Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location. Very good service, clean, close to Fisherman's Wharf and all transportation. Should have an indoor pool and indoor or outdoor hot tub, though!! July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honeymooners The hotel was very noisey and bedding was not clean. You should offer your guests free wifi $15 per day is the most expensive I've ever run across! July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location but outrageous parking cost The hotel is in a great location but I was surprised with the very high parking charges July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! The location was perfect! Within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, and public transportation to AT&T Park, the Ferry Building, and the Explorotarium. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest SF As a SPG member I expected my room to be clean - not left with other people's bathroom supplies. Not sure the SPG did anything for was not different than anyone. Staff was warm and friendly. Parking in the city is ridiculous and in addition to the room rates....ridiculous. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is in a great location My room was very nice. I had an entire suite all to myself. The sheets were clean and crisply ironed. Nice pillows. However for some reason the glasses were plastic. One of my glasses had a hole in it. My drink leaked all over the place. Also The room service is not 24 hour. I called 5 minutes pass midnight after cleaning up the mess from the leaky cup and they would not help me. No jacuzzi. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, good location...noisy. The room was clean, roomy, lots of outlets, wifi. Staff was responsive and quick. Room was noisy, could hear people upstairs and the hallway which is not good as it is a busy hotel. The place is built oddly, with many of the rooms looking out on the interior roof covered with HVAC equipment which makes more noise. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent servious I called concerning transportation and the destination I had to go and was provided excellent directions and travel suggestions. My needs were well provided due to my early and arrival and late departure. Due to a race that was over after room check out time they provided me with service that allowed me to depart after check out with no additional charge. the late departure they secured my luggage until departure time. Excellent service July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Everything Not a bad place to stay, but not great either. AC in the room was poor, hotel is OK. Is close to everything, so once we had the car parked ($46.00 a night) we did everything else on foot. Location is very good. Not much info. available at the otel on the local places to visit, eat or... Had to venture out and find it ourselves. Hotel staff was friendly. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pre-Fourth of July Vacation What a great time. Never was left waiting for service and as a SPG member, our room was wonderful. Location was just what we wanted and easy access to city and wharf couldn't have better. My husband was not feeling well and the concierge recommended their "on-call doctor". He was so professional and made us feel at home. And after great food and Cappricios cappucinos at a small spot a couple of blocks away we found using a pleasant limo service the best choice. Our driver was engaging, informative and the SUV we got was comfortable with leather seats. Better than the shuttle we took getting to the hotel which took 2 1/2 hours. So we ended on a good note. Will be using this hotel again as our family's place of destination when visiting San Francisco again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff! This location is the best on the Wharf July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok stay - nothing special - good location The location for this hotel is great - it's two blocks from Pier 39 and right on the F train line. 15 walk to Alcatraz. And I found a good breakfast rate that made it reasonable - for San Francisco. Other than that, it was nothing special. The internet was spotty. The concierge gave me inaccurate directions. The breakfast was pricey but good. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. I didn't like ALL the pets I kept seeing - can't believe there weren't fleas in my room based on the number of dogs! Parking is expensive - we parked in the garage right next door for $35 a day instead since we weren't going to use the car at all. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location was perfect The hotel was walking distance from all the sites we wanted to see in Fisherman's wharf and the surrounding area. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, average hotel, poor staff Just completed a short visit to SF for a 25th wedding anniversary. We decided to stay near Fisherman's Wharf as we wanted to do a lot of the normal tourist attractions (Alcatraz, Cable Cars, etc.) I booked this hotel online based on the location and availability. The Sheraton site showed several different special offers, but of course none were available for our stay. After booking the room, I called the hotel directly to see if they had any special deals but they did not. I told them we were celebrating our 25th anniversary and asked if there was anything special they could do, but the reservations clerk just said she would "add it to our record" and told me to call back a couple of days before arrival and tell them again. I called back the day before arrival and the reservations clerk once again said all she could do was "add it to the record." Since our reservation confirmation email included a note from the GM of the hotel encouraging us to let them know if there was anything they could do, I sent an email to the hotel to his attention once again mentioning our anniversary and requesting any kind of consideration. (I didn't expect much, but thought perhaps we might get a room upgrade, a "treat" in the room, or maybe just a note congratulating us.) Back to the hotel itself....location is great, a block off the wharf. Easy access to the piers and also both cable car lines. The hotel was just a standard hotel, rooms nothing special, bathrooms TINY! Even though I am a Starwood Preferred Guest member, no free Wifi. (This is so basic nowadays that even your discount hotels have free Wifi.) When spending over $300 a night you would think they could include it. They have standalone dehumidifiers/air freshener units in the room, which run constantly and are quite noisy. I woke up many times the first night thinking there was water running. The second night we turned it off, which was better, but there was a lot of street noise. I'm not sure which was worse. We didn't have a car, but parking is VERY expensive...I think about $50 a night! As for the staff, the only ones we interacted with seemed like zombies just going through the motions. We asked the concierge for directions to the Mason cable car, and instead he went into a 10 minute history of the cable car and finally directions to the Hyde cable car line (the other line.) He obviously didn't bother to listen to our question. We went out and found it ourselves. During our stay no one ever mentioned anything about our anniversary, no "treats" in the room or any upgrade, in fact, the GM never bothered to even respond to my email....even to say there was nothing he could do. Once again, I didn't expect to have the red carpet rolled out, but I had hoped for my wife's sake that they could do something. I guess this hotel has so much business they don't really worry about customer service. If I was going again there are plenty of other hotels right near this one, and I think I would be able to find a better deal with much better customer service. I'd recommend going elsewhere. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this location! Walking distance to the warf and shopping. Very comfortable and relaxed at this hotel. We have stayed here many times and its our favorite location for the price. The outdoor fire pits are wonderful for anytime gathering and social meetings. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel We stayed in many hotels withhin the our travel in the US, but this hotel was a disapointment. The staff was very rude when we arrived. The first friendly staff in the hotel was concierge david, thank you for this. The room was not cleaned daily, when I went to front desk, I was told we had the sign on the door, not to disturb. But this could not be, because we didnt put this on the door. Great location, but that's it. The Rooms are nicely furnished. But it is an older building. You can hear the people in the next room! No Wifi in the room, you have to pay extra! And this in a sheraton! June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was our second stay at this hotel . We brought our parents for their 50th wedding anniversary and they loved it. Decor Is definitely dated but the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are wonderful. The location is great for those visitors that like to walk or grab public transit as it is a block from the wharf. Avoid the drinks from the Hotel bar. I paid $4.40 for a can of ginger ale . June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location near Fisherman's Wharf SF We enjoyed our short stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were checked in upon arrival and requested a late checkout which was issued. Hotel is dated as all the top name hotels near the Fisherman's Wharf, but it was very clean and friendly atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed at all! This hotel has a great location. It is a shame the building and the staff were so bad. We were using points for one of our 2 rooms and really looked forward to this time. The service was bad, the website says it was renovated (when??) and the rooms were not nice. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Nice place to stay for business purposes. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service Hotel rooms are clean, modern and lovely suites are reasonably priced - although it would be nice to have a sofabed in the living room and a larger bathtub/shower/toilet area, but the vanity area is spacious and comfortable, and the king bed is very comfortable. Front desk staff were very accommodating and courteous, only cons were the dine in restaurant / café were overpriced, but there are so many other options to eat / get groceries that it isn't a big deal. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Patio I was encouaged to take a balcony room, which was really just a patio below the pool. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were disappointed in that we arrived late but had made our arrangements months in advance. All that was available was a handicap room. Staff expressed their apologies and gave us a free breakfast. Nice room, great location, Irish lady at the Bar is your greatest asset. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Furnishings and decor lacking Our SPG room was blah; no refrigerator; bathroom was clean but very small, almost like a bathroom on a cruise ship. Great bed. Seeminglingly, this hotel is touted for its location which is supreme but it's like a step back in time into the 70's, decor wise. The full length mirror was on the wrong side of the room, should have had a mirrow over the dresser but not. The wall decor was almost flee market type:( June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We loved the location of this hotel, only a block form fisherman's wharf. .Elevators were fast. Rooms were a nice size. I would stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met our expectations! We had a great stay in San Francisco. So convenient. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean, comfortable! My daughter and I were on a Mom/Daughter trip to San Francisco and stayed at the Sheraton. Our room was very comfortable, crisp and clean, nice decor. Everyone was very helpful. My concern was not enough man power at the concierge desk during the morning/early afternoon hours - we had to leave after waiting at least 20 minutes 3 times. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, charge more , ...not pay more attention to costumes Like apartment , not good management , don't pay attention to customers needs June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay in San Francisco Overall a very well run operation with friendly staff. Suggest free wifi in rooms as well as the lobby area. ... Small cost involved. Also recommend more extensive tea and coffee making facilities in room ... Possibly a common pattern in USA ? Location excellent for tourists. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Good Location, helpful staff. In need of some renovation in bathroom. June 13, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:39.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_658, tr_658
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>