シェラトン・ニューオリンズホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 70130
  • ルイジアナ,
  • ニューオーリンズ
  • 500 Canal Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We rally enjoyed our stay. The room was roomy and had a great view. Centrally located, we visited all the sites and enjoyed the Great food. The fireworks were spectacular. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention Hotel too noisy and crowded Drunks all over the place. Always felt like a theft could happen at any time. Security overwhelmed to stop the loud nosises and slamming doors at 3 am in the morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Enjoyed the evironment of this hotel. The overall feel was one of quality. The staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself From check in to check out the staff is amazing. Sherick at check in was very pleasant. He came from behind the counter and personally welcomed us. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Room, horrible Service The room was decent and well put together and the staff was nice but I had a few, relatively, minor mechanical issues in my bathroom. Even after 3 requests for service, the issues were still not resolved and there was no communication regarding what was done, only a voicemail asking if everything was okay. Even after indicating, to the manager, that it was not okay, it still didn't get fixed. In the end, part of one issue was fixed but not the other one. While I got a small credit, it was a joke compared to the headache that was created, not so much because of the plumbing issues, but because of the staff that, really, just didn't seem to care. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an "OK" Sheraton Restaurant / food at buffett, cold and incomplete, unfriendly wait staff November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The room has an amazing view. Walking distance to all the attractions! July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located in a great location for visiting New Orleans. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of work needed I booked three rooms for three nights for a group outing beginning of November. Of all the Starwood properties I've stayed at over the years, I have to say this one needs to be most help in basic customer service of any I've stayed at. Issues: 1) Housekeeping was very unresponsive and just plain rude and loud. After calling down twice for a fresh set of towels, coffee and cups (not to make the room up totally) I went down to the lobby to make the request at the front desk. Finally housekeeping came up with the towels, but nothing else. When I asked for the rest, they said they would come back with it, but never did. I just gave up after that. On top of that, when I left in the morning, I said good morning to one of the housekeepers in the hallway, I was just stared at with no reply. Just plain rude. 2) Valet. Normally when you give a tip to someone, you except a thank you from them. Well not with staff here. They simply took my money and asked "Name?". Again,,just rude. 3) I was told at check in I was not a Gold member when I asked about my welcome gift. I had to point out that I was and after searching they found it, but again with a less than pleasant attitude about the whole thing. Location is great, but things like above really spoil a hotel experience for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA EXPERIENCE The Sheraton New Orleans was a great place to stay. Walking distance to everything in the area. The staff was excellent and very nice. My tub was stopped up in one room and they moved me to another room no problem. I will definitely be staying there when I return. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but many, many problems The staff is friendly, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, however we had several problems. The water took over 10 minutes to get hot in the shower every morning, which was very inconvenient, and some mornings we just took cold showers because we didn't have time to wait. Also the battery died on our door lock. When it was first discovered we went down to the front desk and were given new keys with instructions to call from our floor with the elevator phone if they still didn't work. They did not, and we called, and waited for over fifteen minutes in the hallway outside our room. We then called again, and only then did someone show up. We then spend an hour in our room with service people coming in and out, when we left for dinner, and were told that they would fix it while we were out. When we returned, no one was around and the problem was not fixed. Once again we called the front desk, they said they would send someone up, we waited for over 20 minutes and no one arrived to let us into our room. We called the front desk again, demanded a manager, and someone arrived promptly. While we were waiting in the hall, 2 other guests told us that they had had a similar experiences with their door locks. We checked out the next morning, and never saw the door lock problem resolved. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor work prioritization by maintenance staff We experienced a failure on the room door lock that resulted in a wait time of 25 mins to access our room and belongings. For two consecutive days, the key card failed to open door and the first day maintenance indicated the battery needed replacement but it was never done. The door failed the next day and we found ourselves in the same predicament - waiting in the hallway for maintenance to arrive to troubleshoot/unlock. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your ATM stinks You should update the ATM at your hotel. Getting money out of it is impossible. I walked up to a restaurant out side and got money faster. Only bad thing. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Being a part of Starwood Hotels, I didn't expect that my hotel stay at the Sheraton New Orleans would be my least favorite about my recent trip. My reservation says river view but I was put in a room with a street view, next to the elevator and electrical room. I guess my room has not been occupied for a while, glass tables were dusty. We traveled for almost a day so we didn't bother to be transferred to another room. I did call the next day but I was basically told that's what I got so deal with it. And we didn't have a mini fridge, something that even small inns provide nowadays. We had to buy a styrofoam coooler from CVS Pharmacy down the street just to keep our bottled water cold (took a picture but can't attach it here). I also left a message to the General Manager, Jim Cook, but I didn't hear back from him. I attended a big conference and my hotel experience just made me think about customer satisfaction, as what the hotel industry is all about. What if I am a guest whose vote (1 vote) will determine whether or not to use Sheraton again for the next big conference. Not trying to over react but just to show my dissatisfaction with my hotel stay. With the price I paid, I am really disappointed with my hotel experience. At least Sheraton provided me with a place to sleep in and a place to shower for 7 days. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton The property location in very convenient for getting around French Quarter area. The lobby is lovely and relaxing. Was not impressed with any other features of this property. First go around, put me in a handicapped room ( I am certainly NOT handicapped ). They did change my room. Requested a King bed, got 2 queens, 2 packages mailed to hotel for me. They insisted they only had 1. It was a Saturday, told me to call back to mail room mgr on Sunday morning ( needed this for conference at hotel ), I was given an extension # to call after 8:00am. I called left message, waited 1 1/2 hrs called back, the mail room mgr is off on Sunday. Found this out by finally contacting front desk. Again insisted that they did not have 2nd package. I had a tracking number, which told me it had been received. They still instisted I would have to wait until Monday, as they could not locate it. I explained I needed this package, and finally a very nice lady tracked it down and brought it to me. I stayed 4 nights at this property, out of the 4 nights, 2 of them I did not receive the proper bath towels/mats - nor coffee. So as far as maid service goes, in my opinion to be fair it is 50% correct. I will not complain about the price, I'll just say that when one pays these prices, there is a cetain standard that a guest should expect to receive. I did not receive the service for the rate I paid at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Flop in the Big Easy We visit New Orleans often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the city at one time or another. This trip, we stayed at the Sheraton because it was the hotel where our Krewe booked. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I know it was Mardi Gras, but it was Mardi Gras everywhere, and other hotels still managed to provide comfort and service to their guests. Nothing worked. The ice machine on our floor was nonfunctional the entire five days. The telephones often didn't allow us to answer - they immediately clicked to "guest is not available" then wouldn't record a message. The closet was too small, and the safe (inconveniently located on the floor) shortened the hanging space to shirt length, while the ironing board and iron used up the rest of the closet. No refrigerator in the room, no TV guide, small dingy tub, small ice bucket, especially when the trip to the ice machine required an elevator ride. As bad as the facility is, management is even worse. There were lines for everything, which we would accept during Mardi Gras if all the posts were manned with competent and polite staff doing their best to cope with the crowds. But that was not the case. Surly security staff prevented us from accessing the elevators to our room, and made us stand in line. Housekeeping started knocking on the door early in the morning, then failed to clean on two occasions after we vacated the room. Restaurant was severely understaffed for breakfast even though the hotel was booked to capacity. Only half the tables were set up for service, only one good waitress, and one good hostess who attempted to help serve . There was only one cook behind the buffet to make omelettes, waffles, pancakes, and fried eggs, so breakfast took forever. No salt or pepper on the tables and coffee refills were scarce. Although the line to be seated wound out of sight, our waiter never quickened his snail's pace but he informed us that they were short of tables (remember half of the tables in the room were unavailable and not set up for service) and asked US to hurry up. At 3 am one night, it sounded like a giant began pounding a drum in which we were trapped. Upon investigating, we discovered a cable or rope flopping in the wind and banging on the exterior wall outside our room. We informed the front desk more than once, and they said the contractor in charge of the rope was unavailable until 8 a.m. We gave up on sleeping and left the room at 10 a.m. while the rope was still banging away. As compensation for the noise, the hotel reduced its charge by 30% for that night, but the reduction was inadequate considering how little we slept. Nothing about this hotel would entice me to return voluntarily. Maybe not the inmates of state prison, but I'm pretty sure that the inmates of some federal prisons have a better experience than we did at the Sheraton. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utter lack of Professionalism by the Management Team It is unfortunate that I have to rate this in such a negative way because I truly love the property along with the housekeeping and wait staff. These guys are the unsung heroes and the true engine that set this property aside. They are hardworking individuals who strive to provide great service and attention to details. The accommodations are also absolutely beautiful with the renovated suites. It appears that the same service training and accountability has not been transferred to the management team. This is my 2nd stay at that property with the SAME issue. I opted for the green program and for some reason, I am finding myself having to go through all kinds of bureaucracy to get my points added to my account. I am owed 1,500 points which was confirmed at departure as well by the young lady at the front desk. So here is the recap: - Once the 10 business days elapsed and the points did not appear I contacted SPG Platinum service. They apologized for the delay and offered to send a message to the property to resolve the dispute. they alerted me that someone would be reaching out. - One day later I received an email from Christine acknowledging the message from customer service and reaching out to offer assistance. - I called Christine back and explained that, even though, I signed up for the green program and redeemed my coupons at check-out I had yet to receive my points.I explained to her that, while I stayed for two nights, I was given an additional 500 points as a service recovery for an issue during my stay for a total of 1,500 points. - She told me that she was not able to help in her capacity and offered to send me back to the Platinum customer service. I had to explain to her that they were very clear in stating that these are resolved at the hotel level (and I also know that from previous dispute with them). - So she offered to send an email to the Front office Manager with a copy to me which she did the following day. It is now close to five days later and not ONE acknowledgement of that email by the Front Desk Manager. Not ONE follow-up by anyone on that team wanting to reach out to me. This to me takes the cake and is an egregious sign of unprofessionalism and a complete service failure. Last year I stayed one week in March and finally resolved my green point dispute in May. just totally unacceptable and I will not allow that to be the case again this year. There are plenty of other SPG properties within walking distance and I will be happy to take my business to one of them during my next scheduled visit later this year. Since the Management team seems to not care about an email reply, I am certain this review will get their attention. I am a LOYAL SPG Patron who has stayed at SPG hotels across the globe and is proud to call myself part of the family.I have come to expect a minimum from the respective places and I am afraid to say that this management team has FAILED to meet even the minimum expectation placed on the SPG brand. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay - if you don't eat breakfast... I stayed for three nights mid-week at the Sheraton for a business conference. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, my room was beautiful and impeccably clean, and I enjoyed participating in the Green program to earn $5 for each day of foregoing cleaning services. This was especially beneficial when I discovered that there was no complimentary breakfast available of any kind. The only options within the hotel for breakfast were room service (a continental breakfast option was a minimum of $16.50 or a basic breakfast of eggs, bacon, and toast was a minimum of $21 - plus a $3 service charge, plus gratuity!!) or the on-site restaurant. The prices for room service were absolutely outrageous. The Roux Bistro restaurant offered mostly the same options from the room service menu at a slightly lower price, which were still too high. Thankfully, there is a Starbucks in the lobby that accepts the $5 coupons, so I managed on coffee and a slice of banana nut bread or a bagel each morning in an attempt to spend less than $10 on breakfast. I found it extremely inconvenient that in order to get a decent breakfast for under $25, I would have had to leave the hotel before my 8 am conference began each morning. Otherwise, I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, appearance, and style of the hotel, as well as the conference facilities, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, and the opportunity to "go Green" for a discount. I would strongly urge the Sheraton to consider offering some sort of complimentary continental breakfast in the future, especially when conferences of 300+ people come to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Great Location--loved my stay here. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food you need to work on you restaurant food its was dry and bad for lunch or breakfast but every thing else was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I have stayed in many Starwood hotels and the New Orleans Sheraton was not my favorite. The "free" internet speed was equivalent to dial-up and the elevator system was horrendous. I waited one evening for 20 minutes to be picked up on the 34th floor. The following day my colleague and 11 others were trapped in the elevator for at least 10 minutes. Both instances resulted in a delayed or missed meeting. I dislike complaining but not being able to conduct business online and dealing with a goofy elevator system ruined the experience for me. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The hotel looks so much better after the renovations, however we did notice some areas of concern with keeping the product new. Our room, although appearing to surface clean, had black marks on the bottom sheets and food and dust under the beds. There were also hairs in the shower (hopefully from a room attendant but you never know). When we called down from IRD at 10:55pm on 5/1/2014, the service express agent that answered was not polite at all. She did not state her name nor did she seem at all willing to help me. I ordered a kid sized cheese pizza as I had 2 nights before and the pizza that was delivered was not at all a size for a child nor was it like what I recieved previously. Consistancy is key May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Starwood experience I've had - and I've had a lot. I stayed at the New Orleans Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a management disaster. First, I could not get keys that worked properly. Now mistakes happen, but the staff didn't seem to care in the slightest about my issue. After my 5th time traveling down 46 floors to get another set of keys, I asked someone to come upstairs with me to let me into the Club lounge so I would not be late for a meeting - the person at the front desk called security to meet me there instead. Security never showed up. I spoke with a manager later who asked me if someone has looked at my door - I don't know, you're the manager! The management team here seems WAY in over their heads... expect lots of blank stares, confused looks, and slow movements. A slew of other problems - my alarm clock woke me up at exactly 3:18 a.m. two mornings, even though I had unplugged it and requested that the maid not replug it in. I also requested that the maid not touch my personal things but only linens - she did anyway, which resulted in frustrating mornings as I looked for where she had "organized" my items in the bathroom. My bill is still incorrect - I was charged for internet even though I'm a platinum member and should get it for free. My television would lose sound every couple minutes for about 5 seconds - made watching TV a frustrating experience. And, the room did not have curtains but only blinds, so the room was not very dark. Walls were very thin too as I listened to my neighbor describe (in a 1 hour conversation) his exciting day on a river boat as if he was in my room with me. The gumbo I got from room service was also a sad disappointment. The Club Lounge staff never had the basic items available - had to ask for to-go coffee cups every morning and desserts to be put out every night, to which they would respond "Oh, right! Forgot about those." I could have lived with some of these nuances though if the management team was better since the location on Canal Street is very good. Unfortunately, management is very poor - so I won't be back. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasantly surprised I attended an annual conference with my place of employment and, frankly, wasn't looking forward to my trip. I had previously stayed at a Sheraton in another state last year (I won't name it now because I've already left them an honest review and don't need to dis them a second time) and suffice it to say I was NOT impressed by THAT facility. But THIS Sheraton in New Orleans was superior to that experience in every way. Great location close to the Mississippi River, Bourbon Street, the French Quarter, and lots of shopping. Shuttle from the airport to the hotel was on time and very helpful and friendly. The hotel was set up very nicely, looked new and modern and had plenty of seating for guests in the lobby and fresh flowers on the tables. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds are custom Sheraton Sweet Sleepers, I believe, and I had three nights of very good quality sleep. Lovely view of the Mississippi from my side of the hotel. Pros: Good location Nice view Very comfortable Clean Felt safe while in the heart of a bustling city Friendly staff Not badly priced from what I'm used to Cons: Room service the first night was abominable. I was surprised because that was the one good thing about the OTHER Sheraton I'd stayed at. It was very late at night, that may have had something to do with it, but I was hungry and it was too late to go out on my own into the city. I ordered a junior burger and over an hour later receive a cold charcoal briquette on two soggy pieces of toast. Odd. (But I will say my second room service order midday the next day was good and helped make up for the treacherous meal the night before. It was a bleu cheese and bacon burger.) Another con, check in time took forever and I was exhausted from the flight and all. But at least the staff was polite and smiling and there was even a staff member walking around chatting to the guests in line a bit and apologizing for the delay. Thin walls. I woke up a few times throughout the trip from other guests doors shutting or talking in the halls. The doors are heavy and tend to slam if you don't shut them quietly. Teeny tiny swimming pool, no Jacuzzi. In closing, I recommend this hotel and will come here again if I ever return to New Orleans for leisure. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed as we checked in! We converted our home property to starpoints to come to New Orleans for our first time and when we checked in they sent us to a room with 2 queen beds next to the busy elevator, even though we paid extra points to get a king size bed with a balcony overlooking the famous Bourbon Street. 2 Beds on what was supposed to be a fun romantic trip to N.O. was not what we had in mind! The part that was most frustrating was that they didn't say a word, or try to explain, just sent us there! Like we wouldn't notice? So back to the front desk to let them know they made a mistake and now they explain that they are over booked and will try to move us to the room we had reserved the next day. When I mentioned how disappointing this was I was given a shrug and a "it happens" kind of thing. So back to the room to make the best of it and there we find a cell phone left behind by the previous occupant. Makes one question how well the room was cleaned? Next day we did get the room we had used extra points to pay for, but of course requires time to move everything and repack toiletries. We did love our new room and view, but our balcony was filthy. The balcony floor was sticky and needed cleaning desperately and I had to clean the patio furniture myself. Feeling like I was just putting more work than expected we stopped by the front desk to let them know that we were not happy paying for the premium room when we didn't get it for all our nights and he said he'd try to get us some extra points back. Never happened. They just didn't really seem to care. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally located and great staff! From the moment that I drove up to the valet station to the moment I left it 3 days later, my experience with the Sheraton was superb. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Since my room wasn't ready, they provided me with access to the Executive Lounge. My room was spacious and well appointed, with full length windows and large bathroom. Overall, the hotel is located in the perfect spot with access to the trolley and easy walking distance to many of the New Orleans attractions. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to New Orleans for business or pleasure. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food service while everything about my stay was incredible with great staff from checkin to club staff and housekeeping. they all became friends i saw every day and appreciated thier courtesy and concern for making me comfortable. the food service department for large groups needs a lot of help; no imagination, poor training of staff (although the staff was helpful and kind..they need more training or a better trainer. Sorry, i am too busy to help right now.) We ate chicken four meals in a row and the same soup two days in a row. For god's sake, there are books and recipes on line. Get rid of that pricey Starbucks and serve some good New Orleans coffee. thanks for listening June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, comfortable and clean The hotel was clean and the staff excellent. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. One disappointment - the main restaurant in the hotel closes at 2pm and not open for dinner. With bad weather outside and a need for a quiet evening, this was a problem during the stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice! Upon checking in, I almost immediately left a message for manager Jim Cook to let him know what an excellent impression his staff made on us. Monette was incredibly friendly and accommodating offering a room with a better room and helping us with the military rate. Unfortunately my sig other mistakenly packed the hotel hairdryer as it was not attached to the wall and looks just like one we have at home. We did not realize this until we unpacked back in Florida. When we called to apologize I kind of got the run around about mailing back the hairdryer or paying charges for our mistake. Hopefully we can work that out soon because otherwise it was an excellent stay! May 27, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>