Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach! Pleasant & helpful staff. Small Refrig & microwave in room. Great beach hotel! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Disappointing, Restaurant Much Better This was our second stay at this hotel. Our experience was better the first time when we had no problems with a great room. This time, however, the cold water in the sink only dribbled out. They tried to fix it but could not. They eventually offered us another room late on last day (which we declined). The TV remote also was balky, and they also eventually replaced it. The bill was incorrect (too high) the first and second times they offered it to us. Eventually it was correct. They gave us extra Starwood points to compensate. On the plus side the shower water was always fine, the beds were great and the restaurant was much improved at dinner…. we particularly liked the option of half portions (which turned out to be quite generous for the seared tuna). I’d definitely recommend it! The breakfast buffet was fine, except that they had eliminated the omelets and waffles. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showers are best served hot No hot water in the shower...On check out I informed the desk. I got the usual "I could care less" attitude. I was told maintenance was aware of the problem and were working on it. How about I'm sorry for your inconvenience...something? I've stayed at that hotel probably half a dozen times over the years, not sure I will return May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the Beach Stayed at this location during a business trip and brought the wife along. Front desk staff was the BEST and friendliest I have ever meet. They are the model for Customer Service! No Club Lounge and small parking lot across street for guests, but Platinum members did receive a free breakfast buffet each morning which was excellent. Wife spent the day on the beach and then enjoyed the pool. Excellent location. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by unfriendly staff Every year my husband and I stay at the oceanfront. We came back to this hotel because the first time we had a great stay. This time it was different. The staff was not friendly. We had the cleaning staff clean half of our room when we were sleeping. The person at the front desk did not even apoligize. She said there is no way that could of happened. We asked for our bed to be made. The room was very small. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Rooom was average. Bathroom sink drain was SLOW. You could not run water. Hall light did not work. Balcony was great but had no divider so there was no privacy. There was a couch and chairs but no lamps except by the bed. The sockets in the bathroom were put on the wall crooked. (I know that is picky but it all adds up.) The bar around the pool was torn up while we were there. Just not a good experience. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor gold preferred treatment We had a very good stay; we enjoyed the new renovation; especially the Fusion Dining Restaurant... However, we were very disappointed that we had to use an extra 1400 points to get an upgrade from a city view. It was obvious that there were many oceanfront rooms available because we were given the option of various floors with an oceanfront room. We feel we should get an adjustment for our 1400 points. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We stayed at the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel in Va. Beach and we were very pleased with the room and the customer service we were provided. Patrick, who worked at the front desk on Sat. Sept. 21st and 22nd, 2013 attended promptly to all of our requests and went beyond to make us feel good as a guest. Kudos to Patrick!! I would return to this hotel on my next visit to VA. Beach and would refer my friends. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vist- EXCELLENT staff! This was an excellent experience. I could tell the rooms had recently been renovated. They had all the amenities I could ask for. But the best part of this experience was the staff. Everyone I interacted with was friendly, helpful (and also gave good food recommendations). I would definitely consider coming back to the Sheraton . . . And the view of the ocean from my balcony was the icing on the cake. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Clearly, this hotel has invested in improving rooms and has great potential. The beds are comfortable, new linens, and charming. The shower took 5 minutes to warm at 7 am on a Saturday. Unfortunately, the walls are thin and I was awakened multiple times by the room next door and people in the hallways. The staff was mixed in terms of hospitality. The first receptionist could not see that I had reserved one of my rooms for two nights. She told me she would get a manager to approve this. Instead, she helped another customer and called the manager to help that customer! I approached an assistant manager who graciously helped me. The breakfast has great variety. Some of the fruits were great and a few (pineapples and melons) were aged. Beautiful window in breakfast area with great ocean view and fantastic location on the boardwalk. Too bad the renovation of this room had poor finishing touches (wallpaper seams in middle of a post for example). Sadly, housekeeping mistook my white nightgown hung on a bathroom hook for a towel, and management has not yet contacted me about this. Overall a decent hotel for VA Beach at a premium price. We loved it because of the location for our kids. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary, as usual. My family and I travel here every summer for our vacation and it never fails to amaze us. The rooms are amazing, great views, clean, comfortable and the beds are out of this world. The staff (all the staff) never fail to impress. The restaurant staff (Steve and Rick especially) are tremendous. The front desk staff are welcoming and aim to please. This place is THE perfect family getaway destination. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay. The BEST thing about the stay was the location-ocean front- and for which I paid a premium! The room was cramped with 2 full size beds (I really don't think they were the queen size stated-very small.), nightstand between the beds, only 1 comfy chair, 2 desk chairs, desk and the t.v./entertainment center. On the plus side was that my bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is also cramped and the counter/sink height is only 30" high--weird. Tall people like myself won't like that, but it appeared clean. The other downside was that they didn't throw in a free breakfast. Why do cheaper hotels have breakfast buffets and the more expensive, but not THAT much nicer, can't do the same?? Even for a frequent customer? hmm?? Oh yeah, and $16.99 for a movie that you are going to watch on an old 25" screen t.v.? Come on! Bottom line is that I would probably not stay again at this particular hotel. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel room To start it appease as if I was placed on a floor set aside for pets. I was placed in a room with a very skinny window near the cileling with absolutely no view to the outside at all. Out of all my travels I was very disappointed with the bed. It was to softand uncomfortable. I really Sid not think this was worthy of 7000 points. I also had to stretch to give this hotel an overall rating of 3stars. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip with a beach bonus.. I have stayed at this hotel a few times, it has always been pleasant enough. This time I was able to stay during a nice summer night. Great food, great view, great service. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great time Arrived at 3:30 but our room was not available until 6:30 (said the linens didn't arrive on time!) Rooms nice but not really as big as I thought. Reservation was for 4 persons and most days we were lucky to get 2 set of towels! Same for coffee pot. Only gave us 2 disposable cups each day with it's own coffee pod - other 2 had to buy coffee in the morning. The bottled water in the bathroom is nice amenity but if you open it you'll pay $3 every bottle. Take your own dishes (disposable or whatever as there is absolutely nothing in the kitchen area - no plates, no cups, no glasses, no utensils - just lots of empty cupboards and a sink. We went and bought disposable at nearby CVS. Strongly recommend Bison Meatloaf served in the restaurant. Pools are great. Location on boardwalk nice too. Had no trouble getting pool lounges early in the morning. Folks who waited until after 10 weren't as fortunate. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I enjoyed my family vacation at Virginia Beach Sheraton. Our suite was very clean and staff accommodated our requests promptly whenever we needed something. I plan to come back next summer with the kids! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a little disappointed I booked our reservations way in advance and asked that our friend's room be close to ours. It was in a different tower. Both rooms were suppose to be oceanfront. We had a view of the neighbors parkiing lot. The new restaurant Fusions definitely needs improvement, with staff and menu. We have been staying with the Sheraton in VA Beach for a very long time. This is our first disappointment. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST ON TH EBEACH I am a Platinum for life returning client to this Sheraton property. My wife and I had a wonderful time. The management upgraded my room to a beach view which had easy access to the beach to accommodate our pet dog. The staff made us feel comfortable and at home especiallly the bellmen and front desk clerks. We had thanksgiving dinner at the hotel; It was excellent too. We will be back! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay at the beach I was attending a conference at the hotel. It was wonderful to be able to stay in the conference hotel, saving on driving. While I wasn't impressed with the conference box lunches, I was very pleased with room service order. It was delivered on time and with a smile. The food was very good. I most especially enjoyed the sweet sleeper bed. That was amazing. My room did have light odor when I first entered, almost as if maybe someone had a pet in there before (surprising since I specifically requested non-pet room). I was able to air out the room with the sliding door. I appreciated having the double locks on the sliding door. I would recommend on joint rooms that you add a sweeper to bottom of door as I could see the light from my neighbors room. I appreciate being able to check in early also. And of course you couldn't ask for a better location. The beach and boardwalk were great. Overall a great stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for family fun! A beautiful facility right on Virginia Beach's boardwalk provided the setting for a wonderful weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel like family, and the food in the restaurants was very good and reasonably priced. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has potential and I know it is under renovation but we should have not been charged the full rate for what we received. The couch was a shambles with torn arms. The wooden chairs were wobbly. The hot water in the sink was hardly running. We ate breakfast in the restaurant. The potatoes were fried in OLD grease and tasted horrible. Not the experience we have become accomustomed to in a Sheraton. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moving at Christmas... My son and I were in the process of moving from Va Beach to Cocoa Beach,FL. The staff was super nice and very helpful and friendly. I was exhausted during the 2 days, and found the restaurant and the bar very relaxing. The front desk attendants were absolutely wonderful, very kind and quick to assist. When we go back to visit, we will definitely be staying at this location. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! I was very excited to have gotten a room at the Sheraton and it was everything I expected and more. The room was great and the place was super pretty and clean. Also the bell service was amazing I worked a lot with a man name Chris and he was so sweet and kind. Very impressed with the staff and how helpful they were. I would come back for sure and tell other to comes as well. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Staffs at the front desk were helpful when we checked in. We had a very relaxing stay and my wife loves the bed. Kids loved the pool and the beach. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed ourselves for our short stay. The hotel was nice, the view from our room was beautiful, and as usual we love the fact that Sheraton is pet friendly. Other than the fact that it was quite chilly for the middle of May we had fun and wish our time there was a little longer. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as previous years The room flooded due to a water flood above us - obviously not the hotel's fault; however, the maintenance staff's original suggestion was that they give us extra towels to mop up the water. We were later asked by the front desk staff if we wished to move which we did. The new room had blood (or something else) on the bedding. The pool and hot tubs were also freezing! October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton V.A. Beach VA worst experience I ever had at Oceanfront Sheraton V.A. Beach.Asked for oceanfront upgrade did not receive . Told front desk about dirty balcony with cans and cig butts and 2 ladders 2 days before Sandy they did nothing. Couldn't shave slow running drain. Worst buffet breakfast the only thing that I could eat were the sausages . Couldn't even get a hot cup of coffee. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! The hotel is clean and quiet with excellent ocean views. Beds are comfortable and the food in the hotel was delicious. Free parking and wonderful front desk staff. Indoor pool and hot tubs were great for an evening swim. Wave Bus stop located near the corner of the hotel for local travel along Atlantic Avenue. Can't wait until next time! Affordable and pet friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by North End of the Boardwalk The north end of the boardwalk is much less congested than the middle or south end. First stayed at this hotel in 1987 and had a great time. It has recently, impressively been renovated. Very nice rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor dining areas, and fitness room. New multi-level parking garage is a great addition. Staff is friendly and professional. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features and staff Great hotel with awesome staff. June 23, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>