Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What friendly staff if you are not a prefered guest? Shower head broken, given handicapped accessable room with wooden seat in tub when we did not request such room. Staff seemed quite aloof and not interested in a couple of vacationers passing through who would not be roaming the halls drunk and making noise at 3 in the morning like the folks using the ice machine next to our room. Room was prepaid, yet was charged 43.95 when all I had charged was the internet service, Horrible exprience. Would have been better served at a low end chain. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably great for most, think I just ran into some bad luck here. From the top: I called their central reservations line because my SPG Starpoints account had gone inactive. First call: I was waiting for 17 minutes before I just hung up. Second call a little while later: I was holding for 15 minutes before I just gave up. Ended up making the reservation online figuring not getting the points was better than spending anymore time on the phone. Apparently checking in itself was supposed to reactivate my account, so we'll see. Check-in was a breeze. I was able to get a higher floor away from the elevators as requested, which was also nice. Room was wonderful, clean and comfortable, especially their bed (which Sheraton is known for). Had a bite to eat at their bar, the sandwich I ordered was delicious! Chicken, provolone and avocado. The fries were only warm, so I didn't eat them. The manager asked me about it and apologized and comped my soda, which was fair. Here's where things went wrong: When I turned on the shower, the water pressure was very low. I then noticed that a large amount of water was still coming from the faucet, so I fidgeted with it until it stopped, which did seem to help, but I still felt like what should have been a 5 minute shower turned into 20. I called the front desk to see if it was normal (we are in a drought) and they said they didn't think so. I just shrugged it off as I was clean, so didn't see the point in having anything done except telling them they should have engineering check it out before the next guest. Then, there was the noise level: After 9PM, I could hear constant knocking in the hallway. I want to say that I thought it was housekeeping, but at that time? As this is a hotel airport, I realized that they probably do turn over rooms at all times during the day and not just between noon at 3? Their door latches are quite loud too. I could hear doors closing clearly at least 2 rooms down constantly What completely ruined my stay: I only paid for a hotel room because I wanted to be refreshed upon returning home and that wasn't going to happen at my friend's home on a futon. I needed uninterrupted sleep. I put the "Quiet Please" sign on my door, unplugged the alarm clock to use that outlet for my cell phone to wake me at 9:30 a.m.. I went to bed at 1 a.m., allowing for 8.5 hours of sleep...until the alarm clock that had been unplugged for at least 6 hours at that point went off at 5:30 in the morning. To say I was confused by being woken up at that time by a strange noise coming from an unlit, unplugged machine would be an understatement. I was so confused, I must of hit the snooze button half asleep, probably believing I was dreaming. Until it woke me again a little later. I couldn't get back to sleep for a while after I turned OFF the alarm clock. Right as I managed to go back to sleep, MY cell phone alarm went off. I was SO exhausted. Just to make sure I wasn't losing my mind, I plugged in the alarm clock long enough to change the alarm time to a minute ahead of the actual time and unplugged it. Sure enough, it went off. Upon checkout, I took the alarm clock down to the front desk, showed the guy there the dark, unpowered alarm clock and waited a minute and it started going off. The nice guy helping me apologized for the problems I had and said he was going to credit my SPG account 4,000 points. I don't know what that means! A free night? Half a night? Honestly, I was so tired at that point I didn't care. I just wanted to get home ASAP considering I was dead on my feet. Thankfully, their airport shuttle was prompt and took me to LAX. Unfortunately, I was twice as tired as I was BEFORE my stay here. I know I got a great deal price-wise for the night, but I still ultimately ended up paying money for a bad night's sleep. :o( September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best LAX hotel This property is the best LAX hotel because it has everything you need to meet what you are looking for. I have stayed at this hotel for a conference, solo, personal and regular business. It has a Starbucks and a full service restuarant. It has a bar and it has room service. It is large enough to have all these things, but it is small enough to meet your needs. I have probably stayed here 20 times and have stayed in each wing of the hotel with not problems at any one of the four wings. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Overall, the room was comfortable and clean. There was an issue with doors slamming all day and night, in the hallway. I was close to the Club entrance, so it may have been those doors during the day. The club snacks were so-so, and we had to pay for alcoholic beverages, which was surprising to me. Otherwise, it was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Imporvement My friends checked out because of Bed Bugs. Overall it does not serve as a typical Sheraton Hotel August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent experience It was really disappointing and frustrating to hear that i was provided access to the lounge to only find out that I wasn't and I won't be granted because of my status, when every single time in the past in this and other spg properties I was granted access without questions. Also, I have delta crossover benefits that they couldn't associate at the time of reservation for some reason unknown to me. Overall, disappointing experience and I won't be returning to this property again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive and Accomodating staff. I have stayed at this hotel the last three times I visited Los Angeles. Although the room was a tight squeeze on one of my trips (because I was travelling with my spouse and two children), generally the room is very spacious and clean.The staff is always quick to respond to any questions or requests. My last visit, the housekeeping staff actually had to come and strip my linens as my infant had an accident. Not only were they quick to respond but, made sure that I had everything I needed prior to leaving the room. The room service was also quick and courteous. I love this Hotel which is why it is my go to when visiting the Los Angeles area. I feel it is worth every penny. I am returning the week of February 18 and am anticipating the same stellar service. Thank you to all the staff at the Sheraton Gateway. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We stayed at this hotel so we could be close to the airport the following morning. Check in was smooth, and we were able to check in early. The rooms were comfortable and follow the Sheraton standard. That is what we like about the Sheraton is that you know what you can expect and they don't fail to measure up. My only complaint is that in a hotel of this calibre, can they not use real glassware in the rooms. The plastic cups just don't match the setting. Plus it is more waste. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical sheraton property close to the airport.... stayed here for a night since the hotel i usually stay in was not available....as a platinum member i was upgraded to a corner suite on a cheap corporate rate.... the corner suite is basically one huge room....it had a king size bed, sitting area, a dining area & a work desk at the end of the room....a negative aspect was that it did not have a safe or fridge/mini bar in the room.... we ordered room service for dinner....the food was above average....typical sheraton lounge....breakfast in the lounge was ok....a few hot & cold items.... valet parking was $30 a night but there is cheaper parking at a lot behind the hotel.... all in all, a pretty uneventful stay....i feel there are other hotels in the area that are better value for money but i would stay here again if my regular hotel was not available.... May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The valet need improvement The overall stay of the hotel was good. The valet services or should I say the aparking even for valet is not ample for the guest. Example there were so many cars to park and to get for the valet staff that I on several occasions get my keys and got my car my-self just to leave the hotel. The staff were overwhelmed with the volume of cas to hadle. At 35.00 a day the services and parking need to be supurb. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for Quality Great location, but food expensive, but only adequate. Service not responsive. Room not very comfortable. Bathroom shower head too low and no water pressure. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is user friendly Parking attendants were helpful and courteous which set the tone for our stay. Our room was ready and met our needs - we had plenty of everything. In-room coffee a nice touch. Food was good - both Sat, buffet dinner and Sun. brunch. Front desk personnel very pleasant and accommodating. I'd choose Sheraton again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by QUICK STAY! I love LAX and this hotel. POSITIVES: 1. Closest SPG hotel to LAX. 2. Fast shuttle service from LAX. 3. Love the food and service at PAPARAZZI. 4. Beautiful hotel lobby. 5. Friendly hotel staff (ANNKA sorry for the miscommunication and I appreciate all the hard work that you do). 6 Fabulous club lounge with great views of LAX. NEGATIVES: 1. Small bathrooms and showers. 2. Early morning check out staff may not be as efficient. OVERALL: Great SPG Hotel for LAX stays. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel at LAX I've stayed at this property several times over the past 2 years, and it's never failed to disappoint. Rooms are in excellent shape, staff are always friendly and attentive, and gym was renovated last year to include new equipment. As a Plat, I've been consistently upgraded to junior or corner suites. My only complaint is that all the rooms are connecting, and thus, you can hear your neighbor (or his TV) quite easily. But I guess that's on par for airport hotels. October 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel experience was disappointing. The room we stayed in was 1061. It was stuffy and hard to keep the temperature under control. The bathtub was super slippery. We planned on having the breakfast buffet, but found out that it was $22/person. I don't think so. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff does not listen I was undecided on which airport hotel would stay at on my recent trip to LAX. I received an e-mail blast from DL to receive 1000 bonus miles from Sheraton. That sold me, 1000 extra points and the reputable name of Sheraton. Neither the person checking in or checking me out would accept my DL Skymiles number, they only wanted to talk about their SPG. Now I have to work with DL to get the additional miles posted. Time and extra effort that I shouldn't have to do. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service We arranged for my stay to be paid by a company credit card in advance of my stay. This took 6 phone calls and multiple emails and despite being assured on the phone that everything was set, when I arrived the front desk had no idea about the arrangements. Another call from my company cleared this up. We regularly work with hotels, including other Sheratons, that accomplish this in one step. This particular location has never gotten this right and takes away valuable staff time from my company. Additionally when I went to my room there was a maintenance worker in the room fixing the tub. I easily got another room, but it seems that this is something the front desk should have known about before assigning the room in the first place. The actual hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. Your internal procedures, however, need improvement. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is slow and does not give correct info The manager was very apologetic when his staff hung up on me multiple times when I called the front desk for help. Very frustrating. Then I buy a daily parking pass for 17 dollars before I am ready to use it because the guy at the front desk told me its starts from the moment I use the card not purchase it. Not true. Started from the time of purchase so not only did i pay the front desk 17 dollars I also had to repay the parking garage since my ticket expired . July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Julie Hill The bathtub had soil type soot in it when we checked in and each morning (plumbing issue). It was disgusting. I mentioned it to the front desk staff when I checked out, but he didn't make a note of it. I mentioned it because hotels should rely on the comments from their guests and I don't feel like my comment was even recognized. It is not my room, nor my pipes, so it although it was a problem during my staff, eventually it will be your problem, I suppose. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi bad Wifi did not work in the room. Key card did not originally work. Otherwise OK. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel not so nice experience When I entered my room my bathtub was half full of brown water and faucet was leaking. there was also a stain in the bedrooms ceiling to indicate that the room above at one poinr may have had the same problem but could have been painted over and was unsightly. Maint. was called and he stated that it was not only my room but the room next door. when it was complete as I took a shower the shower drain was not fast enough to drain so about 1 inch of water pooled. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & value, except for... Very spacious room & bath and clean, too. Perfect location for airport & car rental and lots of eateries nearby. Parking is steep though and breakfast is not included. VERY fast response from all staff... Service & satisfaction are obviously their goal! Some things needs attention that I guess would be the resp. of housekeeping staff. IE: The bed springs were popping and the bed was sagging. VERY comfortable pillows though! And a 24-hr shuttle to the airport! September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay - food NO The stay and staff was ok. But the food was very disappointing especially for the high prices. The breakfast buffet was over $20 which would have been fine if the quality was there - it wasn't! We travel allot and in most hotels that we stay in for this price they offer custom made omelets, gluten free, and just an overall higher quality food and selection. We ate other meals there as well and they were OK - but NOTHING was good - it just wasn't terrible. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the airport The shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. No reservation or calls needed. Short ride to the airport. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at LAX This past month (Feb 2014) we stayed again at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel (LAX) because we had an early morning flight out of Los Angles International (LAX).. We rented a car in Palm Springs (our home town), drove to L.A., check in to the Sheraton Gateway Hotel and return our rented car two blocked from the hotel. The hotel has a free shuttle to LAX that departs every 15 minutes. The Sheraton Gateway Hotel employees are just wonderful, attended to every detail of your stay. We had dinner with friends from L.A. at the hotel restaurant, Paparazzi. It has a wonderful menu that has something for everyone. Our dinner waiter was Kerri Doyle, who attended to every detail of our meal. In summary the Sheraton Gateway Hotel (LAX) is a wonderful choice for an for an easy and delightful way to catch an early flight out of Los Angles LAX airport.. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best airport hotel at LAX It's tough to be an airport hotel, but the Sheraton LAX manages to do a great job and providing a full-service experience in a difficult environment. I love being able to walk directly from the airport without taking a bus, and the hotel has multiple restaurants, comfortable conference facilities, and an attractive gym and pool. Staff make every effort to be helpful. I've stayed at a few other properties along Century Blvd, but this one is easily the best. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Happy The friendliness of the staff was excellent. The cleanliness of the room was great as well but I do have a complaint. For the price I paid I expect things to be in slightly better condition in the guest rooms. The bathroom needed some repairs and improvement. When taking a shower I was standing in about 4 inches of water, it just seemed like it had been way too long since any remodeling had been done. Overall the stay was good and the staff was excellent. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average airport hotel with some positives Somewhat disappointing for a Sheraton stay. On the positive side, the location is very convenient for catching an early morning flight from LAX and the food from the Italian restaurant is fantastic. The gym is decent enough and the staff at the reception are friendly and efficient. On the negative side, not all the concierge staff appear to be interested in helping out with questions. More seriously, my room was dark and smelly and the bathroom was not only poorly lit but could also use a good scrub. There were stains on the carpets, throughout, and the decor and furnishings felt like they were from the 60s. This was my third of three consecutive hotel stays on the same trip. I didn't come with very high expectations. I was just looking for a nice and clean hotel room close to the airport. This one didn't exactly fit the bill. June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service While traveling for business I chose to stay near the airport as a platinum member. The front staff were exceptional, in particular Diana G. I had a parking issue that she was able to resolve. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Could be Better I attended a conference the weekend of September 28, 2012. Overall facility functions were really good. My interaction with staff was excellent; if they said something would be taken care of - it was. Regarding room cleanliness - it could have been better: smudges on full length mirror, liquid/drip mark residue on bathroom door. All easily handled, as I carry anti-bacterial wipes for all hotel stays (remote, light switches, door knobs, toilet seat, etc). October 4, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>