Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 poor value poor services from manager and check in staff. bed attitude. room is not clean. furniture is broken. long hair on bath tub, it may be from previous guest. no ventilation system in bath room. no privilege for SPG members. I was forced to pay extra to stay until 2pm. very poor internet service. paying 18 dollar resort fee is a rip off. never go back. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Could be Made The public areas of the hotel are pleasant and comfortable but guest rooms are tired and on the small side. The beds are excellent quality and provide a good night's sleep. The buffet breakfast is very good but there's no variation from day to day. The pool closes at 6:00pm - very much a disappointment when the temperatures are in the 80's! October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location!!! My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Princess! The staff was amazing! They all met all of our traveling needs from the time we checked in to the day that we left. The only complaint that I have about this hotel is that the swimming area for the kids is too small of an area. During the day and mid afternoon its filled with kids. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but confused Room staffs The hotel was great but the room staffs did not change my towels for us. We put the change card on the bed and the dirty towels on the bathroom floors to be change. The towels has a lot of stains on it but what they did was us pick it up and hung it again. In most hotels that we stay in the past the sign that we new towels are to throw old ones on the bathroom floor which I don't understand why the room staffs did not understand that. They just hung our dirty towels that we threw on the bathroom floor back up. The reason we even notice was that the stains were on the towels in the same spots. This happen the whole time we stayed at the hotel I think the room staff needs to be re-train to know that towels that customers throw on the floor is a sign of change new towels right away. Otherwise we love the hotel it was in great location and the reception staff was very helpful. I would stay here again but watch the room staff more carefully. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Experience I stayed here for a month while looking for a home. I was told parking was included, it wasn't and I was blindsided with a 400 dollar charge upon checkout. Breakfast is terribly expensive and not good. Dinner is decent enough, but not worth the money. In general, the hotel was decent at best, but nowhere near what I expected from a SPG hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing On arrival, my reservations were confused and took some time to sort out. AMEX has 2 holds put on CC, three days to resolve and three trips to the manger's office. Hotel hallways were dingy a in poor condition. The room was fine, but the AC was very noisy. Staff I interacted with tried to be helpful, but could sort out problems effectively. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed As a Platinum preferred guest, I was told at check in that I was upgraded to suite. I arrived at noon and didn't get into my room until 3:45 pm. I was surprised that though my room was on the floor holding suites, my room was the size of a regular room. On the bright side, my room attendant, Julie, was wonderful, friendly, and professional. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Category 5???? Are you kidding me? Tiny pool. OLD, OLD bathrooms and showers. Frayed, dirty carpets in rooms and hallways. Even from the 27th floor, the street noise was really loud because of single pane windows and sliding glass door. This place needs a MAJOR renovation. Category 5 in the SPG program??? A resounding and absolute NO!!! Do NOT waste your hard earned points! May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very outdated rooms Rooms are very outdated and in desperate need of a renovation. Front office staff (Sharen) was very friendly at check in but unfortunately same experience did not happen at check out, Agent left us waiting for a few minutes without even acknowledging our presence. I would not return to this hotel as it offers poor value for the money. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired rooms This hotel is in a great location and the general areas, i.e. lobby, pool etc. are pleasant. However, the rooms are very, very tired. The wallpaper is patched and dirty. The electrical outlets , paintwork etc. all need to be dealt with. The bedding/ towels are OK Sheraton standard. Apart from maid service the rest of staff very average. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location this hotel is across waikiki beach, good location and good price. the hotel is little outdate for interior,but the room is comfortable and clean. the resort fee which included wifi and parking fee is little higher but it will cost you more if you park on same street on difference parking lot. Overall, the hotel is good bargain to stay. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four stays! This hotel is a close to everything hotel with comfortable, clean rooms. The staff is welcoming and always seems to take the extra step to make your stay enjoyable. We have been to Honolulu often and this is our hotel of choice. Good food, good rooms, close to it all and a staff that really cares! What more can you ask for really? June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rating I think the rooms need a microwave and a couch. Needs more discounts for what you pay for something that's not fully equipt. Maybe free breakfast??? Pool closes way to early, maybe at least til 8pm Drinking out of plastic wine glasses and plastic for beer is not very nice Service was fantastic, lovely workers. Fantastic location December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room for improvement No mention of a hotel/airport shuttle on the website, so I ended up paying more for a Speedi-Shuttle. Waited 2 hours for my room and was assigned a tiny room with peeling wallpaper and rusting bathroom fixtures. Food service is expensive buffet style only. Loud band by the pool every evening made reading or sleeping impossible. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great serving staff in the bar/pool area! We generally had a great time, I would like to mention three serving ladies in the bar area. Angie, Margrit, I think her name is, (the German lady) and another serving lady whose name I don't know, but who kept asking me if I was 21, for how friendly and helpful they were. Nothing was too much trouble! Please let them know! November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service We had a great welcome at the check point and every single day the staff was with great attitude. Very good service We had a nice ocean view, however the room was a little bit small for a couple. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room and AWESOME VIEW! We had eaten dinner there 4 years previous and decided to stay there for 2 nights. Dinner was superb again and the entertainment was fantastic. We had a Ocean View Room which more then exceeded our expectations. A very short walk to the ocean in the AM was fun for our whole family. We will definitely stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time to retire this tired hotel This hotel is terribly outdated as so many Sheraton Hotels seem to be. The bed was springy, the furniture felt sticky, the carpet was dirty, the bathroom wasn't dirty but because it is so dated, it felt dirty, low water pressure, breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever had ..... will never stay in this hotel again. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied SPG and Kamaaina experience! We have never stayed at the PK until this past weekend as we always stay at another Waikiki SPG hotel but we loved PK so much we have already booked a staycation weekend for next month. We truly enjoyed the location, cleanliness of our room and the friendly staff. Mark was awesome at your front desk! Mahalo! July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff good location Beautiful lobby, nice staff. Didn't stay long enough to try food or other amenities but they looked good. Rooms are pretty small, We stayed overnight on our way to another Island. We were able to book a tour from the hotel for Pearl Harbor and be back in time to catch our early afternoon flight off island. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location at a fraction of the price This hotel puts you in the heart of Waikiki . A perfect starting point to enjoy the excitement of Waikiki. The hotel is not directly on the beach, but the SPG gold upgrade got us an ocean view, and the beach is just a cross the street. The beach is gorgeous, although its a little difficult to find shade. January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected for what I paid :( I paid $300 dollars for a room the site made sound like a fancy suite. I assumed a classy, newer looking, luxurious room for the amount paid. Instead, it looked like an old apartment that hasn't been renovated in 15 years. I was sad :( The romance package was nice though. Looooved the breakfast in bed. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating While the staff was wonderful and lobby area and pool very nice, the rooms are very small and bathrooms outdated and so tiny it's almost impossible to function. The furniture is tired and our dresser drawers were all broken. Nice feature however was water and fruit service on the beach for guests. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Honolulu Charm Great location and the staff are wonderful! Very gracious and helpful. Bill, Alvin, and the concierge were great!!! The rooms need an update but very clean and gorgous views. And the location is ONO!!! The pool closes at 7pm; would have been great to have the pool open for a swim under the stars. June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The staff was unhelpful and no one seemed to want to work. Trying to check out, even in the SPG Gold or Platinum line, was a nightmare. One person working, four people standing around and they didn't even acknowledge you were standing there. This was my first bad experience with a SPG property. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleasant If not to checkout nightmare made by Ping when we almost missed our ride to airport, overall we had pleasant time at the hotel. Every year for many years we are staying at this hotel, but have never experienced such a disservice in time of checkout. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Booked 2 rooms. One was next to the elevator and I could hear the noise from the elevator movement all night. In another room, people could hear the noise from the bathroom next door. The key didn't work initially after check-in and lined up for another 15 minutes to get it fixed. October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not SPG standard, no wifi, dirty and old This hotel does not meet a minimum requirement of SPG standards. Very outdated, no wifi net, the rooms are dirty and poorly furnished. Bathroom is horrible, towels are old, smoke smelled. Service is poor, breakfast is unacceptable for $30 and no cappuccino or latte not even hot milk avail. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fails to meet minimum expectations The hotel has a great staff who do their best with what they have. The property is long overdue for renovations and I am surprised it continues to hold the Sheraton brand name. I had to make several calls to maintenance during my stay and it just seemed that the hotel has seen better days. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tied We read reviews on tripadvisor before our stay with the common comment being great location, clean but in need of renovation and moderisation....and they are correct! Staff were helpful and beds were clean and comfortable. We will look forward to returning after the upcoming renovation! July 14, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>