Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to refurbish I guess considering it was San Francisco, the price was perhaps in line with the accommodations. The bedroom area was large and modern, but the bathroom was teeny tiny, and the hallways were in poor condition; scraped paint, worn carpeting. For example, with one bathroom light switch, I couldn't turn on the light in the toilet area without also turning on the light in the outer sink area, which lit up the bedroom in the middle of the night. Only one set of of towels provided. Location is okay, but the Fisherman's Wharf is old style fishing wharf, away from the real action down on the Market Street wharf area. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve Business Traveler Experience I believe this property is focused on the vacation traveler rather than business traveler. The charge for internet service is not in keeping with the amenities offered for business travelers. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good fun while not the fanciest of properties, this is certainly a great value. Location is perfect. We were able to access anything and had a great time. The concierge was very helpful. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel serves a great breakfast, has a helpful and professional staff, but the facility itself is in need of updating. A highlight of our stay was the buffet breakfast. It's not that often anymore anybody serves smoked salmon at the price the Sheraton charged. The concierge service was also a reason to stay again at this hotel, not to mention the excellent location. Unfortunately, there are some big negatives, such as too few lobby level / restaurant / conference room area restroom facilities. And the elevators are too few and too dated; I'd be adding onto the outside of the building and/or sacrificing a few rooms to accomodate imporovements. Then, the decor in our hallway was atrocious; not in itself reason not to stay at this hotel again, but there are nicer hotels nearby for the same price level. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location this hotel is very nice and has great location. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel & location My granddaughter and I spent a week in San Francisco to celebrate her graduation. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and her 2nd. As always, we had a wonderful time. The staff was all so helpful and friendly. And those outdoor seating areas with fire pits are so great. We met many people while sitting out there on the chilly evenings. The only thing that is a bit disappointing are the brightly striped walls and loud colored carpeting. A bit Disney-like. For a wonderful seafood meal, don't miss Scomas down on the wharf and for dessert go to the Cheesecake Factory's rooftop restaurant on top of Macy's. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Friendly staff, spacious rooms and location specific. Wonderful May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many emails! I reserved several rooms for colleagues for a recent work trip and received the intial "here is your reservation email". As my colleagues began transferring their reservations to their names and credit cards (which was also a bit of a process!), I started getting emails for each of those modifications. We asked to have my email taken off their account (they were receiving all of their own emails already!) , but I continued to receive emails about their rooms. Way too many emails! I even received yet another email about my colleague's stay this morning. Please, enough with the emails already! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable, great staff and location I contacted the hotel a day or two before we arrived and told them we were arriving early, about 11AM. The staff had the room ready to go when we arrived. No other establishment has ever done that!. The AC cooled off the room very nicely. The outdoor fire pits were a perfect location to meet with family and friends on at least four of the nights. We had a blast with the Irish woman who waited on us outside. The cleaning woman assigned to our room was the friendliest person and did a wonderful job. We also had good help with the concierge. thank you - we will definitely return to your hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent concierge services! The Sheraton met our high level of expectation and comfort. Thank you! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a bit... disappointing. From an SPG hotel I expected better care of the rooms, hallways and elevators appearance. Although the lobby, pool and outside waiting area looked great and impressive I thought the rooms were out dated and run down a bit. Paint was coming off in some places, popcorn textured ceilings to name a few things. Same for the hallways and elevators, a bit lower than an SPG type of hotel. Overall cleanliness was not great. There was a plate (i am assuming from room service) left inside a hallway area for 2 days!!! And this after the cleaning maids came by and cleaned up the rooms!! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On-site parking nightmare I realize parking in the wharf is a problem, but your validation process for guests is an absolute nightmare. That would be the one reason I would NOT return to your hotel. We were on the 4th floor and could take the elevator directly to the parking garage. BUT since we had to validate the parking ticket with the valet on the lobby level, we had to take an extra step and additional time to do that. You should accommodate your paying guests over the general public by providing an "in and out" pass for the parking, since guests are paying for the full day anyway. The highlight of our stay was the desk clerk who checked us in. Diane exemplifies customer service. She asked about our vacation and when we told her it was our 40th anniversary, she had a fruit tray set to our room. Then every time I went through the lobby, she called me by name. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The best part of this hotel is its location. Walking distance to everything you need like Fisherman's Wharf for restaurants and shopping and all transportation needs. The hotel is probably a bit older from what I could tell. The rooms are nothing special. The bathrooms are very small, but who really needs a grand bathroom. It was a place to sleep. It wasn't all that quiet though was probably my biggest "complaint". There are only 4 floors so you can't get away from the street noise and I guess the windows are so old that they are not that sound proof. I have stayed in many big cities like New York and Chicago in other Starwood properties and never had noise like this. But, the location outweighs any gripes I had. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My wife and I honeymooned at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf in 1979. We have returned 5 times since. This stay will be our last. I'm very disappointed in your latest remodeling.....what up with the "beach balls" and hall wall paper. Who ever recommended the "look" was way "off base". It's fisherman's wharf...not the beach. The lobby remodel is awful as well. Whatever you were trying to pull off with a combo café, lounge, bar whatever doesn't work for me. The price to park in your lot is outrageous, I parked across the street. Our room faced the bus depot, not the view I was hoping for, but I was told the hotel was full. I do not expect a response as I've made it clear I'm not coming back, I just wanted to voice my opinion. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The Sheraton has very friendly staff and knowledgeable concierge. Very convenient. For the price, however, I expected to at least have a microwave and/or refrigerator in the room. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by transportation phone service attendant I called well ahead of time to schedule a pickup service for 2 guests, from the airport to hotel as well as back again. The information I had been given was incorrect. I also felt very rushed off of the phone, I had to keep interrupting them trying to end the conversation, so I could continue to ask the questions I needed. This caused a lot of confusion and frustration. I had been told a car would be sent to the airport when the guests call from the luggage pickup. This was done by 2 separate guests, on 2 different days. Needless to say, one ended up taking a taxi service to the hotel and the other waited almost 2 hours for a shuttle pickup. Very aggravating on my part, since I thought I had everything planned to the tee. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My perspective of my stay This was a very nice hotel. It was huge in volume and had a large diverse population of people that stayed there and it was very busy. The Concierge desk was always full of people, speaking in several languages, trying to get information about the city . A recommended pizza restaurant was excellent, the best vegetarian pizza ever. The room was clean and the bedding was very soft and comfortable. I ordered room service and had an excellent panini, it was so good I ordered it again. This was my first review but I felt it needed to be written. Highly recommended. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly nicer than expected We stayed here one night on our way home after staying with my brother south of the city. The hotel was very bright, clean and welcoming. I loved the fire pits outside. I liked that there was no formal bar , rather a small "shop" in the lobby selling snacks and beverages. The breakfast buffet was good and the location was convenient to touristy stuff. They definitely welcomed us as an SPG member and I believe we were set up in a room on the SPG floor. The concierge was nice but not so helpful as was the bellman though they did get us a car service to the airport. The room was fine--lots of outlets for charging electronics, room service was prompt, the bathroom was small but clean. I would stay here again--the price was right. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Hotel is overpriced, even though it has a good location. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great proximity great location but couldn't find the pool! There was a event on in the foyer and the signs to the pool were blocked by people, tables and posters. We felt uncomfortable walking through their event to get to the pool area. Also conceirge was constantly busy; I called down to ask information and JJ said he would call me back; it took over an hour for this to happen so I went downstairs and asked Paris instead. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Not Real Recognition We stayed two nights on February 24 to 26, 2012, and I am a Platinum Preferred Guest for almost 10 years. At this hotel, I was so dissatisfied about SPG Recognition that the hotel took away some benefits and room amenities. It is my first time at this hotel of the service and quality did not meet my expectations as well the Sheraton Brand name at this hotel disappointed to me compared to other Sheraton Hotels through out in California, this hotel is the worth and I do not recommend to stay if you want to your elite benefits to be received and rewarded. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pier 39 As a SPG member, we traveled from Ohio to San Francisco to catch a cruise out of pier 35. On the day of our cruise, there was no free shuttle to take us the two miles to the pier and back nor was breakfast offered. I asked about comping breakfast in lieu of no shuttle to the pier and we were refused. We booked two rooms for two nights. We decided to not come back to the hotel afterwards and flew home instead. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location to local tourist attractions. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay The noise that comes from the outside is horrible. Waking up at 5 am due to deliveries is not pleasant. At check out, I decided to mention it and the response I received was ridiculous. "We can't not control the outside noise." I agree but I can not be the only customer complaint. Maybe you need to invest in double pane windows. I was in room 3418 and was told it is one of your nicest rooms. It didn't seem any different from the room I stayed in last time a few months prior. I travel for work and need to be in SF about every 2 months. For this trip, I gave it another try since the time before I had problems. I'm hesitating about staying again. I will be back with my kids in April. Will I again receive the same service and early wake up call? February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly helpful staff Hotel was nicely located in heart of Fisherman's wharf. Easy access to everything from pier 39, Alcatraz landing to catch ferry, cable car turnaround to hitch a ride to union square or streetcar transportation back to hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING This hotel is centrally located. In a great area to get to everything. Very clean. When I did arrive it was late at night and did not know anything about the hotel. My only complaint would be that I would have liked the front desk to explain more to me of where everything was in the hotel. Ex: Restaurant, coffee, pool, work out room and even that I needed to swipe my card to go up in the elevator. We sat in elevator and didn't know that. Otherwise great hotel and clean rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel Average hotel for the price and location. Facilities are pretty outdated and not on par with other SPG properties. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility but... This is a nice hotel with nicely appointed rooms and a nice staff. But it is a wood frame building and if you are unfortunately enough to have an elephant in the room over yours, like I did, you will not be sleeping. The good news is that the front desk understands this and changed my room the next day. The staff is very responsive and pleasant, and the location is convenient, right on the F-Market trolley line. Just ask for the top/4th floor. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location This hotel is in a convenient location with food, shopping and sites within walking distance. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but the bathroom was not situated well. The sink was separate from the tub and toilet which was fine except in order to use the toilet the light came on over the sink as well as in the bathroom disturbing others still asleep. The shower head was terrible, no water pressure what so ever. The food, internet and parking were very pricey at the hotel and should be looked for elsewhere. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel!!!!! We came to San Francisco for our wedding and many of our guests stayed here at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf as well...everyone fell in love with this hotel...every staff member we came in contact with treated us if we were the only guests staying there...the folks at check in couldn't have been nicer....the concierge was awesome...the guys out front helping us get taxis were always johnny on the spot...the housekeeping staff was always friendly...we fell in love with San Francisco and the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf! October 9, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>