Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's accommodations was excellent. I was so impressed with your staff. We arrived late at 11:30 pm on 11/01/2013. I was exhausted and wanted to get to my room. We were there for the Paradise Cup Event and had booked my hotel reservations ONLINE with (at the time I didn't know it was another online company) for 4 people in the room with Expedia). When the front desk clerk told me the room only had a king size bed. I told her there must be a mistake because I paid for two nights over $1400.00 for 4 people to the room. Desk clerk apologized and said my reservation was by made with Expedia and that I would need to contact them. I was not happy with the news and became quiet. My daughter in the mean time kept up the small talk about her first competition at the Paradise Cup. The front desk clerk had asked me to wait and she would be back. When the desk clerk returned, she had stated she spoke with the manager and I was able to have the accommodations for our 4 people. I thanked her and the manager for accommodating our needs. Many thanks and heartfelf ALOHA to SHERATON WAIKIKI FOR YOUR WARM HOSPITALITY. You're #1 on my list now and I will definitely share my recommendation about this hotel with my friends, family, and business associates!!! However, I will deal with that other company!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice no beach small pool you have to fight for chairs August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by peak season, off peak service? My wife and I and our two young children stayed a week at the Sheraton Waikiki in early August 2013. It was our second stay there - the first was in early 2012. So we had high expectations which regrettably were not fully met this time around. This may may have been a function of it being peak season and staff were feeling the pressure or bad luck encountering a few indifferent or jaded staff. Not sure. First,, the positives: We had an excellent suite On a mid-level floor. Spacious, great views, generally well appointed. Also, the front desk staff at check in and check out were attentive, as we're the friendly cleaning and ground staff.. My wife and I both had good massages at the spa and good meals at the Japanese and Kai restaurants. We took our children to the pool every day bar one, when it was closed for cleaning after " an accident" - which was disappointing bc the kids had been looking forward to some relief from the heat. Also disappointing was the patchy service at the concierge desk, where we experienced uneven levels of helpfulness, professionalism and courtesy during the week. Some of the staff in the shops within the hotel - a clothing shop and a nail/pedicure shop - were also a little less than friendly to us for some reason. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Paradise in Paradise.... Best managements and Staffs August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Suite not sweet at all. Disappointed from the moment we entered the suite. For the price we expected the rooms to be a bit more up-dated and up-kept. Walls had different finishes of paint and there obivious scuff marks on them. Hide away bed did not sit flush on floor and bedding was dirty, like some one stepped on it with their shoes. Light bulb over dinning table was burnt out. Both balconies were dirty, I don't think they mop balconies at all. Big problem with me I got two babies. Telephone receiver still had make up and oil from previous guest on it. Carpet around ice box was wet, drinking glasses had water stains on it. We called front desk they had supervisor from housekeeping come up and check it out. She did apologize however, she never checked to see if issues we resolved. Ice box still leaked because door did not shut good. Had to put babies antibiotics on ice to keep cold. Glasses we never replaced, balconies were not left any better then they were before. If it wasn't for the pools the entire stay would have been a disaster. I do believe in the saying, "you get what you pay for", but this was a huge disapointment, To top it off, at check out we were not ever asked how was our stay. I think this hotel is into mass production, getting people in and out. No personalization at all. Awe! as say in Hawaii July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is chaotic and outdated Upon arriving in our room we found it to be old and outdated. The carpet and paint was dingy and the bathroom sink and toilet had some hairs laying around. The sink would not drain well and the tile in the shower was dingy. Also, the shower head did not stay put and the water flow was low. At the pool I tried to get a seat at 7 am and found every seat was already taken but no one was there. People had reserved their seats with dirty towels and did not show up until much later around 11 am. The pool staff seemed to do nothing to fix this problem. The hotel was overcrowded and seemed dirty . We will definitely not stay at a Sheraton again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... I love the Sheraton Waikiki. Great location, amazing amenities, restaurants, and beautiful hotel. Fabulous pool as well! While the hotel itself wasn't an issue, I did come across a few challenges with very impolite front desk staff. I called on a few occasions (to reconfirm, etc..) and while one employee was very helpful, every other time I called, each person I spoke with was quite rude. I work in the tourism and hospitality field so, I know what it's like to make sure to make visitor's feel welcomed to our islands, and these employees sure did not show the "Aloha Spirit". It's unfortunate. Not sure if they were having an "off" day, but it is unacceptable. I even told the staff that I was a local (from Maui) and I was a relative (daughter) of a Starwood associate, yet was still treated poorly. When checking in (on July 26th), the front desk agent wasn't the friendliest, but wasn't rude either . Our check out experience (July 29th) was a lot better, though. One department that showed Aloha and were friendly and helpful the whole time was the Valet & Bell Desk staff. Kudo's to them. They are constantly always busy, yet I noticed that they made each visitor feel the Aloha. :) Hopefully, others will not receive the service (or dis-service) that I was given and that proper training and/or re-training is given to your front desk team. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond good customer service. I don't know if we were extremely lucky or if all of your employees excel in customer service but both Ashley and Derek were extremely helpful, cheerful and professional upon check in and Ross (Rum Fire) was an excellent server, he was knowledgeable of the menu and the rum and the things to do in the area. They all went above and beyond to make us all (group of 8) to feel welcomed and comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and facilities My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and loved almost everything about our visit. Our room had a stunning full view of the ocean, with a comfortable balcony, and we could watch the sunset from there. The infinity pool right on the water is definitely one of the hotel's strongest assets. We also enjoyed the food, particularly the breakfast buffet and the dinner menu at The Edge (don't miss the Ahi flatbread). One of the nicest perks of our stay was a complimentary bottle of champagne from the hotel, in observance of our honeymoon. We shared the bottle on our last night while we watched the sunset. We also had a complimentary photo shoot on the beach, which is definitely worth it. The location was terrific, as we were steps away from great shopping and the beach (you can walk from the pool to the beach in seconds). If there was anything to criticize, it was the lack of a hot tob in the adult pool area, and the fact that the pool closed at sunset (and the pool bar at 9). The gym was adequate; a little small but well-supplied. The lobby area has a lot of shops, which did mean it was always crowded, but we found the excitement enjoyable. Overall, for the value and quality of facilities, we were very pleased, and would highly recommend the hotel to others. If we visit Waikiki in the future we will certainly look into staying here again. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better outside than in. This property's fantastic location with step-down access to the white sands of Waikiki and extensive outdoor pool and dining areas makes it a strong contender. There is a quiet adult pool and a much larger family pool area with water slides and water features. Overall, the front desk and valet staff were very professional, welcoming, and accommodating. The rooms are spare and somewhat small, although I expected this based on website pictures and other reviews. However, I was surprised how generally banged up all the furniture was. The room was clean, but all the scratches and dents made it seem less so. The bath is very basic, with no upgraded finishes, but it served its purpose. The mattress was comfortable. Note: partial ocean view was quite removed from the sound/smell of the waves because this is a very large property. Note: if you're not a super-attractive 40's mother or one of her beautiful daughters, save yourself the money for surf/paddle board instruction from the gruff old teacher. He and his staff pay plenty of attention to such travelers (while providing their off-color commentary while the women are out of hearing range). Everyone else gets the short end of the stick. Overall, this place serves the purpose well for someone wanting full access to the sights, sounds, and nightlife of Waikiki, with a comfortable place to rest their head at night. May 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed This was a special birthday trip which turned into a headache. Upon arrival room was not ready, when we got the room the bath tub was disgustingly dirty, we were told it was the stain so they changed our room to another room told it was the same "category" but the room was clearly MUCH SMALLER, so we changed rooms yet again, then the tub was clogged so we had to call and get it fixed, then the safe was pre-locked so we had to call to get that fixed, then the room was missing a lamp necessary for lighting the room, so they had to bring that. WORST OF ALL the room door did not lock once it was closed from the outside, the door would open from the outside WITHOUT a key! we went to lunch thinking our room door was locked, someone was called up to "fix it' and when he left it was still broken and could be opened with out a key, felt unsafe manager came gave us $200 to "make up" for it and we were late for reservations so we left but took her word that she would remain in front of the door until it was fixed. Upon check out and return I was told by my travel agent that they had been instructed to bring us an amenity package upon arrival and on my actual birthday! THEY DID NO SUCH THING! I did not receive anything from them on either day! it was too late since we had returned but my agent and I are both very upset! All of this was done in writing so my agent had to write a strongly worded letter to the sales team! they didn't make my bday special at all even though they said they would and they were instructed to do so. The front desk staff is RUDE! they roll their eyes and talk to you like the guest is there to serve them! only good staff were Collette at the front desk , Ingrid and Guy at the concierge/ reservation desk! everyone else is so rude and has no customer services. Travel agent requested we receive some spg points for inconvenience and they agreed but we well see if that happens because I brought it up to a manager before we left and they had done no such thing! overall with that hot of a mess and that staff I wouldn't recommend it to anyone! the location of the hotel is semi private which is good! its close to the street and walk able to many food and shopping locations. The hotel is super crowded. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time to Hawaii, loved it, will be back for sure My husband and I went to Hawaii for the first time in January/February. We stayed in Honolulu for 3 nights at the Sheraton Waikiki and absolutely loved it. They upgraded us as it was our first time there. Everything was great from start to finish. The only two complaints were in the infinity pool area, staff did not make a family with small young children in the pool/ deck area leave and second, our first night there the room next to us had an infant crying all night.They offered to move us the next day however the people checked out before we had to May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Classy Had a one night stay while working in Honolulu and brought my hanai niece along with me - at age 9 she loves hotel stays for the pools and other extravagances! We checked in after work, around 4:45 pm and headed straight to the pool. Sadly, the waterfall slide closes down at 5 pm - so we missed the main reason we selected this hotel. I'd sure like to see that stay open longer hours. We did receive an oceanview upgrade, and that was spectacular. The hotel has had several renovations in recent years, and the grounds are fully staffed with a choice of shops and eating. It's also very convenient to safely walking in Waikiki in the evening. Staff were friendly all around. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Meeting location! I know, you wouldn't typically think of a Waikiki beach resort as a place for meetings, but this was the PERFECT place for a meeting. Our entire team, customers and suppliers were focused and energized in meetings due to the location. Then, after hours, there was VERY relaxed networking in a casual environment. The service was well above expectations (and I'm picky), the views were incredible and you can't beat the location. If you haven't tried this hotel for meetings, DO IT! People will thank you. Also, I think this was by far one of the most productive and thought provoking meetings I've ever attended (and I mean it...my boss is not reading this). August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNUAL ANNIVERSARY TRIP TO THE SHERATON. WELL, WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE SHERATON FOR 40 YEARS. AND, IT WAS OUR PARENTS WHO STAYED THERE BEFORE US. JULIE HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL HELP EVERY YEAR WHICH WE APPRECIATE SO MUCH. THIS YEAR, OUR 40TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP, WAS NO EXCEPTION. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT IN EVERY WAY. THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE ARE SO FRIENDLY AND NICE. GERALDINE, A HOUSEKEEPER, HAS BECOME A FRIEND, AND SO HAS NAOMI WHO WORKS AS A HOSTESS AT CHAI, THE BUFFET RESTAURANT. THE BEACH IS ALWAYS SO CLEAN, THE POOLS WONDERFUL, AND I PARTICULARLY LOVE THE ENTERTAINMENT. IT IS PARADISE. WE HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN IN JUNE THIS YEAR. THEN, OF COURSE, AGAIN IN NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience When I decided to stay at the Sheraton Waikiki I had high hopes and expectations when it came to staying at the hotel. However, I was sadly wrong and disappointed. Upon coming to the hotel i felt the lady who checked me in was friendly. Then the next day came where my room key did not work. My boyfriend tried and i tried getting into our room but could not. We happened to see a house keeper on the floor and asked her for help and she tried and said you need to go downstairs and get another key and just simply walked away. I felt that was unfriendly. I wish she would have called the front desk to send someone up instead of just telling us to go downstairs and do it ourselves. I don't see the customer service in that. I was already kind of annoyed while going all the way back to the lobby. When i got to the front desk and told the lady what was wrong she acted like I was wrong or something. Not even a sorry about making you come all the way downstairs or anything. I was very shocked! I expected this hotel out of all hotels to have the most ALOHA spirit but I was wrong. But don't get me wrong the bellman seem to be more friendlier than anyone else in the whole entire building. Another rude situation I experienced while staying at the Sheraton was at the RUM FIRE bar. I went to get a drink and the boss on duty was friendly. However, the bartender lady was not as nice. When she was done making my drink she didn't say oh here you go or anything just left it on the counter for me to take. I was again disappointed. So you ask me if I would stay here again? Maybe, for the pool and friendly bellmen but I would think twice about it. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly operated vacations We arrived at the hotel late in the day due to weather conditions in Chicago.. Called the hotel and explained that we were enroute to the hotel and didn't want hem to cancell the reservation. Arrived at the hotel and was notified that the rooms we were scheduled for had been given out and that they could give us different rooms. (Which was fine) Then things went down hill. The room we received was a room that was convered from a suite to a standard room, (BIG ROOM) only problem was there was nothing in the room except 2 bed and a TV. Then they tell us that we owe the 30 a night surcharge which on the reservation was never mentioned. VERY POOR OPERATION March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for R&R I came to Oahu for a high school graduation and I stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki because I had free reward nights. This hotel is not for R&R. I have never stayed in noisier hotel. Our first morning we were rudely awakened by the alarm clock which had been set for 3:30 a.m. NOT by us. The 2nd morning, the alarm clock next door went off at 4:00 a.m. and they did not turn it off. I had to call the front desk and 30 minutes later it was finally turned off. The 3rd night there were partiers next door with children screaming past midnight. No alarms this time but each morning we listened to the beeping from trucks and buses backing up. No good night's sleep here. You have to get to the pool early to get a lounge chair. The up-side here, The Club lounge. You can't beat the view from up there, it's serene, and the food was great. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by spent all the renovation money downstairs After what was a pleasant experience upon arriving downstairs in the main lobby. I arrived to my very expensive 1 king bed room for my 9 consecutive evening stay and was throughly disappointed. The entrance tile floor for Rm 2946 was so out of level I almost tripped as I walked in. It carried through into the bath area at such a ridiculous angle it was almost unbelieveable. The doors had to be undercut so much that the noise and light pollution from the corridor was very distracting, especially in the evening. I Had to resort to stuffing a towel at the bottom of the entrance door each night. The actual finish on the room tub was very dated. Perhaps the term "refinishing/Respraying" a tub was not in the budget. Who ever had the idea of keeping the room sleek must have forgotten that travelers do like to have a fully backed chair to sit on once in a while. A nuvo backless floor stool is not very comfortable to the 35 year old and over set. Many thanks to the housekeeping maid who went and obtained a banquet seat chair for the rest of my stay- not very comfortable, but practical. My Ocean view was with the sliding doors that, because of the new lockset installed- did not allow the full seal to take place with it completly closed- so i was treated to the howling winds session on breezy nights. And come on folks- you cannot tell me you could not find it in the budget to put even one small piece of furniture in the room to place a bag on and clothes in side -- not just leaving it to lay everything out in some closet shelving space. I guess I am not hip enough to understand the thought behind having the bathroom mirrors on movable panels that open up into the sleeping area. if it was for ventalation- a ceiling fan with in the light would have been less expensive and more effective. Your Staff is great- very friendly, helpful- but they really couldn't help me with these items about. Do not think I will book into this Hotel again. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a perfect getaway for either a romantic vacation or a family vacation. Perfect location, excellent restaurants and bars!!! Most importantly a well educated and very friendly staff. Derek & Ashley at the front desk were the best I have ever experienced. They were so patient and professional in handling our check in and special requests. Thank you for making my family trip most memorable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Just spent 7 days at the Sheraton Waikiki. I must admit, despite traveling to Honolulu as well as the outer islands frequently, I have never had the opportunity to stay in Waikiki. It is certainly a busy resort, but the staff were wonderful and the food/drink was excellent. While the view from my suite was unbelievable, the most spectacular views are seen from the Leahi Lounge on the 30th floor. I could just sit there for hours looking both East and West at Honolulu, Diamond Head and the ocean. I had a really fun time. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or Miss; More Miss than Hit. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nothing terribly wrong with this place except for the inconsistent Front Desk and the poor Club Lounge unhospitible service. Having stayed at this properties several times the SPG check in line is hot or cold when it comes to delivering genuine Hawaiian hospitality. SPG RECOGNITION: Is more miss then hit. The typical excuse is the hotel is sold out of premium rooms and suites, yet a call to SPG reservation or check online shows that the hotels has high category rooms and suites are still available. After complaining to Management; it is amazing for the Hotel to eventually find a suite that was just returned to inventory by the maintenance department. How many of us Seasoned Platinum SPG Members have heard this same excuse time and time again. THE ROOM: Non-suite rooms are small; typical for Waikiki. If you are very fortunate to get a suite upgrades, the suites are very spacious. Rooms are clean and recently renovated and nicely furnished with Hawaiian theme. LOCATION: You can't beat it! It is definitely central Waikiki off the main street (Kalakaua Ave); so traffic noise is not an issue. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Hotel has two swimming pools. The adult only infinity pool (Ewa side) is a nice respite from the loud and crowded main resort pool on the Diamond Head side of the hotel. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Club Lounge while has a spectacular view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond head, the staff is unfriendly and the evening food selection is very stodgy. Lounge Agents are more concerned about whether you are eligible to enter the lounge/ NOTE: access to the lounge requires your room preprogrammed electronic key to unlock the club lounge door which has to be programmed by the Front Desk. Yet you still have to provide your name and room number to the club agent which is validated prior to club entry. I invited two business colleagues to the lounge and was embarrassed and chastised by the Club lounge agent and reprimanded me in front of my guests that the Club lounge was only for Hotel guests. The Club lounge access restricted to only Hotel Guests not allowing the Hotel Guests to bring their guest/friends/family/business colleagues makes no sense especially when alcoholic beverages are not free and provided at an absorbent cost. The is no Aloha in the pretentious Club Lounge. Complaints to Hotel Management went unheeded and meet with curt excuses to defend the club policies. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying here a few years in a row we are totally disappointed this time. Being an SPG member seems to mean nothing & we paid for a better pool view room which was seemed smaller / worse than the others that are cheaper. I find that they have a deal stay 4 nights get 5th night free yet this doesn't apply to me because of the "type of reservation i booked" - so u become a SPG member for better service yet you miss out on other benefits which seem cheaper!! This hotel def needs a revamp - def shouldnt charge the money you do in this condition. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful lobby and excellent front desk staff We just checked yesterday morning and we are already pleasantly surprised and pleased! The front desk clerk (Elaine) was very welcoming and friendly and made us feel comfortable right away. She was able to answer our questions and was very polite and nice. Kudos to Elaine, she is a wonderful representative of this resort hotel! Our room is very large and comfortable. It is a little dated, but that's ok with us because there are plenty of amenities and fun activities along with a beautiful lobby. There are padded rocking chairs in front of the koi pond and even 2 pool tables to add a bit of fun. If you're looking for a fun family resort, then this is definitely the place! March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disgrace For $400 for one night this hotel is a total rip off. Check in was easy that's about the only good thing about it. The entrance to the hotel lobby is like walking in a mall. The room was cheaply furnished, actually the furnishings were crap. The carpets in the hallways from the lift to the rooms were old and dingy. The over all appearance depressing. The next morning I had a 10am flight. I was expecting to go down to the restaurant and have breakfast. It didn't open until 6,30am but when I got down there a que was already formed and would have had to wait an hour to be seated. Had to get breakfast from the local takeaway in the lobby. Do yourself a favour stay away from this hotel. Im also an SPG member. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Horrible experience, would not recommend to anyone. There was NO ONE there at the front of the hotel when we unloaded our car for check in, it took 30 minutes in line to check in in the early afternoon, they gave us TWO DOUBLE beds when our reservation was for one KING and did not TELL US until after we took all our OWN luggage (6 items) upstairs to our room. Then, we had to take our OWN LUGGAGE back downstairs and wait in the check-in line, which took another 30 minutes, and get in line again to get the room we wanted. The manager did not seem to believe anything I told him that just happened to us, so I had to SHOW him my one KING bed reservation on my phone. The service provided overall was really bad. I would not come here ever EVER EVER again. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Just A Place to Sleep Checked in at Midnight, and the only late check out would have cost us another $200, so hanging out at the pool or the beach wasn't really an option. Couldn't use wifi throughout the day once we checked out. Disappointing since we just had terrific experience at the Sheraton in Fiji. Next visit to Waikiki we will try somewhere else. As for security, this Waikiki Resort being so busy, it would be nice that ONLY people with room keys can go to hotels floors. As of right now, absolutely anybody can go up the elevator to any floor. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The balcony had great views!! The staff were great and responded promptly to requests except when i asked that the noisy air conditioner be repaired. It would intermittently make noise that woke me up. 3 calls and the A/c continued to make noise when i left. the housekeeping staff were Great and worked around my schedule to keep my room clean. The hallways and elevators are not air conditioned and were sometimes hot. The hot tub should be restricted to adults only. Every time I tried to relax, someone would bring their toddler in to splash around. I have read that hottubs are not heathy for children. The variety of food available in the hotel could have more variety. There is also no chest to unpack your bag, only shelves in the closet. Otherwise, a good stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Morning Construction Most people going to Hawaii are there on vacation, and would likely be sleeping in. Not in my room, you can hear the glass breaking, truck reversing, street cutting construction occurring down 17 floors outside. This was going on every day at 5:30 AM. Also be sure to check your hotel bills, I was charged multiple days for valet parking I didn't use. There also doesn't seem to ever be enough staff working the front desk, because the line I had to wait in to get it changed was insane. I've stayed at many hotels in the area, and plan to consider the competitors over this Sheraton Waikiki. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The Sheraton in Waikiki is a well run ,well placed hotel with friendly ,helpful staff. Highly recommended. June 3, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>