Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 804 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel 101 Needed The Marine Corps Ball was held at this hotel and I spent one night. After the Ball was over my electronic key didn't work in my room door. In full dress uniform, I went downstairs and stood in the short Preferred line to get the next available agent. When the agent found out I was not a Preferred Member, he directed me to the lengthy check in line. I was so stunned I was speechless. The next morning, one of the cleaning crew knocked on my door early in the morning to ask if I was checking out that day. Again, stunned. Get your act together Sheraton. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Friendly Staff! My family and I visited this hotel last year and dined at the Edge bar/restaurant by the infinity pool. We absolutely fell in love with the view and the location of this hotel. Luckily, we knew a family friend who worked for a Sheraton and hooked up a great rate for us to stay there the past 2 nights. Downside to the hotel are how small and old the rooms feel. The bed was not comfortable. The rain during the last 2 days of our stay also dampened my mood while there and caused my family and I to be stuck inside the room for majority of our stay in Waikiki. Other than that, I still love the location and facility itself. Will definitely be back again. Service at the hotel/restaurants/gift shops were superb. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly Staff The Sheraton Waikiki is a beautiful hotel located on the beach and is within close proximity to shops and fine dining. However, the rooms are below average on cleanliness. During my stay, the staff was very accommodating (excellent customer service) to my needs in having to move to 3 different rooms before finding one that didn't show visible dirt on the floors, holes in the sheets, and mold in the shower. I recommend this hotel because of its excellent features and staff, but I also suggest bringing your shower shoes in case you get a room that they forgot to thoroughly clean upon your arrival. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Aloha,Less than perfect Our room resevation for a king bed was given away and we were offered a room ($250.00 value) when we paid $375.00 After 1hr with the SPG desk clerk we were given a rm with a KB on the 10th flr with passes to the club flr.Orig. reser. was for the club flr. The breakfast on the club flr was terrible-the hotel could do a lot better here. I have seen what is offered in the buffet when we stayed here in May They won't give SPG points when booked thru a 3rd party-ie Westjet vacations November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by the pools are wonderful while i know iti is difficult to accommodate customers who arrive before the 3pm checkin, our flight arrived in honolulu at 12:30. We were at the hotel by 1:15 and since a room was not ready, we had to take our items to the public bathroom to change, lug our bags back to the bell desk and i had to lie at the pool with my purse since i was not comfortable leaving it with our luggage with bell captain. when we came back at 3:00 for our room, we had to wait a good 15 minutes to be tended to even though it was not terribly busy. more staffing at the bell desk at 3:00 when rooms are available would be good. this experience was quite frustrating. otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring confirmation number We frequently stay at this hotel as SPG Gold members. This time around we tried to check in around 9 pm desk agent was not able to find our reservation, turn out after contacting SPG our reservation had been canceled by SPG no explanation as to why . After one and a half hour of discussion we were given a room , not once did a manager come out to adderesse our dilema. As Gold members we felt we weren't given the attention that should have been given to a gold member. Yes we were given a room but nothing special for the inconviniance that we endured. I will say we love the hotel that's why we frequently stay there , but this time I question is this the way I want to be treated. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only wish we got the room we booked We enjoyed this hotel: the best pool for the kids, good location, beds were pretty comfy. However I did not get the room i booked. I reserved a double room months prior to our trip and when we got there I was told that they only had a king available. ok, but I have four people. I was told we could get a rollaway for free. Um, ok, but will that hold two people? The response was, "your kids are small". We switched rooms after three restless nights but I felt like our original room was given to one of the "Preferred Guests". What's the point of making a reservation if they "cannot guarantee beds, only a room"? August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Great stay My hotel experience was great t the Sheraton Waikiki. The view had a paradise feel and the room was clean and spacious. My only problem was there was no microwave in my room and when I called the front desk they said there was no way to warm up my leftovers. I mean you spend $200 on dinner and u can't even warm up your leftovers. That upset me. But everything else was wonderful. I will definitely recommend this hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Moldy smell in bathroom and shower drain was backed up in a $300 a night hotel We stayed at this Sheraton for 3 nights while we were in Waikiki. The lobby and surrounding areas were very modern and gave a nice vibe of the hotel. But when we went to our room, it was a huge letdown. First of all, there was this moldy smell from the bathroom shower area. It's very distinctive and even my 4 year old boy told me it's smelly. Then the shower drain was totally backed up while we were showering. The carpet was unclean and the room just felt OLD. I guess we had too high an expectation after seeing the lobby area so we were very very very disappointed. I guess the hotel pool and kids area was more acceptable. Will not be staying at this hotel again if we do visit Oahu. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki has great view and service. Actually, I surprised that there was not a toothbrush and razor in my room. and I waited to clean my room until 3AM. so I decided to go tour of Hawaii and arrived back in 11AM. But my second day, I surprised seascape from pool is very great and kind service of lobby's manager. And I had a good time in VIP louge in 31 floor of Sheraton in the evening. I was so happy that my wife satisfied your hotel. because I decided to staty Sheraton altough my wife worried about expensive price. I knew the reason many people recommend to stay Sheraton to me. I apprecied that you help us have good memories in Hawaii. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thankful Yet Opportunities for Improvement I really appreciated the use of the courtesy room to take a shower as I had a late flight and spent the day hiking Diamond Head (the person sitting next to me on the plane, also thanks you). That was huge! I thought the decor of my room was fair and it needed a facelift compared to other hotels. The room views were phenomenal, though. The elevator system needs a major upgrade, because of its configuration you should consider a destination dispatch system. I got whiplash trying to identify which elevator was responding to my call and at times I needed to have Olympic speed to actually make the car, before the doors closed. Overall, my stay was nice but improvement opportunities exist. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location away from noisy Kalakaua Extremely disappointed in the agent that checked us in. She had an attitude problem. She was extremely 'rude'. My reservation was for a City View, 2-beds and a private balcony. There could not be a worse room in the Hotel than the one she gave me. It was the last room at the end of a very long hallway - with a view of 3-large vents on a roof right up to a high window - without any balcony. The small windows were 'screwed' shut and could not be opened. There was no refrig. or any other amenities. I called a Manager and an hour later she found me a room with a balcony - - but only 1-bed which was o.k. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing From the moment of arrival the problems began with our lack of service. Check-in we were promised a phone call when our room was ready - never happened. Were told room just needed to be cleaned - 2 1/2 hrs. Called to have safe fixed - never happened. Rumfire Restaurant had to walk out - not even acknowledged. No wash cloths from room service one day - didn't even bother to call. Went to checkout on TV - message to try back later. This was very unfortunate because the facility is very nice, but the service was quite lacking. I would expect better service anywhere even if I did not have a gold status. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel highly recomended Great stuff and best location in town. Great for kids as they have a best swimming pool and beach. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location I attended this hotel for a business meeting, and combined some pleasure time as well. The hotel is well located, right on the beach. I expected the beach to be larger. Overall, my stay was fine. I was not impressed with the check-in staff. In addition, there was a smell, like a dirty diaper, in the elevator lobby on my floor for 3 days. It appeared the trash in the lobby wasn't emptied. When it was finally emptied, the smell came back the next day further down the hall - I reported the issue to the front desk. Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent in how the toiletries and towels were restocked. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Hotel I just completed my stay here. We had an excellent time. We were treated extremely well by all the staff especially by the pool staff. Chris, Brady, Cameron etc were always there to help us we felt like VIP's. The facilities were very good and the hotel was very clean. It was very busy but this didn't really effect us. The only 1 negative thing i can say is to do with one of the shops called Lawsons, sorry to say but there is a terrible smell every time you walk past or into the shop. So bad that i could not enter the store and I had to hold my breath every time we walked past, it has something to do with the food they are cooking in there. Besides that our holiday was a fantastic one :) November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Waikiki Hotel This is a great hotel with excellent facilities and unparalleled location, and outstanding service. The SPG Lounge on the 30th floor is the best that I've seen. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than desirable The hotel is in a good location, however they nickel and dime you for everything. The rooms need significant updating, I felt I was staying at a motel six, however the price was five times the cost of a motel six. This hotel needs significant updating for rooms and outside appearance. I have stayed in nice hotels around the world, and price is no option, however I feel I was taken advantage of with the accommodations. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location and great SPG Recognition I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights (using points) for a quick vacation. I used three Suite Night Awards and was upgraded to a Malia Suite. The room was very large but very dated. Two balconies with amazing views of the beach and Diamond Head. The lounge was very nice and had decent food with free wine and beer on tap. The few interactions I experienced with the staff were very pleasant. It was also nice to be able to use the facilities at the other surrounding Starwood properties. Overall, this hotel is in an excellent location and provides a decent value. I would stay here again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This hotel is always so consistent. My family feels at home and all the Sheraton Employees remember us. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever The Sheraton Waikiki Hotel experience was off the chain. Everything was wonderful from check in to valet parking to the lounge experience to filling our gift bag with goodies and the upgraded suite room was breathless. I would do this again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My wife and I have stayed at this property several times and have always felt it was a cut above. Unfortunately, our room this time was much more expensive than in the past. Because of the high cost (over $400 per night), I expected a nicer room. We got a very basic room. Other than being invited to a social gathering, we did not feel any special considerations for being SPG members. In the past, we were given an upgraded room, without asking, and at a much lower rate. In setting up this trip, we found many other similar hotels (same star rating), with much lower rates. We travel to Hawaii regularly. On our next trip, we will probably look elsewhere for our hotel needs if rates are still high. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay - SPG Benefits Just "Okay" Hard to find anything tangible to complain about during this two-week business stay. My first room was on a low floor over the RumFire club; too noisy for a guest who needs early bedtime to accommodate 2:00AM get-up time. They moved me; thank you for that! SPG Platinum status got me into Club Lounge; spectacular view, pleasant reception, fine food with varying menu and always something for vegetarians (even it if was only crudites). Room was quite small, and lack of a work table made doing actual work a challenge, but I suspect most vacationers won't mind. Nice fitness center, but it didn't appear to have been cleaned anytime during my 13 days, so I'd recommend wiping down equipment before use. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation spot Great hotel for the entire family to enjoy. The hotel itself is clean, friendly staff, it has been tastefully kept updated, is centrally located, which makes it easy to cab to sightseeing spots, its surrounded by shops, and most importantly, it's right on the beach! We spent a lot if time at the pool too. There's a nice slide for the kids. The staff at the pool are all very friendly as well, but Bruno really stood out. He went above and beyond to be sure everyone was happy and had what they needed to just relax. He even greeted us with fresh towels when we were fresh off the beach with sandy towels. Because of all of the above, we'd recommend it to family and friends. Mahalo Sheraton Waikiki!!! March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel has a lot of amenities right at your finger tips which is always nice. The room was spacious. Even though it seems a little outdated compared to some other hotels, it is still really quite nice. The continental breakfast (if you pay for it in the room) was pretty great, although the wine at night was not very good. Parking was very easy to get in and out of. The spa was excellent!! Kai Market is way over priced at $55 for the buffet. We wound up going to other spots the nights we were there that were less expensive and even tasted better. Overall, this was a great place to stay! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel for vocation Nice location, nice view and nice services. I am very like it. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii Getaway First time we stayed here and it was great. We were able to a get a partial ocean view from the balcony as an upgrade, the infinity pool was fantastic, the grounds and surrounding what you would expect for a 5 star hotel. We stayed with cash & points and thought the place was great. Hope to return. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family Beautiful location and property. Offers keiki pool with slide and separate adult infinity pool which sits right on the beach!. The hotel is on the beach with easy access to dining and lounging locations. New shops and spa. Ocean front rooms have awesome views, unobstructed ocean views with privacy balcony. The rooms are small and lack the luxury feel and amenities but, you can't beat the veiw and other great property updates. The staff is excellent, friendly and attentive. Located in the heart of Waikiki, off the main street on the beach. Exploring Waikiki on foot is easy and a pleasure! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND WIND DOWN This hotel is exceptional with respect to service in all departments. There is also a great holiday and relaxed atmosphere throughout the hotel. It is a wonderful place to have a break. April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look before you leap! Granted I was only booked for two nights but I was given a fifth floor room with no balcony and one small window that was permanently locked, and camouflaged by a wall of drapery. The window was roof level with either a parking garage or warehouse building. I felt like I was sleeping in a basement of a sleazy hotel! When I made inquiries at the desk, several of the Japanese clerks could not understand my English. I was told it was August and very busy. Needless to say, for the price of a little bit more I could have had a room at other near by hotels. If you’re going to book those particular rooms to guests, at least give your clientele an explanation with a noticeable discount! I won't bore you with the children running up and down the halls at all hours, with the hotel staff parking several carts outside my door having their loud and boisterous break, and the sounds of human copulation taking place in the next room! August 23, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>