Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Front Desk staff, Concierge and Restaurant staff were all excellent. I was in a corner suite and the room was great. I loved the lay out. I would definitely recommend. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incident handled well Shortly after checking into our room, we noticed a very bad smell in our floor's hallway near our room. I reported this to guest services. They indicated that a housekeeper would be up there to freshen up the area. I had to call a second time as the smell worsened and they assured me it would be taken care of. Finally, on a third call, I asked to be moved to another room. The third person I spoke with was very nice and promptly sent a bellman to our room with new keys. I had to return to the room for one more item. At that time there was a member of the housekeeping staff and also there were two security staff at the door of the person who was causing the issue. It was nice to see they were taking action to remove the cause. The security staff members were dressed very professionally and asked me some questions as I passed by. I felt confident that they would handle the situation. The new room was satisfactory although the bathroom door would not completely shut. The rooms felt clean and well stocked. Most of the staff at front desk was helpful - one, however, made us feel rushed as he was trying to get us out of the way so he could help an SPG guest who walked up behind us. Dining staff nice - we got an incorrect item, they corrected it right away. The housekeeping staff member I met in the hallway was very nice. The valet staff member out front was very helpful and friendly. The free airport shuttle was primarily the reason we chose this airport and it worked out well though we did have to wait a bit for the shuttle. But we anticipated this and arrived out front early. Overall despite the "incident" we encountered after check in - it was a pleasant stay, the food in the restaurant was good, staff helpful and friendly and the convenience to the airport would prompt me to recommend it and to stay again when I have the need to do so. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short stay near airport This hotel was fine for a quick airport stay. Biggest negative is soundproofing is poor and noise from others opening and closing doors and moving around their rooms was disturbing, as was the air conditioner which went off and on and was quite noisy - room got too warm and then too cold. Also, no fridge or mini bar in room - first hotel we've stayed I for years that didn't have one and amenities weren't great. Lobby was also quite noisy. However, the room and bed were quite comfortable and clean, and the staff was extremely courteous and accommodating - when we called to say the people next to us were making very loud noise and banging doors, security was up in minutes. We would stay again if we needed a hotel near LAX, but do feel there is room for improvement. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had originally reserved a single king room. A friend was joining me for the trip so I called a few days ago and changed my reservation to 2 beds. when checking in the agent did not reconfirm room type so we got all the way to the 1st room assigned and realized they had checked us in a King. I had to return to the lobby at 9;00 pm after a 2.5 hour drive from Palm Springs to get another room. Also, I meant to notify engineering but the water nozzle in the shower did not work properly. When you slid the lever to the right to turn from tub to shower only 1/2 the water can from the shower head, the rest ran down the drain (room 1075). Also the shower did not drain very well. Other than those items, we had a nice stay and the staff was nice and friendly. Was there for the MPI event and liked April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad I stayed 4 nights here due to a convention I was attending nearby. This Sheraton doesn't offer the standard SPG basic membership things like free water bottles. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which is convenient, since the LAX area is pretty barren. Staff was helpful/nice. Only a few things bothered me; - My shower/tub was clogged - My toilet was constantly running - The connector door in my room was weird and was a weak point for noise. I shoved a towel in the gap of the door so I wouldn't hear everything my neighbor was doing - (This last point is NO fault of the Sheraton's, just the area) There is no food nearby! Other than fast food and hotel food (which we all know is I overpriced for the quality) Overall, not bad. The $14 wifi is a little silly though. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I have had many stays at this Sheraton over the past few years and generally the accommodations were better than I found on this trip. The room was on a low floor, at the far end of the hallway and there was very loud music playing outside from a hotel event that made getting to sleep difficult. I had a very early flight in the morning an did not want to waste any sleep time changing rooms. Also as we walked to the room there was a veritable obstacle course of room service food trays on the floor. April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service: Unresponsive While my stay at the hotel was satisfactory, my experiences after leaving have been dreadful. When I arrived home, I realized I had been over charged for valet. When I called in to get this resolved, I could not get in touch with the accounting department. I left multiple messages over 2 weeks, none of which were EVER returned!! I then called the manager of the hotel. While he was able to take the extra charges off, when I asked for a new receipt for expenses , I was told that it was most likely NOT possible. He said he would call accounting and I would receive a call back. Yet again, I never received a call back from accounting or the manager. I just now called for a 6th time to the hotel, and only got a voice mail again. This is 100% unacceptable customer service. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The first impression is usually a good precursor to any experience. The guy at check-in was so nice and accommodating, it set the tone for the entire stay. Excellent location and an outstanding hotel for an airport based facility. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed here on Christmas Eve and overall found the hotel to be really nice. I was greeted by Mr. Oberoi at the front desk & he couldn't have been nicer! After checking in, I did go to the bar to get a drink and was upset at the lack of service. I waited over 10-15 mins to order a drink and within those 10 mins I had to go and request a menu (which at first the bartender refused and said the waitress would provide it. The second time I went up I got a menu). I was fine with ordering my own drink as well but the bartender refused and said the waitress had to get my order. I did mention this to the manager on duty and he was nice enough to offer free food (which we declined). Club lounge was very spacious with an excellent breakfast. Overall this is a really nice hotel! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by work I just wanted to mention two staff members that really outdid themselves while I was at this hotel to provide a training. Sean Drury helped me with some AV problems that were my responsibility, and could not have been nicer about it. I also want to put a shout out to Estela Estrada with catering, who worked with me and met all of my, and my attendees, needs. She never missed a beat. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by İsmail Did the job for a night, pleasent stay July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some deficient facilities Our stay was marred by some deficient facilities: Our toilet became plugged (I can't remember the last time that happened to us in a hotel room), the desk lamp burned out, the iron didn't heat up, and the shower was lukewarm with no water pressure. With the exception of the shower (which we didn't mention for we were rushed to check out), the staff was great in replacing the bulb and providing a new iron. Other than these issues, the room was nice, the bed was really comfortable, and the WiFi was reasonably fast. December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor in room service I called at 9 pm for room service for a light meal. The good news is that the waitress was honest and told me it would be an hour wait. the bad news is that I did not want to wait an hour for food. Room service should be faster. I did not order and instead went to sleep at 10, June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location I love coming here, because it's so convenient to LAX and all car rental locations. The Gateway Hotel has all amenities needed as business traveler, a great pool. The executive lounge has some of the friendliest people in town. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge staff is amazing. As always the club lounge staffs amazing. The gentleman working in the morning is always very friendly and extremely helpful. I wish I could catch his name but he is always moving to fast. Front desk is efficient and friendly. I wish I could say the same about the valet. Valet is very slow and I often times find them standing around talking while customers are needing their vehicles. This has been an issue on more than one occasion. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and is very convenient to the airport. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I checked in as a gold Starwood member. I was turned down for a room upgrade . Receptionist was unfriendly and non cooperative and unwilling to listen . We stayed three night one night of which our room was not cleaned. We had a visit and the hotel was using the handy cap parking locations for Valet parking and were charged $30 for a short time time valet parking. Very dry and unwelcome staff. Also, recently I stayed at your facility in puerto Vallarta ,Mexico and had a similar experience with the service. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disapointment I have stayed more than 20 times in this hotel. I really liked it before my last stay. The atmosphere and welcome has radically changed. I am platinum and I usually got a suite upgrade. I totally understand that when the hotel is full of course you cannot have it. At the check in the receptionist told me that "due to renovation" he didn't have any suite available for one night. Then I have checked three times on the website and until 10Pm you could book different suites. I do not like lies. I paid 240USD which is not a cheap price. The espresso machine was broken at the lounge, poor breakfast selection (compare to the other times). There is more SPG option in lax and I will choose another hotel next time that will care more about preferred/repeat guest. Very disappointed and sad. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Expectations The airport shuttle went straight past the designated pickup location at LAX the first time. Driver turned out to be pretty grumpy and had an altercation with a different passenger. I ordered Room Service meal for dinner and the main meal dish was completely wrong. I accepted it because I could not be bothered waiting any longer. The room was excellent in every way and that would make me want to stay again but the mistakes by staff were not helpful so maybe I would try somewhere else for comparison. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice!!!!! What a stay! I have stayed here a few times before and been very satisfied. This stay was the best by far. It was like the staff knew that I needed a little extra attention. Everything I asked for was taken care of without complaint or delay. The stay culminated with the breakfast and it did not disappoint. Hector S. took care of me like I was at his house and he wanted me there. He was there to make sure I had a good breakfast and I did. I will stay at this hotel every time I'm in LA from here on out. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value For a stay near LAX, the Sheraton offers nice accommodations, good food options, and a great lounge for member access. I'd highly recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 star hotel at a 2 star price Convenient for layovers. Shuttle bus to and from airport. Comfortable club room, and club amenities. Good quality hotel, currently being upgraded. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close proximity to LAX This property is located in a nice location close to the airport, but feels a little dated. Upon entering the room, the lighting is insufficient and dim. The mandatory valet parking (or optional self parking for a fee across the street) can also be somewhat taxing after a long flight. The service, on the other hand, is wonderful. Especially Mr. Samuel Li at the front desk who arranged a nice room upgrade for me, as well as found ways to make the long wait for my room less unbearable. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay over Enjoyed the stay and comfort of the room. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for LAX travel but set your own alarm The hotel is a great location for LAX. There is a shuttle that comes by to drop you off at the airport as well which is handy. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint, which knocked my star rating down to 3/5, is that I asked for a 6am wakeup call and I didn't receive one. The front desk staff who checked me in wrote it down but I guess it didn't get processed. Luckily, I set my own alarm just in case but if I hadn't have done that I would have easily missed my flight in the morning. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday/Anniversary Vacation Loved our stay here! We were on an 8 day trip, flew into LA, rented a convertible Mustang, drove the PCH to San Francisco and back down to LA for the last 2 days of our trip. We are SPG member so all but one of our stays were at a Sheraton. This was by far the best...we were treated the best and it was the cleanest and best all around out of all our stays! We were treated like stars! Upgraded to Executive Suite and free parking thrown in on top of that. LOVED the room, we ate at Paparazzi's in the hotel the night of my husband's birthday and the service was great and they even brought out a piece of tiramisu with a candle in it for my husband! We used out Starpoints so our stay was free all the way around ( other than dinner). .We highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to visit again! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great location at entrance to LAX, clean and convenient June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice people Each time when I check in, I feel wonderful. Front desk people listen to my needs and reply with kindness. I love them all. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Check In!! Great check in and check out. Hotel was quick and easy to navigate, and all staff were courteous and attentive . June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service We arranged for my stay to be paid by a company credit card in advance of my stay. This took 6 phone calls and multiple emails and despite being assured on the phone that everything was set, when I arrived the front desk had no idea about the arrangements. Another call from my company cleared this up. We regularly work with hotels, including other Sheratons, that accomplish this in one step. This particular location has never gotten this right and takes away valuable staff time from my company. Additionally when I went to my room there was a maintenance worker in the room fixing the tub. I easily got another room, but it seems that this is something the front desk should have known about before assigning the room in the first place. The actual hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. Your internal procedures, however, need improvement. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent experience It was really disappointing and frustrating to hear that i was provided access to the lounge to only find out that I wasn't and I won't be granted because of my status, when every single time in the past in this and other spg properties I was granted access without questions. Also, I have delta crossover benefits that they couldn't associate at the time of reservation for some reason unknown to me. Overall, disappointing experience and I won't be returning to this property again. February 21, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>