Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs total rehab.... The local of the hotel was perfect for my needs,,,however the inside of the room was not up to par with most sheratons I;ve stayed in....the maid serive was was lack luster, the amount of towels they gave was the bare minium....I will not stay here again unless I hear the hotel has been updates....stains on the carpet in the room, furniture beat up with lots of dings, marks and stains. There was dust, grime and gook in the nooks and carnies in the bath that indicates an lackluster job by housekeeping March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Website - False Advertising! Website said Club level lounge was fully functional. Upon arrival, find out lounge in construction. As a Platinum member, no access/availability to breakfast daily, no evening hoerdures, no 24/7 access to water as usually expected @ Starwood hotels. Hotel only offered breakfast coupons for 1 day only. At a minimum, the website should have said lounge under construction. Very disappointed in this hotel's staff. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst! Hotel had Air Conditioning problems. Rooms were uncomfortably warm and very humid. Beds not made when we entered room upon check in. Still mot made upon return to room later in the day. Had to pick up bedding and make bed ourselves. Room not cleaned properly. Most horizontal surfaces dirty and sticky. We cleaned up ourselves. In room coffee machine broken. Desk clerk was uncooperative although manager tried to help. Hard to do when facility was below standard. Common areas so so. Will not return. January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Hotel I was very unpleased with this trip. I stayed two nights and was my first time in Fort Lauderdale staying over night. The bathrooms were dirty. I found blood on my sheets the day I was leaving. There were what appeared to be throw up stains on the bed skirt. The bath tub was nasty and the bathroom sink leaked water all over when you turned the faucet on. I was very disappointed in the stay and regret paying the money to stay here. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trains, planes and construction, oh my! I was expecting some construction, but not until 11pm. The trains came through at midnight, 2am, 4 am and 6:30 am. The room did not block ANY of that noise. Then, the planes began to fly over.... At that point, I gave up sleeping. I would have tried to stay an extra day to sleep so I wouldn't be driving so tired, but knew that the noise from the trains would make that impossible. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty, stained, disgusting carpet, and noisy! The carpet was stained in several places, large stains. House keeping must just refuse to clean the carpet. It is in the industrial section of town. You'll hear the planes from the executive airport and the commuter train. The staff asked how was your stay? We told of the train and plane noise and the staff responded "really you can hear the plane?" Please, if your deaf you will never hear the planes from the private airport near by!. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk staff is lacking The front desk staff seemed uninterested to be working, did little to help find solutions to issues (ie, sheets for the pull-out, taxis to the airport.) and they were not answering the phone. A few times, there were 3 people behind the desk not assisting guests, and they wouldn't even acknowledge guests were waiting in line for assistance. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Improve Only one of two rooms were ready when we arrived. We were given complimentary breakfasts for our wait and told that breakfast began at 6 am. The next morning we arrived at the restaurant at 6:30 and were told it would not open until 7:00. This was unacceptable because we had a plane to catch. After complaining to the front desk, they opened the restaurant early. Our room was set at 60 degrees and would not warm up. After two calls, someone was sent to turn on the heat. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. Hotel is in the flight pattern with planes flying overhead early in the morning. The hotel is next to railroad tracks so you will hear the sound of trains and horns. The service was bad. I called Guest Services to request more towels. I called 2 times within a 1 1/2 hour period. I finally had to go to the front desk to request the towels. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major revisions We checked into the hotel and we found no towels and one of the beds had a very hard mattress. We requested towels and asked to be switched to another room. The room that we were moved to had two good mattresses, but the room was not upgraded. The carpet as spotted. The TV remote battery was very weak and you had to stand right in front of the TV for it to operate. The cover on the air handler was loose and hanging down in the room . We were accustomed to having free wifi in the room. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not your typical Sheraton! I found many issues with this hotel. When we first arrived to the room there was only one towel available. The room had a funny smell to it. The sofa bed had no linen, we called guest services but we never got it. The king bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pool was dirty. Didn't look like it has been cleaned for a while. The bathroom in the pool area was beyond disgusting. I was very disappointed. My family and I won't be staying in this facility again. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room for excellent price This was a quick overnight stay and the room value for a double suit with Sofa bed was great. Room was nice, bathroom could use some remodeling, but was clean. Staff was nice and attended to all needs. We did have an issue with breakfast where is was not clear if included or not and then they charged $18.00 each for buffet when my wife, daughter and mother-in-law had a bagel and coffee each. Bar was nice and interior hotel was very nice with transparent elevators. Pleasant stay May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed fan Great location ,Staff was friendly but slow to respond . Breakfast buffet poorly staffed and very disorganized. Pastries were stale and not replenished. Took forever to replenish fruit after I complained there was non available. The bed was absolute worst did not get a good night sleep. Mattress sagged and not firm. Room was clean but the halls and corridors could use some sprucing up. This hotel did not live up to my normal expectation and experience from Sheraton Suites July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs new blankets. My family and I stay at this hotel at least twice a year or more. You definitely need new blankets on your pull out beds. The blankets are an ugly brown, very thin, and sometimes they have been frayed. They may be clean, but thy look dirty. They offer no warmth even when doubled and I really didn't want to put them on my grandchildren but I had no choice. My grandchildren were very disappointed that the fish were gone. One of the highlights of our stay at Cypress Creek was feeding the fish and now they are no longer there. I like this hotel, but it needs upgrading. The carpets need cleaning both in the rooms and in the common areas. Even though I have some negative comments about The Sheraton Cypress Creek I will continue to stay there when we travel to South Florida. It is convenient and the staff is very nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. This Sheraton falls well below the standards of other Sheratons where we have stayed, although the staff were excellent and very customer-service-oriented throughout our week's stay. Some things that need to be addressed include the room furnishings, which are dog-eared and outdated. Also, the room could have been cleaner. And we had to ask for some of the basic amenities to be replenished, such as tea, coffee, tissues, and toilet paper. The microwave was missing its plate and we had to ask for that as well. In addition, the so-called business center was lacking pads of paper, pens, stapler, etc. Overall, this property falls well below the image presented in the Sheraton promotional ad campaign found on the hotel channel. As noted earlier, except for the superior staff, our stay here was surprisingly disappointing. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has spacious and comfort room I made reservation of 2 rooms, this hotel has spacious and comfort room, However staff did not met my needs as following problems. 1. I found one light bulb is missing and asked to install it, but did not have any response till checking out. 2. I asked sleeping gear such blankets and pillows for sofa bed, but not have any delivery for 2 hours. I needed to go down to the front lobby to have it myself. 3. One of coffee pouch bag was torn January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reasonable Expectations We intended to stay at the Plantation property but it was booked and your CC property was recommended. The staff were cool and not friendly on arrival, esp the young man at the door. Check in was equally cool, no warm welcome. Hotel is aged and needs life, room was large enough, but not I the best shape. Carpet was wet and took staff a day and a half to respond. Asked for blanket for my sons, got it the next day. Not a positive experience December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Good features, but needs improving This hotel has a very nice lobby and courtyard, but a few things were, in my mind, discouraging. The rooms were not as clean as they should be; most need a good cleaning and some others need renovating (tiles, carpet...). And the other thing that caught my attention was the lack of free Wi-Fi in the rooms, as it was only availible in the lobby. In the rooms, it cost approximately $10 per device. But other than those inconveniences, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel we requested and were told we would have an adjoining room for family that was arriving later- it did not happen and no one seemed concerned when they arrived- no one even apologized. TV did not work and we had to call engineering both days. Room carpet needs to be replaced. Room was not made up on 2nd day at 3pm when we returned from being out- we had to call but no one came in the half hour before we went out again, breakfast buffet is average- ran out of eggs. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improved The Carpets were very dirty and stained, the mattresses were stained the bathroom door was all puttied over where there were hole in it, also neither TV worked maintenance came up twice to fix was even asked by a person at the front desk if i really needed them to work cause they were sold out of rooms and cannot take any from another room, they did get the one to work then brought in another tv the next day. I was very disappointed compared to my expectations. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Our room was not cleaned since there was stuff on rugs not cleaned. The first night the a/c was not working even with putting the temp on 50. It was finally fixed by the next evening. The tile in the tub had mildew on the grout. We have stayed here many times over the years but you must do repairs if you want people to come back. We always don't have the maids come to save you time and money but even this time we were not given the choice of credits for this. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again No power No cable No internet No fun March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud hotel and needs work I stay in Ft Lauderdale on business on a regular basis and will not be staying here in the future. I have been staying in this hotel for years and on my last stay there was a party going on that spilled over into the parking lot waking me at 1:30 am with loud music and loud talking that kept me up. There was yelling and running in the halls and other loud noises including holding the elevators open until there is the loud warning buzz repeatedly inside the hotel that I heard until I was able to go back to sleep at 3 am. The hotel is old and needs renovation. There were multiple buckets catching water and water on the floor from a leaking roof, and the rooms are showing wear. I had an early day and need my rest so I will be moving my regular stay to another hotel in the area because it is important to be fresh for customer meetings. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment I was at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a conference at the hotel. The hotel is under major renovations - it might be fantastic once it is done, but for now STAY CLEAR of it! I had many issues with my accommodations and brought them to the attention of the desk staff every day, but NOTHING was done to remedy any of my complaints. 1) Wake Up Call - the time in the system is off by 40-45 minutes. I brought this to their attention every day, but nothing was done to update the time in the system. How difficult could it be to update the time in the system? 2) Balcony was littered with cigarette butts - disgusting! 3) I was in room 427, but the phone in the bedroom said room 424. Huh? (Phone in the living area didn't have a label on it at all, nor did it work since the cord was broken!) 4) Smoke alarm in the bedroom was hanging from the ceiling by wires. 5) Corner lamp in living area did not work at all, other lamps in the suite were wobbly, but at least the others worked. 6) A/C on low didn't seem to put out any air at all. A/C on high made a racket, but it did put out some air. Had to keep the thermostat set in the low to mid-60's to keep the room halfway comfortable, but then had to sleep with a pillow over my head due to the noise of the A/C fan. 7) Flapper in toilet needed to be replaced, 'cause water in the toilet ran every few minutes. 8) A dresser drawer was busted. One of the desk clerks I spoke with said point blank that I was probably in a room that shouldn't have been rented out, but all the hotels in the area were full so they had "no choice" but to put some people in "bad" rooms. Really? Not what I wanted to hear. If you can't deliver a good product and keep guests comfortable and happy during renovations then close the doors and re-open once the renovations are complete. I will give credit where credit is due - the food in the restaurant was better than expected, and the service was good. My room was, for the most part, clean, so I was mostly happy with housekeeping - other than the cigarette butts on the balcony. However, that does not make up for the other issues. I'm a travel agent, was attending a travel agent conference ... do you think I would ever recommend this hotel based on the accommodations I had and the fact that NOTHING was done to address the issues? Sorry, but I will not be recommending this hotel to any of my clients. Now - does Sheraton have the guts to actually publish this review? Doubtful... March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction Straight up on notifying of the renovation. Once complete, it's will be one of the sweetness Suites! Previewed the club lounge... one of the nicest in the group! March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping staff needs to improve I stayed here for two nights. When we arrived there were no coffee "pods" to make coffee and no soap to wash my hands. The second day there was coffee for the in-room coffee maker but still no hand soap and the two towels were replaced with ONE towel for two people. We arrived at 3am after a very long day out so we did not have the energy to call and complain but were very disappointed to not have the very basic hotel items (soap, towels, coffee pods). June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay on February 5, 2013 Hotel room was clean and bed comfortable. When I checked in they failed to tell me that my room had double beds instead of a King. I booked a King bed room directly with Starwood, so this was a error on their part.They moved me bit when I arived in the room the last occupant was still their and we both were startled. This was all happening after 11:30PM so it was uncomfortable. Shortly after it was resolved and the hotel staff member was courteous. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conditions have really gone down hill in a year We have enjoyed this hotel for 6 years but it was really rough and run down this year. Minimal staff at checkin (1) despite over 500 to attend the convention. Several ice machines didn't work. Restaurant prices very high for the quality and service. Room carpet in very bad condition. Tub and tile had mildew. Refrigerator leaked onto carpet. General conditions of facility were in rough shape compared to previous years. Several roof leaks in atrium. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible start to a celebration!!! Came to celebrate 20th wedding anniversary.... at first glance hotel was great. My wife had problems with desk help at check in, she chose not to tell me so I would not be upset. We went to room which was nice and clean. My wife and myself needed to take medecine, I went back to car to retrieve a bag. I returned and asked the desk help if there was any where i could get bottled water and her response was "No" the store is closed and her attitude was very unpleasant and unprofessional. Never did she tell me that ther.e was vending on the floors and this is what I was inquiring about.here was 2 bottled waters behind counter that I asked could I have and her response was "no"!!!This was a very bad start to what we have worked hard to afford. Spoke to management and someone assisted us the next morning........first impressions are EVERYTHING!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strange Smells, Unfriendly Breakfast The room seemed clean and nice until I got into bed. The bedding smelled like cheap perfume, which made it hard to breath. The bed also had a very strong body odor smell, from the nether regions of a female. There is no nicer way to put that. It was really disgusting and off putting. I barely slept a few hours and then got up early to take a shower. I almost threw out my bed clothes as the smell permeated them. At breakfast, the server refused to speak to me during the meal, and would only motion. I heard her speaking to other staff members so I know she was capable of speech. The server didn't take my check and credit card. And when I walked up to pay, she rang me up silently without asking how the meal was, no smile. It was clear that I was a burden to her. I wont be back. Hotel looks lovely on the surface, but it apparently is a facade. February 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>