Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very DIsappointed We arrived on Tuesday 9/17 at 8:30PM after flying all day to find out they had no rooms available. Now let me point out I had made 2 reservations one for a single room and one for double occupancy on 8/28 and confirmed them on 9/17 before flying out (at 9:49 am Eastern Time) So they inform myself and 3 others in our conference they had no rooms and shuttled us to a hotel 15 minutes away. Now to give them credit they did cover the room cost for that hotel. The next day after our meetings we are told they only had 2 single rooms. When I asked the young lady at the desk she said "That's what you reserved I have it here on my screen" What is ironic is when we reserved the rooms and when I confirmed them I had the person repeat back to me that they were a single and a double room. The shame of it is the other employees namely a Mr. Aaron M went out of their way to give us exceptional service. And just to top it off when I tweeted about my bad experience someone from Sheraton picked it up right away and said a "management would follow up". Im still waiting........ September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great gym I was pleasantly surprised when I went to work out how nice the gym was. Two flat screen tvs were placed in great locations to make working out more enjoyable It had all equipment necessary for my work out and was kept pristine. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Wi-FI Rooms was comfortable and quiet which was nice but I was staying at the hotel for work and couldn't get access to the internet. I did a speed test and the internet was running at only 1meg, getting work done was very hard. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lounge floor We were able to be on lounge floor. The lounge was well-stocked and open 24/7 (unlike another chain we frequent). Our room was well-arranged and roomy, especially the bathroom. The hot tub was not conveniently located. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel stay was excellent! The Sheraton City in Salt Lake was very clean, up-to-date, nicely decorated, and contained many fine amenities. Our stay was greatly enjoyed! Thank you! January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hopefull the New Manager will make changes This hotel is a disaster! Jason and Jo came to my rescue in a room that was like a Chinese fire drill. Things improved with a new room, but the general hotel staff is untrained and not-so-nice. He knows the details. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel didn't really give me a fair rate since the room had ants, broken towel rake, door holder, the jets had a sewer smell I feel like we needed to have our money back not coupons for breakfast since there were a lot of maintenance issues with this room...stuff broken, smells of sewer coming out of the tub and ants around the toilet.... August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff All of the staff at this hotel was great. Mackenzie was so nice and helpful at check in and JB helped me out multiple times during my stay. Will defiantly stay here again soon. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We have stayed here in the past, but this was the best experience. The Staff was very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. It is obvious that some changes were made and the customer service was excellent. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement As a Lifetime Platinum I stay in many Starwood properties and this one rates as poor. Many of the "Upgrade" rooms have small bathrooms, poor/bad drainage in the tubs and sinks, and the ventilation is very poor. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort I love staying at the Sheraton. The lobby is to die for. Huge fireplace to sit around and talk. the pool area is lovely and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and meets my needs. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great downtown location Would recommend the hotel to others solely based on the location, convenience, and friendliness of employees. No hotel is perfect, but the quality per dollar spent was definitely worth it at this place. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything we needed... The ease of staying at the Sheraton Downtown SLC was just that, easy!! Special thanks to the management, reception, servers, and shuttle drivers. We'll see you again. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations, good value This property and the service exceeded my expectations based upon recent reviews. The relative value was a plus, the front desk assistance was super and SPG benefits were offered and fully honored. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This hotel offers excellent service in a great location. Recently re-modeled, interior decor is warm and inviting with a modern twist. Would definitely return for another stay when I'm in the area! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really enjoyed my stay I was here for a conference just overnight and wished I had had more time here. A very nice hotel, the price was very reasonable, and the room and lobby were great. Overall a very nice experience. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work I made the booking well in advance.Requested King bed. Confirmed on the reservation. Showed up at the hotel. No king rooms left.No explanation other than sorry. no compensation for being put out. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Value Friendly staff with a warm welcome. The room was well appointed. The only quibble I had was the noisy conditioned air system. I found this to be a problem during previous visits to this property. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Sheraton Anymore I usually refrain from reviewing hotels when I am staying using reward nights, but this time I’ll make an exception. My family and I have been staying at this hotel quite a number of times over the last ten years. It used to be really great. Then something serious must have happened, because it started going downward. Last time we stayed, two years ago, the hotel was already going downward, but the basic features of a Sheraton where still there: our room was perfectly clean, well furnished, and well maintained; regretfully, it has kept going sharply downward and, by now, is well below the minimum threshold of what a Sheraton should look like, at least in my humble opinion. Our room was completely worn, AC not up to the job (outside temperature in the high-90s), blankets dirty – there were red sprays, possibly blood? I don’t even want to know –, and the shower was not working properly. We had breakfast there for two days: the dining room temperature was in the high-50s, the buffet was miserable, some trays were empty, and nobody cared to replenish them. We won’t give this hotel another try. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value The Sheraton in SLC is a very good value. The rooms are exceptional and the staff is helpful and friendly. We especially liked that they are "dog friendly" and our dog had a great time. July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Facility in Good Location in SLC This hotel is good but not great, but it is a good price in a convenient location if your reason for being there is to do business in downtown Salt Lake City. Very attentive staff. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has nice features for kids Swimming pool and hut top were great. No breakfast included was a pain. No internet access except lobby was very disappointing. Shuttle service to downtown and airport was great. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the only SPG over than the St Regis in Utah, but it's a good one What stands out is the staff here, and I enjoy that there is a full starbucks in the hotel. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Breakfast and appetizers were unimaginative, boring and repetitive. Attendant was gruff and did not do a good job refreshing the cooler or limited food options. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton service not up to standard Staff did not help meet our needs for our stay in SLC. Shuttle service was arranged and then told unavailable 5 minutes prior for party of nine staying at the hotel. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I stayed at the hotel for a conference and brought my family along. We all enjoyed the good room, location, and time away from things. Highly recommend the hotel. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff, welcome small balcony I had a one night staff at this Sheraton and found the staff particularly nice. The property is an older one, but I enjoyed morning coffee on the small balcony. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SPG CHOICE IN SLC This is a wonderful SPG SLC property. The only affordable SPG property in the area. The rooms are comfortable and cozy and the staff is helpful and friendly. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay love dthe location and option to take my dog along. only disappoinment was that the sauna was not working. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Full Upgrade The hotel has had some cosmetic upgrades, however, the rooms still look old and dated. The Starwood signature heavenly bed are sadly missing from the rooms. April 19, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>