Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32836
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 665 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lake buena Vista Stay This was a nice place. However, as we have had a week of staying in different Sheratons I think the price is too high. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience I love that this property listened to guests and combined the parking fee with the resort fee. I still don't like resort fees, but if you're a gold or above SPG member they will waive it for you. Room was great. Would suggest different placement of light switches. Having a light switch outside the bathroom is wierd and not being able to turn on the lights when one enters the room at night is not safe. Would suggest more towel racks and hooks on back of bathroom door. Restaurant was stellar -- excellent food. Top of the Palms Spa was wonderful. Patrice gave a fabulous massage. We will definitely be back. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location! Great location right near Disney. Huge rooms, great staff. I would highly recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings -Place was clean but really worn out from use. -Daily missing items in room from coffee , cups, towels -Internet was WiFi only and nonexistent. - Pool was outstanding and staff was trying really hard. General Manager even called me when a associate asked me if they could help me with the internet access. - Something was under construction at the hotel and was woke to construction trucks early in the morning. - Ants in the room...but it it Florida Over all, good location, clean , well worn from use and in need of some updating and associate training . If I had young kids...this would be the place to stay. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable stay Stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at another hotel. I was able to have a ride (for fee) available every morning. The facilities are very good. Best work out gym I have ever seen at a hotel. Pool area is great. I did however have problems with the shower controls. A lever that turns completely around and produced a tiny stream of water. Called to have maintanance repair it. I later found out that you must pull the handle outwards (very hard) to get full pressure. It's a kohler fixture so not cheap just confusing. I would recommend this hotel to others since there are many restaurants nearby. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed at this Sheraton hotel 4 or 5 times in the past seven years and were always very pleased, but we were very disappointed this visit - March 31, 2012. the front desk clerks were very short when checking us in. On check-out, the parking lot gate wouldn't open, I went in to ask how to get out and the clerk barely looked up and said, "Push the call button." And now there is a $10.00 per night parking fee - that usually only happens in large downtown hotels. There was an extreme shortage of parking spots - cars were parked on the grass everywhere!! The elevator in building #3 was dirty!! Sad :( April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My stay was great, I really love that check out is not until noon, The pool was great so relaxing. This will be my place of stay from now on April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features we loved the location the room was wonderful we enjoyed the pool assistance at check in was great needed a room near elevator no problem the housekeeper I don't know her name but she is on the 6th floor our room was 4614 she was exceptional she is from Jamaica at the front desk Bianca was wonderful remembered us from last year Elizabeth in sales even sent an email to ask what if any requrements we needed great customer service Even nick at bellman took our luggage to room changed rooms and gave me his extension if we needed anything else also made us res at our favourite johnnies hideaway January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff My son was at this hotel with his college band and lost an item. The staff located it but his bus was leaving before he could retrieve it. I called the hotel & the staff was very helpful connecting me to Luis in Loss Prevention. He made arrangements for the item to be shipped home for my son. The item arrived in great shape & right on time. Luis was very nice the whole time & I was very impressed with his service. My son described the hotel as 'totally awesome!'. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST INTERNET CONNECTION I've been visiting this hotel last 2 years for working purposes and last 4 months the internet connection has been the worst that I've seen in Orlando's hotels, it was down completely 4 different days from the 12 days I stayed there. Staff says "We are working on that" last couple of months and they never fix anything. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Great Staff!!! From the moment we stepped into the lobby, we knew this was a Class Act. The Staff greeted us warmly and took care of our every need. The guest service went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The pool area was heavenly and the pool bar was a great touch. Breakfast was tasty and filling. I would recommend the Sheraton to all that want a great night's rest near all the attractions, with hotel amenities galore. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was a good experience...with only a few flaws We booked this hotel off a groupon and previous friends recommendations. Overall our experience was good, although there were 2 aspects that were disappointing. We stayed in a room that was above the valet area and there were what appeared to be hired drivers that socialized well into the evening out there and were pretty loud. Would recommend that they find these drivers an area for this. The other flaw was in the staff telling us that to use our $30 credit we could do a few different things including room service. We went ahead and did this and upon receiving our bill did not receive a credit. When checking out, the staff offered 2 resolutions which was to credit the resort stay which totaled $22 or send my bill to accounting and credit could take 5-7 days. This was disappointing. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare Well I arrived after midnight being at the magic kingdom all day with my three young ones. When I arrived at the front desk I was informed I have to drive to the building, once I arrived at the building, there was no parking near the building or elevator to unload some how I managed to get to 4rth floor and when I tried my key it won't work and there was no sign of any human to help me so loaded my car and when to the front desk they activated my key once I was in the room the light in the restroom was out and there was no sign of the microwave I requested. So you can imagine it is already midnight and my family was exhausted beyond imagination and we had to wait additional 2 hrs to settle. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Very decent hotel, and you get exactly what you should be expecting. It is what it is - a resort type hotel. The interactions we had with all the staff were truly excellent. Great customer focus attitude, very genuine, and very much appreciated! Thanks... Especially Jon (Jonathan) who was on Registration duty when we checked in. From the moment I walked up to the desk I was made to feel very welcome & that all our needs would be catered for. He even took the time to follow up with us when he saw my family at breakfast the next morning. Great location etc. We'll be back. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by add on resort fees Since this is a resort they will automatically add on a fee per day regardless if you use the "resort" or not. Basically anything facing the road is loud, and there is no real benefit if you plan to go to any of the Disney locations vs staying here. They have benefits that tie into staying and going there, this does not..When you do have a question about your bill... don't expect a follow up call. I left 3 voice mails over 2 weeks and heard nothing. I finally called corporate for an explanation. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointing We made the reservation three hours before we arrived. When making the reservation, I clearly told the reservation woman that I wanted a King size bed. I mentioned that at least two times. She said "no problem". I arrived and was told that there were no kings available. I insisted and they found one. The room was neat and clean but the bathroom had problems. The toilet paper holder was broken, which we immediately reported and it was never fixed in the two days that we were there. The fawcet in the tub was broken and the toilet seat was cracked. We went to the beautiful pool area to relax on the second day but couldn't because the music was too loud and not the type that was conducive to relaxation. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Have stayed numerous times and this hotel is superb. Love the staff, the facility and access. It is a great place to stay. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa day The Couples massage was the high-light of our 6 day stay!! "Buddhasbison" on Trip Advisor April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Major improvement over old setup I've stayed at this hotel about 30-40 weeks a year for the past two years, as well as a few times while it was still the "Safari". While the hotel is still working through some final improvements, they've made a significant change from the old ways. The lobby and outdoor renovations were great, and the staff here can't be beat. There are a few downsides such as the slow/spotty internet, and the a/c is very loud, but the location, staff, and the rest of this hotel make up for it. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly but room for improvement Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location is convenient to both Disney and Sea World and it was nice to have a Walgreens and family restaurants nearby. Did have some trouble with getting the room cleaned. Initially signed up for the Green Program but realized that with kids and the sweating around the parks everyday, it was better to have daily cleaning and paper supply replenishment. It was very difficult to get off the program, however, and staff did not clean or resupply the room on two of our stay days. The facility is good overall but I do sense a need to upgrade. One old elevator serving an entire 6F wing seems insufficient. Wifi never worked well. Didn't connect well over the 5 day stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property that is poorly managed... As a traveler who maintained Paltinum for a few years, I have been to quite a few Starwood properties. There is an obvious management deficiency at this one. Upon arrival, it nearly took an act of Congress to get us into the room which I had a confirmation email for. Unable to get much of anywhere with the local staff, I had to call the toll free number for assistance. Suddenly the location staff turned from rude into very friendly... That evening, I went to the pool and there were no towels. Realizing it was late in the day, I assumed at some point during the day they stopped maintaining towels. The following morning I returned to the pool. I was able to get some of the last towels out and by 8:45 they were again gone. I"m sure they replenished at some point but how can they be out at 8:45 with less than 20 people at the pool?! I became curious about the rental price for the cabanas so I called the concierge. He informed he that he does not deal with that and that I will need to call the front desk. No offer to find out for me, no offer to transfer me, just that I need to call someone else... I then called the front desk but was unable to get anyone on the phone. This properly is gorgeous, and can be a great hotel with effective management, and for that reason I will give it another shot. If it doesn't improve, I will find another property for my Disney area stays. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant to stay but since most of the reviews I read were from last year when the construction was going on, I decided to stay. I am so glad I did. The staff was very friendly and helpful- some of the best staff I've seen in a hotel- and I've stay in quite a few. The rooms were clean and fresh for an old and remolded hotel. It was close to everything-so I loved the location. All in All it was a wonderful stay. Will do again ! February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton at Disney Nice Resort. Not on Disney property but very close. A little old but the rooms were remodeled and were very nice. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Check in was easy. The pool side bar was great. Best Cheeseburger I have ever had at a hotel..... I wasn't crazy about the extra $19 daily Resort Charge but even with that and a HotWire rate it was MUCH MUCH cheaper than any Disney property. Also lots of major restaurants near by. Overall I was very happy with the stay and with the friendliness of the staff. I'd stay there again!!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The service that we received while staying at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort exceeded our expectations! We stayed at the resort for 9 days. We loved the location there was lots to do within walking distance. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We liked how secluded the pool area felt, you would never have known the hotel was on a busy road. We especially appreciated the exceptional service that we received from your staff. Nathan, Julian and Danny went above and beyond to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. You have some great employees! We appreciated that Nathan offered to hold our luggage with the valet while we waited for our shuttle so that we could enjoy our last day in FL. This is just one of many examples of the hospitality we were shown while staying at the Sheraton. THANK YOU!!!! March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I would like to compliment the service that I received prior to our stay from Elizabeth, but the hotel itself was average. The room was very clean, but needed remodeling with updates. You could tell somethings were, but corners were cut. I also did not like entering our room from the outside especially traveling with kids. The bar was not open long enough at all. By the time you were ready to enjoy a cocktail at the end of the day, the bar was closed and so was the nice fire outside. The shuttle service was nice, but did not run enough times. We had to spend $30 on a taxi ride home from Disney. Overall, I would never stay again and would never suggest the property. It was average and needs improvement to compete with surrounding resorts. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quality Sheraton hotel We were really disappointed when we pulled into the driveway of the hotel. It did not meet our expectations of what a Sheraton hotel should be. The outside of the hotel looked dingy and the lobby looked more like a cheaper hotel than a Sheraton. The room was small, but seemed clean. Until we went to the bathroom and it smelled bad, like moldy or old towels. We tried to air it out but the smell was still there the next day. The parking lot was covered with construction material. One morning, there was a random wet towel outside our balcony door. No idea how it got there. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Went to Disney! This hotel was beautifully and thoughtfully remodeled. We enjoyed the amenties so much that we never went to Disney! The staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. The pool bar servers including Elizabeth & Melissa as well as Enrique were top notch! Oscar came by with cool washcloths to ward off the extreme heat and Jayson was hard at work (and with only one arm we even saw him lift patio umbrellas)! The only little complaint was the price of the breakfast buffet $14 seemed a bit steep as there were only the basic selections - nothing out of the ordinary. However all tasted fresh and delicious. Dinners were great and bar-b-que by the pool was just perfect. Many thanks for a wonderful stay - see you real soon! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Terrific stay. Wasn't asked about SPG gold bonus and when I asked Guest Services wasn't sure what it was April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They treat you right Just finished another 10 day holiday and you certainly get treated right as a Platinum member, even when we you cash in points for your stay. Great place for families and real close to Disney and to spring training baseball April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! We were scheduled to stay for a week in a regular room - which was upgraded to a suite when we checked in as Gold members. The staff was very nice and easy to work with. The rooms are clean, although maybe in need of a little upgrading, but overall very nice. The pool area was very well kept with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. One thing I would note is our room faced the pool (which was better than the parking lot) but the balcony door/windows let in a lot of noise from the pool area. There is also laundry available on site - which since we needed was fantastic! The location also has several restaurants close by and very easy access to Disney. Overall this is a great value and we would definitely stay here again. March 13, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>