did not seem overly concerned with repairs nor were they apologetic upon checkout. Never offered to move to another room although plenty were empty. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Staff Hotel was clean and front desk along with rest of staff was very friendly. Upon check-in, Marcus informed me our room was ready yet but took my number. Didn't have too wait more than 30 minutes which we enjoyed in the veranda area. Will definitely recommend this place as well as stay here again when in Nashville. Thanks for helping make my husband's 50th birthday celebration memorable! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition When checking in the clerk could not find my name or SPG number. I said I recieve an email from Sheraton monthly so I must be in the computer somewhere. She said well if you can find the number just call down and we will credit your account. I went to my room and looked through my old emails and found the number. Returned to the desk and the another clerk found me in the computer. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by items taken from room I was attending a conference that concluded on Saturday. I took most of my luggage to my car before my first Saturday meeting. I left my toothbrush, etc. in the bathroom to be used before I checked out. When I returned to my room at around 10 am, my room had been cleaned, and personal items were gone. I still had the key in my pocket and had not checked out. Would like them back. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveinient and Friendly We checked in after midnight due to flight delays and missed connections. It was so nice to be greeted by someone who was pleased to see us. Again at check out, a very friendly front desk staff. Next time I truly look forward to staying longer. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming hotel on beautiful grounds... We enjoyed our stay in Nashville; but we decided to stay at your hotel for the outdoor pool. When we arrived we were told it was filled; but waiting an inspection. We spent 3 nights there and the pool never opened and the weather was high 70's-80's. Disappointed and had to go to the marina and rent a boat to enjoy the sunshine with water; an expected addd expense. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is accomodating & professional During my stay I listened as others interacted with the staff and noted two separate guests who were 'less than' polite natured and the staff went beyond reasonable to make them happy. This is one of the best hotels in Nashville! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good Front desk not helpful or informed. Bathroom shower drain was clogged. Stood in 3" of water each day to shower. Rooms were dimmly lit. Not enough convenient plugs for electronic devices. Best part of the hotel was your shuttle service. Which was timely, helpful and courteous. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive For Services Provided This is an older hotel that is well worn but the rates are high. My room was dark and lacked enough electrical outlets, especially at the computer desk. The "green" option of keeping the same towels all week is fine, but not having any maid service at all is not good. The staff were very nice and very responsive. I just expected better amenities for the price. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay Was only there for the sleep. Did not have an opportunity to use any of the hotel facilities or restaurants August 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>