Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment My wife and I felt like we had slipped into a 1980's hotel. Our rather expensive room desperately needed refurbishing, the AC worked poorly, Wifi barely worked, and the overall experience was very disappointing. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A dearth of smiles The staff were efficient and did their jobs well. I love the program that allows you to skip housekeeping services in exchange for a $5 coupon to the restaurants since I was there only a couple of nights. While I would return to this hotel it would be nice to see more smiling staff members. I only had one unpleasant experience in the Starbuck's on Saturday morning (4/26/14). The 2 staff members there had really sour demeanors and were rude especially to a French family. I was surprised since I have never experienced that before and I visit Starbuck's stores all over the country. Sad. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Nice hotel and good for SPG members watching business budgets. Room was nice with good view. Mostly clean. Housekeeping/Vacuuming could have been a bit better. Showers are very weak with extremely suppressed water flow. This was worst room feature. Polite staff always greeted me quite nicely. Starbucks always a nice feature in hotel and proximity to Pru and other shopping/dining is very good. Dining area felt tight and a bit dated but again service was solid. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased! My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton! We absolutely loved the location and the view of Boston from our room. There was a military discount which was also very nice. The only hiccup we ran into during our stay was that the vouchers we received for denying cleaning service did not apply to alcohol. Also, a quick heads up, there are no refrigerators in the rooms (at least not in ours) so just keep that in mind when you're eating at all the delicious restaurants surrounding this perfectly located hotel! I would absolutely recommend this hotel and plan to stay again in the future! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls Marred my Visit During my stay I had three sets of multiple guests who stayed in the room next to mine. One of them had a dog who moaned and scratched on the door every time they left the room. I could hear every word they spoke, and one of the guests was presumably a performer who exercised her voice "la la la la la la la, fa fa fa fa fa fa fa.." you get the idea. I thought it might have only been my room, but speaking to other guests in the hotel they stated the same. Thin walls. Otherwise a delightful stay in a very nice hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvements My husband and I expected to check into this hotel no later than 3:00 PM on April 20th. It wasn’t until approximately 4:30 PM that we were able to check in. However, when we were told our room was ready, it wasn’t. We made a call back down to the front desk to inform them of this, and we were told to come back to the lobby. Once we reached the lobby, we were told that they had another room ready for us. When my husband asked the front desk clerk if she was sure the room was ready, she gave a glib remark along the lines “I’m not with the housekeeping staff, so I’m just assuming that it is ready – I’m not there so I don’t know. I only know what I’m seeing on the screen.” On the second pass, the room was ready. We were comped for dinner for two and two drinks in the hotel restaurant. I attempted to make a reservation for two for the evening of the 21st, but was told by the restaurant staff that they didn’t accept reservations, but just to show up and we’d be provided with a table without any problem. On the evening of the 21st, we went to the restaurant to get a table for two and were told that there weren’t any tables – we’d have to wait. I noticed a number of tables with reserved signs on them. My husband brought this point up – saying that we were told that no table reservations were necessary. The staff seemed upset and confused that we brought this up. We were shuttled to a couch with a coffee table facing us – this is where we were told we could have dinner. After a period of time, we noticed a couple of seats had opened up at the bar and that’s where we ultimately ended up. I have to say that these instances were troubling and put the Sheraton in a bad light. My husband once travelled extensively for business and always used the Sheraton for his business stays and never experienced anything along these lines. I hope you will take the time to address these problems moving forward. Thank you for allowing me to voice my concerns. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud hotel Beautiful hotel. Problem was there was a huge party and people partying and loud in hallways all night. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great. Great location with friendly and responsive staff April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow We were in town for a show at Boston University and had dinner, late drinks and breakfast at the hotel. The food was good, but the staff was EXCELLENT!!! They were able to get us out the door on time for the show then handle 20 of us for after show drinks. Jimmy for dinner (I think), Henry was excellent, and the breakfast staff was superb. I am so impressed with the entire staff, well done. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised I have stayed in many hotels in Boston. By comparison, the north tower rooms here are awful. The south tower rooms are nice, but just average -- small bathroom, no make up mirror or mini bar, poor view. The best thing about it is that it is a short walk to Fenway Park. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time in Boston The hotel is great in terms on location and service. Every thing is in walking distance. Had best of my time there. The staff is 5 star and that makes staying there much more pleasant. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water Problems This is a huge hotel with good location and a relatively high level of service. The problem is that it is old. Recently they have started renovating it and I stayed in one of the renovated rooms. Unfortunately the water takes about 6 to 8 minutes to get hot in the shower. I called them, they sent an engineer and effectively they told me that is the way it is live with it. So for the two nights I stayed, I had to turn the faucets 8 minutes before I got into the shower and watch TV. Needless to say I am not going to stay there again. The other thing of course is that SPG program has a very high bar to get anything so it is not worth bothering with their hotels from a loyalty perspective. Finally, their online site is poor. I can't figure out how to get my folio electronically for example, like I can with a couple of the other major high end chains that shall remain unnamed. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queen No complaints, except having more people to check in at the reception desk. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Comfortable, great location April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed during the Boaton Marathon. The Sheraton had excellent updated rooms. Friendly and professional staff. We had a great stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel does a greta job for the Marathon Runners I have stayed many years and booked through Marathon Tours. We are always welcomed and the entire staff does a great job. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by incrrdible upgrade I stayed at the Sheraton Boston hotel on Boston Marathon weekend--arrived Friday night to check out on Saturday Imagine my surprise when I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite!!!! it was incredible!!!! and to have it happen on such a busy weekend with so many more important people staying was a dream!!!! Always Always Always I am treated like royalty at this hotel!!!! Thank you! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon Weekend Excellent service and polite personnel. Great location too! April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel didn't meet expectations The room was very small, the sink in the bathroom didn't drain properly and our room didn't have an identifying number plate on the outside. The ice maker on the floor didn't work. There was often an unreasonable wait for an elevator. The maid service was good and the room was clean. I would not go back to the hotel again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon Host Hotel The comfort, convenience, location, staff and overall ambiance was all that and more. We plan to stay there for years to come for these reasons. I found the shower head was missing in the accessible bathroom and it was installed immediately. Our room was cleaned quickly while we were out and our views were stupendous. Loved it! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, view,comfort We stayed at the hotel once again for this year's Boston Marathon. We had stayed at the hotel twice previously during the past 5 years. We had a 22nd floor junior suite room overlooking the Charles River which was simply spectacular. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed very comfortable. This would have been a 5+ star review, but the holdback is the bathroom. The tiny bathroom was dimly lit (one old-school lighting bar above the sink)and in need of a spruce-up, however it was clean and functional. With a lighting upgrade, I would have gone to 5 stars given the comfort and space of the remainder of the junior suite. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home with many features Located very close to many nearby (walking distance) places of interest, dining, entertainment and history. Quiet and comfortable rooms and common areas. Attention given for making your stay very pleasant, staff very informative and helpful. I have stayed here for several years and will continue to return. Many thanks for all you do. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally Located Good location but the room was rather small and didn't include a minibar. Staff arranged a fridge tho. Pool is big enough to lap but it was very busy and the water wasnt very clean. probably due to the fact that the closest shower was in the locker room on the other side of the gym... April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Marathon weekend This hotel has an excellent location for both runners and spectators here for the Boston Marathon. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by little fixes would make this hotel a lot better Every time I stay at this hotel, I ask at check-in for them to email me my receipt. Every time I leave, they have failed to do this and I need to waste time in the office calling them back, asking them to email me the receipt. Simply fixing this issue would raise this hotel a lot by my standards. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but when you stay somewhere nearly every week, minor inconveniences like this add up. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning guest I have stayed at this hotel a few times due to its great location. There are many pros and a few cons. I am a SPG member so I often ask if a upgrade is available. I have always had to pay extra for my upgrade. My most recent trip upgrade was disappointing because after paying an extra $40 /night for a upgrade to a club floor the room was smaller than my booked room but I was led to believe it would be larger. The only benefit was the use of club lounge that I found disappointing and to busy to get in and sit. Parking for hotel is $47 / night. Very pricey ! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking was full: Huge inconvenience The Sheraton was lovely: The room was spacious, (though it lacked a desk or table,) and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the valet parking was at capacity and I had to find alternate parking. Once in the alternate parking lot, it took 40 minutes to find a space and then I had to carry my luggage on a long journey through a crowded mall to reach the hotel: Time consuming and incredibly inconvenient. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel to get work done The desk was good, my room had a nice view, the wifi worked, the gym was great and the lobby Starbucks sold strong coffee. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing procedures I wasn't given a bill when I checked out and was told it would be emailed to me. It's been 24 hours and I haven't been emailed my bill. Other than that the hotel is good. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bath Room Noise from next door , Bad TV reception I got waken up/ disturbed by the big noise from your neighbors thru bathroom. Bad TV reception. Per my complaint, they sent a guy but he could not fix that. April 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:47:28.540-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_837, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>