Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very comfortable, but 10 years out of date Service, cleanliness, "greenness," was all excellent. But lordly lordy, for a hotel located in the heart of the business district in 2013, the lack of a free wi-fi system to help me conduct my business is an appalling omission. Cable ethernet using my own cable (who carries those around any more)? $10/day charge for wireless?? Really? Please, get a good IT company in there to install some routers so your guests can enjoy modern communications. Also, please crank up the heat on the breakfast buffet. Most "hot" items were cool. But thanks for the breakfast coupon!! That was very nice of you. Basil Restaurant gets 2 stars (out of 5) February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Conference Computer system was down which caused some delay. I understand that it was not the fault of the workers or the hotel but wanted to document anyway. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Really enjoyed my stay and the room was very spacious and clean. Liked having Starbucks coffee, too. The only negative was a noticeable bleachy/mildewy smell in the room. Will come back for sure. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty After a tree fell on our house, our three generational household (and our dog) found ourselves homeless. Our insurance company thankfully placed us at the Sheraton Suites in Downtown Wilmington for 6 weeks and 1 day, until we could move into a rental home. Our entire stay was amazing. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Whatever we needed, they were there for us. I thought they were going above and beyond for us because they felt sorry for us, but then I witnessed them treating the other guests the same way. One day, Dominique at Guest Relations, offered and did pick up a guests laundry from the cleaners several blocks away because they could not deliver. She did this after her own shift was over. That is going way above and beyond. I would especially like to thank several people, who made our stay better than we could have expected: Sharon-Guest Services, Dominique-Guest Services, Glenn-Server at Basil, Gloria-Server at Basil, Courtney-Server at Basil, and the bartender who is the mom of one of my son's swim team friends whose name escapes me now. I would also like to recognize Bobby and Shauna at the front desk as well. All of these staff members went above and beyond to make us feel like we were home! I can't thank them enough. As a result of our disaster, we met some wonderful staff and developed some friendships. Thank you for everything. I also have to comment on the bed. The beds were out of this world. I never had a bad nights sleep. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, besides my own bed. Thank you for the comfort! The food in the Basil Bar & Grill was very good. The New York Strip and Ribeye were amazing. I think they must have the best burgers in town! I would have liked a more varied menu, as we were there for such a long time I got tired of eating so much meat. But, the food was always great. I loved the breakfast buffet as well. The fruit was always fresh and great even though it is not in season. The waffles are the best. By the way, my daughter called me from her room in the new house wondering where her room service was! We all miss the great service you provided. Greatfully yours February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Servce Everyone at reception was professional, friendly and helpful. Kudos to Bobbi and Lori for their assistance. I was there on a wintry day and a woman fell on the wet floor. Reception was especially caring and worked hard to get the wet floor dried promptly. Waitress at breakfast & host in Club Level evening reception were both very friendly. WiFi disappointing - unable to stream on iPad. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was fantastic! I stayed at the hotel for a romantic getaway and we both enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The staff and the facility was great. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Find! Our stay at the Sheraton Suites in Downtown Wilmington was wonderful. The thing that attracted me, as I shopped online, was its proximity to our destination and the incredible value offered by the hotel. The price of $79 for this luxury suite was amazing. It induced me to sign up for the rewards program. We will certainly revisit Sheraton in our future travels. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by jan vendor visit thur band was great. great local touch January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was ok pool was only 3 feet and had a bad smell and sauna did not work ,bathroom was in poor shape. Food over priced and too many fees January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice place to stay but reservations messed up big Reservations did not include the low rate i was promised over the phone nor did they include the breakfast vouchers we were also told was included. We were in town for the Mayor's Inaugural Ball and were a little disappointed January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fender bender The rooms were very spacious (very new), staff was superb....and hotel was very quiet, didnot hear noise in hallroom. I would recommend this hotel to all.. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not get to dine at Basil Restaurant, but hope to do so on our next trip. The one issue was the impolite and noisy guests on our floor. It sounded like a wrestling match had ensued. The constant slamming of doors from other guests was a huge nuisance and inconvenience, but not the fault of the hotel. Just seemed to be guests who lack common sense and courtesy. Overall a very nice time. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The four staff members that I had interactions with were excellent. Starting with Dominique at the front desk, she was very professional and helpful when I checked in and recommended a great place for dinner. That evening when we received linens for the pull out sofa bed they were stained. The hotel staff member quickly brought up a replacement set and was very apologetic. Soon afterward Dominique followed up with a call to ensure that everything was in order. The next morning, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. The food was very good. The waitress and chef were excellent. I apologize for not recalling their names because they should all be commended for their excellent attitudes and commitment to customer service. It isn’t too often I have the pleasure to be able to write such a positive review. Unfortunately, I don’t see myself staying that this property again as my business doesn’t take me to Delaware December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you're looking for great customer service The entire staff, from housekeeping to the front desk to the restaurant / bar, provided friendly, professional service that exemplifies a great hotel. No matter what the question or request, each person was friendly and attentive to details. On top of that, the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and welcoming. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly Great location and dog friendly December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find Courtney was a great restaurant server and Will's cooking was great! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Hotel We had a very pleasant stay at The Sheraton Suites in Wilmington D.E.It is the best ever and the staff really went out out their way to help with any questions we had,I would give this hotel an A1++++++++ And we will be going back.. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff is always so friendly that I refuse to stay anywhere else when my travel takes me to Wilmington. The newly renovated common areas are welcoming and fresh. Hanging out with Gene makes everyone feel at home. Take care of him!! December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel at all costs Half the elevators were out, the gate in the parking garage didn't work, couldn't find a working ice machine, got attitude from room service when asked for ice, had incoming phone calls misrouted or just not answered. Other than that, the stay was meh. NEVER AGAIN December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Stayed 2 nights for business nice room and comfortable. Only issue was on a low floor and bar had a band until 11:30pm. Got breakfast for it. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay The thanksgiving holiday was great, but what made it even better was the comfort my family and I had at your hotel. The hotel was wondeful, the staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were great and the view was amazing. I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and let them know if they want a great nights stay this is the place. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The Staff was great The hotel is under going major construction December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff was so informative and helpful. Renovated rooms great. The bed was excellent . Breakfast was very busy,however, the staff was very attentive.. We will stay here we we return, November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Staff was outstanding and rooms very comfortable. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay Stayed for a long holiday weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were absolute comfort. The food was delicious and always available. The staff were professional and alway so friendly. There was alway a "good morning" and "how is everything" around every corner. I would highly recommend staying here. This will be my place of choice for any of my future stays in Wilkington. Thank you Sheraton! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF,MAKES FOR A GREAT STAY!! FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF,TO THE CAFE STAFF,TO THE SIMPLE THINGS,LIKE PARKING,THIS STAFF HAS THERE ACT TOGETHER!! THE ROOM WAS GREAT! QUIET,CLEAN,WITH A GREAT PICTURE WINDOW OF THE CITY! AND THE MEAL! BEING A VEGETARIAN,I CANT ALWAYS FIND A GOOD MEAL,YOUR STAFF WENT WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND ,TO MAKE NOT ONLY MY MEAL,BUT MY DESSERT A JOY!!! JOY JOY! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Enjoyed my Stay I visit Wilmington often as my brothers and sisters live there. About three years ago I stayed at this hotel and it was passable. My husband made the reservation this year and it was so different and BETTER than my last trip, I couldn't believe the turn around. Every staff member was so friendly and obviously well trained. No doubt we stay there on our next trip and I would definitely recommend the Wilmington Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for allowing Pets Excellent hotel, and allows pets. We were traveling, and worked out great. Thank you Sheraton for allowing pets, and knowing that a lot of people that travel, do it with pets, and spend money! I will stay here again November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, though it could use some help Although the fridge was not working when we got to the room and the corridors really need a better setup (lighting and carpet scheme). Hotel was great, Staff was top notch, and stay was a success. Restaurant has a really nice ambience and staff there is also great. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grear Staff and Service I am a frequent guest at the Sheraton Suites, Wilmington, Delaware. I have always found the staff to be unfailingly cheerful, efficient and helpful. November 11, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T20:13:16.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_92, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>