Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten und Babybetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können. Akzeptiert werden amtliche Lichtbildausweise.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1698 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by WRISTBAND NIGHTMARE HOTEL STAFF TREATMENT WAS LESS THAN ACCEPTABLE. FORCED TO WEAR WRISTBANDS AND NO GUEST ALLOWED. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ISSUES We reserved a King bed, but received a small room with standard bed. Moved to two double bed room after complaining. Sold the club package with internet service, but thought there were snacks during the day, but received a less than stellar breakfast bar and very light snacks at limited hours in evening. Cappuccino machine worked only half the time and continually had to new internet package to obtain internet. Not worth the additional charge per day. Very disappointing. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right Downtown Good hotel a little t0 big for me but fast check in for Elite members. April 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I reserved a two-night stay at this hotel (c/i: Jan 29; c/o: Jan 31/14). This was my third stay at this establishment and will likely have been my last one. My first stay in December 2013 was in the Richmond Tower - a tower that should have been demolished years ago. My second stay was in the main tower in a much better room. For my most recent stay, the room (3626) was appalling. A huge stain at the foot of the bed welcomed me as did two chewed up arms rests on the desk chair. Steve, the person who had checked me in, offered to switch me to another room, which I declined as I was tired and I couldn't be bothered. There is no reason for housekeeping not to make a note of this and make sure that either the carpet is cleaned and/or restored or not to rent out the room until it is. Also, the internet in the room was extremely spotty and after numerous attempts at contacting DataValet I was told that it was my laptop's connection that was faulty although it worked fine at the Club Lounge and in the lobby. As a Platinum member, I’m happy to know that I have choices when coming to Toronto (next visit - March 17) and I can assure you that I will be hard-pressed to ever stay at this establishment again. Should you want contact me, I’m sure you have access to my coordinates from the information shared in this review. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant downtown hotel -spacious and comfortable rooms -friendly and courteous service January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the safe safe was broken, never was fixed upon request May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What can I say Several issues on this visit. a) light bulb in lamp by bed did not work. b) Internet service in my room was literally unfunctioning. At log in, it would ALWAYS speedily present the screen to collect money. After that, it was sluggish to the point of worthless. After complaint, IT department improved the service on Friday, but it was still not satisfactory for work productivity. Why cannot a hotel provide a business tool that supports guest's productivity? c) Motor court was a mess, for 18 hours per day. Not only could taxis not get into the motor court to pick people up, but it was 10 minute/15 minute wait for a taxi to work its way in the motor court to the front door. No excuse for how the motor court is managed. It needs a Lean/Six Sigma workflow expert to fix obvious systemic problems. d) At check in, Starwood VIP didn't seem to make any difference. Check in agent tried to sell a $60 night upgrade. Then, several minutes, tried to sell a $40 night access to food on the club level. Please... e) At checkin, had two reservations because the meeting host was covering several nights and I was paying for one night. Check in agent cut the room key to stop at noon on the day the first reservation ended--DESPITE HAVING MY CREDIT CARD TO SECURE THE SECOND NIGHT RESERVATION. What kind of customer service is this? We came back absolutely bushed at 5 PM on Saturday and couldn't get into our room. It took ten minutes in the checkin line to get the key recut to let us in. That stinks and speaks of the attitude of the staff that they are not trained to understand this simple situation: if you have a guest staying on two folios over multiple nights and you have his credit card payment... then give him a key that works the entire length of stay. There is more, as the room design and décor is not up the first-rank Sheraton facilities. This is a tired hotel on the room floors. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internationla Meeting Excellent venue in heart of Toronto July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location I usually stay at this hotel for business but recently stayed as we had a family member in a downtown hospital. The location was great and the hotel staff were very accomodating when we had to extend our stay when our family member wasn't released when we expected. Thank you! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Value for the Money Went to Toronto for the boat show and stayed at the Sheraton due to the transportation to and from the boat show. Booked a club room which was very plan, small bathroom and a fridge that diod not work. For $300 a night, I would expect that the room had more working amenities. Service in the club lounge was awful, waited over 20 minutes before getting someone to take our drink order. Finally had to ask someone. Again, I expect more from a Sheraton. Maybe I expect too much, however, I travel all over the country, and this hotel has nothing special. It is fine if you are looking for the convenience of not having to drive to the boat show. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable hotel Clean, comfortable room. Great view of City. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor service I arrived at the hotel in the early evening to my room not being ready and waiting for 30 minutes (not too bad, but it was known that I would be arriving at that time). When I finally got to my room there was no bed, but tables with six chairs where the bed should be. I called down and after being told that I should sleep on the couch and then tranfered to the front desk and hung up on, I finally had a lady say she would have a rollaway sent up. I left for a dinner and get back around 2:00 am to find that a rollaway had arrived with no comforter or pillows. Being too tired to deal with it, I managed as was. The next night I had a fun evening with my neighbours who were extremely loud until about 2:00 am. Security came up once after I complained around midnight, but it didn't change the noise level. Again, being too tired I left it. Night three I finally get a real bed, and when I arrived at the hotel at midnight I was happy to see it there, unfortunately it was not made. I had to find the linens and pillows in the closet and make it myself. All-in-all a really bad experience. When asked at checkout how my stay was and I relayed all of this, the response was, 'oh that's too bad." Wow, well done. It's too bad Toronto was very busy, else I would have sought other accomodations the first night. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the kind gesture I am finally sitting down to write this review, which I’ve been meaning to write for some time. I stayed at the Sheraton for a few days in June, when my parents and I came to Toronto for my convocation ceremony at the University of Toronto. Ever since my family and I started traveling to Toronto, the Sheraton Centre has been our hotel of choice, and we always have a pleasant stay. We particularly enjoy having breakfast and an afternoon snack at the Sheraton Club on the 43rd floor, where the staff is friendly and welcoming, the service is excellent and view of the city is wonderful! Our last stay was especially memorable because of the kindness and generosity of the staff. Having found out that I was going to attend my convocation ceremony, Ms Blesilda Pagaoa, the Sheraton Club Coordinator, had a lovely gift delivered to my room. It was a box of chocolates and a card on behalf of all the Sheraton Club staff. I thought it was a lovely gesture, and it reinforced my positive impression about the staff and service at the Sheraton Centre. Thank you again! I look forward to my next stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience I am sorry but this hotel is not to my standard nor to SPG one, I believe July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some highs and some lows Tough call this review as the hotel had some moments of excellence and others of very average. The highs were as usual with SPG hotels, sleep comfort and bed. However when some joker lets off the fire alarm at 02:30 in morning and you evacuate the bed comfort gets ruined with broken sleep. The evacuation was efficient though I don't like the stand by your beds message when you are told fire maybe 3 floors lower. I made my excuses and left. Club lounge has some excellent staff. The breakfast is not worth the difference in room rate. Evening complimentary horrs d'hoevres were fine. Small improvements were suggested to staff but the ' we have always done it like this ' seems to be stock answer. the guest liaison staff ( Anita) went well out of her way to help sort some issues out. They were not big but again it seemed jobs worth rules stopped enjoyment. What amazes me was clientel who did everything they could to bend rules. Stuffing muffins in their bags, loading up with 10 bottles of water Some very rude people around. Hotel make up changed a lot over weekend. Business folks during the week. Freeloaders at weekend. Oh well. So yes I will come back, yes hotel is ideally located for bay street business, staff ( with exception of front desk) are friendly and have time for you. Rooms are a little tired, bathroom could be a bit spruced up. These n.american tubs are no good for a bath so why not dispense and have a good power shower ? Wi-fi as part of package is essential as outside costs would be silly nowadays. So the incosistencies are i guess why this hotel that should be scoring 4.5 to 5 is failing to reach 4.0 July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to stay It's my first time visit Toronto and I have lived in another hotel before I came to Sheraton, and decided to stay here for the left 3 weeks. The facility is just great and the most important is the service here is perfect which really make me feel like home. I met Vincent when I checked in last Tuseday, who said hello to me by mandarin when he noticed that I may come from China, he also helped me a lot to understand facilities, what type of rooms are best suitable to me, after he knew I'm traveling with my wife, and daughter. I feel Vincent and Sheraton are just trying your best to delight the customers, thanks much I really feel good to stay here. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not staying here again I had a bad experience with the bathroom, where there were a relatively big leak caused by the room above us, which was leaking through our ceiling vent in the bathroom, splashing me with dirty water. The staff answering the client services phone line was less than courteous and the phone went unanswered when I tried phoning about our toilet not flushing properly. The staff who came to "fix" the toilet, simply flushed the toilet and said it was fixed. There were hairs in the bathroom, a burnt lightbulb in the bedside lamp and the TV signal was choppy. To top it all off, the fire alarm was set off by a beligerent person in the hotel lobby at 2:30am. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service As usual, we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton! On arrival, the associate who checked us in to our room went beyond our expectations ensuring that all of our needs were met. Although, our room was in an older section of the hotel it was perfect for a family with small children & cannot imagine staying in any other room at the Sheraton from now on. We spent three nights over the Labour Day weekend - thoroughly enjoying the indoor-outdoor pool along with the outdoor patio/bbq. Our 4 young children enjoyed the pool activities and children's yoga put on by the staff! We are already looking forward to our next family getaway to the Sheraton!! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View This hotel is in a great location, we had a room with a great view of Toronto. I would recommend moving to a Club Room Floor, so you can have access to the city view from both sides in the Club Room. The food and service in the Club room was so so. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel with amazing staff To Management, My name is F. Darabi and i stayed at your Hotel in downtown Toronto from January 24 -January 29 2013, in room 2033.I just wanted to let you know , that i had an amazing time at your Sheraton Hotel.Every person at the hotel was very nice to the guests. I wish I could have stayed more than a few days there . The people at the front desk are like Angels , one of them was Mr .Max . He helped me a lot, he showed me everything in my Room and he answered every question that i had with a smile. Another amazing person was Miss Bernardita who i believe was part of the Houskeeping department she is an amazing, wonderful person. I never met a more amazing person then Miss Bernardita, She gave me every Morning so much love and joy and not only to me but every other guest. I was in many Hotels all around the world but I never had service as amazing as your Sheraton Hotel in Toronto. I had to write this email to you and give you this feedback because its very important for you to know since you employees like Mr. Max and Miss Bernardita represent the face of the Sheraton. The only complaint that i really have is that your restaurant does not have any vegetarian choices but aside from that everyone in the restaurant is amazing as well. I will definitely come back to your establishment and recommend it to anyone that is going to Toronto. Thank you very much. God bless you guys. Darabi. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware! Thought we would stay at the Sheraton because of its great location, however we are unlikely to return. Our Rooms floor was so dirty we were afraid to take our shoes off, the grout was missing on the bathroom floor, the elevator shaft was next to our room so everytime someone went up or down our room rattled and shaked, the room across the hall was having a party and the doors provide no noise protection, The beds were very clean but the mattresses were horrible. Seemed the only people that were happy to greet us were the Gentlemen outside and the lady at check out. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible location of room We booked a holiday to come to Toronto to see some sights. I had booked here last year for a conference and everything was great. Paid more to stay at Sheraton instead of other local hotels. Check in was great and staff very helpful. Unfortunately our room located in 1114 was right beside the elevators so all he heard all night was the running of the elevators. At first we thought it was airplanes flying overhead, but then realized we were nowhere near the airport. By the time we called the lobby, they did offer another room across from the lobby but our kids were asleep by then and decided not to disturb them. Very disappointed for the amount we paid. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Upon arriving on our room we found immediately an empty muffin wrapper that clearly the house cleaning should have found if they cleaned the floors at all. I then had a shower and found that the tub was not draining so i had to stand in the dirty water, which took over 10 minutes to finish draining once I got out. We decided to have dinner a shops's most of us ordered purple hayes's while I ordered a rye and coke all drinks were WAY too strong to the point where we had to add water to the drink to even drink them. I must admit the beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The next morning after check out the clerk told us we could leave our bags in luggage storage because we were there for a conference and would not be leaving until later that day. The three of us went to the luggage storage and was greeted by not overly friendly man, who took one of our bags and then told us that the storage was full and shut the door (no sorry, no sympathy, no nothing really). So, we decided to go to coat check and see if they could hold on to our bags (as they had held onto a friends bag the day before). We arrived a coat check and asked if we could leave our bags here as the luggage storage was full, she replied with "I am not taking your luggage" shocked we asked if there was anywhere we might be able to bring it or leave it and we were replied with a quick sharp "NO" and then walked away to answer her ringing cell phone. So we had to walk all the way to my car and leave then there only to be late for our lecture. Once lunch came we shocked again to find that indian, spicy food was all we had to choose from. I know this was probably not the hotel's fault was is was only salt in the wound. One good note, the man we encountered while leaving the parking garage was very friendly and funny! Overall I was not impressed by our stay and don't think I will be back anytime soon as we paid approx. $200 per night and expected MUCH better. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel, "BUT" Review says stay focused on the hotel, so my review will go now where, as I am livid about the parking. Parking was directly across the street with the sign showing "parking for Sheraton". I arrived at 4Pm and left the next day at 9AM. Parking was an astronomical $54.00 . As a direct result, I will not be using this hotel again. PS I have used this hotel every year for the Jazz festival, and parking was never more than $25.00. Bye Bye Sheraton Centre. You should all be warned, even though only one person, (the reviewer), will see this. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. My only area of complaint was with regads to checking-in at the Reecption upon arrival. There were only 2-3 staff on duty at Reception at the time and there were quite a few people waitig to be checked-in, some of who were 'priority' regular stayers. It took far too long, and it was obvious that there were not enough staff to deal with the process quickly enough. Also the Receptionist who did deal with us, although efficient was rather 'going through ther motions' and not particularly personable. For a large hotel like the Sheraton I found this to be unacceptable and poor. Thank you Bernard Shockley October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay we had a wodnerful stay in July. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was great fun for my kids. We will come again for sure July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you have another choice, take it No heat in room, portable electic heater was marginal. No notification that there was no heat, nor that the TV service as not available. There was construction drilling going on for a full afternoon on the day before my departure, which was terrible considering the vibration along with the noise. Leaky toilet all night, drip drip drip: I finally had it fixed with a new flapper valve the following evening. Desk did not answer phone on multiple occasions. Others reported the same issue. Room service did not answer phone. Rang through to front desk which took the order, but needed a call back because they did not have the brand of beer that had been offered. Wake up calls were over 1/2 hour late if they came at all. Waits at all desk counters were not acceptable, especially at checkout at 6:00 AM. Printers did not function, so only one desk person could print the invoices. Fitness center equipment input screens did not function very well, and equipment either needs maintainance or needs to be replaced. TV did not work for 24 hours. Told it was a city wide issue, but it was out for more than 24 hours. This was the one issue that may have been beyond their control. We were hustled for a taxi on departure, with three different prices given over a five minute period. The regular cab rate, then a special rate pushed by the Sheraton bellman, whcih then changed once we actually entered the cab. They wanted an extra $10 to continue onto the 2nd passenger's terminal at the airport in addition to the 'flat rate that had been offered. We quickly asked to get out, and they dropped that demand. I could hardly believe this was a major downtown Sheraton, and others had the same thoughts. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no idea What was supposed to be a lovely weekend in Toronto turned out to be less than appealing thanks to the hotel. While it is well-located, the hotel is not particularly service-oriented and has some significant room issues. At check-in, the staff did not recognize my elite status (as a Delta Platinum with Crossover) and thus did not extend the benefits. The next day, I realized the oversight, and spoke with no fewer than three people before anyone had even heard of the partnership with Delta Air Lines (one employee even referred to it as "Delta Hotels"--please!) I realize the relationship is new, but not that new, and the guest should not be the one to inform a major international hotel in Canada's capital of finance. Embarrassing, to say the least. Furthermore, the bed was uncomfortable, and rattled and squeaked every time I moved. The pillows were too soft, and when we politely requested firmer ones, if possible, the receptionist shouted at us to, and I quote, "Go look at the pillows! Read the label! At least two are firm, foam pillows!" I beg your pardon? (They were all the same, for the record, and not firm foam ones.) What's more, the food at the Sheraton Link, while convenient, was tasteless and overpriced. ($3.50 for a basic coffee, $3 for a small yogurt, the kind that come connected in a 6-pack, no less!) As a Platinum Medallion on Delta Air Lines, I was looking forward to reaping benefits from the new partnership, but was sorely disappointed. Not even so much as a "thank you for choosing Starwood" was heard over the weekend. When I travel with my airline, a heartfelt thank you for my loyalty is but the beginning. And while I'm new to the Starwood family, this experience certainly doesn't bode well. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still problems All of the guests in our party reported TV signal loss. Others reported door locks not working correctly, broken remotes, etc. Our meeting room still had garbage in it from our meeting in June. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable humid warm summer stay The air conditioning in the whole hotel was not functionning correctly and in room 3411 when I complained I was brought a fan which did nothing to cool the room down as it was 24 degree in the room the full length of our stay. It made it unbearable to sleep and had to have the fan directly on me which is in my view inexcusable since it is summer month July in Toronto. July 14, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 58 next>>