Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1636 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by What can I say Several issues on this visit. a) light bulb in lamp by bed did not work. b) Internet service in my room was literally unfunctioning. At log in, it would ALWAYS speedily present the screen to collect money. After that, it was sluggish to the point of worthless. After complaint, IT department improved the service on Friday, but it was still not satisfactory for work productivity. Why cannot a hotel provide a business tool that supports guest's productivity? c) Motor court was a mess, for 18 hours per day. Not only could taxis not get into the motor court to pick people up, but it was 10 minute/15 minute wait for a taxi to work its way in the motor court to the front door. No excuse for how the motor court is managed. It needs a Lean/Six Sigma workflow expert to fix obvious systemic problems. d) At check in, Starwood VIP didn't seem to make any difference. Check in agent tried to sell a $60 night upgrade. Then, several minutes, tried to sell a $40 night access to food on the club level. Please... e) At checkin, had two reservations because the meeting host was covering several nights and I was paying for one night. Check in agent cut the room key to stop at noon on the day the first reservation ended--DESPITE HAVING MY CREDIT CARD TO SECURE THE SECOND NIGHT RESERVATION. What kind of customer service is this? We came back absolutely bushed at 5 PM on Saturday and couldn't get into our room. It took ten minutes in the checkin line to get the key recut to let us in. That stinks and speaks of the attitude of the staff that they are not trained to understand this simple situation: if you have a guest staying on two folios over multiple nights and you have his credit card payment... then give him a key that works the entire length of stay. There is more, as the room design and décor is not up the first-rank Sheraton facilities. This is a tired hotel on the room floors. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit of a disappointment. I was quite excited to stay again at the Sheraton Centre and frankly was disappointed. Room 729 was a layout I like for two staying however did not have the pullout couch which is how the room us laid out. The hotel must have needed the couch elsewhere as it was obvious how the tables were laid out there was a couch there. They had put a chair with power chords left stretching to the tables. The cabinet holding the TV was DUSTY, I am not fussy but...The fridge looked like it should be in $49 hotel room. Pretty poor for a hotel of that calibre and an apparent SPG Platinum guests. I suppose if other SPG hotels were not very clean and obviously well taken care of it wouldn't have made yours look so poor. Coming back to my home town T.O and staying in one of the largest SPG properties in the city I expected the best, like the Sheraton in Vancouver etc. The front desk staff were very good as were the lounge staff so that made it palatable plus I am not super fussy. Sink drains need cleaning in bathroom as well. I owned a motel and some of my guests would maybe have expected that standard of furniture and cleanliness but for your standards, not good. Our rates were 89 a night. The King bed area of the room was clean and ok but lounge as above. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible check-in I stay at this hotel only bc it is close to my office in Toronto. However, I have to say to say that the check-in experience is one of the worst in my 24 yrs of business travel - >20 min to check in for such a large property is shameful. And it is a recurring issue. Not enough staff to look after Platinum members. Unacceptable. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive District Director Love to have very goog quality of sleep. Have swimming pool. Wifi at the lobby. Wifi for SPG Gold member in the room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has the best staff This hotel is ideally located in Toronto and is close to everything, including airport and subway system. What makes it special are the staff - Brian and the crew are the best! Beds are comforatable as you would expect. Club floor access is recomended for quality light breakfast and good meeting area after work day is done. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by See you soon! Seems I am spending more and more time at this hotel lately! I was just here a couple weeks ago and am headed back this weekend. I look forward to my stays as it is like coming home. I am always so warmly welcomed and well cared for that I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when in Toronto. See you Friday! November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired and in need of updating I stayed the Sheraton in Toronto, when I booked the reservation I asked specifically for a room FAR away from the elevator, a QUIET room! I even filled out the online 'how can we prepare for your stay' survey and again reiterated FAR away from elevator and any staff closets or entranceways. My room was 663, which is literally right across from the elevator, 3-4 doors down from ice and pop machine. The room was tired, dark and dirty, before I even unpacked there were dark curly hairs in the bathroom on the floor, in the tub and toilet. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay My friend and I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Sheraton Centre while I attended a Conference. From check-in to check-out the staff was amazing, rooms were spotless, food both in the restaurant and Conference was excellent, considering they were feeding 400 women at a time. I can't wait to come back next year! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for a concert Have stayed here 3 times before this past year. I have always been welcome back warmly and find the hotel to be convenient and service always top-notch. We left some presents in the car when we realized what had happened they went back down and retrieved them for us. They always go out of there way. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition - not so special We arrived at 4:00 PM Saturday. There was a long line checking in but only two parties ahead of us at the gold and platinum reception. After 15 minutes of waiting while the first customer was still being served, we learned from the other customer, who had two young children in tow, that they had already waited half an hour. I went over in the regular line which was being serviced by 7 agents. I was probably 10th in line and made it to the from within 5 minutes. I gave my position to the family with the two young children who, by then, had been next in line for 40 minutes. I went back to the gold and platinum line where my wife had held our place. We were checked in quickly but when I was offered a drink voucher as my "reward," the agent had to leave his post to retrieve it. 5 minutes later he returned without the voucher because they were "locked in the safe." Why bother with the offer if the product isn't even available. The bottom line is that the SPG Gold and Platinum desk was awful. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by for the price, this hotel did not meet my expectations I don't know what I was expecting, but for the $$$$ I did expect more out of my room. We had a king size bed which was comfortable, but the room was very warm. We had turned the heat down when we got into the room to the lowest it would go this did not make a difference. The bathroom is small...no counter space at all and you have to try and dry your hair over the toilet because this is where the outlet is. Also was not informed of the construction on the street that started at 7 a.m. outside our window. Rooms are not very sound proof...heard people coming onto our floor talking till 1:30 in the morning and water running... I'm assuming from other rooms. Our son and daughter-in-law had the room beside us and they also had the same complaints. Would have mentioned it upon check out, but was too tired and the man working at the front desk did not bother to ask how our stay was. We travel for a month at a time every year and have stayed in many hotels and for what you get this Sheraton hotel is WAY over priced. December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad heating system I have stayed at this property more than 100 times. This is the first bad experience. A heat vent which was blowing hot air all night, raised the room temp to 28.5c. This was despite the fact that the air conditioner was working all night. Impossible to get any sleep in this room. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was average The one thing that did disappoint me was the fact we were put in the oldest part of the hotel. I feel that even family should be treated like a regular customer. It seems to me that if you are with Starwood hot shot or family you get treated differently and that should not happen. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more The room is fine, but the bath was shabby, toilet seat peeling. Also, charging for internet now? For the $$ of your rooms it should be included, other COMPARABLE hotels have many perks included. It's bad enough parking is so expensive or off-site. Checking out was IMPOSSIBLE. August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG - At check in, my credit card was rejected and when I called the bank, found out it was your employees mistake - Room was terrible. Noisy fan. No AC, and most of all, the carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in a decade - Hallways are awful - You could not even get the wake-up call right. Asked for 7:30 and you rang me at 7:00. This after moving rooms late the night before is not acceptable June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto Jazzfest This was my first time attending the Jazz Festival and I've stayed at the Sheraton many times before. This Hotel is by far my favorite place to stay in Toronto and it's close location to the event made it even better! Thank you for another 5 star experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton review The Hotel is ideally located especially since it is on the path system. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly-it is like being at home. Some of the facilities are under construction and when completed will definately improve the quality of the Hotel. April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas holiday Having spent Christmas in Ottawa we transferred to the Sheraton for our final 3 nights before flying home. We have visited this hotel in the past and like it for its quality and location. Check in was relatively quiet when we arrived due to our flight being delayed and we were dealt with quickly from a friendly member of staff. I asked for an upgrade to a Spa room as we were travelling with our teenage son. Not a problem and for $100 a night well worth it. Separate bedroom with jacuzzi bath and flat screen tv in both rooms. Bathroom is a little on the small side, very small sink next to the toilet with little space for toiletries. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and overall the rooms were very clean but in need of upgrading, looking a little tired. Gym and pool were good and novel to be able to swim outside while snow is falling. Upgrade to a Spa or Club room, we received complimentary wifi and buffet breakfast for the duration of our stay. Washer and dryer on the pool level, very handy when on holiday for more than a few days. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! I absolutely loved staying at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. I was given a room upgrade at check in which was spactacular. The lobby is gorgeous, the resturaunt and bar is excellent. Staff was so friendly as well. Great for business travelers! April 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with our stay Long line ups for check in, long wait time for switch board reception, no record of our request for early check in, internet not working. I know that you can't control the noise but our floor was very noisy which required security to resolve. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto - Aweful Aweful Stay. Had to change rooms 3 times. Air conditioning did not work. Found hair in the in-room coffee maker. Bed spread was covered with dirt, dust and dead bugs. I ended up checking out at 11pm and stayed at a non starwood brand hotel July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff I stayed at the Sheraton this weekend while attending a conference held at the hotel. Very busy place! Front line staff were exceptional and helpful at all times. Mr. Dunn, please pass on kudos to all your staff on their customer service. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family of 4 from Newfoundland Excellent stay. Good price for the boat show. The costs at the restaurant was a little high but average I guess for hotel restaurants. Bed was a little soft for hubby!! Overall enjoyed our stay and the staff couldn't be more helpful. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay!!! We were in Toronto for my friends Stagette and stayed at The Sheraton on Queen St W., the staff was so friendly and helpful. Hotel Location is great everywhere we wanted to go was walking distance. We will definitely be coming back. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Disappointed Have stayed at the Sheraton Centre Toronto often and have become increasingly disappointed. Realized I had left some shirts in room's closet on last visit; immediately phoned hotel and spoke with someone who identified himself as a night manager. He said he would look into it and get back to me. He never did. When we checked in, we asked not to be beside an elevator or ice machine area. Guess what? Despite assurances from the front desk person, our room was right beside the ice machine room. Pop vending machine on 29th floor ripped me off. It was only $1 but still annoying. Now, our room was nice with a lovely view of the CN Tower, the bed super comfortable, and the shower pressure amazing. But this location is not a cheap place to stay. And the people power seem to be letting us down. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all my needs Perfect location for me to tool around Toronto. Friendly service from the lobby to the Club Lounge, which had fine offerings for breakfast and evening appetizers. Great workout facilities. Can't complain, and I would ! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The front desk staff recognized my SPG level and made me feel very welcome. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs update I feel compelled to write a review simply because when I dropped off my room key in the boxes there were only 2 options: "extremely satisfied" or "unhappy". While not impressed with the hotel, I feel manipulated by this tactic of expressing my opinion of my stay. In general I feel the hotel needs alot of update and reconfiguration. I used the pool for a short time in the evening and found the proximity of the change rooms and finding the pool very cumbersome from the Richmond Tower. And I selected the hotel because of its pool. The water was not heated sufficiently for a partial outdoor pool neither. The room I had was small, the bed was neatly made. I have never stayed in a hotel where the only option is a single double bed in the room, even in New York W hotel, where the rooms were tiny, they give you a queen. There also isn't information about the hotel facilities in the room to let you know what's available, so I had to call the front desk a number of times. Overall it was not a rewarding experience, the halls were old and dated looking, and I couldn't wait to get out of there. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is technology friendly Truly enjoyed stay clubhouse is very accommodating overlooking city on 43fl friendly &helpful staff busy lobby but very technology friendly food court on lower lever however close at 7:00pm June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service Besides a sub-par stay, the hotel over charged me and once I discovered this it was next to impossible to get a human on the telephone. I will never stay at this hotel in the future! April 19, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 56 next>>