Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94133
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação válido para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable, great staff and location I contacted the hotel a day or two before we arrived and told them we were arriving early, about 11AM. The staff had the room ready to go when we arrived. No other establishment has ever done that!. The AC cooled off the room very nicely. The outdoor fire pits were a perfect location to meet with family and friends on at least four of the nights. We had a blast with the Irish woman who waited on us outside. The cleaning woman assigned to our room was the friendliest person and did a wonderful job. We also had good help with the concierge. thank you - we will definitely return to your hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average This Sheraton has a great location, but it is a but grungy looking. The room itself was fine, but the overall look and feel is a bit outdated. The worst part of the hotel was the breakfast, which was not cheap. It was a typical continental breakfast, but the food was cold, the quality was poor, and the selection was not impressive. It made more sense, financially and taste-wise, to buy from the cafe inside the hotel - cheaper and better quality items, with roughly the same selection. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a bit... disappointing. From an SPG hotel I expected better care of the rooms, hallways and elevators appearance. Although the lobby, pool and outside waiting area looked great and impressive I thought the rooms were out dated and run down a bit. Paint was coming off in some places, popcorn textured ceilings to name a few things. Same for the hallways and elevators, a bit lower than an SPG type of hotel. Overall cleanliness was not great. There was a plate (i am assuming from room service) left inside a hallway area for 2 days!!! And this after the cleaning maids came by and cleaned up the rooms!! August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited offering I have stayed in many Sheratons & other SPG associated hotels (however this was my first in the USA). I felt the overall experience at the Sheraton FW was par which is not what you expect as a business traveller. The welcome was good. The room was fine, except for loose wiring by the TV, and the chair had most of its buttons missing - small points really. The gym whilst open 24 hours, which was nice, was small and quickly crowded (even at 5.30 am). Breakfast offering was not enough, and there was no room service that I was aware of. I asked the concierge if there was a choice of paper to which I was told sharply - 'that's all'. I was also disappointed that it was not made clear to me at check in that the daily $5 green deal voucher could not be redeemed for alcoholic drinks at the bar, and also that by opting for this you do not get your in room coffee refilled / machine cleaned – the desk only mentioned towels not being swapped. If it was clearer i would not have chosen to do this. I stayed in a competitor fisherman's wharf based hotel 6 months prior and would recommend that experience over this Sheraton. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel in a great location, thats all! Check with maid service to see if you are on the "Green" plan. Our room was not made up at 5 pm and hotel had to switch us to another room. Also if you are a big man, the tiny round toilet seats are impossible to get comfortable on. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The best part of this hotel is its location. Walking distance to everything you need like Fisherman's Wharf for restaurants and shopping and all transportation needs. The hotel is probably a bit older from what I could tell. The rooms are nothing special. The bathrooms are very small, but who really needs a grand bathroom. It was a place to sleep. It wasn't all that quiet though was probably my biggest "complaint". There are only 4 floors so you can't get away from the street noise and I guess the windows are so old that they are not that sound proof. I have stayed in many big cities like New York and Chicago in other Starwood properties and never had noise like this. But, the location outweighs any gripes I had. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated but extremely convenient The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was perfectly located for visiting all the sites in the SF bay area. The pier was an easy 2 minute walk and we found excellent restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is dated but not badly so, needing a freshen up, including showers and flooring. I do not recommend using hotel limo service. Our driver for a 5 am airport departure was missing, when found he did not speak English well, and had terrible breath. Taxi's are almost always easy to find or group shuttle. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST hotel in the Fisherman's Wharf area! In our opinion, The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was the best spot for us to stay while in San Francisco. We were in the city for a week, tried three different hotels and voted that the Sheraton was our favorite for many aspects. It even has a grocery store across the street and an IHOP across the other street for a fast breakfast. The brunch at the hotel, however, is reasonably priced and delicious. When we go back to S.F., we would stay the Whole vacation there! The three block walk to Fisherman's wharf was perfect to work off the breakfast. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My wife and I honeymooned at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf in 1979. We have returned 5 times since. This stay will be our last. I'm very disappointed in your latest remodeling.....what up with the "beach balls" and hall wall paper. Who ever recommended the "look" was way "off base". It's fisherman's wharf...not the beach. The lobby remodel is awful as well. Whatever you were trying to pull off with a combo café, lounge, bar whatever doesn't work for me. The price to park in your lot is outrageous, I parked across the street. Our room faced the bus depot, not the view I was hoping for, but I was told the hotel was full. I do not expect a response as I've made it clear I'm not coming back, I just wanted to voice my opinion. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by transportation phone service attendant I called well ahead of time to schedule a pickup service for 2 guests, from the airport to hotel as well as back again. The information I had been given was incorrect. I also felt very rushed off of the phone, I had to keep interrupting them trying to end the conversation, so I could continue to ask the questions I needed. This caused a lot of confusion and frustration. I had been told a car would be sent to the airport when the guests call from the luggage pickup. This was done by 2 separate guests, on 2 different days. Needless to say, one ended up taking a taxi service to the hotel and the other waited almost 2 hours for a shuttle pickup. Very aggravating on my part, since I thought I had everything planned to the tee. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Definitely a bonus for location. Hotel is showing age, some improvements have been done but needs upgrade to Sheraton standards. Rooms are small, bathrooms are extremely dated. Staff is fantastic & professional. Would like to see carpets & drapes in rooms replaced, very dusty & old. DEFINITELY needs to have a new pool....they have the space for a much better pool & bigger size !!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My perspective of my stay This was a very nice hotel. It was huge in volume and had a large diverse population of people that stayed there and it was very busy. The Concierge desk was always full of people, speaking in several languages, trying to get information about the city . A recommended pizza restaurant was excellent, the best vegetarian pizza ever. The room was clean and the bedding was very soft and comfortable. I ordered room service and had an excellent panini, it was so good I ordered it again. This was my first review but I felt it needed to be written. Highly recommended. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly nicer than expected We stayed here one night on our way home after staying with my brother south of the city. The hotel was very bright, clean and welcoming. I loved the fire pits outside. I liked that there was no formal bar , rather a small "shop" in the lobby selling snacks and beverages. The breakfast buffet was good and the location was convenient to touristy stuff. They definitely welcomed us as an SPG member and I believe we were set up in a room on the SPG floor. The concierge was nice but not so helpful as was the bellman though they did get us a car service to the airport. The room was fine--lots of outlets for charging electronics, room service was prompt, the bathroom was small but clean. I would stay here again--the price was right. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel I staid with my wife for 4 nights. The hotel is ideally located, the tram stop is just outside the door and it's ideal to explore the Wharf. We liked the clean rooms, excellent staff, the outside pool and deck area and the workout room. On the first night (Saturday) we had very noisy neighbours, I think the walls are rather thin. WIth hindsight we should have called the concierge about this there and then. The following nights were fine. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Not Real Recognition We stayed two nights on February 24 to 26, 2012, and I am a Platinum Preferred Guest for almost 10 years. At this hotel, I was so dissatisfied about SPG Recognition that the hotel took away some benefits and room amenities. It is my first time at this hotel of the service and quality did not meet my expectations as well the Sheraton Brand name at this hotel disappointed to me compared to other Sheraton Hotels through out in California, this hotel is the worth and I do not recommend to stay if you want to your elite benefits to be received and rewarded. February 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay The noise that comes from the outside is horrible. Waking up at 5 am due to deliveries is not pleasant. At check out, I decided to mention it and the response I received was ridiculous. "We can't not control the outside noise." I agree but I can not be the only customer complaint. Maybe you need to invest in double pane windows. I was in room 3418 and was told it is one of your nicest rooms. It didn't seem any different from the room I stayed in last time a few months prior. I travel for work and need to be in SF about every 2 months. For this trip, I gave it another try since the time before I had problems. I'm hesitating about staying again. I will be back with my kids in April. Will I again receive the same service and early wake up call? February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor If Sheraton goes through this hotel they "must be blind folded" Great location -- but the place is a loser June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Quality Hotel Close To Tourist Spots All in all, we are satisfied with our stay with the Sheration Fisherman's Wharf Hotel. The hotel room is clean & accessible. We ere impressed by the electronic canopy inside the room. The hotel is within walking distance of the Fisherman's Wharf. However, there is one minor dislike: there is not enough space in the closet for hotel guests to hang their clothes if they stay for a lonnger period. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would stay at another Sheaton Hotel but not this one. The hotel traffic was noisy and every morning around 4:30 there was a consistent banging. Also there was a small child staying on same floor that could be heard through the walls. I also tried to get the hotel to honor the Best Price Guarn for our stay as when we tried to file cliam online kept staying reservation could not be found?! The customer service woman at the hotel refused to honor the lower price. The room lacking for decor, carpet dated the sheets were stained (?) April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum let down Cant say a great experience for someone that is loyal to SPG - been at this place 3x and does not seem to be getting better May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location This hotel is in a convenient location with food, shopping and sites within walking distance. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but the bathroom was not situated well. The sink was separate from the tub and toilet which was fine except in order to use the toilet the light came on over the sink as well as in the bathroom disturbing others still asleep. The shower head was terrible, no water pressure what so ever. The food, internet and parking were very pricey at the hotel and should be looked for elsewhere. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Painful getting in Trying to get someone on the phone was a nightmare. The staff via phone were not friendly, and treated me poorly. That being said, I understand that the place was busy as heck with a conference coming in. Still yet, I felt like I was being an annoyance on a request which was a fax. I was told that it was done 6 times and it wasn't. The staff when I arrived was really pleasant, on the other hand - the people working the cafe area were amazing. And the room was extremely comfortable. Really, it was the annoyance of having to call and call and call again to try to get something done, and being treated terribly in the process. Transferring me to voicemails, transferring me without telling me I was being transferred. BAD customer service. The rest however, was great. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel!!!!! We came to San Francisco for our wedding and many of our guests stayed here at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf as well...everyone fell in love with this hotel...every staff member we came in contact with treated us if we were the only guests staying there...the folks at check in couldn't have been nicer....the concierge was awesome...the guys out front helping us get taxis were always johnny on the spot...the housekeeping staff was always friendly...we fell in love with San Francisco and the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf! October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent enough, though a little off the beaten track I found the hotel to be solidly average. Definitely close to the wharf (5 minute walk) but too far from the rest of the city for what I was hoping to get. It is called Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf, though, so no false advertising there. Smallish cramped lobby/desk area, but rooms were clean and okay. Overpriced for what you get (even for San Fran). Long lines when I checked in and when I wanted to get checked out. I think it was a busy time in May, but there could have been more people working at the desk to cover the load when the hotel was obviously full. As a platinum member I was quite well-received but no mention of room upgrade (I usually get one or get notified when they don't have any available). No lounge, but they gave me a breakfast coupon for the restaurant. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mr The location and the fire pits add to the desire of this hotel. A few items that could be improved on considering the room cost, first to charge $19 dollars for a pot of coffee brought to room is "outlandish" as well as $25 for breakfast per person. Secondly the nickel & dime charge of .59 cents per minute for the internet, with the exception of printing boarding passes, sadly, leaves a sour, CHEAP, taste about the hotel. Lastly get to top floor away from street noise if you do not want to woken up at 5:00 am.. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On-site parking nightmare I realize parking in the wharf is a problem, but your validation process for guests is an absolute nightmare. That would be the one reason I would NOT return to your hotel. We were on the 4th floor and could take the elevator directly to the parking garage. BUT since we had to validate the parking ticket with the valet on the lobby level, we had to take an extra step and additional time to do that. You should accommodate your paying guests over the general public by providing an "in and out" pass for the parking, since guests are paying for the full day anyway. The highlight of our stay was the desk clerk who checked us in. Diane exemplifies customer service. She asked about our vacation and when we told her it was our 40th anniversary, she had a fruit tray set to our room. Then every time I went through the lobby, she called me by name. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienent for a small conference Hotel was in a good location for a business conference and afforded easily accessible networking activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. A complimentary shuttle service to SFO would be an appreciated upgrade. It is helpful that the Bell staff is very familiar with the local transportation options. The outdoor gathering areas around the Hotel were very popular with the guests. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING This hotel is centrally located. In a great area to get to everything. Very clean. When I did arrive it was late at night and did not know anything about the hotel. My only complaint would be that I would have liked the front desk to explain more to me of where everything was in the hotel. Ex: Restaurant, coffee, pool, work out room and even that I needed to swipe my card to go up in the elevator. We sat in elevator and didn't know that. Otherwise great hotel and clean rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only wish the staff could be more helpful I booked for two nights but needed to extend to three nights. When I checked in, the front desk told that I could wait till the following day to do it, when I am less rushed. But on the following day, I was told that the hotel is SO overbooked that there is no chance for me to extend. After I pleaded that I had a four-year old with me and the moving for one night would be rather painful I was told to call the main line because I have a gold status and they might be able to help. The mainl line then told me that there is nothing they can do. I had to scramble and booked another hotel. When I checked out in the morning, I was then told there were rooms available! How could you go from "so overbooked" to "oh, we have some rooms available" overnight like that?! Someone somewhere must've messed up. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLOSE TO EVERYTHING We recently stayed at your Hotel in April 2014. We found it close to everything, and the staff were great especially Jen on the concierge was excellent, she got us Tickets for the Giants Indians baseball game, they were good seats. All so booked a tour for us to Yosemite National Park, it was great, Thank you we enjoyed our stay. May 3, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>