Sheraton Garden Grove Hotel - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92840
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalterregelung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility-Front Desk Staff NOT This hotel was great overall but for some reason my guest key was demagnitized from club level access which is great. I proceeded to the front desk where I found three agents standing there doing nothing as thier was no guests in line. They saw me and just kept talking among themselves virtually ignoring me. Finally one of the agents said "yes" I explained the situation, no smile, no apology, just "give me your id" I complied and she said "next time try not to demagnitize the key". Now I'm not an idiot and I even told her as such. What a waste of an employee. Attitude all the way. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of families stay here; hotel oversells parking I stayed here this week and was on the club floor, room 757. It was at the end of the hall, so it was quiet except the times when children would run up and down the hall screaming and playing. I was on business, and do not like housekeeping in, so I opted for Make a Green Choice, which declines housekeeping and you get 500 StarPoints/night housekeeping is declined. There is usually a Make a Green Choice tag to place on the door, but not at this hotel; I had to tell the front desk directly. Only gripe with the hotel was that my Make a Green Choice points did not post to my Starwood account when the stay was credited. Another thing is that the parking was oversold every night... more cars than there were spaces for. It was very annoying and I had to make my own space a couple of the nights. I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I luv this Sheraton. They've finally improved their parking situation. There were never enough spaces to park. We stay here every year..& this yr we noticed more spaces. Their bathrms are always very clean & they have the coffee makers "outside" the bathrms! Its disgusting 2 see hotels have them in bathrms! Tlk about unsanitary! I did notice the elevators were dirty inside..doors & floor. And the carpet in hallways & room could use a good cleaning..but no bed bugs! A HUGE factor! Very nice & great job Sheraton!! October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by IT WAS BAD ALL AROUND ROOMS GIVEN AWAY EVEN AFTER CREDIT CARD GIVEN AND CHECKED IN BY LOUIS. MOVED TO NEW ROOM 12:30 AT NIGHT. BREAKFAST OFFERED BUT NOT ENOUGH FOR EVERYONE. SHOWER DRAIN DID NOT WORK SHOWERED IN WATER TO ANKLES. GIVEN 3000 POINTS TO MAKE UP FOR ALL PROBLEMS WHEN A FREE ROOM IS 7000 POINTS October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel marginal shuttle service This Sheraton is clean and comfortable. The pool, spa and fitness facilities are in great shape. If considering this hotel for your stay while visiting Disneyland, be aware that the shuttle service is marginal. The shuttle service serves two hotels (and sometimes 3) and we experienced times when the shuttle would show up with a near full bus and couldn't take us all to the park. They were not prepared to quickly order a back-up bus. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness went downhill We stayed in the Spring and it was great. 4 months later we stayed again. Carpets in the halls and rooms were very dirty. We did not take our shoes off it was so bad. The bathroom floor needed to be cleaned. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Clean Hotel Our hotel stay was very nice. The room was clean and new. The staff was friendly. I was impressed with everything on our stay except for the parking issues and having to pay for wireless internet! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Nice Stay Overall, we had a nice stay at this Sheraton. They were able to offer us our early check-in that we requested, which was nice after a long drive. We were provided a room with a fridge but no bathtub. I figured this was what was available for early check-in...no complaints really even though a tub would have been nice after a long day at Disneyland. I feel as though we were recognized for being Gold SPG by getting the early check-in and room on the 6th floor w/ fridge. The hotel is not really within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort (you'll be walking and standing on your feet all day - you really don't want to start and finish your day with a 30-minute walk). The hotel does have a shuttle that you pay for, but the problem is that it only runs about 30 minutes before park opening. In order to beat the crowds, we wanted to be at the park gates earlier than that, so we opted to purchase tickets on the ART. The closest stop is just up the street at the Residence Inn. You pay for parking ($12 a day). One of the nights we got back to the hotel a little bit later and found no parking spots available so we had to park on the street in a nearby neighborhood (seemed kinda sketchy). My only major complaint is the dirty carpets. During our stay, a note was slipped under our door, stating that an outside company was coming to clean the carpets. However, I don't believe they ever came while we were there, because the carpets were still quite dirty. In the room, they were not visibly dirty, but when walking barefoot, you could feel it and they left the soles of your feet dirty. In the hallways and near the elevators, you could visibly see the dirt. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Excellent Staff This hotel has accommodated us for me and my girlfriend's past 3 visits to Disneyland. Always a warm welcoming staff. The check in was speedy and prompt, the rooms were well kept and clean on arrival, and the room service was on point! We have had a few mix ups (nothing to severe) but the hotel was quick to make things right! A definite hotel we will always keep coming back to! Thank you! October 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not go here if you have a dog... I stayed two nights and was charged $150.00 for my dog to stay. (Small Dog) That is on top of the nightly rate for me to stay. And the $12.00 for parking in an already full lot. And $10.00 for a slow Internet. This Sheraton obviously does not want people to stay with their family pet. They should just have rules about not allowing them. Not surprise you with an exorbitant fee. Don't go here. Unless you hate dogs, don't care where you park or have no need for the Internet. Oh.... and Disney Land is like 3 miles away. Not a pleasant walk. And the bus is a joke. You are going to have to drive and pay to park there as well. October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room but TV issues Room was good. Staff good not great. TV was missing about 1/3 of the channels. Staff member came to my room to fix, but unable. Front desk called shortly after to tell me it was a Lodgenet issue. They expected it to come on in about an hour. Never came on, even the next day. No comment from the staff, or explanation. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starting to show wear... We have stayed at this hotel before, prefer to stay at Sheraton's as they provide a level of relaxation as soon as you hit the door and we usually stay for 5+ days. However, there were a few problems with this hotel we hadn't encountered before. The first, the parking area is being used as a parking lot for off of property events. The area was coned so you had to drive behind the hotel (past the trash, etc...) to get to the front. Also the parking behind the hotel was so hap-hazard, we had to weave around parked cars to get through. Upon entering the lobby, there was a water dispenser (as it was 108 degress that day.) At 3PM, the dispenser was empty. At check in, we informed the lobby staff and they said they would take care of it. As we left for dinner at 6PM, the dispenser was still empty, the sliced orange still stuck in the same place on the side of the glass container. We stayed on the 5th floor and as we walked to our room, we couldn't notice how dirty the carpets were, you could see the paths to each of the doorways. Also there were scuff marks almost the entire length of the walls from either the maid carts or baggage carts being dragged along them. Finally upon checkout, we were unable to exit the driveway due to the parking lot issue. The exit gate was closed and the attendant told use to use our room key. When we told him we had just checked out and showed him our parking pass, we were told we had to go back to the front desk and get a card so we could exit. Upon returning to the front desk, they told me I had the parking pass and the parking attendant should have let us out. We returned to the gate and waited until the attendant returned who then let us out without an apology. Even with these issues the hotel room was clean and comfortable which is most important. We did bring these issues to the attention of the staff who responded with an "ok." This is a new hotel that gives the look of a much older property... October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel looks very new and clean! The staff are very friendly! I would definitely come back October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! Clean rooms, great service from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the bar service, and especially the housekeeping & linens staff. We had asked for extra towels and they arrived within 30 seconds. Even the last day, the hotel was behind on linens, and still the staff came through with what I needed in a quick manner, and soooo courteously! Thank You! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland Stay The room was great, the view not so much and we did not have a hair dryer in our room so we had to call down for one. The concierge upgrade food was marginal and very crowded. overall we had a good experience though. Dinner we had to wait 40 min and there were only two tables with people. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Disneyland location Good basic hotel. Club floor average. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet policy found no info on pet except that your hotel was pet friendly was informed upon arrival that i was to be charged $150.00 non refundable deposit.asked to see policy agents could not find it on websight manager was called and showed me whare it was buried in websight however now when i look back i still cant find it. i do look for these things prior to booking and think they should be more prominate. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Garden Grove Very comfortable, modern, and clean room. I was disappointed to be placed next to the elevator as a Gold SPG member. Many families stay at the hotel, so there was both elevator and children noises. I'm sure rooms away from the elevator are very quiet. The staff was also confused on the internet service. I was told I would be refunded the daily charge and was not. Other than the room placement and internet confusion, it is a very comfortable hotel for business people and families. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. After a long day at Disneyland we slept comfortably in our beds. Breakfast in the lobby was delicious and the coffee was perfect! The good nights sleep and great breakfast got us ready for the day. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A waste of my points I am SPG Gold and used 7000 points for a 2 night stay to attend a funeral in the area. Light fixture between the beds looked as if it was falling off the wall - later shorted out and neither light or clock worked. Tried to report to front desk, no one answered phone. Went down and asked for another room (Sunday pm; hotel virtually empty) and was given room overlooking the roof of the lobby connecting to room with noisy family and baby. Other trip advisor reviews are right, hallways smell like B.O. Wish I had my points back; expect a bit more. the light in the second room also did not appear to have been installed correctly and was also hanging off the wall at a strange angle. No one ever followed up to see if we were okay in the second room. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This HOTEL NEEDS WORK The Hotel look great from the outside, lobby area and coference rooms. Once you go upstairs, everything changes.. The Carpet is FILTHY and it seems there is no way this hotel is only 5 years old. the carpet is dirtier than some older hotels. It doesnt stop there.. the FOUL ODOR in the hallways of all of the floors is not acceptable.. Even after changing rooms and floors.. the ODOR remained. The staff at the restaurant took forever to acknowledge my party an September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services The waste basket in the bathroom was sitting on top of the closed toilet seat. Is that nomal? The receptionist asked if I wanted my hotel bill emailed to me. I said yes and confirmed the email address. I did not receive the hotel bill via email. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I was visiting with my sister and daughter to go to Disneyland. The staff was so helpful with the tickets and shuttle to the park. I love that it is not to big, we had a wonderful time. Loved the fitness room and pool and spa. Met some great people also staying there. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Stay Hotel Everything was great - but the pool was cloudy with lots of bees September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice size rooms We usually stay at the other Sheraton closer to Disneyland but decided to try this one. I needed connecting rooms so I called 4 days in advance to let them know and again the day before and each time I was told they would note it but not guarranteed. When I arrived they had NO connecting rooms unless I upgraded to club level.Other than that I liked the hotel the rooms and bathrooms were bigger than the Sheraton I usually stay at near Disneyland. And the Hotel still looks NEW. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We were sooo grateful that the spa/pool were open 24 hrs after our marathon day walking in the heat at Disneyland all day! Fitness center great & refreshing that it didn't include a TV. Only complaint was confusing info re: breakfast hours but they were very nice in the dining room & honored our ticket. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location from Disneyland (close)/ Comfortable The hotel's location from Disneyland was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable, the shuttle was great, the staff at check in made you feel welcomed, and the room service for food was excellent! Will stay there everytime we go to Disneyland. The pool and spa were great! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs K Its clean, calm and relaxing not too far from Disney and the beach September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Clean Staff was friendly, room was clean. Had a little problem with housekeeping leaving enough towels for 4 people. Front desk personnel very accomodating willing to resolve towel issue quickly. Carpet was damp and sticky when we arrived. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GG Sheraton inept staffer I have stayed here before and excellent service, but this trip room and facilities were great but the desk staff was inadequate, they could not give me the room requested "near the elevators", but The staffer told me that the room I was in was just a 'few doors' from the elevator. I actuality it was 11 doors away, but with a bum leg the extra distance is painfull, especially when you go to pool, then dinner, then to Disney, etc. The staffer needs to take a basic math course and map reading course s September 8, 2012
  • 2015-04-19T18:19:09.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_1552, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>