Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 829 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had to stay an extra night in LA because of a flight delay. We found this Sheraton was close to the airport and rental car agency. Check in was fast, courteous. He gave us a credit for a movie to let the kids watch. Room was clean. We were exhausted after a week of sight seeing and the room service was fast, good food. I was worried about being so close to the airport that it would be too loud to sleep. That was not an issue my family slept great. This experience turned out better than the hotel we stayed at for the rest of our vacation. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Convenience I had a single night stay at the Sheraton Gateway; arriving after 10:00 and departing before 7:00 a.m., but my stay was pleasantly comfortable and clean; the front desk staff was friendly and hospitable. Nice Hotel! February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent experience It was really disappointing and frustrating to hear that i was provided access to the lounge to only find out that I wasn't and I won't be granted because of my status, when every single time in the past in this and other spg properties I was granted access without questions. Also, I have delta crossover benefits that they couldn't associate at the time of reservation for some reason unknown to me. Overall, disappointing experience and I won't be returning to this property again. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay I would rate this experience as just about average February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place! This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay while in Los Angeles for family function! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A short but excellent stay Simple statement: I got everthing I wanted! The only improvement I recommand is to replace the old fashioned bath tub with large cabine showers... I love large cabin showers... February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel near airport The hotel has a decent lobby with a Starbucks in the lobby. The pool and fitness center are both pretty nice. But the rooms and club room are in need of improvement. I was also surprised when I checked in that, as a SPG Platinum member they did not have a room upgrade for me given that I was traveling with and checked in at the same time as a work colleague (who is not an SPG member) who was upgraded to a suite. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with Charges high pressure sales - 1st said only room available is a parlor with no bed, then upon acceptance, he said oh, we do have a room with a bed, it is much higher rate. felt it was planned to create desperation for a late arrival, and then upcharge the room. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The more hotels I stay at the more I like the LAX Sheraton I stayed in a hotel over 140 nights/year the past few years. The majority of nights have been at Starwood properties. This is my favorite places to stay because of the friendly staff the property is well maintained. The gym is one of the best hotel gyms for a hotel this size and the equipment is all in very good condition. The one complaint I have had in the past was with the service provided by the valet and over time the valet service has improved considerably. I always look forward to talking with Juan in the Club Lounge each morning. He is very friendly and always brings me my morning beverage when I arrive. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel it is a delightful hotel - nice and clean, with a warmth about it that makes one want to come back. it is a perfect location to the airport and for business meetings. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for staying close to the airport for an early morning flight We stayed here because we had an early morning flight, and they offer a free shuttle to the airport, which runs every 15 minutes. We turned in our car the night before to make the morning less stressful, and to avoid the ridiculous valet parking fee. Value for price was acceptable, but we do have a few negative comments. First, we made our reservation through the 800# and our rate included free WiFi. This was confirmed as we checked in. However, when we checked out, we had been charged $12.95, which we had some pushback getting them to fix. Second, there are soda machines but no snack machines anywhere on the property. Third, we went to the bar to have a drink. Ordered two Gin and Tonics and two Draft Beers. The bill came and it was $35! WOW! Finally, there is nowhere to park your car while you check in if you are leaving immediately or turning in a rental car. The valet insisted on taking our keys, even though we were only going to be inside for 5 minutes. After checking in, we came out and it took them 5 minutes to find our keys. There needs to be a lane or a few parking spaces that can be used for this purpose. Overall however, would choose again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL RIGHT BY LAX This is my hotel of choice when I fly into LAX. ROOM: The room was a cool corner suite. It was huge. Thank you for the upgrade. CHECK IN: I want to thank SAMANTHA for being very sweet and courteous. She made the process smooth and effortless. FOOD: Paparrazzi has good food and has a lively atmosphere. OVERALL: This is a great hotel for LAX stays. The staff is very friendly. and I recommend this hotel for LAX stays. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Good to Be Noticed I often frequent the SPG hotels near LAX, which is great cause there is four in the area and I always look forward to SPG status. I am so closed to Platinum so I have really just started staying at the hotel for no true purpose beyond upgraded status. The sad thing is that after so many stays and so many dollars spent most of these SPG hotels do very little beyond offering you points. I have experience the true spirit of the program, however the norm is to stick you in a regular room call it SPG level and debate rather not if you can get the late check out... My recent stay at this hotel was not that bad, thanks, but there was no room upgrade, no comp parking, just my gift of additional points which tend to be getting smaller and smaller compared to my first race to platinum...I stood in line at the "status-Line" and notice that no one pay attention to me or my facial expression of looking at three people get called before me...its annoying that the dedicated line is too busy calling from the general line...yet it is I who have choosing SPG to be and investment and have earned the status that I would like to be recognized for ... not sure if this program gives what it was intended for, but looking at my AMEX monthly bill and I can assure that it takes.. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently excellent This is our second occasion where we have stayed at the Sheraton Gateway prior to departure from Los Angeles. One would hope that the first positive experience was no accident and that the second stay would be as trouble-free. That was certainly the case. If anything, we had a better experience because we were able to avail ourselves of the restaurant and bar on this stay. This is truly a class act of a hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet was very spotty It was impossible to do any computer work in your hotel since the internet connection kept dropping off January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time back to Sharaton The room is great and clean, but the staff was not so friendly. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated and overrated. 5 star staff - no question there, otherwise sadly lacking, everything seems dated, I had a special rate which was $109 plus taxes and I can get a better hotel in the UK for less than that. Rack rate is somewhere north of $219 + tax. Paying for a name and sorry to say, not as good as it should be. Staff are excellent and will go the extra mile, if it weren't for the quality of staff........ January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall we enjoyed the hotel We arrived at 10PM at night after traveling all day. We were helped quickly and given our room key. Instead of a king sized bed there were 2 double beds. We had to go back down to the lobby and wait in line again to get the proper size bed that we had requested. The clerks comment was "I thought that room was a king". Normally this is no big deal but we were exhausted after a long travel day so having to take additional time was frustrating. We had dinner our second night at the hotel at Paparazzi (sp). We had eaten there on a previous trip and enjoyed a very good meal but this time it was very disappointing. My husband had about 2 bites of his pasta and sent it back. He was offered another choice but he declined. We had expected a much better meal especially since it was the last night of our vacation January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Expectations The airport shuttle went straight past the designated pickup location at LAX the first time. Driver turned out to be pretty grumpy and had an altercation with a different passenger. I ordered Room Service meal for dinner and the main meal dish was completely wrong. I accepted it because I could not be bothered waiting any longer. The room was excellent in every way and that would make me want to stay again but the mistakes by staff were not helpful so maybe I would try somewhere else for comparison. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel around LA airport he sheraton Gateway, located minutes from LAX is an over the top airport hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and professional and elite members are recognized with valuable upgrades to the club floor or suites. the recently renovated lobby has a very trendy feeling to it and the bar is cheerful and always busy . Some of the staff, especially at the bar and the sheraton lounge on the 15th floor have been here for over 25 years, speaking of their dedication and professionalism. I have myself stayed there since 1990! Highly recommended when in the LAX area. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff All the personnel I interacted with were very cordial, helpful, and professional. There is one employee who really was outstanding - a young man working in the lounge area named Butch. Charming, personable, and representing the Sheraton properties extremely well. Please take could care of him! January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I decided to stay at the Gateway Sheraton because a conference I was attending was here at a special discounted price. I will NEVER stay at one again. The customer service was terrible. I don't mean bad and needs work, but terrible. I have never been treated like this before. As I walked in, I was greeted by a man to check in. At first he was nice but was coughing ALL over the desk and not covering his mouth.. gross. Then I went to pay on debit since I wasnt traveling with my credit card and read in my email that I could do debit. He had no idea how to process this so he told me I could charge a credit card from someone who wasnt staying here as long as I got there email. I decided to give them my boyfriends email and started spelling it out for him. He immediately got VERY rude and said “I ASKED for you to WRITE it down!” so I asked for a pen and he just threw it on the counter. Not impressed and completely taken off guard. I then called my boyfriend to transfer him my room cost so he could pay it on his card. The front desk emailed him the proper forms and told me to go sit and wait because he had to deal with “real customers.” I felt very talked down to because I wasn't wearing a suit like the men behind me and he said I wasnt a “real customer” .. What does that even mean? Because I hadnt paid yet? My boyfriend then didnt understand some of the information being asked so I asked if someone could call him and explain it. The man then went to tell his supervisor to ask her to call. 20 minutes later she finally called and walked him through the form. My boyfriend told me it was all good to go. I sat there on the couches for another 30 minutes waiting for someone to grab me to check me in (meanwhile no other customers were at the counter) and finally I went up and asked if the form was complete. The manager rudely told the man that she had printed it off (like he was supposed to just know). The man proceeded to get the sheet and put the information into the computer. He then charged me an extra night which I caught right away and he didnt actually believe I paid when I booked online. Then checked and realized I did and mumbled some stuff under his breath. He then asked how I was paying for the $75 incidentals and I said with the credit card. (since I only had debit) and he said that couldnt be done. I then spoke up and said “You KNEW I only had debit! Theres nothing I can do about this because you didnt charge the card!” (which I admit shouldnt have done but I was getting very frustrated after all of this. He then told me there was an ATM which he decided not to let me know before I went through all the credit card hassle. I went and took out $80 for him. I then asked to speak to his manager (not knowing it was that rude lady from before). She came up to me and I expressed my disappointment in their quality of service and she quickly defended herself by saying “Well I have other things to take care of too.” Which I totally understand but you would rather help a guest who JUST walked up to the counter before you help the one who has been waiting over an hour to get checked in. Just terrible. She apologized insincerely so I just left it and went to my room. I then got into my room and realized I had no wifi so I called down and asked if it was complimentary. Apparently I have to pay $12 a day to get wifi where in my email says “Sweet Sleeper Bed, 32 Inch Flat Panel LCD TV, Wi-Fi Internet..” So I asked why it said that in there and she said “Just so youre aware of the service we provide. It is extra money though” So my question is, do you charge extra for your beds? Or Tvs? Why put it in there and charge extra. Just completely taken back. I then went and sat downstairs in the Lobby for 2 hours to work on the wifi and decided to just go up and pay the $12. So I asked to pay for wifi and the guy at the desk informed me that it was complementary and he just had to refresh it but it should be working now. Such an inconvenience after I even called. Poor poor service. Everything was just going wrong and VERY unimpressed. I have 40 of my clients coming down for this event and I will make sure to tell them all my experience and I know I will not recommend this hotel or stay here ever again. Even if it were free. Customer service is number one and this hotel has none of it, as far as I can tell. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best choice for LAX While reading many positive reviews of this hotel, it was a pleasure to confirm that this is a perfect airport hotel and the best choice given its proximity and very qualified staff. The Club Lounge is quite nice and added to the comfortable stay. Thanks for a terrific stay and we will return. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by November stay Stayed here in November before a trip from LAX to China. Location to the airport was a prime factor (and it is close) but parking and ease of access is difficult. Since we had a late night flight we decided to keep the room the next day so we could do some sightseeing before we left, then freshen up before the flight. Hotel agreed to this for a modified room charge. The night we were to leave the hotel was very busy with private parties; after we went to dinner hotel wouldn't let us park our car for 15 minutes to get our bags without a $6+ fee, then they tried to charge us twice for the extended room stay. We got the room charge straightened out, but it was a hassle. Additionally, hotel does not have, or did not have available when we were there, a cafe type restaurant where we could get a quick, moderately priced meal. The surrounding neighhborhood is also seemingly devoid of such places. Front desk was no help in this regard. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed here on Christmas Eve and overall found the hotel to be really nice. I was greeted by Mr. Oberoi at the front desk & he couldn't have been nicer! After checking in, I did go to the bar to get a drink and was upset at the lack of service. I waited over 10-15 mins to order a drink and within those 10 mins I had to go and request a menu (which at first the bartender refused and said the waitress would provide it. The second time I went up I got a menu). I was fine with ordering my own drink as well but the bartender refused and said the waitress had to get my order. I did mention this to the manager on duty and he was nice enough to offer free food (which we declined). Club lounge was very spacious with an excellent breakfast. Overall this is a really nice hotel! December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cigarette smell in my room Need better ventilation in the hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good airport hotel It is a good hotel. I was upgrade to a club room. I am so happy about that. And the location of hotel is very close to airport. And the bus came very often. I think is about 10 to 15 mintus for 24 hours. The parking is behind the hotel. The name is easy parking. Overnight is $13. It is a good price. Just one thing, the internet is too too too slow! December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Hotel Great airport hotel. Rooms are larger than average and clean. Airport shuttle available 24/7. No complaints with service at check in. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Sheridan is a very good hotel. My first night was excellent as asked I requested a quiet room and a new employee was helpful and accommodated. However the second night when I renewed same room; it left something to be desired as someone had placed apparently an entire family with young children who were fussing and fighting until 11PM. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many stays, few complaints, but .... I stay at this property many times a year. Conveniently located to LAX and to freeway! Great staff who often remember me and my preferences! Great SPG lounge! But ... being awoken at 6:40 am to someone steam-cleaning the hall carpet right outside my door ... NOT good and NOT appreciated! It's the only time it's ever happened, but that's not acceptable at any hotel. December 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:15:54.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_829, tr_829
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>