Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Sheraton! The location of this Hotel is excellent. As a platnium, I used the Suite coupon to upgrade and the Suite was awesome! It was a getaway for my wife and I but we had to go get the kids in the morning so that we could all enjoy the room. Only negative was the check-in agent in the Preferred desk, she was very inexperienced and they need to place a more experienced people there. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Waikiki Great hotel for adults or family. Centrally located with all the usual amenities needed at a resort. The workout facilities very nice and the beach and ocean view from the pool area is spectacular. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great It was perfect time in hawaii with sheraton. I got promotion from starwood. thank you February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Our experience working with the staff at the Waikiki Sheraton was delightful and stress free. When planning our wedding, Mr. Ritter walked us through the process and introduced us to Mary, Sheraton own marriage officer, to help guide us through the paper work and to Elaine Eckart in the Event Management Office, who planned and coordinated with the catering staff to give us the most memorable occasion shared with our friends. Mahalo to Sheraton and their staff. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some problems There was a lot of inconsistency at this hotel. We had perfect service by Jessee at the pool. He had told us that because we had the SPG wrist bands we could have as many towels as we wanted. Then one morning a girl gave us a hard time for asking for 2 each. She was pretty rude and asked if the other 2 people were coming. The wait staff by the pool was also inconsistent. Had great service one day and lukewarm the next. The best service at the hotel was actually from a guy at the Peet's coffee stand by the valet. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Best part of this hotel is the location, I stayed here 15 yrs ago and this hotel was elegant and charming, now the renovations have turned it into a shopping mall and it is now just another really nice hotel with a great location. Location is the most important thing. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition There is a lot of great things I could right about this hotel but most has already been said. I am going to tailor this review for platinum SPG members. PROS: 1. I made our reservation too late to apply a suite night award so we were playing suite upgrade roulette upon check in. We were upgraded to a very spacious 1 bedroom ocean view suite. We were only there for 1 night. 2. This Sheraton has one of the most unique platinum amenities I have seen. In addition to 500 points you are given a paper gift bag and are allowed to go to their Gift shop and whatever you can fit in the bag is complimentary. GREAT JOB SHERATON WAIKIKI. KEEP IT UP. 3. The Leahi Club has fantastic views and while the food spread was good it was nothing spectacular. The complimentary draft beer and house wine are really what set the club apart. The night we were there there was chicken skewers, miso soup, rice pilaf, cheese and fruit platters, etc. CONS: 1. While walking into the hotel mid afternoon I stopped by the platinum desk and asked about a late checkout. Without so much as looking at the computer I was told that the hotel was sold out. Upon returning to the room I checked SPG.com for availability and found a considerable amount of rooms for sale including our specific type of suite. I called down the the front desk and received a different front desk agent. I asked about a late checkout this time and before I could even explain that there seemed to be plenty of availability I was told that a late checkout was no problem as my room was not committed that evening. Nothing frustrates me more than apathetic front desk agents. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were treated as good as anywhere we have ever been. The hotel is ultra clean .The staff was very helpful. The infinity pool has a great affect. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! This is simply the best hotel in Waikiki. This hotel is literally on Waikiki beach. Great staff, great amenities. I stay here about 5-7 times per year, and I'm never disappointed. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki experience The staff was very accommodating; the view from our suite was breathtaking; the food at Kai Market was excellent and the service friendly; everyone on staff throughout the hotel seemed to be very friendly and helpful. It made the experience enjoyable and relaxing. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Platinum Experience Simply put the Sheraton Lounge, Complimentary Upgrade and Welcome Amenity made the stay most memorable for my wife and I. It is because of routine treatment like this, as a Platinum Elite Member, that I am so loyal to Starwood. A truly reciprocal relationship. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the club lounge We have utilized club lounges in many locations and this is by far the best we have encountered. Beautiful views, variety of foods/snacks/beverages and attentative staff. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We loved it. Can't wait to go back! February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloha.....the spirit of Hawaii Great hotel in central location. Recent renovations make this great! Staffs attention to detail ensures a great stay......Mahalo! January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late check-in I'm a frequent traveler into Honolulu flying in from Anchorage. There is only 1 flight that departs my city which means my arrival into Honolulu is very late. I checked in at 11PM. Your front desk staff never allows a later checkout time beyond 11:00AM. I requested it and only told no. For the amount paid per night, this traveler would have loved to enjoy the day-time activities without having been required to vacate room. Never again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location When I come to Oahu I always try to stay at this property. I love the infinity pool and the Rum Fire room. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay. Mahalo January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Had a wonderful week stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. Room was spacious with an incredible view. Staff was amazing. Enjoyed the Club lounge daily. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience My wife and I just got home from vacation in Waikiki. We spent 5 days at the Sheraton and it was a good experience as usual. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pro Bowl Weekend We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Waikiki for Pro Bowl Weekend. Prior to my arrival, I received a call from the concierge asking if there was anything she could do prior to arrival. Nice touch. On arrival the desk clerk recognized that I was not in the Preferred Guest line and she recognized that I had stayed at the hotel before and invited me to check in at her desk. Apparently the Preferred desk has moved since my last visit. Her attentiveness was most appreciated. We were upgraded to an ocean front suite and except for a bar sink that would not drain, the rest of the stay was great. The lounge staff was great as well. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Mahalo David January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, rooms are bad This Sheraton has two things going for it. The location and the pool. I have been staying at this hotel for 40 years. It has always been my favorite in Waikiki, but my family has said no more. We had a leaking air conditioner that got the floor all wet and we had that musty wet carpet smell for a week. There is no chair in the room to sit down and even put your shoes on. No desk to work at. Not even a mirror other than in the bathroom. No drawers to put your clothes in. There are a few shelves in the closet. The bathrooms are basic. I have stayed at a lot of Sheraton's and this rates among the worst I am sorry to say. I will always remember being in the lobby of this hotel the day Elvis died. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best of Waikiki I have spent many nights on Waikiki as I have family and friends in Honolulu. This was our best time by far because with an ocean view room we were away from the sounds of the city. The infinity pool and hot-tubs were very enjoyable. The only down side was that the hotel is HUGE and the rooms small. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are dirty We had the Malia Suite in the Sheraton Waikiki and have never experienced such a disgraceful, dirty room. The walls were mouldy, the carpet badly stained, the glass balcony doors look like they have never been cleaned. The taps hardly worked in the bathrooms. We advised management but they were not interested in our concerns. Will never stay here again! January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Time here From the moment I booked it, I sensed it was off. I tried to use suite rewards for my five nights. Denied at last minute. Stuck in a room with problems & a noisey room above me. Told things were corrected, Second night same thing. Minimal offer of compensation. Third night moved & left after the fourth night. Wasted my already paid fifth night, since I was so unhappy. And I'm a Platinum guest too! Hotel management is a joke! SPG did little to help me. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waikiki Experience This hotel has a great location and a range of attractions. Staff were helpful, business centre facilities were useful and parking was easy. Laundry facilities are a bonus. Separate area for shuttle and tour pick-ups is very convenient. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks falls short of expectations Lacks Aloha spirit. Not at 4/5 star standard. Needs renovating/upgrading. Annoying sellers in lobby. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room size, awesome views The view from our hotel room at the Sheraton was amazing, complete view of Waikiki beach, and plenty of room in the suite for our whole family! January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location The Sheraton Waikiki is in a perfect location, right in the middle of all of the action of Kalakaua Avenue. Rooms are very small and have this peculiar "feature" of having shutters on a bathroom wall. RimFire is great, but the Edge bar feels very cramped. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful resort and nice staff had some issue with my reservation but, SHERI THOM ( guest service manager ) came to a rescue before we arrived and she took extra step to help us locate the room we need. We visit Hawaii every year ( some time in Honolulu or Maui ) and when we were in Honolulu we use to stayed at other properties but we found our new favorite place. Thank you Sheri for making our trip so nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay As always, the stay at the Sheraton Waikaiki was great. The ameneties were a bonus. The food at the beach bar was excellent and the drinks super. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding... I would recommend that the guest be told that in order to use the F&B discount card you must be registered because the charges are added to your room. I had checked out, but was not ready to leave your beautiful hotel. I tried to use the card at the Helemoa pool and was told I couldn't. Also, I had called the morning of check-out to ask for a late check out which I was given. However, when I returned to my room a little after 11 a.m. my key didn't work. That was hugely inconvenient!!! Otherwise, love, love, love the hotel and all your beautiful amenities! January 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:52:22.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 37 next>>