Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night Stay The hotel is great as are the staff, ours was part of a block reservation for a tournament, the experiance was great my only negative was the breakfast provided for kids going to play sports was VERY Poor March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel has great amenities. The kids loved the pool, which is why we chose this location. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We found the hotel caters more towards the traveller as it's close to the airport. The fridge is stocked, which means we can't put our own things in it to get cool. There is a basket of goodies for purchase out in the open, which I can see a big problem for people who can't read, speak English, or over excited kids who want a snack! The toilet paper is one ply, which is unacceptable in a hotel, which is supposed to be 4 stars! We thought the room to be overpriced for what you get. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Day I took my granddaughters again for a 2 night stay. We had a great time. We seem to be seeing neighbours and friends coming for the weekends too. All of our needs were met. Hats off to the kids that work in the pool area. These kids make sure everything runs smooth and is taken care of. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location super service and great smiles at the front desk great TV, and great bed will easily come again February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by will always be a family favorite Ever since I have been 7 years old my parents have taken me to Sheraton I always remember the fun times,now that I have 2 small boys of my own I decided it would be fun to bring them,well even though they just turned 2and 3 they had a blast,we were given life jackets and spent the whole evening going Down the slides,after we ordered great room service and the kids were out!what a great place still,thanks for the years of memories and for more to come;-) February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expected standard for this type of hotel. Food is definitely below standard. Menu choices are quite limited. No options available for people with food sensitivities. Sweet potato fries have been undercooked each time. Room service food cooled off very quickly. Room temperature difficult to control. The fan is very noisy you can't even hear the tv over it. The fan is noisy going on and off throughout the night but if it is turned off altogether, the room gets too hot. I have stayed in several different rooms over different stays at this hotel, and it is the same in all rooms. The doors of the rooms are loud so you hear every neighbour coming and going. Large gaps in the doors let in lots of light from the hallway during the night. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Checkin Staff I travel to Calgary once or twice a month and this is my second visit to this location. The bed is great, Complimentary bottled water is a treat. I was made to feel welcome. No bathtub, no big deal, but is this something you should expect? Unfortunately, my room was not cleaned well prior to visit. (Whiskers still in sink), and the staff at check-out were ambivalent about it? I didn't notice until morning but I was tired the night before. Too bad... I will stay there again because the location is good. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and about 15 minutes from downtown. If the room is not cleaned well next time, I will start looking for another place to stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! Had a wonderful stay. The staff were very pleasant. Enjoyed the whole pool area. The room was very clean and the bed and bedding was very comforting and cozy. We had an Excellent experience at the Sheraton Calvalier. Will stay there again! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great hotel I love staying here, especially since the upgrades to the fitness centre and the club lounge. The staff are always helpful and attentive, the renovated rooms are great, and no matter how busy they find ways to accommodate my needs. The hotel has always treated me extremely well as a Platinum guest. The location is excellent for travel inside and outside the city, as you can have quick access to most major arteries. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment with Carver's I was eating by myself and wanted a couple glasses of wine during dinner and then was going to have one back in my room. As a result is waslooking at the bottles. I was disappointed to find that there was not one bottle under $40. What was even disappointing was what you were charging for the bottles. There was Wine O' Clock from Oliver, BC. I have purchsed it before in the liquor store for less than $10 a bottle. Carver's price was $45. I understand there is a mark up. Usually I experience a double mark up. To mark up the wine 4.5 times is ridiculous. This was very frustrating and now it makes me think twice about returning. I still bought a bottle of wine with my meal and so my bill came to over $100 plus tip. I was at the mercy of Carver's wine menu. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it here!!! We love this hotel and our Starpoints experience at every hotel. The Cavalier is awesome for kids and families! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay My husband and I wanted a weekend “get away”. We normally stay elsewhere when in Calgary but decided to give this property a try. I was very pleased with our choice and will now make the Sheraton Cavalier my number 1 choice when in the city. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Club upgrade Felt very welcome here, thanks to the Manager who happened to walk by when we checked in. We upgraded to Club and will do so from now on, loved it! We always use different hotels when we visit Calgary, but the Sheraton Cavalier will be our first choice from now on! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice reno, but honesty is the best policy When I checked in after midnight I was told that I had been upgraded (yay) to a suite (#745). I told the clerk that the only thing I cared about was quiet, don't care about views or anything else. She assured me directly that it was a quiet room. Perhaps but the elevator shaft next door kicked into gear in the early hours and my sleep was awful. There is no way that room could be considered quiet and she lied directly to my face. Bad show SPG and certainly not what I usually experience at your hotels. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Stay Rooms are clean and nice. Gym is newly renovated. Would have liked a usable fridge and/or microwave (just minibar). I ordered room services several times. Food was fast, but below expectations (ribs were really poor quality...worst I've had, congee meat yuk, club sandwich ok). Food quality is a definite room for improvement. Suggest manager tries the ribs and sees how poor they are! A mistake was made on my bill (over charged Internet). I called lobby they said I needed to call a daytime staff person who could fix the issue (don't see why need to call and the lobby person couldn't have called to take care of it instead of dragging me into the issue. Better training needed there). They fixed the mistake in the end and apologized. I had a problem with the electronic wake up call. I set the wake up for early, but changed the wake up time to later on. A staff person called me at the earlier time saying that the system shoud have called me and there must be a glitch (so they woke me too early). Aside from the billing issue, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall this is a clean hotel with the studio suites being renovated. Overall happy with them and I'll stay there again as it served my main need ( a clean quiet night sleep). January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Visit is Superb The staff and hotel make my trips the most pleasant anybody could ask for. I value the relationship in this location, and always feel at home when I arrive and always sad to leave. Great job everyone January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family Stay Great hotel, staff are all super friendly and helpful and go out of their way to ensure you are happy. Facility is great for families, we spent many hours in the water park. Room was great, lots of room to spread out and very clean. It is our hotel of choice when staying in Calgary. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasantly Surprised! I went looking for a special place to spend New Year's Eve with my grandchildren and found that the Sheraton Cavalier offered in room dining and water slides. Perfect! I reserved 2 rooms, thinking that the Hotel was probably a little dated, but offered what I was looking for. Wow, was I surprised! The room was beautiful; very clean and well appointed. We all had a blast at the water park and in-room dining was delicious. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Wonderland I took my granddaughters and daughter to the Cavalier for a 2 day break. We all had a great time. We went to Carver's for dinner and all the staff were attentive to our needs. They made my granddaughters feel special, stopped to talk to them, asked them directly what they wanted. We are planning another stay in February. Thank you Sheraton Cavalier, you made our getaway fantastic. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to city Center , airport , highway December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE We enjoyed our stay and the uprgrade to the club floor was certainly worth the cost. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Unfriedly staff at the bar Great hotel to stay at. Rooms were large and very clean. Check in staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. On the negative side, the staff at the bar were unfriendly and didn't make anyone feel welcomed. They wouldn't even give us the food for the price advertised as the "special". December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and ammenities Hotel is ideally situated close to the Deerfoot, multiple restaurants and shopping. Rooms are clean, well laid out and have everything you need to enjoy your stay. The newly renovated fitness centre is fantastic. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always wonderful I stay at this hotel frequently and LOVE it! December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff needs work....especially toward Platinum members I must ssay i was not impressed by the friendliness of the staff. When i arrived i was not greeting very nicely. A smile is worth so much these days. After the guest services manager finished checking me in (without so much as a word) i asked if the room i had been given was an upgrade. (As a SPG Platinum member we are always offered the best room the have at the time of sheck-in) It was 3:00pm in the afternoon and i was told they had no upgrade period. I wasnt asking for a suite (which we are also entitled too) but rather just asked if there was an upgrade to a higher floor or a club room and was told they were all sold out. Never in 10 years as a SPG Platinum member have i never recevied at the very least a small upgrade to the club floor of something. Instead of checking or even apoligizing he just ahanded me a card and sdaid if i didnt like to call this person and gave me the card of some manager. Really bad attitude exspecially for their most valued guest. I guess i will have to feel more valued elswhere. (then to top it all off a busiess associate who i travelling with (who is not a Platinum member) received a room upgrade. You know what?? It is not worth the aggrevation to stay where you are not appreciated. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price point for members I have always had great service and pricing with this hotel except this time. I did not notice my room rates till I arrived home. Not only that I am a Platium Member i also have a corporate rate under Mountain Shores development Corp / Mountain Shores Land Ventures Inc. Last stay in the same room $169,00 this one was well over $200.00 for each of my rooms. i will have to price check next. time i stay. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing response; no upgrade I had requested an upgrade to a club room. Somehow the request was lost or not forwarded to the hotel. When I asked if i was on the club floor, I was told 'Yes" then discovered that this was incorrect. I was told by mgmt that "I was just a Preferred Member" and no action was required. Very disappointing. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel I spent two nights here at the end of October. The hotel is easy to get to in the NE part of the City. Close to the airport and with several restaurants nearby it is a good location, especially if you don't need to be right Downtown. Also, if you have a family, the two waterslides in the pool are great for the kids. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and Classy This is the third time I have been to the Sheraton Cavalier in Calgary for business. The hotel is easy to get to, just off the Deerfoot trail and surrounded by many restaurants if you wish to eat outside the hotel. Some of my group ate at the hotel bar and the food was delicious and the service very good. This trip our meeting was in the McKnight East boardroom. This room is perfect for smaller groups, we had 30 folks at our meeting. The meeting rooms have all been refurbished since our last visit and wow, very nice. New comfortable chairs and beautiful lighting. The staff are first class, polite and attentive. Martin our coordinator couldn't have done enough for us. The guest rooms are large and bright with wonderful beds,very comfortable mattress with pillows that you just melt into! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton by the Calgary Airport. The hotel is very large so there are a lot of things you can do right inside the hotel- swimming, pubs, dinner, etc. The pool looked like it would be alot of fun and the view from the rooms were great. The only problem I had was I was next door to the lounge on the 8th floor so at sometimes it was loud or I could hear the door opening and closing which made my sleep a little uncomfortable as it is open 24 hours. October 29, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:43:49.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>